GOD WILL FIRST ASK KUFFOUR AND CO.FIRST.
WE VOTED YOU GUYS OUT FOR NONE PERFORMING: SO WHY SHOULD WE VOTE YOU IN AGAIN? ANOTHER NONE PERFORMING PARTY?????
GOVT SHOULD NOT WORRY AFTER ALL THE CURSE IS CONDITIONAL. GVT SHOULD JUST DO TE RIGHT THING AND THE CURSE WILL NOT APPLY TO THEM. ON MY PART I WILL SAY MAY GOD PUNISH BE IT EVER SO SEVERELY ANY ONE WHO USES HIS POSITION TO TA ...
I don't blame you but i blame Kwame who accepted Volta as Ghanaians.
I don't blame you but i blame Kwame Nkrumah who accepted Volta as Ghanaians.
I can see your dump and blind may God forgive you.
The reason is we have seen that,the npp's non performance is better than the ndc's best performance,of unpresidented corruption.
The Seven sisters are trying to take the rest through the back door, Ivory Coast and cut prices.
God is already punishing Ghana for being too greedy and not leaving the oil to future generations.
If you are reading, I ...
...you taught me..
(last para)
Moronic thinkers. If I come and clear the forest on your land and labour on to produce crops from it, would you expect me to share equally the proceeds with you? What did Kuffour do wrong? The oilfield is just a sea berth wit ...
You and your ilk, which include the NPP and NDC leaders, are indeed the morons and are willing to give out our oil resource on a silver platter. When you engage in sharecropping, which proportion goes to the land owner and th ...
Andy-K or whatever you call yourself. You always sound like you know everything and smart huh? Why didn't you and your ewe Tsikata do what you are talking about when the NDC was in power so that Ghana would have gotten 90% in ...
Why are Ghanaian youth becoming tribalistic,too partisan and too sectorial?. Western Region people crying for their oil because it was found in their area. Forest Akan tribes crying over their cocoa, coffee, diamond and gold. ...
Ghanaians cannot handle the truth. No wonder they are happy going to the IMF. Useless and hopeless country. The parable of the talent is not even a lesson for us.
when people were jubilating about the discovery of oil at the shores of Ghana, What I said was, 'How things are done in Ghana nothing will change'.
The OMANHENE'S comment is in the right direction.
Ghana should copy other c ...
Whatever I called myself is not the issue. I earned my coveted title of TK deservedly.:-) Just prove me wrong if I am blowing hot air!
Now that you want to tribalise it, if the NDC were still in power, GNPC would have disc ...
So far there has been no taker for the Open Challenge issued by Efo Solo and GIGS, the only true selfless and informed patriots fighting for maximizing the benefits from Ghana's oil and gas resources.
OPEN CHALLENGE
As ...
The Oil has been sold for pittance by the most highest thief, Kufuor. GNPC under Tsatstu Tsikata took all the risk in having to spend chunk of Ghana Government budget in the exploration Kwesi Botchwey resigned because of that ...
Kola,
Thanks for the back up. Been very busy today. It is clear there are just too many ignoramuses on Ghanaweb and in Ghana with clue what they are talking/writing about. We have a disaster in the making and some cannot s ...
Andy-K Mr. Know it all I can deduced from your writing on ghanaweb that you lack civility. How long was PNDC/NDC in power and what prevented them from doing absolutely the right thing for Ghana that could have be done by your ...
Hahaha, Mahogany-East and FPSO Kwame Nkrumah MV21 indeed. Well, could somebody please tell this ignorant chief that, there is no such thing as Mahogany-East since Mahogany 1 up to 5 together with Odum 1,2,3, and Heydua 1,2,3, ...
I,m disappointed that no less a person than an Omanhene could curse the govt of our land.Nana should know that we have laws governing the oil and it,s proceeds and that if he as a chief is not satisfied with the processes the ...
I DOUBT IF NANA PROF. NKETIA WOULD HAVE SPOKEN THE WAY YOU SPOKE ,(THE WAY I KNOW HIM) I MISS HIM.
WE ARE LOOSING THE GOOD CROP OF OUR LEADERS.GOD GIVE US GOOD LEADERS
See another idiot
You are right my friend people write as if they don't know what is going on in Ghana. Look our leaders refuse to think because
Your are crazy,stupid guy.
Its shocking to learn that the Prof Chief is not aware of the laws governing the oil industry. By the agreement Kuffuor signed Ghana owns 13 and half per cent of the oil. The rest is shared among the so called jubilee partner ...
Funny how ppl are more concerned about what E&O does with it's less than 1% rather than what the government is doing with it's over 13% share...this is what in Ghana we call "skin pain"
Kwasiakwa! speak to the bloody issue. don't't let politics undermine your sense of patriotism.
Just two weeks ago,Nana Nketsia and his fellow chiefs were jumping up and down kissing Dr.Adusei(EO Group and now Edusei Foundation)all over - for some peanuts he handed them - out the $1billion he,Kufuor and his cabal scamme ...
TRIBLISTIC CHEIF
Kwame, Do you have brains in your head?
Just sit back, pray to God to restore your
brains and then read again what the chief
Is talking or questioning about .Any genuine
person who loves his country would want to
know ...
The NDC has followed in the footstep of the NPP in messing out the crude find already! Efo Solo has proven this in many articles and in a book. This Chief should call a spade a spade and speak straight to the powers that be t ...
They have already messed it up.Ghana is now in dire straits than before the Oil discovery.Because of bad governance.
Our politicians are so corrupt,they never think about the Nation nor the people who voted for them.
Osman, Please go back and read Kwaa's
comments and tell world if he mentioned
anybody's name.
Please Mr Osman don't act like a dog which
would attack anybody who comes closer to
his master , even if just to shake hands ...
More monies are being milked off mother Ghana today as never before,at the expense of the ordinary Ghanaian Citizen.
What a mess we see and no one cares!
May the Good Lord Of All The Earth Visit us with His Vengeance and th ...
Did we start the exploration of oil during Kufours regime?. Foolish talk from a clueless citizen.
Until Mahama finishes the construction of his 5-Star Hotel in Dubai, Nananom, you would not see or hear anything about your oïl money.
Nana,
If we had 2 of your kind in Ghana, all will be well. Tell your colleague mumu chiefs to sit up and be counted. Their silence is too loud or they have been pacified as it has happened to the media in Ghana today?
The Chiefs say the government must disclose all the revenue and benefits accrued from oil production since early 2011.
It is time to make Mahama accountable when the chiefs are not even sure about this corrupt government. ...
NANA GOG WILL FORGIVE YOU FOR SNATCHING COMEDY'S WIFE AND GOD WILL FORGIVE YOU FOR KILLING BECAUSE CHIEFTAINCY.
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
THEY WILL BE HAUNTED BY THE INNOCENT BLOOD BY JJ RAWLINGS AND HIS HOODLUMS MAHAMA AND COM.
MURDERERS OF THE INNOCENTS
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or ...
very sad
Nana even common public toilet can be constructed by this useless good for nothing party.They have been in power for 26 now and they are still making stupid noise.They are useless to the highest point. President Kuffuor took ...
Has this chief been bold to ask Akuffo Addo where the Drill Ship money is? Let us in Ghana THINK POSITIVE for the country than to think Negative for everything .
Nana do u declare the royalties that u receive to your subjects?
It is not the current govt but Kufour's govt. Nana when were you made the head.
THIS ESSIKADU GUY IS AN NPP CARD HOLDER. THEY HIDE BEHIND YOUR CHIEFTANCY AND MAKE WILD CLAIMS FOR YOUR OWN GOOD. YES YOU HAVE SOME EDUCATION BUT THAT DOESN'T MEAN MUCH. WHAT WE HAVE IN GHANA IS THE MANY INTELLECTUAL DERELI ...
Nana Wo ano hwam!!!! We need more Chiefs like you.
Mahama has the power to right the blunder by Kufuor but he is rather messing up big time! He delivering the final stroke to kill us off! Here are the sobering facts.
THE PETROLEUM (EXPLORATION PRODUCTION) BILL 2013
A MODE ...
I wish all these talkatives will read your article to understand what is happening. Very informative and I personally appreciate it.
Stay blessed
Mr Andy cant we change the percentage wise coz our 10% is too little. why????
Nana, your demand is right. But please check out who gave 88% of the oil to foreigners and pocketed 2% for themselves. They could have used the Netherlands formula.
EnLighten us please. What is the Netherland formula.
Netherland insisted that any company which prospecting for oil will not have more than 49%. They all agreed and today the sovereign wealth of the kingdom of Netherlands is the envy of the world. Every citizen is worth $1,00 ...
This ugly call chief look at stupid man does he think ghana would be heaven in a day when Kouffour was power Ghana was in mess God is going to punished him first before anybody useless chief because Mahama have block al ...
No wonder you are called nobody. I don't to say anything further.
Nana, I share your sentiments only that God is different from us humans; He will copiously forgive governments that fail their people in mismanaging the natural resources He freely gives especially when governments admit thei ...
Nananom this is simple but its good you are all speaking up now. well ghana is seriously exchanging out oil barrels for china loans and other loans AKA barter trade so as for money na lie thats this is the bitter truth.
God. Shouldn't forgive
NANA, WHAT WILL BE LEFT OF THE OIL NDC INHERITED AFTER THE 20 YRS IT HAS BEEN LOANED TO THE CHINEESE? BETTER REVISE YOUR NOTES
When Mahama came to Worcester about a week and half ago he told us Ghana only received $700,000 in oil revenue last year How could that be, Its that really ture!!!! How much did he pocket
IN THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FAT ARSE GIRLFRIENDS AND RELATIVES, THE MINISTER OF FINANCE, THE OIL MINISTER, IF WE HAVE ONE, WAMPAH, BARTON O, WOYOME, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, SUBAH, SADA, GYEEDA, 'YES' MERCHANT BAN ...
What is there after the oil has been pumped out ??? The Right to Information Bill has been sitting there ALL THESE YEARS un-attended to. Mills PROMISED to pass it,Well, HE DIDN'T HAVE THE BALLS! Mahama IS NOT INTERESTED and t ...
Nana God will bless u
Can't blame this chief if his sources are always from the net. He has forgotten that we Ghanaian lie alot. We go to bed with a thought and by daylight it is a fact from Govenment. Either the govt. counter the nonsence or get ...
Our leaders really need the fear of God to keep them in check and its is a shame that this chief is probably an idol worshipper so God will not answer his paryers
THIS SILLY CHIEF DOES NOT WANT TO REMEMBER THAT THE AGREEMENTS COVERING MOST OF THE DRILLING FIELDS WERE SIGNED BY THE NPP GOVERNMENT. THEY GAVE AWAY OUR OIL. MAHAMA MUST MAKE THIS KNOWN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.
Fools do they read , or are just hearday listerners. If one reads one will know what is going on, one needs not be told.
Reading is the key to find out is things are working or not. Not drinking from morning to evening.
Nana, some ada prmnt chiefs in d kantry shud emulate u and stp cltin millions of dollars frm d presidnt.
Some people still don't get it. Just stop banking your hopes on natural resources. Making clean and world class products from these natural resources; plus local and foreign consumption of these home made products is key to w ...
God will first punish you are your subjects. Foolish Chief, what have you done for your community? you have sold almost all the lands and misused the proceeds for stupid things that the community did not benefit.
Nana Kobina Nketia, I understand your pain.Ghana has been hijacked by J J Rawlings and his murderous corruptible NDC for almost 30 yrs. This NDC machinery has created a schematic "create, loot,and share" mechanism that benefi ...
Your problem is tribal and therefore must remain with you. Ghana is moving and is moving. Join the wagon or you will find yourself abandoned along with your bigotry.
Nana mo. Nyame nhyirawo. Womma wo animounyam mmoroso.
THE GOVERNMENT MADE THE OIL TRANSACTIONS OPAQUE TO ENABLE THEFT OF THE PEOPLES' MONEY GO UNDECTED. FORTUNATELY, ACCOUNTING FOR THE OIL REVENUES COULD BE DONE LONG AFTER THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT HAVE LEFT OFFICE. HOWEVER, THE C ...
If POLITICIANS will loot the money this should be basic necessity for all Ghanaians.
The citizens have to be strong and stop supporting shady politicians, they have to call for accountability from those in office and if worse comes to worse, send the shady ones to jail seize all the worldly possessions. It is ...
When will patriotic Ghanaians stop politicing every patriotic statement. This is no NDC or NPP, but Ghana where we do not have anywhere to go except here. Let us get mature!
1D10TSM YOU ARE CRYING
What is this animal talking about ? Stupid fool
WHAT A PITTY. NDC FOUGHT TOOTH AND NAIL TO GET POWER AND CHOP EVERYTHING NYAFU NYAFU. LOOK AT ALL THE MANY SCANDALS EVERY DAY EVERY WHERE. THEY HAVE NO CONSCIENCE, NO FEELING JUST HARDENED HEARTS THAT ARE BENT ON CHOPPING A ...
You made a point but unfortunately the contract that we signed with these oil and gas companies did not benefit us as a country. Those who signed the contract are making more money than the country as a whole. You NEED to go ...
What u have just said is thé wright ward
“We have celebrated the 100th million barrel of oil, how much did our government or the nation get and where is the money?”-Awulae Annor Adjaye Paramount Chief of the Western Nzema Traditional Area.
How many lands did you sell to more than one person? Talk is cheap.
All of corrupt old duades must vacate position and give the youth a chance.
A real chief/Nana would rather pray for his people, and ask for God's wisdom not to invite God in a negative way.
GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE THEM.
Nana Nketsia, please demand some of the oil monet to rehabilitate Essikadu where you are a chief of.Essikadu is a total eyesore and a disgrace. I am sure you cannot be proud of being the chief of such a place. Act now. Stop t ...
Kuffour had sold the oil already nana.. What are you talking about ?
If the oil is giving you Any money , will you go to IMF for bailout?
There is a documentry I watch on American television about The Ghana oil find , call ...
Nana, with this fool for a president, what do you expect? Mess up!
There's no plausible excuse why the people of Ghana cannot demand accountability from those who have administered the oil revenue from day one. The President's annual State of the Nation address should have been the platform ...
Some one should tell this NPP fanatic that the oil find was mess up by NPP at the contract level. 10% is our share. If the Omahene wants to know how mch the country got out of the 100m barrel we lifted, he should first work o ...
well god blss you nana.ghana need kline water good highways
YES HE IS RIGHT THIS GOES TO BOTH NDC AND NPP LEADERS
Do not confuse yourself Wazirazi. The chief was specific. He addressed the ruling government who on all accounts have been anything but honest. Leave the NPP in all this. It least, the NPP have given Ghana what Tetteh Quarshi ...
God see's and know the sabotage and doom prophecies being carried out by NPP just to get power.
NPP is diverting gov't's attention which is the main cause of our current predicament. So, Nana talk to your people to demonstr ...
NANA TELL YOUR SUBJECTS NOT TO VOTE FOR THIS CURRENT GOVERNMENT, THEY ARE TOO CORRUPT EVERYBODY IN GHANA IS TALKING ABOUT IT INCLUDING YOU NANANOM WHO NORMALLY WOULD NOT COMMENT ON GOVERNANCE AT LEAST IN PUBLIC, BUT NOW YOU A ...
Empty oil barrel makes the loudest noise. Why don't you ask NPP who signed the oil contracts and gave it away cheap?
No one should insult or blame this person for what he has said even though it might not be appropriate. He is very frustrated as are many Ghanaians. The level of pilferage, theft and waste of the people's money in Ghana by go ...
Mahama should be he'd responsible.
The most celebrate d chief of our time.The most distinguished personality of our time.Bravo
Only the Asantehene who support this fools and idiots gov't for his selfish gains every sensible Ghanaian know that NDC is fools party , take time and observe their Dr's and when they are talking and if such people are runnin ...
The best comes from the west and indeed the wise chiefs are also from the west for boldly standing up to government and requesting for the revenue. We the westerners are tired and we demand them so that we too can progress as ...
Nana, you are free to contest the 2016 elections as the flag bearer of the NPP, ok? Good luck Mr. 'Paramount Chief'
Is so disgusting and appalling to hear these stupid followers of ndc and amateurish mahama talking nonsense. Yes I know you guys are being fed by how much insults you rain on others whenever a substantive issues are being rai ...
Mahama and NDC are dispicable criminals posing as politicians whose core goal is to steal, kill and destroy Ghana.
Why can't they account for how much we have received from our oil, and where the money is or how they have ...
nana u have spoken well. where is the money? pls vote the NDC out they lack the know how.
Chief, you are only giving yourself out for those boys with sharp teeth to insult.This pressure on govt could have been done in the quite.This current gov't is still leaving in the past where citizens were deceived with all s ...
Kuffour and NPP managed to bring us out of IMF without oil money. However, NDC has managed to take us back to IMF with all the touted oil money. Ghana must open her eyes and stop the political blindness that is destroying the ...
NDC is a criminal organization. Jon mahama is a thief so he will die with Okugyato Aboakwa, Asiedu Nkasei, Betty Mould, Kwabena Duffour, Jon Woyome, Ebo bAton Oduro, Fiifi Kwata, Alonte Jabocs, Aminsa Atta to mention but only ...
Your families will die before them. Stupid npp man. Is the northerners not from Ghana to rule this country. Or Ghana is for MPP or Ashanti. The contract the govt signed lack merit so why this stupid comments from fools suppor ...
Well spoken Nana. Let me also ask a simple question,how many schools children have seen crude oil here in ghana? Apart from the one showed to us on tv. I have not seen this crude with my naked eye. How much more the cash from ...
Nana Nketia just look at Essikado and ask yourself; what have my ruling family done for Essikado ? That part of Sekondi looks like Zongo. No development ,no sewerage system , people still shit at street corners .
And you hav ...
The "t"chief is broke.No good money from selling the land.Politicians just arrange and give him some AKPETESHI.And he will be OK.
A good and answerable question.
Do Mahama & his NDC thugs care, They don't. They are armed robber disguised as politicians
@tk. For your information kfour never sold 1 barrel of oil before your thieving and corrupt gov. took over in 2008. Ndc has stolen all the oil money,world cup money , gyeeda,Suba,sada,woyome,waterville ,etc. God will punish a ...
"God shouldn't forgive Gov't if it messes up our oil" - Nana Kobina Nketia.
"We have celebrated the 100th million barrel of oil, how much did our gov't or the nation get and WHERE IS THE MONEY" - Awulae Annor Adjaye.
"C ...
nana nketsiah is bitter cos he's the chief of sekondi and not of any of the locations where the oil is at.npp has greater share and not the current govt.the worst ndc can do being in power is to chop chop the monies and lie a ...
Nana mo ne kasa
God bless you and your generations.
God never will forgive all the coup plotters who overthrew OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, for this present Ghana.
They did so, for their own personal, SELFISH and GREEDY gains.........
With the exception of Nkrumah and someh ...
I understand Kobina Nketia. After NPP messed around and siphoned money huge oil revenue through EO group, our last hope is NDC and we hope they do the right thing
"our last hope is NDC and we hope they do the right thing"
You have hope in NDC after GEEDA, SUBA, FRAUDULENT JUDGEMENT DEBTS, AND ALL SCHEME, LOOT AND SHARE SCAMS?
EO Group made oil drilling in commercial qyty po ...
You said it right.With their track record of create, loot, and share 1/4 would have been better for Ghana. The taste of pudding is in the eating. See where we are as a nation under this banditry NDC and some of their apologis ...
some of the comments made here are not healthy for public consumption. where did the omanhene go wrong? so do you mean to tell Ghanaians that government is properly administering the oil revenue. it is very sad that what ev ...
TOO LATE..OUR OIL HAS ALREADY BEEN GIVEN AWAY!!
A mistake, you couldn't stop it at common wealth hall. Too bad.
Ndc please answer this simple question ghanaians are listening and also god the omini refree is watching
Why can't you people have somehow patienc with the government about the oil. Rome was not built in a day.
These chiefs koraa? Do you want money to live big right? Have you invested any resources in oil that's in the sea? Get lost you koraa there. If you have any ideas help your people because thus is one fight you cannot win
Politicians don't fear God but they fear poverty thats why they are not transparent and corrupt.
Oh GH
Oh NDC
God bless Ghana
Every oil country not bad especially in the initial stage,only Ghana has nothing to show since oil production.God have mercy.
if we have not been able to manage our gold, diamond, bauxite, cocoa,timber and other resources and still wallowing poverty. what is the guarantee that we will manage our oil well?
Why some people are so ignorant? Ghanains must face the fact, and stop insulting those who are bold to speak the truth.
You see when l hear this people so called professors then l remember the song from B. Marley, album survival,rebel. Pls everyone should get one and listen, then u know that president Mahama has blocked these thiefs. They get ...
Nana moo ne kasa. But God will forgive him whn he repent, 1john 1vs 8-9 going. But one thing I remember now is. For his complaining he told( Ghanafoo s3 y3 wo short memory for us to keep something) so I not wonder, 2016 peop ...