Lady, 43, delivers quadruplets after 23yrs of barrenness

Read Comments Comments (160)

• Kenya 11 years ago

Congrats to the parents and welcome to the children.

• politics 11 years ago

Awww bless them, Free education here and now!

• KABOKABO 11 years ago

Mr. & Mrs. Abekah on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Honorable O'shea (Assemblyman of the area)on 0203858784

• Dr Konadu Yiadom 11 years ago

Thanks weneed to support them

• NII BONNEY 11 years ago

may the mighty God guide and protect them,i cover them with the blood of Jesus,He made all things beautiful in His time

• DYKOSTIVE GNASHA 11 years ago

Wow the blessings of the Lord is what he adds no sorrows.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 11 years ago

The kids need three tins of canned food everyday. Let's start the donations. God has done his part and now is our turn.

• kk 11 years ago

Indeed God has visited you and your wife. And for every VISION there is PRO-VISION.I am really glad for you guys. God bless you,your wife and the 4 GIRLS.

• hajia 11 years ago

In what way can we help.Is there any contact person or an accounts number?Dear love one dont just send money to any one who pops up to the parents.We will have to do a proper investigation b4 sending any money bcos our countr ...

• Watching the watchman 11 years ago

This is a testament of the greatness of the Maker.

• hajia 11 years ago

Thanks to the mighter Allah,Otumfuo Allah bless you as well,as u you have taken a step 2 help the girls.May Allah grant u long live and good health.All those who want to help be blessed.I wonder how a 43 year old woman had th ...

• chief 11 years ago

Our God Is Great And Above All Things. Blessings.

• Mike 11 years ago

This is madness. Why is it that as an african you always have to have a child at all cost in life. At age 56 and 43 they just had their first 4 children and very body is thanking God. Really.... Think about it, a 56 year old ...

• Kobooh 11 years ago

You are a damn idiot to question their desire to have children. Is 43 an unreasonable age to have a child? And how is it your business to question their desire?

• ska,usa 11 years ago

what a friend we have in Jesus? His compassions they fail not as thou hast been thou forever will it be. God in Your name sake may these family never lack anything again. guys believe me God will see you through the rest of y ...

• salamatu 11 years ago

how do we help...i would like to send them some money

• TWEEEEAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!KAI 11 years ago

THROUGH CHRONICLE. CALL THEM FROM GHANAWEB

• Mr.big stuff 11 years ago

What is the Ghanaweb number to call
    pls it is nice to let the public know such an amazing story , BUT YOU DID FORGET TO POST A CONTACT NUMBER
    LOTS OF GOOD PEOPLE LIKE ME WANT TO HELP PLS DO YOUR HOME WORK NEXT TIME. ...

• Hon. O'shea (Assemblyman of Kenyasi) 11 years ago

Please, you can contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah personally on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Hon. O'shea (Assemblyman of the area) on 0203858784.
    God bless you.

• Paa Solo 11 years ago

How do we get your contacts? Please let us know and we are ready to help. God Bless and guide them all.

• GHANABA 11 years ago

wow wow wow what a blessing congratulation to the parents and God bless these beautiful angels God will provide for their needs that's why He brought them so don't worry parent.

• ASSINMAN BA, COLUMBUS, OHIO 11 years ago

Congrats Mr & Mrs Abekah Sampson. God bless you and the newborn baby girls.I'll be part of those wiling to assist.

• TWEEEEAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!KAI 11 years ago

I PRONOUNCE GOD'S BLESSINGS UPON THEM AND COVER THEM IN THE BLOOD OF JESUS. PARENTS LISTEN THEY ARE GOD'S SO TRAIN, TEACH AND BRING THEM UP IN THE HOUSE OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST. IF YOU KNOW PARENTS, YOU DON'T HAVE A BIBLE BA ...

• Nyamesom adoso 11 years ago

They need money to look after the children and not you bulls hit advice for now

• NAAH BANZIE. 11 years ago

NANA, THANK YOU FOR YOUR GOOD WORDS TO EDUCATE ALL THE 4, WONDERFUL GOD GIVEN SWEET BLESSING GIRLS,BUT PLEASE YOUR HIGHNESS TO TAKE ALL OF THE 4, AS YOUR WIFE, NANA PLEASE ALLOWED ME TODAY TO DIS AGREE WITH YOU, GOD BLESSED Y ...

• Agbesi 11 years ago

How can he marry day old girls at almost 70. He is just cracking jokes for such elevating news. God Bless him though. One Ghana, One People and One destiny!!

PLEASE, AGBESI AM ALSO CRACKING JOKES, AND IF YOU DONT NO, OTUMFUO IS FOR ALL OF US.

• Moshean 11 years ago

To God be the glory great things He has done. Yes, God has put laughter and joy up for you. God gave you these children and He will surely provide for them. Continue to have faith in God. Once your contact is made known, I am ...

Please, you can contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah personally on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Honorable O'shea (Assemblyman of the area) on 0203858784.
    God bless you.

CAN ANY ONE HELP ME TO CONTACT THE FAMILY? I NEED THEIR PHONE #,SO THAT I CAN HELP THE WONDERFUL SWEET GOD GIVEN GIRLS.

You can please contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah personally on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Honorable O'shea (Assemblyman of the area) on 0203858784.
    God bless you.

THANKS HONORABLE ,I GET THE # YOU WILL HEAR FROM ME SOON, GOD BLESS THE 4, SWEET GOD GIVEN GIRL,AMEN.

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 11 years ago

WHEN ALL OPE IS LOST. GOD IS SIMPLY LAFFING HEARTY HA! PRAY PPL, PRAY N HAVE CONVICTION IN YOUR PRAYERS!

• ACHISCOLA WASHINGTON DC/ USA 11 years ago

We all thank GOD for his blessing.I;m asking for their number because they need everyone,s help

• ACHISCOLA WASHINGTON DC/ USA 11 years ago

ALL POWERS BELONG TO GOD

• OBIA MAN(Juju Man) 11 years ago

Their efforts through prayers and their faith in the Lord Jesus have given them these quadruplets bur not through any fake pastor.The Bible says knock it will be opened,seek and ye shall find Amen and Amen Yaweh lives Jah li ...

• me 11 years ago

praying to jesus is a form of juju,because he himself spent the whole of is life praying to the only God.read your bible well.

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Some corrupt criminal man of God would have taken credit for this if they were just regular visitors to the church. Thank God they did not go to TB Joshua like Atta Mills did.

• williams USA 11 years ago

Joe < count TB Joshua out of this and cry your own cry > God-time is always the best

• cisse 11 years ago

wow! blessing indeed

• Gaisey R 11 years ago

Where is the phone number?

Please, you can contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Honorable O'shea (Assemblyman of the area)on 0203858784.
    God bless you in advance.

• Rodondo Ampah 11 years ago

Thanks Nana for your help. I believe it's a good sign of leadership, THAT IS BEING THERE FOR PEOPLE. gOD BLESS YOU.

• BAAFOUR 11 years ago

Thanks Nana for your help.

• Alfred Buoh 11 years ago

To God be the Glory

• King. David 11 years ago

Wonders of God

• sir chonkiman 11 years ago

thank u God for yr miracles & given hope to the hopless.

• BOAT KUMASI A-TWON 11 years ago

GOD BLESS U AND THE BABIES

• monkey man 11 years ago

May God bless you all,this means I'm not late in line,some day my friends will stop laughing at me cuz I tried so many times to get women pregnant but not easy for me,ones again may God guide you well to raise the beautiful g ...

• Karim Zakaria Apiiga 11 years ago

May ALLAH bless this children and grant them long lifes

• Kofi - USA. 11 years ago

Please name one of them Lemuella and will help in my own small way to raise her. I personally can relate to your story: after 17 years of marriage, WHEN IN MAN'S OPINION, ALL HOPE WAS LOST, GOD BLESSED MY WIFE AND I WITH A SO ...

• Kofi - USA. 11 years ago

Lemuel will turn 11 yrs by Nov. Sorry for the typo.

• Tei 11 years ago

Good thoughts - a fund should be established. Kofi, God bless you for your wise thoughts.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Your suggestion about a fund is a good one.

However, I disagree about the suggested name.

Let us take pride in our culture and give our children Ghanaian names. These babies can be given Ghanaian names reflecting the sa ...

• wise man 11 years ago

It must a government to look after such extra ordinary I believe is social warfare responsibility to care such extra ordinary birth till they're 18 just like other countries

• kobby 11 years ago

God is soo great....am touched by dis miracle....may God increase our faith to understand his ways always....we pray that God bless the parents financially to cater for the babies n bless all who wil support them in any way.. ...

• amenye 11 years ago

Indeed God makes way where seems not to be a way. Aldo may the Lord bles Otumfor for marrying all of them

• Jeff Green 11 years ago

All thanks belong to Allah. May The Almighty Allah blesss the parents with resources (money) to take care of the children, and also bless the children too.They have depend on Allah and He has proven to them that He has forg ...

• Gorden Yelewere 11 years ago

Glory be to the almighty God

• AKUAMOAH-BOATENG 11 years ago

GLORY BE UNTO THE NAME ABOVE ALL NAMES

• ED 11 years ago

Glory be to the Almighty and this is what God can do. This means that no condition is indeed not permanent so those who are waiting and had waited and still waiting should never give up because those who wait upon the Lord ar ...

• NABS 11 years ago

WOW..THIS STORY JUST MADE MY DAY.GOD IS TRUELLY GREAT.WANNA HELP TOO IF I CAN GET THEIR CONTACT

You can please contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah personally on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Honorable O'shea (Assemblyman of the area) on 0203858784.
    God bless you.

• the brew 11 years ago

Let's learn some sense from this and stop chasing these fake and so called men of who don't wat they are doing. 23 years in married and now God has blessed n some people jxt two years they will start following so called proph ...

• zak 11 years ago

Allah test your faith .Blessed you and the childrin .

• Boafo 11 years ago

The almigthy has abundantly given out to u to occupy the assumed needy years, four girs it means u r going to b fruitful. Thanks b to GOD

• Mangullan jnr UK 11 years ago

May Allah bless you and your new born. May the Crown of Nana Otumfour be blessed. Nana all Ghanaians salute you.

• Maameyaa Dwomoh 11 years ago

To God be the Glory

• Atibila 11 years ago

u see wht God can do

• The greatness in the lord 11 years ago

This is how miraculously God does his things. Glory be to the Lord

• Samuel Perez 11 years ago

This I think is a lesson to our young girls who will do everything to have a child sometimes visiting the shrine which comes with pain GOD'S TIME IS REALLY THE BEST SO BE PATIENT

• Samuel Perez 11 years ago

This I think is a lesson to our young girls who will do everything to have a child sometimes visiting the shrine which comes with pain GOD'S TIME IS REALLY THE BEST SO BE PATIENT

• KOFI ASANTE 11 years ago

THE GOD OF ISRAEL TRULY HAS VISITED THEM, OOOO WHAT A MIRACLE, ONYAME AMA OM NSO ASERE

• Yeboah Eric 11 years ago

God visitation glory be to God

• Kay 11 years ago

And Peace to His people on earth.
    Congrats man, you are the Abraham of our time and God will not fail you. His promises are everlasting.
    God Bless You. +

• brite 11 years ago

Brethren never let's loose hope in life cos God has made provisions for us. this news has revived my faith this day n wanna congratulate his royal majesty otumfou osei Tutu for this gesture. God bless mother gh, one nation, o ...

• Amo - Afreh 11 years ago

WAT A TESTIMONY...OUR GOD IS NT DEAD BUT ALIVE

You can contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah Sampson on 0243265074 and 0242914616 or Hon. O'shea(Assemblyman) on 0203858784 to support the quadruplets. God bless you in advance for your support.

• BB 11 years ago

Thanks b to God.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

I was sitting in the waiting room of the hospital after my wife had gone into labor and the nurse walked out and said to the man sitting next to me, "Congratulations sir, you’re the new father of twins!"

The man replied, ...

• HAJIA S, UK 11 years ago

ALLAHU AKBAR,ALLAHU AKBAR ALLAHU AKBAR.ALLAH IS WONDERFUL,MAY HE BLESS THIS GIRLS, MAKE THEM A GOD FEARING PERSON,BE GOOD CITIZEN OF GHANA BE THE JOY OF UR LIFE,MAY U AND UR WIFE NOT NO POVERTY FROM NOW ON AMEEN,IT SHOW U THA ...

• Ayesha 11 years ago

Glory be to Allah the Most High. May He continue to bless you and the children. Never panic cos He Allah provides from where you expects not.
    Congratulations!

• SOLDIER 11 years ago

I WILL HELP IN CASH BUT NOW IN PEACE-KEEPING OPERATION IN LEBANON. IF I COME BACK, I WILL CONTACT CRONICLE.

Please contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Honorable O'shea (Assemblyman of the area)on 0203858784.
    God bless you.

• Asamoah FORSON 11 years ago

THANKS TO GOD. YOU THE MAN GOD BLESS YOU

• Asamoah FORSON 11 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU.

• facts 11 years ago

By tradition the girls are married to the Asantihene so he will care for them, provide for them etc as his wives. No more need to ask for arms. He can ask Kenyasiman to provide anything.

• afia kobi 11 years ago

what is wrong with people...otumfour is talking in terms of culture and traditions...ask if you don't know and stop chatting nonsense

• Libya1 11 years ago

You remeber me of Abraham and Sarah in the holy book.where are those who doubt the existence of the most high? "He is the same yesterday,today and forever"

• HAJIA S, UK 11 years ago

AS WE ENTERING THE MONTH OF HAJ MAY THEIR COMING BRING JOY TO GHANA AMEEN, I WILL LIKE TO NAME THEM; MAKEEYAH, MADINATU MUNAWARA, SAFA, MARWA,THIS ARE LOVELY NAMES THAT I WILL PERSONALY BE CALLING THEM INSHALLAH IF ALLAH PER ...

• navii 11 years ago

this is really a blessing from God.

• Dr. Abu 11 years ago

Allah's delay is not Allah's denial be patient n wait for his time because his time is the best. Congrats to mr. and mrs. Abeka may the Almighty proctect and guide them till the end of their time.

• kk 11 years ago

Anybody who will make an effort to help these kids will be bless forever........ say a very big Amen

• bebe 11 years ago

congratulation god bless the family in jesus name.

• Abi 11 years ago

God is an almighty God. We thank you for giving this couple the most beautiful babies one can imagine. May God bless them all and care for them.God is a wonderful God. We should all believe in God

• NKANSAH 11 years ago

GOD BLESS THE CHILDREN AND THE PARENTS

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

TAX ALL MANSIONS IN ACCRA
    TO FUND NHS =YOUNG BABIES
    =======================================
    FREE EDUCATION FOR BABIES IN GHANA
    =======================================
    THE MAYOR IN ACCRA MUST STOP FIGHTING

• GEORGE ASSIAM 11 years ago

WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE SO NEVER DISCOURAGE IN LIFE

• Mr.Green. 11 years ago

We are sometimes like retarded people. Everything a Blackman will say God. The couple must not cover the truth just others to say God God. The couple must point out the medical assistance they had.

• Balaara 11 years ago

this shows the power of God. those who wait on the Lord will always smile.

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 11 years ago

The power of Allah is still working congrat

• Amoah 11 years ago

God has really visited you indeed , a testimony from those who rely on the lord . Sampson sounds like a Christian name , the name of Christ is at hand .

• Amobie 11 years ago

I am happy for this couple. Many people give up too early. God is faithful to His promises. I however think the man who delivered these 4 babies has to work to cater for them. A good Samaritan should employ him. It is not goo ...

• George 11 years ago

THE WORD IS QUINTUPLETS NOT QUADRUPLETS ! YOU ILITERATE FOOL !!

• Muscatela 11 years ago

And not quintuplets as George is asserting.

• JAH BLESS 11 years ago

What do you know GEORGE ????????

• Lone prophet of Jehovah 11 years ago

How great is our God when we call and wait upon him alone.He is a God of wonders and miracles,may he protect them under shadow of his wings.God has blessed them the heritage and the fruit of the womb has is reward Amen.SHALOM

• kiki 11 years ago

ooohh this is simply awesome, beautiful!!

• Jo 11 years ago

Glory be to God

• Maame Yaa 11 years ago

At the time it seems there is no hope, then the Lord streaches his hands and blesss his children. The Lord who gave the kids to you will surely help you to cater for them. Congrat to you.

• KENNEDY,USA 11 years ago

GIVE THEIR PHONE NUMBER SO WE CAN CALL AND DONATE CLOTHES TO THEM,

You can contact Mr. & Mrs. Abekah Sampson on 0243265074 & 0242914616 or Hon. O'shea (The Assemblyman of the area)on 0203858784 to donate.
    Thanks.

• OBAA SIMA 11 years ago

Why should this man call the babies his wives and that he has married them all. He must denounce that because he has married them spiritually. They will always see him having sex with them in their dreams until they are deliv ...

• still rastafari 11 years ago

The Ephraim story - God made you fruitful

• still rastafari 11 years ago

my God is writing on the wall-CULTURE

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 11 years ago

All thanks go to the Almighty God. May His name be praised at all times. God is good all the time.

• Muscatela 11 years ago

Praise God for He lives!

• Maame 11 years ago

The God that we serve is truly Wonderful and Miracle working God. May His Name be Praised. Amen n Amen

• Amau Nasiru _Deeni 11 years ago

May Allah bless Otumfo for accepting to take care of they children.

• MANB-USA 11 years ago

PLEASE E MAIL THEIR( the parents) PHONE # TO manbouadi113@yahoo.com

• truth 11 years ago

Society help raise these precious gifts.

• Mike 11 years ago

So happy for the couple. God bless the children

• wuntiya 11 years ago

pls can the general public of Ghana ask the woman and her husband,are they true Muslims? IF YES why Mr. and Mrs. Abekah Sampson and no a muslim name???My dear christian brothers and sisters stop panting the religion black

• Amoateng Derick 11 years ago

Is someone a muslim only by having a muslim name? Please be serious.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

see great things GOD does.God knows how HE does HIS things,and when HE does it.Thank u God 4 this unbelievable things. It is our prayer the parents take good care of these children. We need their phone numbers. We all want to ...

• Escoba 11 years ago

May the good lord help u and protect ur children

• YAW USA 11 years ago

GOD INDEED IS WONDERFUL IF YOU TRUST IN HIM.

• sammy 11 years ago

we thank GOD for this blessed children.lets all help them up.

• Edith Gala 11 years ago

God is real when he says yes know one can say no so that is the yes in their lives.

• Ama 11 years ago

Indeed sis

• peace 11 years ago

Who can understand HIM, GOD. Working wonders.

• Quin Sheba 11 years ago

May God bless the family and help them to care for the lovely kids

• Joyce 11 years ago

What a wonderful God we serve May God Be thier protecter through all thier lives

• issah 11 years ago

God will care for them

• June 11 years ago

Thanks be to Almighty God Amen!

• worlanyo richard 11 years ago

The good LORD guide and protect them as they grow. Their parents be blessed!

• ONIPANUA 11 years ago

To God be the glory. May the Almighty God guide and protect them. Amen.

• Robin Hood 11 years ago

We thank Him for His mercies which endure forever. He is indeed a listening God who opens all doors at His own appointed time. Onyame, yedawoase! I need the contact number(s) of this blessed couple

• Ama 11 years ago

Wow!!! what a miracle. God is great

• STEPHEN NYAME 11 years ago

AMEN'' (BLESSED IS EVERY ONE THAT FEARETH THE LORD: THAT WALKETH IN HIS WAYS. AND ALL THINGS SHALL BE GIVEN UNTO YOU.

AM SOO HAPPY FOR THE COUPLES N GOD WILL SURELY PROTECT N GV DEM THEIR NEEDS , DEY SHALL NOT WANT. AMEN

• ATO 11 years ago

THANK GOD THERE IS NO CHRISTIAN PASTOR INVOLVED WITH THIS GREAT NEWS. WE WOULD'NT HAVE KNOWN THE END OF IT.

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Praise be the Lord for keeping the lying lips and con hands of the self anointed prophets. bishops, pastors, the fetish juju men and mallams sealed. When you humble yourself, your reward is of the Lord's. Allah akabrh, the L ...

• RAY.N.B.B QUIST 11 years ago

The God who gave them to you people will provide.MARK 11:23.PLEASE,BE MORE PRAYERFUL AND HAVE FAITH IN GOD.INDEED HE MAKES A BARREN WOMAN A MOTHER OF A NATION,HALLELUUYA TO OUR CREATOR.

• DC 11 years ago

Where can we send clothes, canned food and other items for their bundles of joy. To God be the Glory We leave in the U.S.A

• liv 11 years ago

I'm really touched by the responds of Ghanaians trying to help this couple. With this kind of attitude, we can develop our dear Ghana without depending of the govt. God bless you all.

• Cepfavour 11 years ago

This can only happen and be done by the Supreme Living God whose wisdom surpasses all on this terrestrial ball!!! Lord, I bless your Holy Name for this dumb-founding miracle....!

• Daniel 11 years ago

Please we need contact number

• Isaac Azumah 11 years ago

Thahk you God for showing to us that you are alive.

• DANIEL K.EXPERT 11 years ago

To God be the Glory and his own time, he make things beautiful .

• Fi 11 years ago

How can people help?

• t.m 11 years ago

all we say we thank all maity allah

• Victor 11 years ago

May the almighty God of heaven keeps and protect the family. To God be the glory.

• ROLAND A 11 years ago

WHAT A MIGHTY GOD WE SERVE. IN HIS OWN TIME HE HAS MADE IT BEAUTIFUL.

• ak 11 years ago

CONGRATS to the proud parents. May GOD BLESS the four beautiful girls!!!.

Please set up a Bank Account in their name so we can contribute to help you.

According to Akan tradition, these girls are also our daughters.

• Mawusi 11 years ago

I claim this blessing in Jesus name. After 12 years of marriage I am still waiting on the Lord.

Bless me Lord.

• Nana Abrewa 11 years ago

To God be the glory. This is really the doing of God. He make a way where there seems to be no way.
    May He in His own mercies visits all who needs the gift of the womb. Amen. Congratulations also to the father and mother an ...

• Koshie 11 years ago

Dont give up on God.. He is still faithful.. Praise His Holy Name.. He is still doing miracles..Believe on the Lord Jesus Amen

• Edward 11 years ago

Glory and Praise to God Almighty. Its indeed and honour to the couple from God. Let all who are in such a situation trust on the Lord.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

This is a modern day miracle.

May I congratulate the parents of these wonderful babies. I suggest to them that they can be of even greater benefit to society by co-operating with medical researchers in Ghana to find out wh ...

• hawa sahnoon 11 years ago

Congrantulation to the mother of the quadrupulets may God bel theirww guimde