Photos: NPP congress and Akufo-Addo's victory

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Klutse 9 years ago

Just beautiful. Now is to start the healing of wounds that were inflicted in this fraternal competition.

• DER-KUULE 9 years ago

John Dramani Mahama should now sit up. He has right now 60% chances of getting a second term. Old Akufo Ado who is constantly travellig fo medical care and heading a thieving Party stands no chance. What a waste. Alan Kyerema ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY NDC FOOLS WHO ARE YET TO BE CIVILISE CANT SEE WHAT THIS NATION IS HEADING TO! NOW EVERYBODY NEEDS NANA ADDO BACK BY BAWUMIA AND ALLAN

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Oh yes,mahama has 60% of sending the country backward. And there are so many fools who would follow him. This the reason why no investors are showing up in Ghana. Because they figured out that your president is a fool.

• nana 9 years ago

fellow Ghanaians though time is hard, but voting for nana addo and bawumiia is voting b haram in ghana

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OUR PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS ON FACEBOOK , WASSUP AND ALL THE SOCIAL MEDIA, BUT NANA BINLADDO CAN'T USE A COMPUTER. HE IS TOOOO OLD.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

You are very funny. It will interest you to know that the old man handled computer before John Mahama dreamt of going into politics. It is common knowledge that when a villager acquires a toy, he tries to boast around. That i ...

• Kwadwo, UK 9 years ago

Any idiot can come and write nonsense on Ghanaweb

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

MUGU YARO CAN ONLY BE NPP PRESIDENT FOR LIFE. THEY ARE BEHAVING AS IF THEY WON PRESIDENT OF GHANA. WHO GO DASH AM??????????? APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Mr. Fool Soldier, cry your own cry. It is the man's ambition to serve his country in the capacity of President. He has lived his life to the fullest but what about you who cannot make ends meet? Instead of you to decide among ...

• Bribehene WeeAddo 9 years ago

You are very stupid in the first place to use the name agonahene to make such uncouth bribehene akuffo addo statement. Who does not make ends meet. You are the guys who hungry and indebted so you want power at all cost to pay ...

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Listen to another shallow-minded fool soldier. Unlike you, I don't follow politicians blindly. I vote based on the competences of the parties so don't even try to engage me in your inferior arguments. It is the likes of you w ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

JACK, WHAT COMPETENCE DOES NANA ADDO AND THE NPP HAVE???????????????????????????????? TEWEEEEAKAIIIII!

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

“It’s a tall order to ask for meat without bones or tea without leaves.”

So as long as you have a mind, there will be thoughts and emotions, which counts for nothing.

Therefore a regularized parasite like addo da ...

• omanbapa uk 9 years ago

He will succeed and u thieves will be ashamed bcos God is alive.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

He can only be Abuakwa and NPP president and not the entire Ghanaian president. Emjoy your NPP title alone.

• GOMNA...@GENEVA 9 years ago

Yeah am not in politics but I respect you for this answer your have gave to this man. No insult...is only understanding...Thank you and ALLAH save mother land GHANA...ONE LOVE

• GEORGE 9 years ago

He will remain NPP president till death. Nana can not come closer to the presidency, just bribing through and winning NPP leadership and they think he is a president. When Ghanaians show him the exit in 2016 they will start c ...

• Maame 9 years ago

U talk like u don't
    Have head u think ur stupid mahama knows something thank the Supreme Court
    Judges who stole the verdict for mahama na Wo sen Wo yonko a Wotan Wo period

• Nana 1 9 years ago

oookwasiea we will build the nation with what's up ur moda

• Kwame 9 years ago

if we govern on social media dn recommend Gill Bate 4 u people(Ghana).

• Walter 9 years ago

The road to Nana/Bawumia's presidency has just begun, and I am happy for Ghana.

• anna 9 years ago

God bless Nana God bless Ghana very glad the lord will see us through and deliver the nation from evil ndc we and our children!!!!!!!

• kwasi 9 years ago

WE WISH NANA ALL THE BEST IN HIS FUTORE FIGHT TO UNSIT MAHAMA THE VISIONLESS MAN THAT RAISE OUR VATS,FEES,TAXES AND CUSE SO MUCH MISUREY WHILE HE GOS AND INVEST IN UNITED ARAB EMIRITE HOTELS

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo is too ugly

• Amenyaglo 9 years ago

Mahama too handsome but clueless! !!!!! Put on your thinking cap if you have any this is no beauty contest! !!

• Bribehene WeeAddo 9 years ago

When EC declared you as a winner, you have accepted it and want everybody to accept it but if you loose, you will say EC has cheated you. Desperado. Apuuuuuuuu. Bribing your way and yet have the infantry to tell us your incor ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Bcos of politocs u r insulting ur father size. may God forgive u.

• kwabena asare 9 years ago

weeaddo because of politice you insultingsomebody father oh my lord god forgiving you

• omanbapa uk 9 years ago

But nana is handsome than you fool.

• Aandy 9 years ago

U re a fool

• Pearl 9 years ago

ugly dan u nd yur paps?
    loose talk,,,nkurasekasa,,,tcheeewwww

l don't think that Akufo Addo is too ugly than you parents

• Kofi K 9 years ago

The game is now wide open

• Alex 9 years ago

The corrupt EC declares Nana as winner that is ok but when the same EC declared Nana as a loser tantrums fire works etc.

what is a meaning of tantrums alex talking abot please don't comment about nana delaretin

• Washishi 9 years ago

Alan saw that the game was not in his favour so he stopped wasting the cash he promised.period

• CASHFLOW 9 years ago

NO EASY.BY NUMBER NPP THE MAJORITY BUT BY KALABULE NPP THE MINORITY.WHY EC

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

As a child growing up in the hands of irresponsible parents, all that Nana Addo saw and learnt from his parents is fighting authority by conniving with enemies of state to plot schemes to destabilise authority. They succeeded ...

• orgawu basoah 9 years ago

are these people ready for power we leave to see

• Robert Asimeng 9 years ago

congratulations Nana Addo for been the winner,i pray that it will continue in 2016 elections so that u take us to the promise land, Ghanaians are suferring in the hands of Mahama's economy.

• Asanteman Nkae 9 years ago

I am very pleased

• KUMASI TRUTH 9 years ago

Unity is the way forward!

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

One day, Little Alan saw his grandpa Nana Addo smoking his cigarettes. Little Alan asked, "Grandpa, can I smoke some of your cigarettes?" His grandpa replied, "Can your penis reach your asshole?" "No", said Little Alan. His g ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 9 years ago

Prince, create a YouTube.Ur far better than the great one- Eddie Murphy.

• casino ayigya 9 years ago

God bless Nana Addo 2016 Nana all the way

• Agent of death 9 years ago

I'm gonna take this old greedy basted life from him in 2016 before the general election for killing the ambition of younger generation
    THIS IS AGENT OF DEATH

• sly 9 years ago

Npp only when to see nana as they flagbeary but not for president

l am very happy for nana to won

Iam very happy for nana to wo.

• Dr.Sefah-Amankwaah 9 years ago

I feel so sad that many Akans who support the NPP and their previous governments since the coup of 1966 seem not to have visions and thoughts,neither do they remember the bad things the Akans have done to the nation since th ...

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina 9 years ago

Sefa Amankwaah never think you can falsify history to deceive Ghanaians. Your write-up is just calculated to blackmail Akans out of sheer enviness. I strongly believe you wish to be an Akan since they're more popular than you ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Dr. Then you stand for independent presidential candidate. Why all these envies. Nana is our man. Like it or not.

• Yaw Bee 9 years ago

Let's all be one and fight for power

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

The Keefe man is back again ...

let remove mahama from his position because he don't deserve there and replace nana akuffo a man is deserving there.

• prez nana addo, tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!! 9 years ago

wit nana mahama wl win one-touch come 2016.Ghanaians do not want nana as president, period!!! nana, nana, nana…haba!!!!!! nana should go n rest in a beach resort somewhere in Equatorial Guinea.

• King James sefwi Asafo 9 years ago

Nana delegates love u & we expresssed it

• Mr London 9 years ago

After two failed attempts at the general election elections. The NPP as a political party has not learned their lessons. I support the NPP but I don't think Nana can win us power

• K.D,USA. 9 years ago

Tanks b 2 God 4 a successful delegates congress.vote base on critical issues affecting Ghanaians n dnt b a stereotype politician.de welfare of de ordinary Ghanaian shd b de priority n hallmark of any political party 4 victory ...

• kk 9 years ago

WHAT!. THIS MAN AGAIN?. NDC WE HAVE A VERY BIG PROBLEM IN 2016 ELECTIONS.

• osman 9 years ago

The time has comes to throw the clueless, corrupt and vissionless Judgement dept manager government out out of power. Welcome Nana Addo, the time has come to correct the mistake we made in 2012.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Oh no! What are we going to do differently?

• EDEM 9 years ago

HIPPOCRATES

• Onipa Niaye 9 years ago

Look at Sheik I.C. Quaye, this man like palaba I mean trouble for himself, he will NOT sit on his UGLY FAT ASS at all. THIEF man.