Gov’t must rescue stranded Ghanaians in Libya – Bluwey

Read Comments Comments (51)

• mensa 9 years ago

anna tette that admire the iran ayatoolas and any and all arab country that exist will not do anything to protect any people of Ghana anywhere is the arab world or even the entire world the women cant think outside the box a ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A ...

• sir 9 years ago

"oblo" Ministers in Ghana. is it a rule in Ghana that before i can be a Minister i must grow fat or what? can somebody tell me?

• Lolulou 9 years ago

What has the size of someone got to do with the topic at hand? Please refrain from these stupid comments!

• kwasi 9 years ago

to help Ghana falks trap in arab countrys that abuse Ghana falks

• sir 9 years ago

lololou, you are a simple foolish somebody. the answer to the question is simple yes or no. not nonsense. you see your IQ is very low. no question is foolish but the answer. learn it from today. ok mr no brain

• Ali 9 years ago

They walked to Libya through the desert, the desert road is still open. They are all prostitutes and their pimps who were selling dogs chains here in Ghana

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Let me tell you ..80% of stranded ghanaians in Libya are northness and moslims ..akans ..ewes ...gas ...don't travel to those Arab countries apart from northness ....ALI GO AND
    SAVE YOUR PEOPLE ..shield n banza

• Ali 9 years ago

YOUR MOTHER IS ONE OF TH PROSTITUTES THERE

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Does this insensitive wicked President Mahama has time to think about this? His interest is just to think of the SHANKUS of Hanna Tete, Vic Hammah and the other stinking lasses-- and buying EMBRAE planes at inflated prices a ...

• PAY the contractor 9 years ago

The people in Office think about their own not those who sent them there

• okukuseku 9 years ago

IT IS CLEARLY A CRIME AGAINST HUMANITY, IF GHANA GOVERNMENT REFUSES TO SAVE THOSE GHANAIANS STRANDED IN LIBYA. IT IS AN IMPERATIVE DUTY OF EVERY CIVILISED GOVERNMENT TO RESCUE HER CITZENS, WHO FIND THEMSELVES IN TROUBLE ABROA ...

• daladam 9 years ago

the more failure you are in mahama ndc the more likely you are to keep your job

• dani 9 years ago

SHE IS A TOTAL WAIST OF TAX PAYORS MONEY A REAL LOSER

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

As we all can recall a telephone conversation by adom radio and a Ghanaian national stay at Benghazi-libya indicated that there's no harm or fear in the country,but rather those who was captured trying to cross the Ocean to e ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Is a shame that after almost sixty years of independece,we haven`t be able to put our house in order,that Ghanaians have to undertake such risky adventure due to bad policies at home.
    All Ghanaians should bow our heads in sh ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

correction

• oppong london 9 years ago

after the rescue,ghanaians need jobs to do ,housing ,good roads ,efficient electricity,good drinking water and proper health care,stupid ndc government should stop thievery and swindling .when people are working,i hope they w ...

• No bribe 9 years ago

Must we always invite problems upon ourselves and expecte someone to be reddicled over our irresponsible acts ? Prof. Answer

• okukuseku 9 years ago

It is the ardent imperative responsibility of every civilised Government to save or rescue her citizens in foreign countries, when their lives are risk. Ghana failing to save or rescue the lives of her citizens in Libya calli ...

• Appiah 9 years ago

Ghanaian s must respect their country
    lybia is not an European country

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

Too many experts in Ghana. What suggestions does this expert offer. it is very easy to say that the Government should do everything possible to rescue them, how?

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

A FATHER A MOTHER WHO DOESN´T TAKE CARE OF HIS/HER CHILDREN IS USELESS.

• Susuka 9 years ago

Even though the govt has a responsibility to evacuate Ghanaians stranded in Libya, it is so very painful that it is the effort and taxes of those of us who did not turn our backs on our country in these difficult times and wh ...

• Your conciense 9 years ago

Dear Susuka, do you know that you are able to post your message on this site because a Ghanaian who migrated to Amsterdam built this site?

Think about that for a moment... You are what we call a narcissist - a self focusse ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Perhaps you do not understand English well enough to understand what I aimed to convey across. Perhaps you are one of those who have copped out yourself and therefore you feel so very guilty that, you have to write something ...

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

How many times would they rescue Ghanaians in Lybia? It is the stubborn housefly that follows the corpse to the grave

• Lankwei 9 years ago

But Deputy Foreign Affairs Minister, Thomas Kwesi Quartey told Starr News that the stranded Ghanaian nationals earlier refused to relocate to Egypt to be flown back home.

Quartey added that there is very little the govern ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THIS DEPUTY MINISTER THOMAS QUARTEY'S ACT OF DOING "VERY LITTLE" OR NOTHING TO RESCUE OR SAVE FELLOW GHANAIANS FROM EXECUTIONS FROM LIBYA IS VERY DESPICABLE, BRUTAL AND CRIMINAL.IS HE SATISFIED WHEN HIS FELLOW CITIZEN ARE MAS ...

• OGYA KROM BRONI 9 years ago

This feckless and incompetent government which can't even protect people within its borders against crime, environmental rape by Chinese Galamsey miners, and other atrocities visited on them by their own kind, and foreigners ...

• Fiifi Miles Ghana International Victi 9 years ago

Mahama NDC government has not refunded Ghana International passengers their money for the past four years and still haven't come up with any solution, why do you think they can rescue the Ghanaians in Libya? I now regret voti ...

• Truth 9 years ago

This man is an expert in what? Everybody in Ghana is an expert! Why won't he suggest a means by which government will conduct the rescue?

• Zora 9 years ago

The STUPID radio FM stations are a DISGRACE with all their "experts"!

• TWEAA 9 years ago

MMMM THESE NDC OFFICIALS, THEY KNOW THERE WILL BE NO KICK BACKS IN RESCUEING THE STRANDED GHANAIANS IN LIBYA SO THEY DO NOT CARE. EI! NDC WE ARE WATCHING...

• Justice 9 years ago

These stupid hard ears ashante cockroches who will not listen to advice.They think they are smart.They were first rescued,and enplaned to ghana when the war started.They went back there to do what.Why don't they call their mo ...

• kwame sarpong 9 years ago

I agree with the professor,this government is only interested in winning elections and the welfare of ghanains

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

When they were sending money home, they were among the economic heroes for them.
    This is a real payback by the useless govt. Their children are either in the USA somewhere in Europe and therefore do not care about anybody el ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Black people begin to love your own selves. Look at how Europeans and Americans take care of their own. The Ghana government is busy looting everything out of the country and giving the rest to the Chinese. What kind of IDIOT ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

One do not need to be a international Relations expect or hold a academic degree in any subject /field to know and,to be humanely to the plight of your own people in distress in a foreign nation.
    The sector Minister,Hannah T ...

• Martin 9 years ago

It is the duty and responsibility of every nation to protect its citizens no matter where they live. However, the problem with most third-world nations is that, they lack the funds to repatriate its citizens in distress when ...

• Kay BEE 9 years ago

Who told that so called expert that Ghanaians are being massacred here in Tripoli? Why don't they verify facts before 'blowing their horns'? Nonesense

• Tetteh Klokpe 9 years ago

Am sure the Prof read a lot and knows about the situation in Libya, he should help the government with his evacuation plan. It is easy said than done.

• Medical Officer in US 9 years ago

First, take a look at the minister who keeps gaining weight , spreading late tall and wide; travels constantly but brings nothing home except eat all the time at the expense of poor Ghanaians. She must get nose far from JM's ...

• shatta Don 9 years ago

We talk and insult too much which of you is very responsible in doing his social right as a Ghanaian and how do we understand government is not only the president so if he fail is all of us who have fail let remember our patr ...

• JOE, USA 9 years ago

THEY HAVE BEEN WARNED SEVERAL TIMES, SO LET THEMFACE THE MUSIC, WE HAVE OUR DOMESTIC PROBLEMS TO SOLVE. PEOPLE ARE HUNGRY AND CANNOT AFFORD TWO MEALS A DAY.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

The government owes us a duty to try hard to extricate Ghanaians from danger zones anywhere in the world.The easier route of sitting unconcerned, saying that 'they, who are now in harm's way, didn't listen to earlier warnings ...

• DENTE 9 years ago

ACTION REQUIRED NOW

• Yezidadam 9 years ago

Who said that we r stranded here. God is going to punish the one who wrote this nonsense in this web. People should stop disgracing we the Ghanaians who r in Libya. Is not government who brought us here and is not him who,s ...

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

Mahama is wickid leader

• Walayi 9 years ago

Government evacuated all Ghanaians that wanted to leave and heeded the directive of the Mills administration to leave Libya. Mills went to the expense of chartering flights by Egypt Air to evacuate all Ghanaians that wanted t ...

• beauty@gh 9 years ago

Please u people should stop saying the President should not rescue them because his gov't is not the first gov't to do this ok previous gov'ts did the same when they were in office.So please let him help them him ok