Brazil fiasco: "Mahama set-up Afriyie-Ankrah to fail"

Read Comments Comments (70)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting workers hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is help ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Mahama set up Elvis, his Campaign Coordinator to loot Gyeda funds and also deplete state coffers.

• 76ers 9 years ago

Absolutely nonsense Chairman

• TRUTH 9 years ago

ILLITERACY PAA NIE?

• Kwame 9 years ago

NO SIR, IT IS JUST WONTUMI'S BRAIN ON CRACK OR SHOULD I SAY THE CRACK ON WONTUMI'S BRAIN.

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

That wontumi guy is another nutter from the kumasi bush, his sense of reasing is equal to zero,he speaks as if there is poo in his mouth and is only kumasi npp that can have such silly idiot as a chairman.

• theAntidote 9 years ago

Ghana World Cup debacle set for cinema screens.

It may have been desperately ridiculous, but the unpaid bonuses row that almost caused Ghana's players to boycott their World Cup match against Portugal in Brazil is apparent ...

• theAntidote 9 years ago

https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/world-of-sport/ghana-world-cup-debacle-set-for-cinema-screens-165200869.html?soc_src=copy

• Albert 9 years ago

Ignorance. For your information, it was Elvis who exposed the GYEEDA rot.

• moyo 9 years ago

Politics is a simply a disgraceful profession as anybody just talks without the credibility to back it up

• Opeimoa 9 years ago

We know NPP so called gurus are not use to speaking any sense. Just name them: Chairman Wontumi, Kennedy Adjepong, Sir John, Maxwell Kofi Juma,.... They are many. Ghanaians will always excuse them because mosquitoes breed in ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Bosiako said mahama knew elvis will commit. Commit what. This guy looks like another sir John or asiedu nketia

• Presidential Material 9 years ago

Chairman Wontumi, please do not put false ambition into Elvis' head! Presidents are not made: they are created! But Elvis has not shown that trait thus far in hi life, so forget about such evil thoughts.
    If anything at all, ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jom Hamama is a criminal and would do anything to retain power. Unfortunately, this time around, his cup is full and Ghana will not retain a hardened criminal as president. He is a fool too.

• Mr Agbey 9 years ago

wuye abua paaaaaa..........We go rub u again wheather u like it or not, do u know why the president is not responding to all ur illeterate comment everywhere........foot for thought.............kwasiafuor busuafuor asifuor

• Opanna Boom 9 years ago

Ashanti Regional chairman of npp should go to school bcos he always disgrace himself on his childish comments.

• Janet Asibi 9 years ago

Why is this man always behaves like a child? Do you listen to yourself?

• Akwatia 9 years ago

Akwatia ye morbor.

• Cash 9 years ago

Chairman Wontumi: You are wrong this time around. In Ghana and elsewhere not a single person knew the outcome of the Black Star before leaving for Brazil. You did not know either. The president did not know too. All Ghanaians ...

• Coleman USA 9 years ago

This guy is very uncultured. Where did Npp get him from. Is he trying to outdo Ken Agyapong?

• ??? 9 years ago

What do you expect from a yokel!

• Truth 9 years ago

Is this man normal? Amazing!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

If nt galamsay where can u gt money , kwasia

• syncopa 9 years ago

Twisted logic comes from minds twisted ...

• Cudjoe-New York 9 years ago

Who can give me an answer ? Why people in authority these days do not talk sense? It they talk before thinking.
    Mr Chairman,do you really make sense? What is going on in Ghana?

• jefff 9 years ago

if this is a chairman of opposition part, how will they win election.

• jefff 9 years ago

if you have this kind of person as a chairman, how can u win election. ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 9 years ago

Why is NPP now left with fools manning positions? Where are the wisemen? During the days of old, we could talk of JB Danquah, Dr. Busiah, Da Rocha, Dombo and many more. Now we have Sir John, Chairman Wontumi and other fool ...

• kofi Eric 9 years ago

Hahahaha.... hmmm ask again oooo boss Eeeeii Ghana

• Ok 9 years ago

Political nonsense!!!!!!
    Think before you talk. I am short of words

• Mahuwu 9 years ago

ABOA-SUCKER!

When did Elvis share his presidential aspirations with a DUMMY like you?

• Kokonte 9 years ago

I guess it was the President who told him also to go bunk those women, and to dip his dirty hands into the coffers, if he did?

Why do Ghaians lack so much common sense?

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

It was not a set-up, but rather a GARGANTUAN LOOT AND STEP-IN, akin to Ali Baba and the 40 thieves, so they could all enjoy in the cave and grotto of corruption, thievery and looting. NB; Afriyie-Ankrah was the Campaign Manag ...

• papaa 9 years ago

So which is which?
    pls make sense small

• VIGILANTE 9 years ago

Don't you get him? Afriyie Ankrah looted and he was asked to step into the office of the Presidency. Nobody set Afriyie up to fail. It was a grand scheme to create, loot and share and after the thievery was done, he was asked ...

• adjei 9 years ago

its sad to have such senseless morons in charge of npp. very hollow thinkers. typical Kumasi bush idiot!!

• Rasky 9 years ago

What a pity a chairman of almighty npp great Ashanti region is saying this, to remember how kufuo and npp setup malam yusif issah to kill all is ideology in ghana because of 45000, I

• Dani of manhyia kumasi 9 years ago

This this foolishness from a foolish wontumi.

• barman 9 years ago

only cawards sees fire n enters inside so are u refering mr Ankra as one.de wufiiea asem sshamw on u

• NPP 9 years ago

WONTUMI NEEDS IMMEDIATE PSYCHIATRIC TREATMENT. HIS THINKING IS WARPED AND HE NEEDS TREATMENT NOW. HE IS OFF SENSIBLE LIMTS BECAUSE HE TALKS FOOLISH, TYPICAL NPP. NO SENSE, BASELESS ACCUSATIONS, TYPICAL OF DRUG ADDICTS.

• Yayi 9 years ago

Another stupid talk. n the name of politics people say anything on the air. Is this a chairman talk?

• The Truth Floats 9 years ago

Chairman thought of Afriyie's case to be a set-up only because that's common with NPP - Kufuor did that to Malam Issa (In sha Allah).

If Afriyie messed up, it is his own business. He should face the consequences. History b ...

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

NPP must elect people who are very enlightened. Such a person is a chairman, Loose talk.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

NPP ARE SHOWING THEMSLVES AS A BUNCH OF SILLY MEN WHO MAKE FOOLISH ALLEGATIONS. MAHAMA MUST BE GOD TO BE ABLE TO PROGRAMME A PERSON TO FAIL.

• kofi Eric 9 years ago

NPP illiterate shut up...wat do u know about governance... village man u think Kumasi is the end of the word. ..

• Bonne 9 years ago

Very Stupid

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

well one thing only is clear to me. Ghana cant trust this mahama guy period! he has monopolised and centralized corruption.

• Mr Agbey 9 years ago

This stupid chairman of the npp is nonsense........no wonder, these are some comments that will lead Akuffo Addo to fail again........
    .people like this man is still at post........Akoffo Addo is still a victim of failure, f ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

If the guys you mentioned had presidential ambitions, did they necessarily have to work in Mahama's administration in order to run for President? You surely must be the Chairman of Nonsense.There doesn't appear to be any logi ...

• vay 9 years ago

My KG child will never think like the so called chairman. He's suffering from 'brain disorder

• Mr Agbey 9 years ago

stupid people like this must be at post to pave way for John Dramani Mahama.........always praise them when they are insulting the president, if they knew Atta Mills will die for Mahama to take over, they wouldn't have prayed ...

• ebo appiah.doha 9 years ago

is this a chairman of a political party, god save ghana

• Minta 9 years ago

It is so simple to be wise. Just think about something stupid to say...then dont say it.

• Honest Tony 9 years ago

This wuntume want to get 80 percent ashantis to vote for his candidate. Na lie. Is dis people were dere when president kuffourwas ruling? I don't think this is npp. No no. Npp is for sale. If u have money u can buy part and t ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

In Ghana, politics is thrown to the dogs, as we can see this BOY been made, even not as messenger, but as a chairman. How can a whole Party chairman speak like this; a statement devoid of logic. It appears he worn the chairma ...

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

IN FACT THIS ILLETERATE WONTUMI GUY IS A DISGRACE.I WONDER WHICH PEOPLE HE CHAIRS AT BALL? APART FROM THIS SHIT WONTUMI GUY,WHO IN GHANA WOULD EVER CONSIDER AFRIYIE ANKRA AS A PRESIDENTIAL MARETIAL?

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

IN FACT THIS ILLETERATE WONTUMI GUY IS A DISGRACE TO NPP.I WONDER WHICH PEOPLE HE CHAIRS AT BALL? APART FROM THIS SHIT WONTUMI GUY,WHO IN GHANA WOULD EVER CONSIDER AFRIYIE ANKRA AS A PRESIDENTIAL MARETIAL?

• I'm me 9 years ago

This guy isn't serious. Why this baseless accusation

• Akufo-Addo, Nana 9 years ago

How can a chairman of NPP think so childishly ? We are really in trouble if semi-illeterates clamour for power and after winning it, don't know what to do with it.

• WHO BORN DOG 9 years ago

It is a pitty sir john,kenedy agyepong,jake okanta,kofi juma,sammy awuku aka
    worma funu,ursula ekufful arr contending
    for the number one slot of the kookoase krache title.it is very hard to get who will wear the crown.the ...

• attakofi 9 years ago

ghana paa nje ghjuiöp

• becks7 9 years ago

Wontumi lacks the kanna vision our generation expects of them. this generation is quite serious and wont bow to cheap talks like this. !`m sorry he is a chairman in the strongest opposition party of our land!

• piouscy 9 years ago

baseless allegation by wuntumi ."for lack of knowledge my people perish"

• YA - USA 9 years ago

Stupid and loose talk. And you are a chairman of the biggest opposition party in Ghana

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

Where on earth did Ankrah dream of becoming President? Everyone is entitled to dream but this was most definitely a Pipe dream!
    And nobody set Ankrah up to fail but his own inflated ego.

• AGBEE 9 years ago

ALL OF US HIS ASSOCIATES IN NDC KNOW ELVIS TO BE A CROOK. SO WE WERE SHOCKED WHEN HE WAS MADE A MINISTER. ELVIS DOES NOT SEE MONEY OO.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 9 years ago

FUCKING TALK. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY.

• warankoko 9 years ago

Well done, you're correct, a word to a wise is enough.think twice and not once. Bcos of money he went and at the end he ends up with disgrace.

• Abisi 9 years ago

That is absolute nonsense. How on earth can Afriyie think of becoming the President of Ghana. Is Ghana so cheap that any idiot can become the President? Mr Chairman pls do not make use Air time for such useless talk. If u hav ...

• Ray 9 years ago

Go to school and learn how to read and write,and learn how to apply common sense because you lack one