Gov’t urges striking workers to seek dialogue

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Slugger 9 years ago

Npp is misleading the public and we must think twice to privatized the Second Tier Pension which cold end up to be npp 419 agencies which could declare bankruptcy or go out of business and heaven knows whom could be held acco ...

• agborvitor 9 years ago

Slugger

• Slugger 9 years ago

STUPID ENGLISH -->"we must think twice to privatized?"

STUPID ENGLISH --> "which cold end up to be npp 419 agencies which could declare bankruptcy or go out of business and heaven knows whom could be held accountable."

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

Have we got a new "idiot on the block" called Slugger?

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The monies collected from workers have virtually disappeared, and the Thomson guy at SSNIT is not to be trusted. He is a vampire, and his brother is the other Thomson that had been installed at STC as CEO, and was removed thi ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Pratt, could you remember that Rawlings used the TUC and its workers as a launching pad to overthrow Liman's government fraudulently? Could you also remember that he used to take 'Kenkey' to Legon to demonstrate how ...

• NO NONSENSE 9 years ago

GHANAIAN WORKRS HAVE AT LONG LAST SEEN THAT ALLONTE JOSEPH, THE CAT, IS IN CHARGE OF THEIR DRY FISH. IF A MAN IS UNFAITHFUL TO HIS WIFE, HE CAN'T BE FAITHFUL TO HIS COUNTRY. IF THE COOL AND CALM LATE PREZ MILLS WANTED TO INVE ...

• Yaw Menu. 9 years ago

The likes of Terkper and Haruna are the ones we need in Goverment not those crooks in the NPP.

• agborvitor 9 years ago

Yaw Manu

• agborvitor 9 years ago

Haruna Iddrissu is a thief and a conman.

• Big Ben 9 years ago

It looks as if every Ghanaian is looking forward to the President or the party in power to settle all the problems of the nation while they sit on the fence doing the wrong thing. Everyone seems to be complaining, but they ar ...

• Yaw Nana 9 years ago

Lets all strike - no work for 6 months WITH FULL PAY!!! All Ghana's problems will disappear. Thank u, unions

What prevents the government from resolving the impasse in court? I thought they had already taken that step. Anyway, does this government know what dialogue is? If the government wanted dialogue why go to court in the first ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Dialogue after the insults? Nonsense!!!

• Obaayaa 9 years ago

Workers need no dialogue, we need our monies, those of us going on retirement 2015 will need all the monies with interest abi, whether it is NPP agenda or not if you have it give it out to the fund managers. We are not fools ...

• STRIKE 9 years ago

Strike till the tier-2 pension funds are transferred to the Trustees and fund managers of your choice. It could have been looted as well, since there's no detailed account of where the money is, how it has been invested, the ...

• Oso 9 years ago

Govt officials who commit perjury at the expense of the nation mut be charged and prosecuted.This is the overall behavior of the offcials in the country, hence the collapse of Ghana.
    The Attorney General must not spare the r ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TWEAA...HOW MUCH MONEY IS SITTING AT THE BOG? WE WANT TO KNOW. THE INVESTMENTS?..WE WANT TO KNOW. THE INTEREST SO FAR?..WE WANT TO KNOW. YES WE WANT TO KNOW BCOS., THE MONEY IS OURS..ELSE,........