Mahama speaks on Woyome saga

Read Comments Comments (53)

• WOW!! 11 years ago

mahama for2016

• BR= 11 years ago

YEAH

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

It is all part of the delay tactics to until the next elections is over and then they let him go. Why are Betty and Bart not getting prosecuted? Amidu has been our savior, he has been the one pursuing the Woyome and not gover ...

• facts 11 years ago

Have the NDC and Mahama apologized to Martin Amidu who was sacked for pointing out the truth, I want to know.

• Balawo 11 years ago

Mahama is a benefactor of all these shady deals - balawo

• Atugabiig 11 years ago

Please get at me if you know of any Sex Therapist in Ghana.
    You could send me the information via "repof316@yahoo.com.
    Your help will be well appreciated.

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

If I may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they usurped power from ...

• vero 11 years ago

the president must know that People dont take him serious. he is just on paper as prsident. undr him they o what they like and nothing happens.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

The Supreme Court has ruled on this matter and ordered Woyome to refund the money he illegally received from the state. I cannot understand why a High Court would still entertaining a case that has been heard by the highest c ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Kofi Ata. The ruling was only on the consitutionality of the said contract, which ought to have been presented to and approved by parliament.
    It is true the government did not do that. However, the same constitution guarant ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

If you are not KULULU, why start a contract not approved by Parliament?

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:..Action...
    NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

As if some of us are kids. After a supreme court ruling, what has the high court got to do? John, we were born before the Papa J revolution and we know more.

Frank, the SC only ruled on the constitutionality of the cases ... Pure and simple, and is very theoretical!
    The contractors would still and have the right to go after the government for breach of contract, their investment, ...

• Ghanaba Pa 11 years ago

resident John Dramani Mahama has spoken on the Wayome issue and indicated that his government will do what is lawful.

He said although the Supreme Court has ruled on some judgment debts, the Wayome case is still pending in ...

• Brainy Guy 11 years ago

Thanks for nothing! The president assertion is wrong. The supreme court is the final arbiter. A ruling by the Supreme Court cannot be refereed to a lower court for final decision. I am surprised and shocked that this presie ...

• BR= 11 years ago

LEAVE THAT FOR ATTA MILLS

• Abaji 11 years ago

Was Mahama not his deputy when the money was given to him

• Tweet 11 years ago

They are the same incompetent NDC presidents. Can you go and ask atta mess at the asomdwe park on Mahamas behalf? Mahama did worse things just because of his 39 family and big hip concubines

• Hope 11 years ago

History recognizes you! You have silenced your critics.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Mahama sold Merchant bank for peanuts in order to cover his brother's debt, so where is the fight he is talking about? I guess this thief of a president does not get it. Talk is cheap but most of us and now the international ...

• TEE 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS EXPERT IN DUPING STATE FUNDS

• TEE 11 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF

• Efo 11 years ago

Waiting for what, is just delaying tactics to rub Peter to pay Paul. To steal from Ghana coffins to give it back to Woyome in order to cover your mess and people involve in this saga.

• Dagomba na 11 years ago

Your bottom is hot.

• ghana 11 years ago

pls President stop talking n work.u are still giving people unessary job titles yet u complain of wage bill mumu prez

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 11 years ago

One thing the president said that is so stupid is that some of the culprits are foreign... Kwasea, you know that they are foreign but you saw the way to pay them an undeserved judgement debt. Why not walk on the same path to ...

• Edem 11 years ago

Corruption by NDC and it's appointees to fund political activities ,build new office complex,acquire properties, build filling stations, SADA ,subah Woyome NSS, Gyeeda ,dubious oil contracts, CP, Vamed,etc. Fix these!

• Kanawu 11 years ago

Mr Mahama you are playing games with Ghanaians. What is lawful. Go straight to the point. Are you going to get Wayome money or not. That is what the people of Ghana want to know. Any future government be it Nana or any future ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

I am surprised at some people, what good thing has Mahama done here that some people are praising him. All he has done is his usual thing- Talk, Talk, Talk and we never see any action. You are fighting against corruption by b ...

• kk 11 years ago

I don't think you have any morality to chase this money because you are part of the create loot share. God punish you and your family one day.

• Prof 11 years ago

YOU! Mr Perez,God will punish you for saying the AG is working on it, for how long Mr lover boy

• Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago

We believe u

• KOJO 11 years ago

What should we do now? the Supreme court is saying that we should go for our money from Woyome. Mr Mahama is saying that we should wait for High court rule. Yooo, we are waiting. this is Supreme court verses High court part 1 ...

• good boy 11 years ago

Thank u mahama

• Affordable 11 years ago

Instead of finding means to retrieve those monies and subsequently prosecuting them, your government goes after people like Eric Amoateng who has already served time for his crime. He didn't make that passport whiles in priso ...

• jdm loote nd share 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LOOOSER PERIOD

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Just listen to the president presenting an excuse as to why we cannot retrieve some of these monies: "... because the companies do not have any local assets of any worth!" So what can the president do about that? What precaut ...

I may be wrong. But I thought the high court was the final arbiter. Or in Ghana the legal system is different. So in case the lower court rules in favor of Woyome, then what? Does this President knows the law of the land or ...

Hey man, do not confuse people!
    The ruling was only on the consitutionality of the said contract, which ought to have been presented to and approved by parliament.
    In short, the SC rulling states that government contracts ...

Mahama's statement ids a complete fallacy and outrageous lie. A supreme court ruling we all know supersedes that of the high court. We are all aware of the plan of the NDC government in collaboration with the high court judge ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 11 years ago

currupt president

• asiedu nketia 11 years ago

see how the NDC kids write their comments. they dont even read the article, they just comment base on the heading. funny comments. keep it up. hahahahaha...

• MUSA YANGA 11 years ago

MAMAHA YOU ARE A DISGRACE YOUR FACE LOOKS LIKE AN ARMED ROBBER . KROFOU , JULOR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Yaa 11 years ago

Who do you think you are fooling, Mr President? You and your people have come to chop. You have chopped well. You are still chopping. And you have no intention of stopping. So can you and your Team Zeta stop pulling this crap ...

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

No

• Osofo 11 years ago

They used some of the cash to build NDC's modern headquarters complex. Ndceivers.

• imPOSSIBLE 11 years ago

Sorry I may be off-shore. Which is above the other: High Court or Supreme Court? Anyway a day is coming where all these socio-economic and social injustices would be well justified.

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

SO MR. PREZ HOW MUCH MONEY HAS YOUR ADMINISTRATION RETRIEVED SO FAR? NONE!!!!!

• Bandana 11 years ago

Pepeni are your hands clean yourself

• confidence 11 years ago

WHEN U DEAL WITH CORRUPTION GO BACK AND DEAL WITH YOUR PRESIDENTIAL JET SAGA ALSO, THAT ONE IS IMPORTANT.

• VOICE OF REASON 11 years ago

Is that what this dump president wants Ghaniains to believe? Why did he not let the High Court swear him in as president ? Where did we go wrong as a nation to deserve such a dumb and corrupt president ?