“Sick Ghana needs strong, effective leaders" – Nunoo-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Ras Bo @ London 11 years ago

They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
    What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Stupid monkey, now that you have seen that Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals have destroyed our nation?

You haven't seen nothing yet. You will speak the truth, when the credible and
    highest level of NPP educationists ...

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Don't exempt yourself, you are part of it

• Chuck Wayo, DC 11 years ago

Is it not the army that is the root cause of problems in Ghana? Was Nunoo Mensah not part of the Jerry John's brutish, barbaric military dictatorship? Was he not a National Security Adviser to Mills and later Mahama? What pos ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Except fools in Ghana that believe that Mahama won 2012 general elections. But for me that God has opened my eyes to see things clearly I will continue to say the right thing all the time.

• DAVI 11 years ago

NUNOO-MENSAH SHOULD PACK HIS THINGS,TAKE HIS PASSPORT AND LIVE THE COUNTRY,IF IT IS TOO HOT IN GHANA .SINCE WHEN DID HE NOTICE THINGS ARE DETERIORATING,AFTER HE LOST HIS POST AS NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISOR?HEPOCRITY.

• MENSA 11 years ago

YOU THAT TALK TRASH AND TREAT FALKS IN GHANA LIKE GARBEGE MUST BE SUCK AND GET THE HELL OUT OF ACCRA

• facts 11 years ago

The truth is bitter but facts are facts. Nothing seams to be going right these days in ghana. Mahama must resign, apologize and stay cool, we want to see the next personality who can stand for NDC. Certainly there must be ch ...

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

Vote for Dr. Ndoum. He is the only credible leader on the horizon who is capable of bringing change to Ghana. Don't be afraid to break away from traditional voting. If you vote NDC / NPP you are part of the problem. Be wise a ...

• Mr Objective 11 years ago

Do you know how much Nduom exploits his workers? He squeezed every once of blood from them for his micro- finsnce company to achieve Universal status, but have taken the trouble to know how his workers are able to make ends m ...

• Justice 11 years ago

Arm chair commentator. You have never created a job for anyone in your life but yet you see fit to criticize. How many other politicians who are his peers have done this in the private sector even if the salary sucks. At leas ...

• facts 11 years ago

Gen. Noonoo Mensah the man who never had a teacher, may be from class one to the military college- this I find incredible . Does he mean no teacher in class one, class two etc? Please let someone ask Noono what he means by 'n ...

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

If you are talking about not enough pay for his workers, check the stipulated rate if he's paying less. Do your homework. If you are talking about him demanding his workers to work hard for their pay, that's the way it should ...

• jato bibio 11 years ago

Paa kwasi should join the best team to salvage Ghana. despite the fact that he is exceptional he cant do it all by himself. Team up with the right party

• Rambo 11 years ago

Is that efutu krakye trying to tell us he just found out our country needs good leadership ? Whenever these guys drop from their possition of comfort, thats when they see clearly. The country has been sick for so long when he ...

• Ali 11 years ago

All NPP animals are either professors or a Dr. this or specialist yet they cannot produce any certificate to attest to.

A fool you don't know what is going on in Ghana. You have proved yourself to the world that you are bias. Kwasia kwa!

• Ali 11 years ago

Your virginal stink and has clouded your brain that you cannot decipher what I am talking about. Nunoo is talking about you the stupid NPPian's and I am referring to your certificate less animals

• jato bibio 11 years ago

It is Ali who stinks. He went too far

• Ali 11 years ago

I have not gone far enough with these Asantr/Akan cockroaches. All they know is to racially insult anyone with any divergent view. We the northerners SIRED them all. Bastards

• Mamachi! 11 years ago

Everyone sees what is wrong only when they're out of favour. Tony Aidoo, Bagbin, Victor Smith, etc until they were offered 'something'. That makes it easy to believe that people in power are out of touch with reality. If so, ...

• daladam 11 years ago

NUNOO THE MAN THAT TALK DOWN AT GHANA PEOPLE IS A LOSER DONT MIND HIM FALKS HE IS JUST HUNGRY FOR POWER

• Afrikatu Kofi 11 years ago

gullible Afrkans nice you see that obama lied to you when he came to stand at Ghanas parliament and arrogantly and deceptively declared that Afrika does not need strong leaders but strong institutions???Now you know better??? ...

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

This one Nunoo Mensah seems to have it right.

• Sam 11 years ago

I thought you started well, but when you began attacking only NPP for the woes of Ghana, I began to wonder if you're really an objective analyst. Why can't you present balanced argument for the sake of objectivity and scienti ...

• Elliot 11 years ago

Governments and leaders are judged by both the good and bad things they do, taken into consideration the climate (political, economic, social etc,) when they were in power. This is part of what we call critical thinking- the ...

• Cate 11 years ago

Let s pray for president to be fearless and courageous! He must not fail!

• DOGBE 11 years ago

NEVER FORGET FROM TIME MEMORIAL ,,,THIS ARE TH3 QUENSYSEQUENCE OF YOUR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Military Man 11 years ago

Is Nunoo-Mensah on a guilt trip?

He has been part of the leadership of this country for years.

Is he having a fight with his conscience?

Has he just realized that Ghana was/is doomed under a leadership he's been par ...

• senior citizen Germany 11 years ago

General emaritus mensah Nunoo behave as if he is a stranger in Jerusalem,I hope not, he has been in Ghana from time immemorial, Nkrumah abreso, through Rawlings PNDC,NDC to President Mahama,s,NDC,and he has all these while be ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Its always laughable for Nana Akofo Addo including some of his supporters to say that Nana is not corrupt.

How did his father acquire those mansions all over Accra including Ring Road Hotel?

Ghanaians should think very ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Obama came to Ghana to tell us Africa needs STRONG INSTITUTIONS and NOT STRONG men. I think he MISSED it.AFRICA NEEDS both STRONG MEN and STRONG INSTITUTIONS,otherwise NOTHING will function. A Person ALONE CANNOT do it.
    Sorr ...

• Yaw Canada 11 years ago

Stupid comment frm a guy calling himself Ghana Nana all de wey like it or not fooooool

A fool why don't you go to the cemetery and ask his dad where he got his money from?

• Eagle eye 11 years ago

I do share ur sentiment sir , but I would rather ask you to be bold and tell Ghanaian that president Mahama is very weak and has failed , as such we need a strong and competent person be it man or woman to take affairs and s ...

• Boateng 11 years ago

I also share your sentiments and feel the same pain. The man is right, partly. Many Ghanaians are hard working. See the many people out there in the streets hawking to make peanuts for the day's work. They are ready t ...

• MOKE 11 years ago

THIS IDIOTIC OF FULL SOLDIER SHOULD STOP HIS NONSENSICAL PIPING UP OF TELLING GHANAIANS HOW ROTTEN THE COUNTRY HAS BECOME ;BECAUSE THIS IS THE VERY IDIOT SINCE NKRUMAH'S TIME TO THE RAWLINGS TIME SHAPED THE ETHICS OF THE GHA ...

• Jojo 11 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS LEADERSHIP, MAHAMA IS OUT OF CONTROL.HE SHOULD FIRM AND PUT THE PARTISANSHIP ASIDE AND PUT THE RIGHT PEOPLE AT THE RIGHT PLACE

• Effah 11 years ago

And so what, Nunoo-Mensah? Are you planning a military coupe de tat to put things right in the military way?
    Please shut up and let the politicians do their work. Stay in your lane!

• SAMUEL. DANQUAH 11 years ago

This old man needs mental help. Is not the same man who said Ghanaians are LAZY just some few dys ago. What have he seen for this turn back.

• Karim Zakaria Apiiga 11 years ago

Our main problem is coming from the useless so call Akan Akim party ,they think a northerner cannot rule them. Fools with stupid leaders and idiot flagbearer.

• Tweaa 11 years ago

Stop lying.How can this lying twat tell us there no teachers at Winneba primary school in 1945?

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 11 years ago

General Sir, now you know that the country is sick. Well done! When people complained that the kitchen was too hot you personally told them to pack their things and leave the country. Now that you have realized that the Ghan ...

• john 11 years ago

sme peoples comments already has revealed dea side of metal sickness,WELLDONE sme of u WELLDONE paa kwesi

• Zagat 11 years ago

Its strange for a former Army Chief to be saying the nation is sick incessantly. In some civilized countries, people would have called him to order already. He may be stating the obvious, but are his utterances capable of inc ...

• palmer, Gremany 11 years ago

Hallo Mr.Mensah,i am so happy to read your statmen,and i can not argue with you.Your life store ,remember me of main and i thank Osagyefo Dr. Kweme Nkrumahs politics which has made me what i am ,even when i am nobody,but i c ...

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 11 years ago

This lack of strong and effective leaders is coming from the president himself who can't decide effectively. Apart from Victoria Hamma the president has not dismissed anyone in his cabinet but he (president)is in the midst of ...

• Kwaame 11 years ago

Probably this imbecile should leave Ghana as was his advice when people started complaining.

• HON. SAM 11 years ago

Thank you.

That foolish oldman thinks he's the only person who is allowed to complain.He should stay in Ghana and suffer.

• Rastafara"I" 11 years ago

the coup will not spare you

• Deep Thought@Germany 11 years ago

How old was Nunoo Mensah to have worked closely with Nkrumah.

• Ahutor ba 11 years ago

You are right Sir our leaders are imbeciles ,greedy and crooks.tell it to their faces they don't merit the offices they occupy..If one becomes president by default he then has to rise up to the challenge..HE was busy looking ...

• GHANA ABRER3 11 years ago

"It just happened to be that one person’s sins come out,” Nunoo-Mensah said."

Oh yeah, let it out! Let the cat out of the bag and say, Mahama and his cronies stole the ejections!

And that "Justice" Atubuga is a cri ...

• GHANA ABRER3 11 years ago

Oh yeah, let it out! Let the cat out of the
    bag and say, Mahama and his cronies
    stole the EJECTIONS !!"

THAT CRIMINAL ARMED ROBBER MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY WITH HIS ROGUE NDC GANG!

• wisdom 11 years ago

Have u forgotten that Mills was killed? This
    is why we are all not at peace. Curse is upon
    Ghana.

• JOHN 11 years ago

LIKE NANA ADDO.GEN,WAE

• Alex 11 years ago

EBOLA SCARE

Due to the ebola scared, I pray to Ghana Police to order all “four seated trotro”, like the sprinter buses and 207 buses to be reduced to “three seated” sitting capacity instead of four because medical ...

• Ghanaian who has "left Kitchen" for G 11 years ago

I Thought when we were complaining u asked us to SHUT UP OR GET OUT THE KITCHEN!!!! Do u know see the ROT your Foolish President has created !! I am in France now... based on your advice. Come and join us.

• Joe Baba 11 years ago

Hypocrisy is Nunoo-Mensah`s sickness.He knew the damage he and his affiliated governments including mahama has done to Ghana.Talk to mahama and your nephew Rawlings.

• Mendom 11 years ago

Your concern is valid but be bold and tell Mahama to step down to prevent Ghana from further going into the ditch. If Mahama continues, Ghana is doomed.

• yaanom 11 years ago

If sick and brain dead people like Nunoo Mensah are the one making decisions, then obviously we ll fail as a nation. What this man who should be retired now at home bathing his grandchildren is telling us is that, after he ...

• ISSA ABONGO 11 years ago

NANA ADDO AND DR BAWUMIA IS THE ELECTION TICKET GOD HAS ORDERED FOR GHANA, COME 2016. GHANAIANS HAVE SUFFERED TOO MUCH UNDER PSEUDO SOCIALISTS WHO FEIGN OR PRETEND CONCERN FOR THE DOWNTRODDEN, ONLY FOR THEM TO GET INTO POWER ...

• Easy P London 11 years ago

Oh! you are now saying Mahama is a weak leader? Why don't you tell him? A Dog is connected to a bone but not to a bar of soap. Your NDC rigged the 2012 Elections and you expect to govern the country at ease? it is time to con ...

• Boat, NY 11 years ago

Wait for Nana Addo to become president and see how we govern with #Common Sense#

• Obinna 11 years ago

stop making unusual noise,you are part of it nonsense

• Okra 11 years ago

Now you known Ghana is sick?

• Alex 11 years ago

This is the direct insults in the face of weak, corrupt and incompetent Mahama. He is in deed the weakest link in the presidency.

• KWAME 11 years ago

WHEN HE THE GENERAL TOLD ALL STORIES ABOUT JAZEL YAZZY AND THE WOMAN NEVER SHOWED UP HAS HE ANY CREDIBILITY LEFT AT ALL!

• kumiro"sick Ghana ... 11 years ago

l ve just been told that this man.s son attended St, Augustines? No teacher taught him? How?

• YAW USA 11 years ago

Ali you are a very big fool pepeni like you have the guts to come to public domain and write trash pepeni fool..

• BUILSA KANJARGA 11 years ago

That is simply Nana Addo

• MERCY 11 years ago

RIGHT FROM ATTA MILLS THE MOST WICKED GHANAIAN PRESIDENT, EVERYONE IN NDC IS A BIG THIEF .....STARTED WITH BETTYMOULD, BARTON ODRO, WOYOME, CP, ATTAMILLS SACKINMG OF MARTIN AMIDU FOR HONEST WORK....THEY ARE ALL THIEVES/...

• YAKUBU 11 years ago

The statement "sick Ghana needs strong, effective leaders" by (Rtd) Brig. General Nunoo-Mensah speaks to the very basic fact that presently, the government leadership we have which is led by the Mahama NDC gov't, is weak and ...

• YAKUBU 11 years ago

...at the time he released that bombshell, things were going....

• Kofi 11 years ago

You have been in senior leadership position in government for many amany years and you still are. If there is failure in leadership, who shoul we blame? It is people like you who have failed the nation. Yes, we may be sick bu ...

• Kwame Obeng 11 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians and a prominent persons have dignosed and found out that the country is sick.Can same discussions be centered on how to cure the sick country.

• Naa 11 years ago

Ghana is going through a trying period as other nations. Compare to other nation in the Western world we are far better. Lets be thankful to God for His Grace.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS TRAINED BY THE WESTERN EDUCATION AND NOBODY UNDERSTOOD HIM WHEN HE STARTED TO IMPORT COMMUNISM INTO THE COUNTRY OF WHICH WAS ALIEN TO THE COUNTRY. NKRUMAH'S RECORD BATTLES WITH TRUSTWORTHY AND SELFLESSNESS A ...

• katakyie 11 years ago

people are talking but nobody is
    listening.

• Ahmed 11 years ago

Who said Ghanaians are lazy? The transformation of every nation rests on the shoulders of Strong leadership.America was once in Crisis between 1926-1935.lt took Vosionary leaders like Roosevelt to bring about change through g ...

• yaw darko 11 years ago

if Ghana is silk prescribe medicine for your government to be given to us

• BJOH 11 years ago

NOW YOU FEEL THE HEAT IN THE KITCHEN? THEN GET OUT YOURSELF.WE TOLD YOU SO BUT YOU CAME OUT TO TELL GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA TO GET PASSPORT AND GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY HAHAHAAAAAAA.

• Maame Abena 11 years ago

Ghana is not sick,rather it is her leaders that are sick. The disease is corruption.

• Alfred k.Amoani 11 years ago

Blame ur self too gen.mensah cos u r apart of our sick economy

• Joe 11 years ago

Nunoo Mensah, you should have said the country needs Nana Akuffo Addo. We need strong leaders like Nana Akuffo Addo. Thank God that you have now seen the light that Mahama is just a waste of space and you are part of the pro ...

• James Adams 11 years ago

How do you know to pronounce the words.something is wrong ,how do you know to say get out again was he train in the army?

• ABOAGYE 11 years ago

I STRONGLY SUPPORT NUNOO-MENSAH ASSERTION. GHANA LACKS STRONG, BOLD,VISIONARY AND EFFECTIVE LEADERS WHO CAN MOVE THE WHOLE COUNTRY FORWARD AND WHIP UP NATIONALISM, PATRIOTISM, SELFLESSNESS, DISCIPLINE AND ALL THE VIRTUES THAT ...

• KAB-UK 11 years ago

Where are the small boys -Omane Boamah,Sam George,Kwakye Ofosu et al? It's your own man echoing what Pastor Mensah Otabil said which you called him every name under the sun. Is Sam George going to say he is embittered because ...

• okwo 11 years ago

Ghana is sick because of your NDC party

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

No

• Kwadwo DK 11 years ago

Our problem is lack of confidence as people, not just Ghana anytime we hear black achievement, is always about sports or entertainment in Ghana is like without Nkrumah we dont have history, in fact since Nkrumah's time we n ...

• MOSES 11 years ago

GENERAL STOP INSINUATING. WHY NOT SUGGEST THAT STUDENTS SHOULD STUDY WORKS OF JJ RAWLINGS, ATTA MILLS OR JOHN MAHAMA? ARE/WERE THEY INEFFECTIVE LEADERS?
    GENERAL BE BOLD!!!!!!!!!

• igp 11 years ago

Why cant ur children learn by themselves if u learn by ur self

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

OPAYIN NUNOO-MENSAH,

WE ALL KNOW, NATION NEEDS EFFECTIVE LEADERS.

WHERE ARE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE WITH BIG TITLES OBTAINED AT HOME AND ABROAD DOING IN THE COUNTRY WITH THEIR TITLES.

SHOULD THEY CONTINUE TO HI ...

• Wal 11 years ago

when university ladies are given free cars on campus how will they learn? small boys in ndc are owning mansions, how will they work?

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

COWARDLY GENERAL WHO WAS HAPPY TO SERVE A FLT LEUTENANT IS NOT AN EXAMPLE OF LEADERSHIP OF ANY KIND. SO DO NOT ADVISE ANYONE.

• HMMM! 11 years ago

WHOM ARE YOU CRITICIZING?

• TEE 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAS REALLY MADE GHANAIANS SICK PERIOD

• TEE 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A PROFESSIONAL THIEF PERIOD

• oor 11 years ago

You have a hand in it so confess man