Ghana could implode in a civil war any time – Antwi-Danso warns

Read Comments Comments (224)

• facts 9 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED SUITAYERS TO TELL US. VOLTA REGION TEAMING WITH EX TRAS VOLTA TOGOLAND AGAINST AKANS

• Yeboa Papa 9 years ago

Prof, your analysis is unbalanced. Any country has factors that can cause it to implode in civil war, especially in Africa. However, some countries are able to mitigate the risks better. You could only conclude this if you al ...

• John 9 years ago

Its painful to hear of war coming so close to your territory when you're enjoying peace,the Prof was just honest and frank with his analysis.You may dislike his point but that is what academics & researchers are paid for.

• Ghanaba, USA 9 years ago

I wonder how people are made professors in Ghana. Some of these professors are a disgrace to the institutions they represent. No wonder their students (products of their efforts) lack analytical and problem-solving skills; so ...

• Ghanaba, USA 9 years ago

SHUT UP

• TRUTH 9 years ago

FOOLISH DANSO

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Fantis are not as illiterate or stupid as you wish so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell since they know it only beefs up the general Anti Akan agenda you promote . The undeclared warfare against the Ak ...

• politics 9 years ago

Having a Russian name as your first name doesn't give you the impetus to speak and act like a one.

Vladimir or whatever you calls yourself, l want to put it to you that Ghanaians are wiser and more discerning to stoops so ...

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

This Professor who raised an armed robber of a son also has the guts to predict doom for our beloved country? May be his son will graduate from prison to lead the eventual revolt. Who does this erratic Professor thinks he is? ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Reply to Mr.Objective: You may find some objectivity in his comments if you delink from his private/personal life. The son is an individual and must be judged as that.

Points to ponder on in his comments:
    1. Our instituti ...

• daladam 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS TELLING THE TRUTH FALKS

• Baba 9 years ago

Can this poor man say who and who will be fighting as the country goes to war?

• Fifi 9 years ago

Do you know your problem, when Akan is not in power in Ghana then you talk about war. Ghana is not for Akans only.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

RAWLINGS AND ATTA MILLS DECLARED THERE WILL BE WAR IF NDC DID NOT WIN. WHICH NPP LEADER DECLARED WAR? NON.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THE AKANS AND THE ANTI-AKANS WILL GO TO WAR.

• Military Man 9 years ago

I think you are dead on with your analysis.
    Very good points there, Kojo.

I hope you are not Kojo T.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MR PROF YOU ARE MAGIC! THE ANGER IS NOW BEYOND OUR THROAT! HOW CAN SOMEBODY LIKE
    1, VICTORIA HAMMER BE A MINJISTER?

2, JINAPOR

3,OKUDJETO NEVER WORKED BEFORE

4, fIIFI KWERTEY NEVER WORKED BEFORE

5, HANNAH BISIW ...

• muhamed al qaq 9 years ago

so everything is possible the man might have a point

• O B Obiba 9 years ago

Lets just stop burying our heads in the sand. I will go one further by saying if the NDC tries to rig the next elections there will definitely be some serious unrest in the country. The peace council failed miserably and S ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

MR "INSIGHT TO THE BONE" ARE YOU WISHING FOR WAR? PLEASE STOP YOUR PEDDLING OF HATE. IF WAR COMES, WE ARE ALL GOING TO LOOSE. LOOK AT THE POOR STATE OF THE COUNTRY EVEN WITHOUT A WAR. IMAGINE WHAT IT WILL BE LIKE WITH A WAR. ...

• My Voice 9 years ago

“insight to the bone” speak for yourself. You don’t come to Ghanaweb to speak for Akans, because, they don’t approve of your tribal politics. If you feel someone from another tribe has offended you, the proper way see ...

• My Voice 9 years ago

Should be "the proper way to seek redress" and not "proper way seek redress".

• TWEAA 9 years ago

LET THE ANTI-AKANS TAKE NOTE.

• DANI 9 years ago

GHANA IS TOO TRIBAL COUNTRY

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

in his reasoning... very shallow analysis

• musa 9 years ago

muslims in ghan are getting stronger
    with arab money and influence it is time to stop being blind and open our eye wide

• Ghana 9 years ago

Say that again!!!!
    How did this buffoon without any wisdom become a Prof?
    I'm not a Prof but, let me educate this stupid idiot that, if people are put in places they don't deserve, you don't advocate for civil war you vote ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND WHEN YOU ARE CHEATED IN ELECTIONS, YOU GO TO WAR.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THIS SOCALLED PROFESSOR IS A WAR MONGER
    IN DISGUISE.

• June 9 years ago

You spoke well.

• Akyaa 9 years ago

With all due respect, I really beg to differ!! What kind of analysis is that?? Is that a way of making yourself popular? Haven't we gone through worse times like in the early 80s? Dr. Vladimir, please come again!!!!

• ADUANABA OGYA 9 years ago

ANTWI DANSO GIVE US A BREAK WHO WAS MR DANSO GIVE US A BRAK, WAS IT NOT YOUR FATHER WHO BROUGHT AKOKO DARKO TO COME AND LEAD THE CPP THAT BROUGHT CPP WHERE WE ARE NOW? HOW MUCH DID YOUR FATHER AND AKWASI PREMPEH COLLECTED FRO ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

Bogus oprofessor indeed:"From where I "SEAT"? Shocking!

• okukuseku 9 years ago

Bogus Professor indeed! From where "I SEAT"? Disgraceful!

• Good Game 9 years ago

My freind we Kwahu's will never fight but work harder to earn our living. You can fight as much as you want.

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

Good Game, who doesn't know that Kwahu's money is Sikaduro? And you say Kwahus will work hard? You Kwahus use Juju to generate money and and build mansions which evil spirits take over and human beings cannot occupy. look at ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The whole of this week, this guy has been making a lot of noise as part of the 35th anniversary of Limann's government. Sadly, he is only making hollow statements but no sense. He lacks proper understanding of International R ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

It is amazing and equally disturbing that this man, calling himself a professor of International relations and diplomacy, will engage in such dangerous dialogue, literally stoking the flames of hatred and prejudice.

The p ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Am just frozen before my keyboard and don't know what to add to yours in accordance. It's just amazing that such characters are walking the corridors of our so-called hall of Ives down south.

• Adibase Awine 9 years ago

If you have a different opinion doent make one's own stupid or senseless. Let's be guided by the ethics of communication and stop attacking and insulting persons and ideals. Thanks comrades.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

KOFI, THE CARDINAL QUESTION IS: WHO MAKES THESE DAFT SEMI-EDUCATED PROFESSORS? With his "from where I SEAT
    and from what I know" any twerp can be
    a "professor".

• Baffour 9 years ago

Kofi Atta, am sorry for your judgemental approach. What Antwi Danso said is not far fetched. You appear to be speaking from lack of real experience of the situation on the ground. I live in Ghana and believe that what he said ...

• J,B Adzah 9 years ago

Dont play cheap ttribal p0litics, u just short of saying that if NPP fails to win again , There will be war. May God forgive

• Matchaw Dikaini 9 years ago

A prof like u are the recipe for formenting trouble in the land.tell Ghanaians to work up and look at the scope of their land.white color jobs are not the only thing they can do.we have agriculture fertile lands.let's use our ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

MAT, THIS BOGUS PROFESSOR CANNOT BE INVENTIVE: HE CANNOT CONTRIBUTE ONE KOBO TO OUR GDP, BECAUSE HIS WORK IS ONLY TALK, TALK), WHICH IS NON-PRODUCTIVE IN ANY WAY.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Look, what the Dr. said is what you are just doing. there is no way an Ewe would rise up against an Akan, but the other way round, the Akans see themselves as the superior in this country, which shouldn't be so, I can give yo ...

• A home Prophet 9 years ago

The civil war of Ghana is over. Rawlings and his PNDC used anti Ashanti Akans to destroy the great men of ASHANTI in the name of revolution and corruption.

I dont think anybody is ready to die in Ghana if they have chances ...

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Your are right paa! The Akans should know that, any trouble in Ghana will affect them the more.
    The Akans have a complex to the extent that, they always think putting other tribes down would enhance their image, but I bet y ...

• larry 9 years ago

You got IT wrong here buddy who says there
    's no eay Ewes would risr against Akans,what did Rawlings and Tsikata(d man with 7 faces) do In 81,ove 90% of the victims of their so called revolution were Akans,do u want a list o ...

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

Hahaha guinea fowls -- tribal war
    Hahaha grasscutters -- ebola
    Hhahaha Political insults -- Civil war
    So, fellow Ghanaians we have to respect ourselves and stop the insults in politics. I'm not a politician but what I k ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND NO EWE MAN HAS EVER CONDEMNED 'GHANA REVOLUTION' WRITTEN BY THE LATE PRO. KOFI AWONOR - WHAT ABOUT THAT?. TWEAA KAI.

• AGROBA /UK 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL. SOME OF YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR YOU. KNOW THAT THE GUANS WERE HERE BEFORE AKANS, EWES,GAS ETC CAME. THE ASHANTIS THINK GHANA BELONGS TO THEM ALONE. GHANA IS FOR ALL TRIBES THAT FORM PART OF PART. DO NOT BE DECE ...

• Kay 9 years ago

That is your mantra "Ashantis think Ghana is for them". This mantra comes from people like you who dislike Ashantis because they are not like you people. Your jealousy and inward-looking will kill you or could lead to civil w ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

LISTEN KAY, THE EYES OF THE AKANS ARE SO OPENED THAT WE ARE SEEING THE ANTICS AND THE TACTICS OF ANTI-AKANS AND THE INWARD-LOOKING PEOPLE - ALL FOCUSED ON TRAMPLING ON THE AKANS - AND SURELY, WAR CAN SPRING OUT OF THAT. YOU M ...

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

I am not sure there is visible evidence that the people of Volta Region are teaming up with their kin and Kith in Togo against Akans. However what makes people prepare for war? Usually their own insecurity makes them do that. ...

• Okponglo 9 years ago

Were you on Mars when Akan traders at Kantamanto were attacked and others fatally wounded? Address your concerns to Nii Lante Vanderpuiye and his hoodlums and not Kennedy.

• June 9 years ago

Maybe Akans in Ghana will bring the Akan(aka Boule?) in Ivory Coast to join them to start civil war against other tribes in Ghana as they think they own ghana. Ignorance is indeed a sickness in the head! shame on you once mor ...

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 9 years ago

Non Ghanaians ewes joined by ignorant pepefuo will make Ghana explode one day. JJ Rawlings started all these nonsense.

• Martin/PA 9 years ago

There was no country called Ghana before March the 6th 1957. The various regions grouped together to become the Republic of Ghana, so who then qualifies to be called a Ghanaian? In fact the transvolta Togoland which is part o ...

• Akwesi Asempa 9 years ago

If you are waiting for the presidential to generate war in the country, it is not going to happen. The average Ghanaian is not stupid as to lay down his life for Akufu Addo or for John Mahama. Ghanaians are not ready to turn ...

• Photosy. 9 years ago

When you have not experienced a civil war before it is alright to make such unruly demand and suggestions for it to happen in your peaceful surroundings, but when you have experienced it before you simply hope it never happen ...

• NII KOLIKO 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN? THE PROFESSOR IS JUST WARNING US TO WATCH-OUT. HE IS NOT PRAYING FOR GHANA TO INDULGE IN A CIVIL WAR BUT TELLING US INCIDENTS THAT CAN LEAD THE SO-CALLED PEACEFUL BUT TRIBALY DEVIDED CONTRY TO SEAT UP AND CO ...

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

Very soon unbelivable things will happening and your message will be remembered

• Akwesi Asempa#2 9 years ago

Okomfo Anokye was a wise man who assisted Osei Tutu to unite a nation .
    Why support such a stupid statement from such an idiot professor .

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE BEGINNING TO SEE YOU AS AN EDUCATED-ILLITERATE WHO IS SERIOUSLY MENTALLY CHALLENGED AND REQUIRE IMMEDIATE ACTION FOR PSYCHIATRIC TREATMENT.

SUCH PRONOUNCEMENT OF CIVIL WAR COULD ONLY COME FORM A MENTALLY SICK ...

• Notrasdamos 9 years ago

Liberia, Rwanda, Ivory Coast etc were all once peaceful nations. Then they exploded in a day. Tribalism are the root causes.

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

United we stand divided we fall,tribalism is an enemy to the state let's all join hands and sentence it to death by hanging!!.We're all one people under the umbrella of one creator,we shouldn't allow ethnicity or differece in ...

• Okponglo 9 years ago

Well spoken

• P-WASH 9 years ago

How stupid some Ghanaians can be. Why pretend to be an ostrich when there is a real threat. The professor is here sounding a warning note and you are here attacking him.

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

where you are now are there because you are qualified or because you are corrupt am sure you dont know what civil war is that is why you are opening your mouth so wide talking about civil war you are the type that we dont nee ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Your assertion lacks any serious logical and academic analysis. I'm surprised a professor is talking this way without giving any serious reason why Ghana is ripe for civil war. Yes we understand that the economic conditions a ...

• abu 9 years ago

prof..seek for wisdom and not human propounded knowledge .u are just speaking outside your field.are u a security expect?
    l edge to retract that assertion "wait untill it comes" these were the same word chailes Talior told ...

• ken 9 years ago

u sound like o level canfidate

• Yaw Asante - Mamfe 9 years ago

Why this negative comment from a schholar like you,Vladimir? This is unfortunate. There is nothing on the ground to suggest what you are day dreaming.Please if you have nothing positive to contribute then shut your mouth.

• hidirat 9 years ago

hmmm, back to the sender. doom monga.

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Unfortunately, you will be insulted for stripping the issue naked. Other security experts wrote on this issue and were blown into smithereens. You will receive your share. But until we deal with the warning signs early enough ...

• mumu man 9 years ago

Hi Vladimir or whatever you are called, go join the Russian President Putin who is your name-sake and fight in Ukraine.How come a Ghanaian could take a russian name. No civil war in Ghana..... shame onto to you ... stop beati ...

• accra boy 9 years ago

the so-called prof said we should 'wait and see'? see what? your dead headless father who birthed you or your stupid mother who didn't teach you ethics. in the event of a civil war, you'll be the first to die followed by all ...

• Akwele 9 years ago

What is wrong with you.

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

You got to be on crack

• Annor 9 years ago

You are now in the news for negative things. No sir, there will be no civil war in Ghana. What you wish for will not happen. Do you still believe in God?

• Goheey 9 years ago

You are very right our democracy is no democracy; it is rather authocracy. the real democracy involves grassroot participation, howbiet in a democratic era our district chiefs are not but popularly voted, but by appiontment. ...

• D.M 9 years ago

This so called Dr is block headed man and i wonder how you love this country and be wishing for war....EVIL MAN.....

• gyan 9 years ago

This exactly what the Prez is saying. Some Ghanaians don't appreciate govt efforts. Go back Dr. The civil war will start from his back yard.

• AKUAMOAH-BOATENG 9 years ago

You have spoken well, Mr Antwi Danso,but those sycophants and greedy men and women will insult you. They are shameless and ignorant!

• Kwame 9 years ago

l disagree with you! Mother Ghana will never go to war. their is a diff. between tribal war and civil car.go back and do proper research work befor we pay you ur book and research allowance

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

• Merciless 9 years ago

Don't insult him. He has information about the plans of NPP when they lose the next election

• osama dwarf 9 years ago

if that is your prayer, it will not happen. the security have to be alert during election /voting time . bcous if things do not favour them, then all die be die. ie what e dr mean. no sc.

• GAS 9 years ago

THESE SO-CALLED ACADEMICIANS ARE WORSE THAN THE POLITICIANS AS THEY PRETEND TO BE SITTING ON THE FENCE. MR.ANTWI-DANSO VLADIMIR CAN USE HIS LANGUAGE SKILLS IN RUSSIAN AS A COVER TO MAKE A CLAIM FOR AN INTELLECTUAL. SUCH PEOPL ...

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

Just like his kind predicting doom for Ghana always . If you cant win election , wish all sorts of dooms , even economically . Which kind of people do we have GHANA ??? When the rain falls it wont fall on one man's house top ...

• ANGER CURTAILED BY COWARDICE 9 years ago

The man is spot on and people speaking thrush are oblivious of history.What was the bases of the revolutions in this country for which Jerry Rawlings have been so much vilified?It was instigated by anger because of open corru ...

• Dickson Andrews Danquah 9 years ago

Iam very surprise a doctor and senior research fellow would behave and talk this way. Are you not ashamed of yourself for all kind of nonsense you have been talking about and now trying to incite violence and promoting tribal ...

• Otumfour OT 9 years ago

Dr Antwi Danso, you may be right in some aspects but you are also wrong in others. Every nation on Earth and for that matter Africa, has the ability to descend into civil war and Ghana is no exception. Take the case of Liberi ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Yes!! doctor antwi-danso, your name doesn't deserve capital letters. I guess it takes two to tangle. Half intellectual like gets pyromaniacal thrill from aspersion such as this. Why do you stand on your long and dwarves testi ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Yes!! doctor antwi-danso, your name
    doesn't deserve capital letters. I
    guess it takes two to tangle. Half
    intellectual like gets pyromaniacal
    thrill from aspersion such as this. Why
    do you stand on your long and
    dwarves ...

• Capt. X 9 years ago

You, calling yourself Hawa Yakubu,as well as all those criticisizing Dr Antwi Danso, are rather idiots and illiterates. You don,t understand English. Read the article again and stop behaving like mules and donkeys. You think ...

• P-WASH 9 years ago

You are a foolish northerner. Didn't the tribal war he referred to fought during Rawlings era happened amongst you people. Antwi Danso is sounding a note of caution and you are here attacking him. The signs are on the walls ...

• kojo koomson 9 years ago

you at this learned lunatic, I doubt how some of these guys got their degrees from.

• William Yiryel 9 years ago

What the prof is saying can happen becos we are in country where the ASHANTIS do not RESPECT the NORTHERNERS

• Okponglo 9 years ago

There has never been an issue between Northerners and Ashantis. Ewes and Akans have engaged in a proxy war since JJ. The NDC has been altering the narrative to draw Northerners into the fray. Akans despise Ewe tribalism! Aka ...

• Okay 9 years ago

The babies with sharp teeth will insult you when you make such comments because of their stealing they don't want to die soon

• Abdul 9 years ago

Why create unnecessary panic with these lies? You are a war manger and NPP researcher. If there is war today do you think you will hold this redundant job, that is if you are even alive. As the researcher you call yourself, y ...

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

We need each other to build our country, but if a particular tribe thinks they are those to dominate the whole country is what would trigger all these, but let's all come together and build our nation, look at USA given out g ...

• Gyesi, Italy mo. 9 years ago

My brothers and sisters, we have to respect ourselves as a Ghanaians. We should leav the man and pray,change Our atitude, stop corruption & focus on God.Stop insult This man becuase he is not calling for a civil war,is a worm ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

There is civil war going on everyday in our society but in place is the wisdom of majority to calm it down. We are blessed with traditional institutions that create problems but also solve problems. That is life. Chinese defi ...

• Fred 9 years ago

The reasons for which a whole prof in a university can come to this conclusion that ghana is heading towards a civil war is pathetic, evil. What at is it that is happening in this country today and now for which people should ...

• bebe 9 years ago

why dont u go straight to the point and stop beating about the bush.for me i know what exaltly you are talking about so go straight.is bacuse of ivry coast border case you are talk about mr prof try to be bold weak profeser.h ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Civil war is not new in Gh. It is happening everyday but luckily not on a large scale like other countries. Why? Because we are blessed with life loving people. In my tradition - death make people sad. Therefore, nobody wants ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

We are already fighting economical, political, social and psychological wars, but all is yet not lost, because Ghana abounds in very rich natural resources, untapped. Let yesterday be, and focus on how best we can utilize ou ...

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO 9 years ago

YOU HAVE CONFIRMED MY PREDICTION OVER THE LAST 3 YEARS. IT IS NOT MY WISH THIS SHOULD HAPPEN. BUT OUR LEADERSHIP HAS SHOWN GROWING WEAKNESS OVER THE LAST 3 YEARS. THUS WEAK LEADERSHIP CANNOT WITHSTAND THE DEGENERATING ATTITUD ...

• FA 9 years ago

IS LONG OVERDUE IF NOT MAJORITY AKANS. LOOK AT NDC SET UP -NKWAESAFO NKOA AND THIEVES FROM TOP TO BOTTOM .

• Kwame Poku Ansah 9 years ago

Why are you insulting prof ? is he not a ghanaian to express his opinion.Stop the hypocricy and listing to his advice.Where is peace in this country? people are suffering to get their earns meat and you are talking about peac ...

• Angela Smith 9 years ago

Foolish remarks. Will you also take up arms to find in your so-called civil war or you will move out of the Country with your Family? Bastard. Tell the Director of Public Prosecutions what Facts you have for him to investigat ...

• BALO 9 years ago

This Prof. needs to see a psycatrist.How can a normal dream about wars.

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

What ever Antwi Danso prophesies were, I think, it is only his NPP and its supporters that thinks that way. We long ago knew that anytime NPP and its likes are not in power, they believe NOBODY should rule. In such circumst ...

• SLIM 9 years ago

You talk from you anus instead.... There will be a war in your house. Foolish indeed.

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Senior Research Fellow at the Legon Centre for International Affairs and Diplomacy (LECIAD) at the University of Ghana, Dr Vladimir Antwi-Danso, needs psychiatrist for his extreme views consistent with the beginning of psycho ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Like John Mahama is not ready to accept defeat in 2016 when Akufu Addo defeats him

• Ghana mama 9 years ago

please stop prophesying doom. put in measures and strategies to prevent this. How come your eyes is always seeing evil. have a positive perception. Ghana will never never war war.

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Antwi Danso you must know better, that the 1994 was the part 2 of the civil strife between the Nanumbas and the Konkombas in 1980/81.

That is one of the failings of the Limann Administration, because he would not send tr ...

• Sulley Wumbei (Atlanta.GA) 9 years ago

Alhaji, Rashid, I am surprised the brothers back home allowed this Soviet trained teacher to get away with such a serious statement. Antwi Danso was not in Ghana when the conflict started in the 80s. Thank God he was enjoying ...

• Kakra 9 years ago

fact... Ghanaians are really harboring several sentiments which can n is mostly likely to trigger civil war... right now, the opposition has that the last election was rigged and anything going in favour of the government ne ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 9 years ago

This picture of Antwi Danso was taken in 1992. I have a copy of the same picture with me here. Please why can't you do the guy some justice?

• somebody 9 years ago

you will be first victim Mr danso

• Factually Reliable 9 years ago

I bet this man. If it happens. The true patriots of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana will massacre him and all his generations even they hide in the white house for protection. Nonsense, such a person calling himself Dr. How can you wish ...

• capt ninepence 9 years ago

please doctor or whatever you call yourself, do a better research and stop telling Ghanaians lies about what prompted the war between the konkonmbas and the nanumbas. don't sit in your goddamn office and insult the northerner ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Thank you! The guy has been smoking something. Everyday, he is in the news will shallow analysis.

• Pennkwa. Huni Valley 9 years ago

You are so stupid, ninepence! Whatever triggered this war was just triviality. This is the message the Prefessor wants to put across. So much toxic boiling in a covered pot, explodes. Only the bird brain like you will not u ...

• capt ninepence 9 years ago

Correction'for one does not enjoy any kind of comfort on the battle field. He should apologise to the people of the north'.

• KA 9 years ago

Just listen to the words coming out of a man who calls himself educated. Oh Ghana!

• JON BRUCE 9 years ago

common sense. if you do not have it you are doomed forever no matter how have studied.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Please Doctor don't go there,don't prepare our minds for a civil war.

• dagale 9 years ago

A very good example of so called scholars in Ghana. No wonder our educational system is sinking. God help Ghana.

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Doc,

Thank you for your thought. Would you be happy if war we have civil war in Ghana? Perhaps you will be the first to flee Ghana. If you know of cases that can lead to civil wars, lead the crusade to fight them Iran res ...

• AKAN NI BA 9 years ago

IF GOVERNMENT INSTITUTIONS IN THE COUNTRY ARE BEING HEADED BY THE ETHNIC TRIBES OF THE RULING PARTY, I.E. NORTHERNERS AND EWES, IT SIGNALS THAT IN FUTURE, OTHER TRIBES WILL FIND IT DIFFICULT TO GET JOBS FOR THEIR CHILDREN AND ...

• James Naru 9 years ago

Why should we be looking for the Government to create jobs.
    Let us leave the Govt out of this

• Okponglo 9 years ago

That is the danger that NDC or NPP fanatics don't realize. Partisanship is killing us and creating unnecessary ethnic tensions. Good leadership could avert this but Mahama fails to exercise leadership. He is in fact the ch ...

• Samuel Boakye 9 years ago

Hope when it happens, u and ur family will not run away to abroad and leave we poor in the trouble u request for. God forbid!

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

it is true that -the hardship in the Country can cause an unrest , which all of us has to urge and advise the government to help minimise to sustain living conditions in the Country.
    my biggest Problem in the government is t ...

• KWAME NOKWARE 9 years ago

STOP PERSONALISATION INTEROGATE THE STATEMENT ANALYTICALLY AND STOP THE INSULTS. WHAT DR. ARE YOU?

• kofi 9 years ago

We want ethnic cleansing ewes b ready

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

PROFESSOR OF WAR, WHY ARE YOU SAYING THIS TYPE OF PRAYER AGAINST YOUR OWN COUNTRY? YOU KNOW THAT IT IS THE ONLY TWO TIMES THAT YOUR DARLING AKUFO-ADO HAS CONTESTED ELECTIONS IN THIS COUNTRY THAT THE SHADOW OF WAR HAVE DESCE ...

• jack the ripper 9 years ago

It will be a war from the poor against the elite in country who are making life unbearable. It will not be a tribal war or religion.so prof what is the solution for Ghana? Don't turn into tb Joshua (doomed prophecy)

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-A BIG DISGRACE TO TALK ABOUT CIVIL WAR,FOR WHAT?TRY TO ENCOURAGE THE GHANAIAN FOR A BETTER FUTURE.WHAT BENEFIT A NATION TO CREATE A CIVIL WAR THAT IS TOTAL BACKWARD.POSTIVE THINKING ALWAYS.

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

This man is stupid. Who says if Ghana goes into civil war he will be spared. Why cant we be positive about our country for once. All these useless academics who have achieved nothing for this country and themselves are just p ...

• Hardman 9 years ago

i agree perfectly with wat the good professor said,because our actions and inactions as ghanaians can lead war.

• Opoku Gyamfi 9 years ago

Doc, you're right on point and you have just killed it.

• B-WISE 9 years ago

This man seem to be poisoning or contributing to the poisoning of the minds of Ghanaians who listen to him. He never speak peace, but usually unfounded criticism and cynical comments. If we have a government that is serious, ...

• RICHARD 9 years ago

I think you will not stay to witness the good governance of president Mahama in 2018.You stupid ASHANTI NPP MAN KNOWS VERY WELL THAT NPP CANNOT AND WILL NOT WIN POWER TILL HE ANTWI DANSO DIES. You Satan.
    Richard.

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

The Ghana Army Ready.Bring the civil war. Stupid greedy mother fuckers. First it came out from Sammy Awuku and now this Milloconko.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Suggest policy options to build an inclusive society, this is what we expect from the experts. This man's plan was to be president from his days in Legon reading Russian language. Tell us the early warning indicators towards ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS PROPHET OF DOOM KNOWS SO LITTLE ABOUT GHANA. THE KOKOMBA/NANUMBA WAR HAS BEEN RAGING SINCETHE 1980s. THE DISPUTE IS OVER LAND AND NOT THE PRICE OF A FOWL. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT BEFORE DRAWING CONCLUSIONS- BASIC ACADEMIC R ...

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

The POLITICIANS will be better off taking turns entertaining us in rings to collect money for charity to boot their morale and egos intend of dreaming that Ghanaians will kill each other for them. It will never happen. I will ...

• Alex bapula 9 years ago

Good analysis and I think we need independent institutions support democracy.antwi danso you are right. Ghanaian institution is staff with party psople

• MATETE 9 years ago

I will advise u to tone down a bit. U ar talkiing too much. Such utterances does no good to the people of Ghana. U are always praying for de worst .why? I will advise u to be patriotic and just shut ur beak.

• CAO. 9 years ago

SAD

• wazzup 9 years ago

All this is nonsense why don't we think about how to build than how to destroy nkwaseisem

• JOE 9 years ago

KONKONTEY PROFF, YOU R A BIG FOOL.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Is a greed senseless African civil war the answer to the basic problems in the Country and a good suspicion or suggestions to make ?.
    Again,the history of the nation's several irresponsible Military Juntas suggest that the A ...

• JM 9 years ago

IDIOT MAN YOUR YOUR HOPE FOR THE WORSE IN GHANA WILL REMAIN IN YOUR HOUSE

• JOHN 9 years ago

BOGUS ONLINE PHDs ONE WONDER HOW THEY GOT THESE USELESS DEGRESS AND CANT EVEN THINK PROPERLY. RESEARCHER RESEARCHER MY FOOT

• kretz 9 years ago

Ghana is now a lawless nation and I am not surprised to hear that Ghana could implode in a civil war any time.
    I hate to say this but I think MILITARY rule is the only government that can maintain order in Ghana. Democracy I ...

• NAAH BANZIE. 9 years ago

GOD IS IN CONTROL OF GHANA, THINGS ARE HARD, BUT CIVIL WAR,NO WAY.

• jaga 9 years ago

Folish Professor...very childish...

• Howard Mensah Cromwell 9 years ago

If Antwi Danso knows what is civil war, he will never ever mentioned it.I reside in libya and I know what am saying. Please Mr.Danson say good things about ghana and not civil war.

• Aandy 9 years ago

Hey, guys ghana is not for only one tribe.Is for all of us.No one is superior or what.We all have equal right and freedom.We must one another.Nobody should think he is better or wiser than other.When u outside ghana, we all ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Go to our hospital civil war is less than that

• Musah 9 years ago

Are you The one going to lead prof?

• Ilov Gh 9 years ago

Blofo. Why isn't anyone talking about the pathetic English verbage his comments demonstrate?

• Otubuah Siaw - Sappore 9 years ago

Oh the Dr.is the typical African intellectual unlike the Nkrumah ilk . Don't mind the ass- hole. Wants to ferment trouble . He should know, it is his kind of lectureship that produces the shoddy human resources we have here ...

• Alex 9 years ago

You just look at the picture of that guy. The picture even tell that he is really stupid. He don't know what he is talking about.

• Aden 9 years ago

useless brute, have nothing positive to say

• GHANABA 9 years ago

What does this man know about Conflicts dynamics? How can he compare the Komkomba-Nanumba conflict to a generalised Civil war in Ghana?
    He should be carryingout his research on crabs and frogs insteads. Very useless

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

PROF> OF DOOM YOU WILL LIVE TO SEE GHANA PROSPER> YOUR UNBRIDLED PARTISANSHIP HAS MADE YOU LOSE SCIENTIFIC AND OBJECTIVE THINKING. YOU ARE NO MORE FIT TO TEACH BETTER RESIGN AND GO SEEK MEDICAL ATTENTION.
    Forward Ever!
    Back ...

• vi 9 years ago

what kinda doctor is this that is basing strong assertions and conclusions on his own hypothesis? unless the journalists are reporting this wrongly, i will say this a doctor banza.

• mike 9 years ago

always you want to be heard and instead of saying something sensible and encouraging you always sound stupid,haa!!!!

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

GHANA WILL IMPLODE ABOUT WHAT? WARFUNKINGMONGER

• Ona 9 years ago

Pure madness. Just talk as if u think from ur anus

• Dr. DIASEMPA 9 years ago

Most of you guys out there are too shallow, uninitiated, dumb, idiotic to understand what the Prof is saying. Idiotic Nii Lante Vanderpuye nearly triggered a civil war. It's only a matter of time if everything is dominated by ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

POLITICIANS , ESPECXIALLY MAHAMA IS ALWAYS TRYING TO PITCH NORTHERNERS AGAINST THE REST OF THE COUNTRY. WHAT HE SAYS TO THE NOTHERN CHIEFS ARE ALWAYS INWARD LOOKING AND PROVOCATIVE. HE SHOULD BE CAUTIONED AGAINST SUCH UTTERAN ...

• AWUDU 9 years ago

There he goes again with his palm-wine tapper intellectual stories! All this "intellectual" could say about Nkrumah was to make some unwarranted references to lewd songs promoted by Danquah-Busia detractors 48 years ago! What ...

• AKAY 9 years ago

You are a foolish man, idoit,stupid goat,when war come to Ghana you and your family will be first to be kill.
    I don't think you know what war about, you just hear from people talking about war,so you goat get up and talk abo ...

• kill me 9 years ago

This war could begin in house and your family , before it come out on the street. Fool bloody monkey.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

You look like a MONKEY.
    Only God knows where you got that name VLADIMIR from.
    You went to school in Ghana with a different name. You failed your exams and decided to change your name to
    VLADIMIR when you went to study in ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

Antwi-Danso is certify fool.

• Good Game 9 years ago

Stupid assessment. A foolish indeed.
    Do you think before you talk?? What is our problem to have a civil war. You're a disgrace and don't even know who published this.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Prof if u don't have any meaningful idea to share keep quite, it as a disgrace to u

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC is a typical example of what Antwi Danso is saying. We have incompetent people fulling us by stolen election and more incompetent people with no experience and corruption is going on , so we should listen to him and cha ...

• Yussif Umor 9 years ago

U always preach war why?

• AMOS OMAN KORANTENG from somanya 9 years ago

Please mr man do your research well,Ghana is so blessed with peace.God is in control.

• SLY 9 years ago

No one has this thought at the back of his mind but only you.
    Even though we are suffering doesn't means welcoming death to our door steps.
    You should be charged for "treason"

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

Given the dim history of ethnicity in Africa, Senior people in positions of influence must exercise some restraint when they mount public platforms. Expessing extravagant opinions about national violence is unhelpful.

• IDI AMIN DADA 9 years ago

AT LAST, ANTWI DANSO HAS FOUND THE MAGIC STATEMENT TO MAKE IN ORDER TO GET THE ATTENTION HE HAS BEEN LOOKING FOR IN DECADES. BRAVO, PROFESSOR DR. ANTWI DANSO, FOR BEING SMART! HAHAHAAAAA, I CANT STOP LAUGHING :)

• larry 9 years ago

Bad leadership & corrup judiciary should be the catalyst.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

SO MANY LOOSE TALK in GHANA!!!!!!!

FALSE PROF(USSR degree)

• Say it as it is 9 years ago

These are some of them who have got the brains but behave as the animal in the bush as i call them.
    If he has the brains as a true human he will talk about how to get his k

• Say it as it is 9 years ago

This is

• BAIDEN SINTIM --DANSO 9 years ago

THE DOCTOR IS RIGHT BUT LET US PRAY TO GOD. PLEASE DON'T CALL THE DOCTOR NAMES.I RETURNED TO GHANA AFTER 38+YEARS STAYED IN USA.I SAW THE SAME PICTURE. THE KIDS IN GHANA ARE HUNGERY AND THEY DO NOT CARE WHAT COME NEXT. LET ...

• Gyimah 9 years ago

I respect this man a lot but this time I'm afraid it's over the bar.
    Why the assertion that if the government in power stuffs the ballot box, and not opposition's refusal to accept defeat?
    My Ghana watch out ooh.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

BOGUS PIECE BOGUS "PROFESSOR". THESE "POLITICAL SCIENTISTS" AND THIER LIKES
    CONTRIBUTE NOTHING BUT TRASH/GABBAGE TO THE GDP.

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Just another bastard dog opening his mouth to spew gabbage.

• OWUSU 9 years ago

This is problem ghanaians have,Any time some one is telling the truth,The person becomes public enemy number one .DR Antwi Danso is now speaking out, and,u and I knows perfectly clear that is true.But if I were you guys i wil ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

We expect educated people to tell us things that will bring about development and not to tell things that brings about chaos and destruction. Where is the truth in what he said? How many times do you see the NDC talk? NDC do ...

• wo maame twe 9 years ago

Wo maame twe will implode.

• Seek The Truth 9 years ago

Misguided and self serving comments to gain some publicity.

• CEE 9 years ago

Danso WO MAAME TWE again and again.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Antwi Danos, you can continue to dream and conceive 1000s of violent scenarios in your head. In real-life Ghanaians are much sensible than you. I mean this how our so called experts have been reduced to because of politics. Y ...

If Ghanaians are more sensible than Prof Antwi Danso, then how come Kokombas and Nanumbas fought over the price of a Guinea fowl resulting in the death of over 2000 people? What sensible human beings would do that? Or are tho ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Then you can objectively conclude that he makes sense because disappearances is one of the features of civil war. Those Kokomba and Nanumbas have been fighting since the days of Yaa Asantewa, Has Ghana ever had a civil war?

• Christopher 9 years ago

Yes oooh that man smoke wee

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The TB Joshua in academia.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

A prophet of doom?

• Christopher 9 years ago

That man is not a ghanaian born he need to be send back to his contry origin Liberia.

Christopher, you are sensible and discerning enough, you would realize that Liberia itself erupted into civil war in contemporary history for the same reasons Prof Danso has listed. Please think before you talk, and stop talk ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

So as for you, the opposition you dey, you're not thinking of something good, you know something worthy like coming up with solution that is able to fix problems. All you think for Ghana are evil. What kind of people are you?

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

Antwi-Danso since you see it as you have written, why don't you take the first step then. so be the first yourself.

• GONJAWURA 9 years ago

YARO N'GA, YA BATA...WE CAN PACK YOU BACK TO SOUTH SUDAN FOR YOU TO CONTINUE YOUR ANCESTRAL WAR THERE NOT GHANA.
    FOREIGNERS SHOULD STOP SPEAKING FOR GHANA

• Wakiki, SEKONDI-TAKORADI 9 years ago

BOGUS Prof it will come to your house first

• Dessy 9 years ago

All evil powers wishing war for Ghana..die die,die !!! powered by MOGPA

• Abdul 9 years ago

Where did you buy your phd. Ghanaians are peace loving people.

• Piesie Nkanto 9 years ago

About five weeks ago some newspaper alluded to the fact that blood was flowing at NPP headquarters like water. No pictures were made available. No hospital or clinic reported any casualties from the so called encounter,'nada' ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

This masqueraded democracy we have in Ghana, is no democracy. It is a game being played by two parties (NPP and NDC)and believing that after every eight years, one party has to give way for the other. Now, it seems, if after ...

• ANANE 9 years ago

Dr. Danso, you are making sense. But our people are always in denial. The blatant corruption leaving the poor poorer are the key index for the civil war Dr. Danso is talking about. If law and order are not fearlessly impleme ...