IMF must apologise to Ghana – Economist

Read Comments Comments (62)

• daladam 9 years ago

IMF EXSPOSE THE TRUTH THAT BOG AND MAHAMA GOVT ARE PUTTING LIES OUT THERE MESSING WITH TRUE FIGURES THAT
    SHOW GHANA IS BROKE TO THE BONE

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Totally nonsense.This man must ask his government if their figures were accurate or not. Anyway a beggar they say has no choice. Let the IMF apologize and stop their bail out program for Ghana

• Kwame S 9 years ago

A beggar has no choice? What hollow ! Who is begging? Do you know that if govts don’t borrow from IMF and pay at cut throat prices IMF will go bankrupt? If you do not know, get it straight that it is a bank and must live on ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

So who is going in for that bail out?.Is Ghana the only country in this world? Apuuuu let the government stop the IMF bail out and you will sell your mother,children as well as your wife for common food

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

"Bad Aid" by Dambisa Moyo
    Corruption, Mismanagement and public sector inertia, redtape is the cause for all this mess.and imf fuckers! We have no.one to blame but us and no one will.ditch us out. Until we can find a solution ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

Komla Agbeshie you are enemy of people of Ghana.
    even spicies like DOGs can never produce that kind of hatred with themselves.silly ignorant like you

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Corruption today is due the mahama , nepotism and the general climate that anyone with good links can get away with these crimes without fear of punishment. This is the fruit of hegemony , northern tribalism and the anti Akan ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The so-called professor needs to go back to school again. These types of socialists' arguments could deceive Ghanaians in the 50s and 60s but they cannot do so now. Nkrumah was the first leader to introduced debt into this na ...

• wise man 9 years ago

kwame s ur truly stupid and ignorant so it means you will mismanage your business and go and borrow and pay huge interest just because you want the
    banks to live?

• Sidney 9 years ago

No one enters anybodys to advise a family how live or to get organise unless there show of irresponsibility

• Sidney 9 years ago

No one enters anybodys to advise a family how live or to get organise unless there show of irresponsibility

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

EVERY ONE OUT THERE IS COMING TO SPEW NONESENSE,. WHERE WERE YOU TO HELP WHEN THE ECONOMY WAS DRAGING US TO IMF . APOLOGISE TO WHO.A BEGGER HAS NO CHOICE ,YOU IDIOT .

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Now, This exposes their Ignorance and Stupidity to the Core, and you expect the country to thrive with people like this making decisions ??
    The Point of the matter is, Whether the GDP is 60% or 71% its still Bad enough folks ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

No one is forcing the country to go and seek an IMF bailout, so if the IMF is not credible and they need to "listen to our professionals", then why didn't those professionals solve the problem? Just trying to make sense of w ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

@Gye Nyame, it is game play, the so called lecturer is part of the Crooks who are using their bogus degrees raping the country off.
    Despite their various degrees they are all naive that guy is talking like a illiterate. A ...

• Wanted 9 years ago

Can anyone in Ghana honestly proclaim the country is on the right path. If so why do Ghana needs IMF help. All that IMF is attempting to do is to make sure the government is telling the truth about the economy. Dr Gatsi shoul ...

• KY 9 years ago

Who knows these crooks may have hack IMF website to change the ealier information? or better still pay some bribe for that. I don't trust this NDC thiefs when it comes froud

• opana 9 years ago

what is this baffoon talking about he didn't explain nothing that is why Ghana is sinking so fast those call themselves professionals are not good at all they talking shit

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

IMF is definitely not the final authority on Economic or Financial figures.

• Arthur-Mills 9 years ago

Gatsi, what do you know? To hell with your NDC sympathetic behaviours. we know ehere you belong and what you stand for.

Just give us a break.

• WOYOME 9 years ago

Stupid manif you need apology from IMF why begging for money from IMF

• Efo 9 years ago

We know where you coming from Idiot. These guys have been cooking the books for long time and this is obvious. Diplomatically, is dented the country image so they have to make maneuvers that is all. That is the gospel truth.

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

I hope other educated Ghanaians will listen to you. Ghana need positive thinkers like you.

• Gyawu 9 years ago

Why should IMF apologies? What IMF said is correct and Tekper agreed with them. If a chattered economist cannot understand this then I pity your teachers. Let me explain to you as a lay man.
    Now 2014 fiscal year is almost o ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

@Gyawu, the guy is part of gangsters who are looting our money. So he finding a way to take our minds from the facts and figures but one thing he doesn't know is that he is talking to a mass of Ghanaians intellectuals living ...

• Ewurama 9 years ago

Thank you very much for the explanation. I have been wondering for the last three days how IMF will be wrong and the NDC economic team will be right. So this is the situation in which we are. Pitiful. Why did they not listen ...

• EC 9 years ago

Rawlings needs to apologize, and Mahama needs to apologize on behalf of the late Pres. Mills and himself for their party's embarrassing policy of cooking and massaging figures, aside of create, loot and share looting and thie ...

• achimorazo 9 years ago

must you insult to put your point across,whats all these insult for. i hope these will stop.

• Victor 9 years ago

IMF will render no apology the truth has been projected.Why are you going for a bailout ?60 or 70 percent is still a poor sign of mismanagement of the economy.

• Santino 9 years ago

Initially you told us that you were going for technical support. Now we know that you are going for financial support. Liars. Besides, what is the difference? IMF projects that your debt ratio to GDP shall up to about 71% by ...

• Richy 9 years ago

Don't defend the indefensible ! Have you seen the BoG cooked data DrBawumia talked about recently? Shame!

• asem 9 years ago

According to the financial expert. Who is financial expect? Tweaaa
    Alfred Woyome is a business mogul according to you. Stop writing nonsense.

• asem 9 years ago

Calling a trokosi inward looking fool a financial expert. You doubt IMF credibility. Whether your party likes it or not they are going to do what IMF say. By product of illitrate Rawlings so called accountability and probity.

• Preacher 9 years ago

Yes they must apologize. I foresaw it, and preached it,but Mr. President John Mahama did not take it seriously.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey, Whether the GDP is 60% or 71% its still Bad, Idiot...That's why you are going to IMF for Bailout..Now, you expect IMF to apologise to Animals like you people who cannot get your fiscal house in order?? Retarded Bunch of ...

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

Yes tell that to daily laying bitch news garbage paper call daily guide. Npp mouth piece.

• oor 9 years ago

Imf hasnt have any good for africa and will never because their bosses are always crooks look at madam lagard and she will never resign she cant lady she cant

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

When you are a lecturer in a country that pays you GHC1,500 while your semi-literate president buys houses at Beverly Hills, CA, no one has any apology for the inconsistency. Inconsistency is already in the DNA of the country ...

• olonso 9 years ago

why is IMF don,t seem to be consistence in their fingers, how do they take us for?, one day , one day, we shall overcome.

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

The Ghanaian arrogance has no limit! "The IMF must....." WOW!

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

THIS LECTURER IN CAPE COAST SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT ; GHANA HAS NO CREDIBILITY WITH THE IMF NEITHER DOES ANYBODY BELIEVE WHAT GHANA SAYS ; YOU CAN NOT PRESENT FALSE AUDITED ACCOUNTS TO YOUR BANK MANAGER WHEN YOUR BANK MANAGER ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Who born dog who needs help keep talking like that you are not going to get any help from imf they already told Ghana to fix the figure and come back to the table which means Ghana is not going to get the money so should ...

• Nana Yaa Asantewaa 9 years ago

What are you talking about idiot?

• KK 9 years ago

So who is this idiot A Chartered Economist...what is name, qualification,

• truth 9 years ago

If not zip it. I mean shut up.

• Eric 9 years ago

Is this guy serious? If you don't trust the figures of the IMF then why go to them for rescue in the first place John Gatsi ?

You cannot eat your cake and have!

If 71% debt to GDP in 2015 is not bad for you, then tell u ...

• J. Gatsi 9 years ago

You mean IMF should apologize for telling the truth. Mr economist be real. The truth is hard and difficult to swallow.

• koloas 9 years ago

what is your problem whether it a project for 2015 or not how much MONTHA do we have for 2014? idiot IMF WERE BEING NICE TO US.

• Jagblee tsu 9 years ago

It is your type of so called professionals who are making Ghana go backwards in development. You think you know your stuff but lack common sense foolish man

• TWEAA 9 years ago

ANOTHER FIIFI KWETEY IN THE MAKING...A DEPUTY MINISTERIAL POST IS ASSURED....MARK IT.

• JJ 9 years ago

this stupid Gutpa man was bribed by this useless Bawumia to confirm his stupid assertion that BOG was cooking figures.Bawumia is happy even though the story did not last for a day before it was corrected.shame on npp .U shall ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Sada, Subah, Gyeeda, NSS, Woyome, etc. thieves plenty in illiterate Ndc

• oor 9 years ago

And u have k . Botwe osama of economics leading the team i said it so ghana i said

• Blagodzi 9 years ago

Gatsi is funny. Mahama has given IMF permission to squeeze your testicles after having manipulated and overseen the greatest robbery and plundering of the nation's wealth but Gatsi thinks the solution is it is better to deman ...

• mickey 9 years ago

tweaaaasaaaaaa president

• Latiti. 9 years ago

Running to IMF is thousand times better than sending the nation into HIPPIC,selling Ghana Telecom and confiscating state assets to family members.

• Silk 9 years ago

N we hav this person as a teacher,mercy!!!

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

'Stupid' our so-called educated-class is! What business has this second or third generation Indian transplant got to meddle in our internal politics!
    I heard that 'poor soul', Gabby Otchere Darko,boasting recently on JoyFM`s ...

• Best Teacher 9 years ago

Why are u mouth-stinking animals from npp and NDC always insulting each other. Your mothers' 'nyanyas'.
    Let Dr. Gatsi have his opinion freely. stupid fools.

• kwame ansah otu 9 years ago

this npp people always see themselves above every human being in ghana also they talk as if b/n 2000 and 2008 manna fell from heaven TOR levey kuffour never paid a panny but rather the debt double.nana addo was part of that G ...

• Adjovi 9 years ago

A beggar with choice....mtcheeew! These people have to come in and check our house keeping like we are teenagers who mismanage their allowance. And you want an apology? Handle your business and stop holding the koliba can to ...

• appiah 9 years ago

This hollow phd. just went on tv to proclaim his crooked thinking to the whole world. I am pity his students.