IMF bailout: Ghana’s economy will be robust – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (52)

• GG 9 years ago

GOD WILL SEE YOU THROUGH

• jaiem 9 years ago

the whole africa loves you.we know you are our massiah if only NPP will stop all their dubious means to block your success. NPP is our problem,.

• big man 9 years ago

here comes the talking president again.
    Always will never HAS...Anyway you are not as corrupt as K4

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Proud pepeni...

THE PROBLEM AS SOMEONE SAID IS THAT EVEN THOUGH THE BNI DID'T TAKE BRIBE, LET US WATCH OUT THAT THE JUDGES DON'T TAKE BRIBES AND LET THEM OFF. IT HAPPENS THAT LOWER DOWN OFFICIALS TRY TO DO THEIR W ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

he can give everyone a pot of gold but pepeni will still be a corrupt useless aboaba kwasia idiotic president . this muslim in disguise like gadafi and all these arabs is a curse and must go

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• AZONTO BOY 9 years ago

This son of a latrine boy called Mahama like too much talking than performing.

• ATTA MILLS 9 years ago

The Gobja idiot, Mahaha will talk,talk, talk without a single action.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Stop talking nigga. We don taya from your sweet talks!

Author:..OYOKOBA..

"Talking to Ghana News Agency in an interview, Mr Ben Dotsei Malor, Head of Communications and Presidential Spokesperson said President Mahama's presence at the African Business Global Forum in the UAE r ...

• kojo 9 years ago

you are fool to say that

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Sometimes, when I read about Mahama and his promises, I wonder who he is speaking for. Ghana's economy would require more than three years for the structural changes that will withstand the global economic shocks from depende ...

• jaiem 9 years ago

we will see our next Nkrumah very soon, life will change

• George 9 years ago

mahama is good, npp is our big problem,. the keep on cutting mahama legs all the time.

• JOHN 9 years ago

MAHAMA WOULD HAVE PERFORMED BETTER THAN ALL THESE OUR PRESIDENTS BUT NPP IS NOT GIVING HIM THE MADATE TO RULE PEACEFULLY:

• LIKE ME 9 years ago

NKRUMAH HAD VISION AND WAS SELFLESS. I AM VISIONLESS AND I STEAL EVERY PENNY THAT COMES MY WAY. NKRUMAH HAD NO HOUSE ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. I HAVE MANSIONS IN DUBAI, SOUTH AFRICA, JAPAN AND OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD. NKRUMAH W ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

our next Nkrumah for Africa

• jaiem 9 years ago

perfect

• JOHN 9 years ago

HE IS DOING THE WHAT NKRUMAH LEFT BEHIND

• mickey 9 years ago

Yeah, the signs are all over. Pray the loans flow, you distribute to your cronies ( under edey bee keke) and continue dreaming that the Ecomini will be robust. Where us your vision? Tweaaaaaaa!

• Commonsense 9 years ago

This foolish man calling himself president being praised by fools

• anna 9 years ago

Lair always promises sir wr are notfools

• KOO 9 years ago

This man has told Ghanaians on so many occassions that all will be well soon.Now he is counting on the IMF intervention to help achieve that.He is just preparing the minds of Ghanaians for the impending hardships that will co ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

we will believe it when we see it. talk is indeed cheap, anybody can afford it.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

I am surprised that our president prides himself with our continuous solicitation of help from IMF. Mahama and his NDC administration have absolutely no shame. When is Ghana going to be truly independent? Ghana is likened to ...

• TEE 9 years ago

INTO HIS ACCOUNT BEFORE COMING TO GHNANA

• TEE 9 years ago

THE EXPERT IN THIEVERY STATE MONIES IS TALKING BRUCE AGAIN PEOENI MAHAMA

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

I am asking this question, are Ghanaians really human beings? The reason why l am asking this is that it's only in Ghana that they are going to seek help from IMF yet they are singing praises to themselves. Oh! My mother land ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

A GOOD 57 YEARS AFTER INDEPENDENCE, GHANA IS STILL CALLING THE IMF TO MANAGE OUR ECONOMY AND JOHN MAHAMA IS PROUD OF IT AND HIMSELF FOR CALLING THE IMF TO COME AND MANAGE OR NATION. OUR FOUNDING FATHERS KWAMW NKRUMAH, J B DAN ...

• KAPUU TEMA 9 years ago

CAN SOMEONE NAME ANY COUNTRY WHO HAVE IMF BAILOUT AND HAS ROBUST ECONOMY THIS MAHAMA IS SICK HE HAS LOST HIS BRAINS.

• watchpray 9 years ago

shame on you blow the cash goes to IMF & bragging SHAME

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

The economy of Ghana will “become stronger and more robust than ever before” after the three-year bailout programme with the International Monetary Fund, according to President John Mahama.

Oh please Mahama you talk t ...

• GODTRUTH 9 years ago

ACTUALLY ROTS LIKE THAT OF NSS ISSUE AT STAKE WITH THE ALHJI NAME MAKING THE TOP HEADLINES IS THE REASON FOR GHANA GOING FOR IMF BAILOUT.IF THESE CAN BE TACKLED TO THE CORE AND BONE THEN WE SHOULD BE OK AS A NATION. OR ELSE L ...

• GODTRUTH 9 years ago

NO DOUBT MR PRESIDENT YOU ARE WORKING VERY VERY HARD GOD CONTINUE TO ENRICH YOU WITH KNOWLEDGE AND WISDOM TO KNOW WHAT TO DO AT ANY GIVEN TIME.AMEN AMEN!!!!!

• Akos 9 years ago

Visionless president. You are so happy because it is going to land in your brothers pocket. You are the most thief president we ever hard in Ghana thief mahama

• QUEEN BEE 9 years ago

AZONTO BOY YOU ARE VERY STUPID HAVE SOME RESPECT FOR YOUR ELDERS HE IS THE PRESIDENT OF OUR COUNTRY GHANA.

• wazzup 9 years ago

In business if you don't have capital it's not easy,I don't think borrowing from the imf is a bad idea, but the problem is, are we going the make profit out of these? If the answer is NO, then the borrowing is useless

• edy 9 years ago

always ghana president going abroad to seek help as if you can creat anything to generate revenue locally. you borrow and eat everything, do u think those countries you seeking help from borrowed to eat like ghana

• Ismael 9 years ago

mr president we northerners are proud of you God will guide you through this.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

He is already a failure and what are you talking about mr northerner?

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Kwasea, you are just a DUMBASS president who talk by heart as some people would. Stop the wanton corruption in your government first.

• Nana Yaw Ansah 9 years ago

you see people who talk too much and do little like prez mahama cant be trusted. the only way to skip the IMF in future is to delete corruption, manage state resources very well to the benefit of the ordinary Ghanaian and do ...

• One Ghana 9 years ago

How much has Ghana obtained in a form of loans, grants, taxes, oil-cocao-gold-etc revenues the past 5-6years....and why is the economy detoreriating and sinking....The worse president ever in the history of Ghana.....

• Kwame Poku Ansah 9 years ago

From unprecedented economy to ailing economy within 2 years.Oh God Almighty,save mother Ghana from incompetent leadership.

• Nuru-deen 9 years ago

Mr, president you only say, you will stop corruption meanwhile, it is at your doorstep and you pretends not to see it.The support that IMF is to give Ghana, will be distributed among yourselves as GFA did at Brazil
    2014 wor ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

President Mahama should stop insult our intelligences for we are not educated fools like our parliamentarians who will approve any thing who question what the loan meant for,or the minister there to prove his case to secure l ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Only if the cash money is not diverted into private accounts in foreign countries.Or used to epitomize Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's woefully failed socialist policies.Ghana was born rich.But the crook politicians are making life diffi ...

• Rufus Varney Funnie Cole Junior. 9 years ago

I due accept your words Mr. President.It is not easy to parlor a state. Whereas your opponent may surely be off disgrace to your government.
    It is a good initiative you have taken to boost our economy. We are totally tired w ...

• Rufus Varney Funnie Cole Junior. 9 years ago

The loan that is yet to be given by IMF should be invested greatly to our ago-based product. We need to situp and fore cause on our own produce. Eat what you grow and invest in what you eat.
    Thanks friends.

• makmakmakmakam 9 years ago

you foolish of al fools--HOW OFTEN SHALL WE EDUCATE YOU ABOUT BASIC ECONOMICS AND SELF-HELP? JUST AS IDIOT mILLS SOLD gHANB TO cHINESE NOR THI S FOOL CALLED MAHAMA IS REJOICING FOR SELLING gHAN TO THE PRIVATE BRENON- WOOD ...

• PussyGalore 9 years ago

The problem of Ghana is not MONEY, Sir, its the lack of innovative ideas and abuse of thought. Besides, show me one African country that IMF has worked. They Have been here more the three times.Oh boy, if you keep applying th ...