Vanderpuije Made President of Mayors

Read Comments Comments (60)

• kaketonti 11 years ago

Over to you,NPP

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

KWASEA LIKE THIS, HE LACKS NOTHING SO HE SEES EVERY POORMAN AS AN ANIMAL, BIG FISH HAS FALLEN FROM SKY FOR HIM SO HE IS CHOPING WITH HIS TWO HANDS AND HE FORGET DEATH! MR BEAR BEAR YOU ARE 60YRS AND GOD GAVE US 75 SO YOU HAVE ...

• mugu1 11 years ago

jealousy as usual

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A ...

• MAYOR 11 years ago

This is to show that he's doing the job he assign for. Yes, good Mayor will not allow few minority to disturb the peace of majority in terms of State Proper Planing, even Nana Akomia of NPP testifies that Honorable Lord Mayor ...

• AYITEY! 11 years ago

It's said that, "In the land of the blind, one eye man is the king"!
    This is the exact thing that's happening in Ghana! If indeed, Vanderpuije can be made the president of mayors, then everyone else---including the "kaya yo ...

• Nii Kwei Ashong 11 years ago

Ayitey, your comment is that of a jealous and envious mind. A fool like you cannot understand that even in the Lord's Kingdom, the angels are of different grades, duties and status. A 'kaka yo' is not a teacher, she is not a ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 11 years ago

So u couldn't find a mayor from Cairo, Rabat, nairobi, or Johannesburg, abuja. U had to settle on this bushy animal? Go.to accra and see how smelly,.dirty, dusty the place is..lol. Not even 1 skyscraper to boast of

• Nii Kwei Ashong 11 years ago

Another little minded idiot. So your heaven is having a skyscraper to show that you are advanced and developed? go to the very advanced countries and skyscrapers are becoming things of the past if not due to and space econom ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

THAT GUY NEEDS TO LEARN HOW TO SHAVE

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 11 years ago

TYPICAL DUMB GA NIGGA. GO N SHIT ON THE BEACH. LEFT TO U. GH WONT HAVE ANY TOILETS, NO DAMS, NO AIRPORTS, NO STADIUMS...NOTHING MODERN...NO INTERNET. NOT EVEN CHALA WOTE. WHY DONT U DRESS IN LEAVES AND WALK BAREFOOT? U SON OF ...

• OZYMANDIAS 11 years ago

As most African leaders remain foolish and corrupt they always disgrace Africans by nominating the most stupid to serve on international bodies. How can Oko Vanderpuije of all people be nominated and supported by Africans? FO ...

• SM4LYF 11 years ago

ONLY IN AFRICA WILL DEY NOMINATE SUCH STUPID AND SENSELESS MAN LIKE THIS TO HEAD MAYORS. HAHAHAHA DEAD CONTINENT. BLACK SENSE

• Nana 11 years ago

For bringing sickness to Accra

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

That is big joke. Did the people who confered the title on Vanderpuiye visit Accra to see the mountain of filth and foul smell before they crowned him? If they did, they have just crowned mediocrity. Accra is so dirty it has ...

• mugu1 11 years ago

congrat vanderpuije

• kiuy 11 years ago

WHAT A FUKEN WOW!!!

THIS GUY IS A CRIMINAL AND SO CALL GLOBAL ALLIANCE IS RIDING ON GHANA'S GOOD POSITION IN UN WHICH WAS SECURED SEVERAL YEARS AND NOT BY THIS BUNCH OF STEALING MAHAMA AND HIS GANG OF 40 THIEVES PLUS 1 W ...

• ADWEN 11 years ago

Have those who awarded this arrogant and mediocre Accra mayor this award visited Accra yet? The who Accra is filthy, unplanned, messy, choked gutters, chaotic and any negative description one can think of.
    So upon what achie ...

• H. Tawiah 11 years ago

He achieved filth and cholera for Ghana's
    capital city.

• Yaw Osino 11 years ago

You are so daft that you can not see the Mayor of Accra's achievements. No need telling you the changes his efforts have created because you are not objective enough. You are simply wallowed in your politically poisonous mind

• AGOOJI PEPER 11 years ago

LOOK AT THIS!! MEANWHILE, ACCRA IS KNOWN AS THE FILTHTIEST CITY IN THE WORLD. SHIT ARE ALL OVER!! WHO MADE THIS NORMINATION? SOMETHING IS WRONG? YES, IT HAS TO BE REVERSED. DR. OKO DON`T DESERVE THAT AWARD. NO. WITH THE ACC ...

• isa 11 years ago

Does the shit and filth you talk about come from the Mayor? The solution to the shit and filth is simple,you and i should start behaving as human beings but not as animals who think shit and filth can be thrown anywhere.

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Bravo!! This is a PERFECT response to this....????(Your guess is just as right as mine..).

• Susuka 11 years ago

If the piss and shit does not come from the Mayor but is all over the place, then why do we need a Mayor?

Has it simultaneously occurred to your stupid mind that if by the same logic, it is not Policemen who commit crimes, ...

• FRANKIE 11 years ago

WHO ARE THE PEOPLE CREATING THE SANITATION PROBLEMS IN ACCRA? THEY ARE FROM ALL OVER WHO HAVE NO BUSSINES IN ACCRA THAN SELLING ALL KINDS OF STUFF ALONG THE HIGHWAYS AND MAJOR ROADS IN ACCRA. MOST OF THEIR WASTE ENDS UP IN GU ...

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 11 years ago

DO U KNOW WHY WE HAVE POLICE? U FILTHY SONS OF BITCHES WITH UR PERSONAL OBLIGATIONS TO THIS ASSHOLE MAYOR SHOULD GP TO ELL. THE GUY IS USELESS AND A NON PERFORMIST! WAT USE IS A FLACCID DICK?

• Yaw Donkor 11 years ago

BUT HE HAS BROUGHT ABOUT CHANGES THAT ARE GRADUALLY GETTING RID OF THE FILTH WHICH YOU AND I HAVE IRRESPONSIBLY CAUSED. GROW UP. YOU AND I HAVE A SERIOUS AENDA TO IMPROVE OUR ENVIRONMENTS IN GHANA.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

This guy the least said about him the better .
    He is a damn head niggers alliance .
    Run autocratic ,idi Amin style city .
    Dirty streets etcetc

• kk 11 years ago

Africans are CLOWNS! The whole continent is a circus period,

• HUMPHREY 11 years ago

HOW MANY MAYORS AT ALL DO YOU HAVE IN GHANA ????

Ghana cities, towns and villages are managed by illiterates, period !

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

So

• Parker 11 years ago

President of wot? Wey kinda stupidness is dis? Look at the filt in Accra? Dirty beaches, stinking Accra, etc

• Prof 11 years ago

Can u give someone who cholera is killing he's people a big position like this? leaders open your eyes.

• Adenta Housing Down Resident 11 years ago

Please send the cleaners to help Adenta Housing Down residents to clean our gutters. We cleaan ourselves but we need help Cholera & mosquitoes are rife

• Justice 11 years ago

kWASEA! IS OKO A POLICEMAN.

Bu the way who place the filth into those gutters? I believe the same Adenta Housing Downs inhabitants.. did it.. They could help themselves by abiding by all city bylaws regarding garbage dumping and their general environme ...

• Susuka 11 years ago

My friend, read my comment, "ACCRA MAYOR MUST BE REPLACED PRONTO" and wake up from your slumber.

If everybody is to do what the Mayor has been appointed to do, then we dont need a Mayor, do we?

• KANAWU 11 years ago

DOES HE KNOW HOW FILTHY ACCRA IS? HOW DARK THE CITY BECOMES AFTER SIX O'CLOCK? VERY SAD.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 11 years ago

....this one too. Oko the thief and fraud is no doctor. The loud mouth who can never be a principal in any school in the USA is not running our capital city into dirty gutters.
    Ghana is a joke.

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Oh !! Africa. Why are we soooo stupid !!

• JESSE BERKLEY 11 years ago

WHAT AN UNNECESSARY DISTRACTION?WHY ARE PEOPLE NOT ASHAMED OF COLLECTING CHILDISH NONSENSE? LOOK AT THE FILTH IN ACCRA? AND ALSO THE MAN'S RECORD IN AMERICA? WASN'T HE PARDONED FOR SOME SORT OF CRIME? THIS IS SHAMEFUL. WHAT N ...

• Osei 11 years ago

God save Africa, no wonder the whole continent retrogresses. Lack of vision.....

• Osei 11 years ago

Mr. Ernest, I think it's about time we let our leaders know the power of the people. This is not about NPP or NDC, it's about the people. Let keep party politics behind us and hold our leaders responsible. We hire them we sho ...

• Ernest m . 11 years ago

is your time hon verder dont mine npp

• Lord Tennison 11 years ago

A reward for incompetence?There should be a gleam of hope in the horizon then if Dr. Oko Vanderpuije can be honored in the mist of rampant filth in Accra and the consequent cholera outbreak.

• Susuka 11 years ago

How can a person who is running a City that is overwhelmed and threatened with filth and thousands of cases of Cholera, be honored with such a title? This clearly shows that the organization that honored him is not one that c ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

There is a man that just got done eating dinner at a Restaurant in Osu and he was on his way to a party.

Half way there he said, "man i really gotta take a shit." he got off the freeway, found an abandoned gas station went ...

Ha, ha

• Abaji 11 years ago

Who murdered Nana Yaw Ofori at AMA at 2011,the young man who was beheaded under your administration.No justice no peace remember.

• Kojo Ghana 11 years ago

Vanderpuije is not a smart man. He does not know how to make Accra a better place.There is a lot of money to made in Accra to turn the city around but this man can never see it.

• Avenger 11 years ago

Nkwarasisem nie....the love of organizations and titles...is this new worthless organization going to accomplish something? And the person chose to be president was base on what? his performance as a Accra mayor? or based on ...

• Santino 11 years ago

I suppose they are all a pack of useless mayors. In any case how does this affect me? Mediocrity being celebrated.

• TUMVAN 11 years ago

Mayor under Under serious slums.poor sanitation, congestion, unplanned settlements, water crisis, lack pf direction, unreasonable rental system, street children, shit on the beaches
    FOOLISH PRIDE, UNNECESSARY TITLES AND CHEA ...

• Onipaba 11 years ago

Stop all these nonsense and concert.Fool

• yendi boy 11 years ago

Okoe, God Bless You !!!

• JONG 11 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA POLITICAL BUNCH OF THIEVES HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO RUN A COUNTRY OR MUNICIPALITIES

• JONG 11 years ago

IDIOTS HAVE NO BRAINS AND CONTINUE TO STEAL AS WELL AS HIS OWN STAFF DOES.

• Panin- 11 years ago

The mayor of the dirtiest city in Africa gets promoted? This is a big joke.

• Kk3 11 years ago

In a ditch they go. Nyah!!!

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Stinking and maggot infested Accra Mayor elected president. I bet all the rodents in the capital will come out of their holes, fart at this news and go about their filthy lifestyles. Oko yakagbomo!!!