Mahama meets Goodluck Jonathan over irregular gas supply

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

The two highly corrupted govt.
    Nigeria is first followed by Ghana second.
    No good will emerge from a corrupt meeting .
    They people of these two countries will never see devt , no regular electricity or water ...in 100 yrs ...

• William 11 years ago

So easy to criticise African leaders and fool-hardy to see only the negative side in everything they do. Hope you will do better in their shoes even as you already enjoy the fruits of their close consultations!

• TWEAA 11 years ago

THEY ARE NOT ELECTED TO PROJECT NEGATIVES...ONLY, AND ONLY POSITIVES WE EXPECT THEM TO PROJECT. AND IF THEIR SHOES ARE TOO TIGHT, PUTTING THEM OFF IS THE BEST CHOICE.

• KABOKABO 11 years ago

Who said ebola? Tweaaaaa ebola is a biological warfare weapon invented by Americans to be used against their opponents. They are using west africans as guinea pigs to test the power of their weapon.

• Mozart 11 years ago

Mr just stop every activity that has engaged you as you read this and just for a minute ask yourself very sincerely whether Mahama for example has justified the huge salary and other immense benefits pumped by the tax payer i ...

• kako 11 years ago

Be a good Christian by not hating anyone . The more you and your cronies hate him through your expression s the more popular he becomes..mind you it is only God who thrones and dethrone. This is for you amankwa and his disre ...

• Jah 11 years ago

At least they are doing something positive. Both will do better job than the so called thick nana addo

• NDC chief 11 years ago

Tweeeeeeree Mahama is doing better we the NDC people know the man has failed completely

• jah only thrones & dethrones 11 years ago

Nonsence you are not ndc. if you are ndc be bold and mention you ID number.npp hatred go do you another heavy defeat. remember it is God that thrones and dethronrs.

• Better Ghana no matter what 11 years ago

So you grey you colleague with your mobile phone in your hand. I guess you were just chatting with one of your ashawo girls. That is a show of disrespect. I bet he wouldn't do that she he meets up with Obama or Merkel.

• ojo kwasi 11 years ago

I thought I was the only one that noticed this childish hi-tech behavior.I think Mr Mahama needs some growing to do. He is a head of state for heaven's sake and must know.

• paul 11 years ago

Sometimes l get confuse because people just open they mouth and say whatever they Think l am shock about you calling the whole president of republic GHana stupid

• Mahama 2016 11 years ago

GROW UP, YOU FOOL. YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER ARE STUPID. IS HE USING HIS LEFT HAND TO GREET HIM?. ALWAYS COMPLAINING ABOUT EVERYTHING THE PRESIDENT DOES. THAT IS WHY NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER.

• MUHAMED 11 years ago

OUR LEADER "MAHAMA" IS IN NIGERIA BEGGING NIGERIA TO RESUM BETTER EFFICENT GAS SUPPLY
    TO GHANA WHILE HERE AT HOME MAHAMA HARRAS SMALL NIGERIAN TRADERS THAT ARE TRYING FEED THEMSELFS

• kwasi 11 years ago

mahama begs the all world to get donations and loans and now is in Nigeria begging goodluck for gas supplys

• musah 11 years ago

a good step in the right direction

• Nii Tsokor 11 years ago

What is wrong with his head ?

• Owusu 11 years ago

The trend will be reversed soon and Ghana your motherland will be the net exporter of gas and power to the whole sub-region. When that day comes, many will call the president blessed!

• Naija boy 11 years ago

When ghana has not been able to complete the Atuabo gas project for many years you talk about Nigeria that export gas to the US, INDIA, EUROPE, CHINA. Ghana does not even make up to a million barrel of gas yet when Nigeria al ...

• Betty 11 years ago

Of course things wii turn out extremely well for Ghana. More gas fields will discovered and more oil wells developed. Cocktail of energy sources are constantly being worked on in this great nation.

• matemejo generation 11 years ago

How many years doed it take migeria to start exporting gas.ghana our beloved countru will get there one day and the against people- matemeho generation wii be silent forrver.

• Phasmida 11 years ago

NDC fool soldier! How can the most corrupt president on earth ever finish this gas project.

You are gullible to believe Mahama

• early morning clouds man 11 years ago

You call mahama a fool, he is putting strategies in place to beat your dope head early morning clouds man you go and gather your dirty ass again at obra sport.

• Pround pepeni. 11 years ago

I HOPE THIS VISIT MAKES NIGERIA TO HELP PROVIDE US WITH THE GAS WE NEED TO POWER OUR PLANTS. BUT WHAT IS ACRUALLY HAPPENING WITH OUR OWN GAS PROJECT? WHY IS IT NOT YET READY?

• KOFI 11 years ago

Good question to ask, PROUD PEPENI.And this shows how foolish our current leader is.Any sensible and visionary leader would HAVE committed all the resource to see this gas project through as urgent as possible but not this le ...

• VOICE OF REASON 11 years ago

Not just the talks.Ghana is in darkness because of our over-reliance on hydro and gas.What about wind,coal,solar and even nuclear as most advanced countries do.For how long shall we continue to live in darkness because of gas ...

• montanic mathew matanic(kojo. 11 years ago

i,love the two country.god bless ghana/nigeria.i love my ghana brothers and sisters.my president god bless the more and bless ur family.

• VOICE OF REASON 11 years ago

Leadership is all about solving problems to impact positively on the standard of living of the citizenry.Not so leader Mahama whose preoccupation is amassing as much wealth as he cunningly can while maintaining the status quo ...

• TWEAA 11 years ago

CAN'T JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA PUT HIS MOBILE PHONE INTO HIS POCKET FOR A MINUTE AND THINK ABOUT HOW HE CAN FIX GHANA'S SICK ECONOMY? OH..HO! JOHN MAHAMA.

• Mahama 2016 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL, CANT YOU SAY SOMETHING BETTER IN THE ARTICLE, GROW UP.

• BAAFOUR 11 years ago

He is showing off. Mahama has a cell phone.
    Clap for him.

• KOFI AGYAPON 11 years ago

If there is one curreny for Africa, as they have in the USA, trade among our countries will be simple.

• Linda 11 years ago

Ghana and Nigeria should kick start the new currency for West Africa!

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

One currency, peace and etc which was about to happen for the first time in Black Africa, has been circumvented by Ebola. Coincidence or not we may not know.

Small knowledge may turn to negate but regularized parasite ...

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

Do

• Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago

Is only Mahama that can save Ghana

• Landito 11 years ago

Does these current African leaders have brains at all? They still have not thought of the reason why Ebola is disintegrating the Africa was because of their effort to use one currency for removing trade barriers. With Ebola, ...

• kofi 11 years ago

No, my brother they are dump. In the world of politice ,any little mistake u Make in employing ur cabinet members as a president, then ur government is doom. While the president is busy making plans on Good developmental pro ...

• Bad Governance 11 years ago

where is the gas from jubilee fields. Bad leadership by Mahama is killing Ghanain.2016 is around. we shall show the exit.

• Bright 11 years ago

incompetent mahama

• nana ampah 11 years ago

stupid prez,why hold phone like a teenager?show off? or what

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago

-SO MANY MEETING BUT STILL NO SOLUTION.MEET ME HERE ,MEET ME THERE,ALL THE COST FROM THE STATE.NO SOLUTIONS BUT RATHER PROBLEMS.DONT CREATE JOBS BUT RATHER EXPENSIVE WASTE OF GOVERNMENT PACKS.

• BYRCE 11 years ago

He became president to gain air miles.
    Leadership style in Ghana = travel Abroad.

• matemeho generation 11 years ago

Do you know how many times kufuor travelled ehen he was president.

• Afreh Wontumi 11 years ago

Mahama is so far the best Leader in Africa. All de envy him for nothing. He is blessed by God and all Ghanaians shall get to know this soon. He will be the first president to attain 5000 megawats electricity, first to create ...

• Better Ghana Agenda 11 years ago

So many people advised Mahama to this long ago but he refused to listen....this an arrogant president....

You know why we had the 17 thirves in 2007 for npp flag bearer? it is because of the incompetence of kufour so the 17 thieves said if incompetent kufuor can rule then every one can rule. prepare for another supreme court in ...

• majid 11 years ago

Ghanaians are stupid and ingrates. Your president was caught recording his conversation with Nigeria president and the security jammed the sound. Ivory Coast is now giving Ghana power and they still want to host Afcon. The on ...

• Wise lesson 11 years ago

I stand to be corrected... I guess majority of those who insult their President for not ruling the country are people who cannot even manage their boyfriend-girlfriend relationships either. I have some Facebook friends who al ...

• majid 11 years ago

If you people don't like President Mahama then who else will you people like? That enemy of Ghana that said his president was caught recording his conversation with another president must be an NPP follower or something.

• mickey 11 years ago

Interesting trading in all these comments. So sorry for the language but in all reality, Ghana now has the most useless president of all times. I am ashamed I voted for such a twerp! A dead prof Mills is worth a hundred livi ...

You will be ashamed forever.

• Abby 11 years ago

Whta up with that stupid hat ?

• fire man ogyaaaa! 11 years ago

hahahhhaha two idiots who ll talk sense they all stole and rig election and now are stealing peoples money tweaaa kai

• saco saviour church 11 years ago

no comments

• Joe. 11 years ago

Wyis ghana prsdnt holding the two flags alone? Inter ich with his?.

• Joe. 11 years ago

Do Mahama want to carry Nigeria and Ghana ftrouble by handling Ghana and Nigeria flags why not Jonathan paddle his own cannoe by carrying his own flag

• GABA 11 years ago

Mr president could you upgrade your dressing. Please use the national standard of business wear dark blue or black suit for national issues. This agbalagba tatangali thing is getting to old

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Can't President Mahama put his cell phone into his pocket while exchanging pleasantries with President Goodluck Johathan? This is a sign of rudeness. These are some of the little, little unethical mistakes people especially o ...

• John baddoo 11 years ago

Mr. President was reading a whatsapp message from his new hot girlfriend just before he met Goodluck Jonathan.
    I personally don't see any thing wrong in that!! :)))