Election 2016 could decide gov't, IMF bailout talks

Read Comments Comments (55)

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I don't understand why NPP leadership looks so sheepish in this ongoing IMF affair.Alan and Nana Addo must share some light on the issue or I will say they are not ready to govern this country.The essential logic of politics ...

• Tj 9 years ago

May ALLAH save our country Gh

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

IMF should not be that stupid to give the Mahama led NDC government even a Cent, they will long last loot and share it.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Although Acheampong was Nkrumahist that carried out the dirty work of overthrowing Prof. Busia unjustifiably, and with the support and blessing of all the Nkrumahists who became pillars of his so-called NRC regime, they later ...

• Mozart 9 years ago

Think and think again and ask yourself whether you are not a big fool. NPP never created this messy situation for you. Your Mahama who has been a complete waste so far and his bunch of useless and brainless ruling ministers h ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

You cannot call yourself opposition leader and have no alternative proposals.If IMF bailout is not your business then you are not ready to rule this country,period.Thank you.

• KKO 9 years ago

What exactly do you want the NPP to do in opposition, by pass the government and tell the IMF that we do not need them? Didn't Bawumia suggest a slimming down of the government purse? Didn't he suggest the elimination of ghos ...

• SOS 9 years ago

DOUBLE CHOP IS AN OFFENCE AND CREAT-LOOT & SHARE IS SUCIDE.
    SEE HOW POOR BOY KOFI IS FLOODIND THIS PLATTFORM.
    JUST TOO LATE WITH YOUR NDC! BOY KOFI. BETTER LOOK FOR ANOTHER JOB-THANKS

• Washington U.S.A. 9 years ago

I respectfully disagree with your response cos average Ghanaian doesn't know what going on.
    They suppose to vividly explain on.their campaign trial, the findings and deception regarding Ghana's GDP to the IMF.
    Remind Ghanai ...

• KOO 9 years ago

THE president should be impeached for lying to the I.M F

• Nana Osagyefo 9 years ago

You and ur family are more sheepish rather. Did u hear Asiedu Nketiah telling Ghana Bar Association that government dont need their advice?U are the kind of problem facing Ghana. Rr u working in any sector in Ghana? U rr a ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

They are silent bcos they don't know tomorrow. From the figures Bawumia and the IMF gave about the state of the economy, we need to keep all our options open
    Saying the wrong thing now could be costly in the future as that ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If you critise something it doesn't become an alternative proposal,my friend.Thank you.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Do you remember about how many times Dr. Bawumia said to hopeless and cluelesss Dramani Mahama and his corrupt and thievery NDC so-called politicians abd their brigand supporters?

Please check it out.

If you are an idio ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

WE HAVE HEARD THIS BEFORE.

NOW TELL US, WHY DID THE FOOLISH IMF DECIDE TO BRING INFORMATION OUT WHEN NEGOTIATIONS ARE ON GOING. NAIVE AND STUPID YOU ARE.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Didn't you know that Mahama overspent Ghana's money to win 2012 General elections at all cost? EC was paid huge amount of dollars to declare that that Mahama was the winner. Did you hear what EC said at the supreme court? Di ...

• NO WAHALA 9 years ago

o you need official and genuine documents from abroad (USA,UK,CANADA,EUROPE AND AUSTRALIA)to secure
    1.Residential Visa
    2.Student Visa
    3.Visitor's Visa
    4.Working Visa
    5.Working Permit

No need for connection man or mid ...

• asiedu nketia 9 years ago

Boy kofi, you just comment, no sense. Do the ndc govt listen to any advice from the opposition or anybody?

• adanko 9 years ago

I do nt think npp can blamed now. They hv said all the wrong doings going on, corruption, overspending and brutal looting . Ndc govt stop these with seriousness and all shall be well with Ghana. Amen

• adanko 9 years ago

I do nt think npp can blamed now. They hv said all the wrong doings going on, corruption, overspending and brutal looting . Ndc govt stop all
    these with seriousness and all shall be well with Ghana. Amen

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Nana Addo and Alan should give alternative proposals if they have any or they must accept it in public.Thank you.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Will that change anything, non of them is in gornvoment

• Peter 9 years ago

Crass stupidity! Are Alan and Nana the folks who brought you into this mess? Why don't you take on Mahama and his so-called ministers who have no clue of what they are doing and have been spending and wasting state resources ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Now listen,if Alan and Nana want to govern this country then it's their responsibility to act and react when required.There is no NPP Ghana and NDC Ghana to the IMF,we are all in the same boat.An opposition leader who has no ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Why concentrate in only Alan and Nana then if it's not mischievous on your part. Is the NPP the only opposition party in Ghana? Are Alan and Nana the only folks wanting to rule Ghana?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Poor boy,did you not hear what Paa Kwesi Ndoum said about this IMF BAILOUT?

• Peter 9 years ago

Your showing your stupidity again, my friend? If you had nothing mischievous in mind you would not limit it to individuals because the folks you mention are not the only people wanting to lead Ghana. Neither is the NPP the on ...

• TEE 9 years ago

HALF OF THE MONEY WILL GO TO MAHAMA'S ACCOUNT IN DUBIA etc.

• Lartey 9 years ago

Stupid cow...why should NPP give an alternative to the opposition party?....politics doesn't work like that...NDC needs to step aside and let NPP take over if they wanna know what NPP has to offer. Monkey don't wanna work for ...

• Washington U.S.A. 9 years ago

Disagree Lartey,
    I don't think any sensible person will suggest a joint news conference with NDC to give alternative to NDC failed policies and deceptive proposals to IMF.
    How will Ghanaians know what's going on if NPP rema ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

NDC TRY TO COLLECT ALL THE FRAUD MONEY FROM THE PUBLIC ESP, WOYOME, GYEEDA.AFRIYIE ANKRAH,NSS ,ISOTOFONE AND OTHERS AND SEE IF GHANA WILL STILL NEED ANY BAIL OUT. GOD HELP MAHAMA

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

YOU ARE 10000% RIGHT

• Substitute Teacher 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with our so called leaders. This idiots cannot manage anything let alone a whole country's finances. Can imbecile J.J. Rawlings come out and rant against the blatant stealing and looting going on? Or is h ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Say it again! And for lack if wisdom on the part of a sitting president a nation perishes!

• waters 9 years ago

i wonder if we are really independent.so when at all shall we stop begging?shame on all those who plung us into this situation.

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC THIEVES WILL USE THE MONEY CAMPAIGNING FOR 2016 ELECTIONS PERIOD. NO MONEY NO BRIBES DONE

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

BOY KOFI IS THE SAME AS HONESTY. HE HAS CHANGED HIS MONIKER TO CONTINUE THE SHALLOW MINDED ARGUMENTS ON ISSUES HIS PEA BRAIN CANNOT FATHOM IN THE TYPICAL NDC WAY.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

I really want to believe these are foreigners doing mischief to Ghana. I am not Kofi and trust me he trusts that. Unfortunately Ghanaweb has allowed fools like Abongo to thrive.

REALLY HIT A RAW NERVE, HENCE THE ANGER. WELL, IT IS DEMOCRACY SO YOU SPEW ANY GARBAGE AND THINK YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH IT, KOFI BOY/HONESTY.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

So you are owning up that you did this foolishness on purpose because you can not stand the truth. Very sad you are. Your life will end like a thief one day.

THE IMF CANNOT GUARANTEE THAT JOHN MAHAMA WILL NOT USE THE 3 YEAR BAIL OUT FUNDS FOR THE ELECTIONS, SO THE IMF WILL GIVE FUNDS FOR ONLY 2015 AND THE PROBLEMS GHANAIANS WILL SOME PAIN TIL NDC LOSE THE ELECTION AND THEN THE IMF ...

• Collins 9 years ago

I can't wait for NDC to win the election for 2016 so that this country can sink further. fools

• Kojo kojo uk 9 years ago

Stupid talks,upon all these mess.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

You have been wondering why Nana and Alan are not coming with their opinions of what IMF is suggesting for the Nation about our current economic mess. It may be interest for you to know that when President Obama took the rei ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Why why and why? Why is IMF pumping fund to Mahama's corrupt government. They are wasting the money. Don't IMF care? Don't whites ( that is what IMF is ) want blacks to manage their own affairs? He that is down needs no fall ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

If government is serious and remove ghost name from paroll, that will reduce the wage bill. This should be the number one condition for IMF loan. Don't give loan to a corrupt and useless government and see it go waste.

• asiedu nketia 9 years ago

if it concern everybody, what are you waiting for, are you not a Ghanaian.

• Wiase 9 years ago

If the government do not over spend how is idiots like Kobby Acheampong and his gang of thieves going to get money to buy a big 4x4 so he can call Asantes who have travelled more than any tribe in Ghana and so are civilised, ...

• Nyame 9 years ago

Wiase.Are you saying for that just travelling makes one civilise? I'm sorry for you thinking that way.Come to Belgium and see them some have been here for 6 years yet commons directions they don't know. If you actually want ...

• Wiase 9 years ago

Nyame you just pick on what interest you in my comment and contributed to it. travelling is just one of the lot. So come again

• Theo 9 years ago

But Bonos are about one fifth of Asantes. The Bonos travel a lot and most of the people in Italy and Spain are Bonos because they go through Libya more than any tribe and most Ghanaians in Italy and Spain went there through L ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Every time the NDC have come to power they have left Ghana broke. Yet the Ghanaian voter still vote for them, are we just born suckers?
    When Kufour came to power Ghana was broke. We became an HIPC nation, and later the NPP r ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

If it is Nana Addo , Mahama will be sleeping n will nt compaign , Akufo Addo will even die in opposition

• OYIWA 9 years ago

In other words the IMF is asking the NDC gov't led by John Mahama and Amissah Arthur the whereabouts of the staggering amount of over $5billion dollars or close to a whooping sum of Ghc8.7billion cedis that vanished into thin ...

• man tinketh 9 years ago

in other words, any agreement by imf with ndc is subject to their ability to win the next election.

So, watch this space on how imf leaders will sing the praises of mahama so that ghanaians can be fooled.