We can’t fix economy in 2yrs; my eye is beyond 2016

Read Comments Comments (160)

• KOFI 9 years ago

TILL 2021. NANA TO BE PUNISHED FOR WASTING OUR TIME IN COURT.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

This goes to show that Northerners are not good material or ready for prime time. It does not matter how well we educate them, they will never be on the level. How devolved can an uncivilized degenerate be. i hate being this ...

• vero 9 years ago

but who will give him the Chance beyond 2016? he is finished. one time prez. nothing good to talk about during his time as prez.

• BEN 9 years ago

WE WILL GIVE MAHAMA HIS LAST 4YEARS TO COMPLETE HIS IDEAS: BUT START IT NEXT YEAR TO GET OUR VOTES

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Well, sorry Mr. President, you have only two years to do what you can then we will allow someone else to try.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOU CALLED THESE OLD TWO FRAUDSTERS AS A NEW CANDIDATES??? TWEAAAA!!!! IS THE SAME OLD BAD AND ROTEN PRODUCTS THE NPP HAS SENT TO THE MARKET AGAIN. DR. PINK SHEET WILL LOSE AGAIN .

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Gonja Mahama cannot fix the economy in 2 years but can steal in 2 months some Tons of money. Why don't you better throw a hankerchief?

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

The best thing Mahama can do for the people of Ghana is to resign and give way to a competent hand to save Ghana from being thrown to the Loins. After all he has nothing to loose be has stolen more as enough money since Mills ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

The NDC can NOT fix the economy in even 100 years.Prez.Mahama and his Vice Presudent Aurthur Aimssah were part of JJ Rawlings,Late president John Millis Economic team that led the Nation to HIPIC and have wasted the Ghana's o ...

• Mamoud 9 years ago

The NDC and its sycophant stomach politicians, claiming to be supporters of the failed Nkrumah's ideology, are nothing but cutthroat, blood sucking vampires and nation wreckers masquerading as socialists. No wonder they have ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

WE GOT TO GIVE THE MAN RESPECT HE IS ADMITTING ON THE RECORD THAT HIS ECONOMY POLICY FAILED AND HE SIMPLY CANT FIX THE ECONOMY IN GHANA

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Mahama is forgetting that the NDC has been in power for the last 6 years with nothing to write home about. I can bet anyone for my last cedi that if Mahama is given 20 years like JJ, he still won't be able to pull it off. We ...

• Nana Asiedu 9 years ago

Massa, I echo your beautiful statement: "You are not good, you are not good even given eternity." We need to get out this government. One remarked that the NDC will NEVER give up its power until Ghana is totally broke. He f ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

I DON'T KNOW HOW THIS mr president TALKS.John de Mahama,"is great to be Young".Get back into your mother womb to be borned as a new baby.BETTER CARRY YOUR TALKS BEFORE YOUR POSITION AS A PRESIDENT,okey?

• Joe 9 years ago

The only competence worthy of respect to the president is the production of kids!

• akonoba 9 years ago

JDM is a failure. NDC has been in power since 2009 and nothing to show. Come 2016 Nana will win the presidential election with Dr Bawumia as the vice.

• YHH 9 years ago

IDIOT

• TINA 9 years ago

JUST START IT AND WE WILL GIVE YOU ANOTHER 4YEARS

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This guy is not fit for the job. He has no cloue what to do, is having sleepless nights, and is begging to be let go.

• daladam 9 years ago

THIS MAN JUST TOLD YOU HE CANT FIX THE GHANA ECONOMY WHAT PART OF THAT DONT YOU UNDERSTAND? GIVING HIM ANOTHER 4 YEARS ITS FOOLISH ,IF YOU DO THE SAME THINGS FOR THE NEXT 4 YEARS YOU WILL GET THE SAME RESULTS WHICH IS FAILUR ...

• JEFF 9 years ago

we will not vote for npp again. so please do something now for our votes

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

He,president(john dramani) came with nothing so he will go with nothing.HIS(John's) ONLY FIGHT IS TO AVOID PRISON,which will be a loose battle after 2016.

• Yankee 9 years ago

Tribalism is the cause of our problems. The Mahama led government is not made up of only northners,,but all tribes in Ghana. Is not a particular tribe occupying the presidential seat that Ghanaians are looking for, but a dedi ...

• Adjovi 9 years ago

YOU are repugnant. Any point you are trying to make is lost in the tribal vitriol you spew. Tribalism, like racism, is toxic and a symptom low intelligence. Mahama being a terrible mess has nothing to do with his tribe. Goodn ...

• kwaku ansah 9 years ago

I LOVE IT, Repugnant, you go bro!!

• Opanin 9 years ago

Mahama wants more years to enable him destroy Ghana. That's the message he is telling Ghanaians.

Let's not forget that at the end December 2014 the (P)NDC would have ruled Ghana for 25 good years, one quarter of a century ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Mahama's message is long overdue; he had hoped, the situation would have healed much sooner but as it remains today, every 'tom, dick and harry', realizes the depth ex-President KU4
    sunk the economy.
    He must not be spared ...

NDC ALREADY TAMPERED WITH THE ELECTORAL EQUIPMENTS. THEY DO NOT CARE FOR THE VOTES. THEY ARE ALREADY IN THE LEAD WITH THE VOTES IN THE EQUIPMENT. NPP HAS TO REQUEST FOR REEXAMINATION OF THE EQUIPMENTS!! GOD WILL PUNISH NDC ...

• BAAFOUR 9 years ago

Mahama is not ready for the Presidency.
    He can't stand the heat. This is prime time.
    Ghanaian economy is not for chickens

• kwaku ansah 9 years ago

HEAR HEAR!!!!
    NDC ARE NOT MANAGERS, THEY ARE DAMAGERS!!!Bro, you said it all!!! BEAUTIFULLY STATED!!!

• Professor Gbenegbe 9 years ago

Foolish boy, who said Ghanaians were intelligent. I am a Ghanaian and I am as stupid as the word. Ask Mahama.

• Abass 9 years ago

You are punishing yourself not nana

• TINA 9 years ago

WE KNOW THAT SIR; BUT COME OUT WITH GOOD IDEAS TO GET ANOTHER 4YEARS

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

No is no. Period!

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

I don't know his background but this President is brainless; not a single sensible thought/idea comes out of his mouth. He is tall & handsome but brainless ! No more Mr. tall and handsome, ladies !!

• BOB SOUTHAFRICA 9 years ago

IF WE GIVE MAHAMA 100 YERS GH WILL BE THE SAME YOU SEE THE CORRUPTION OF MAHAMA AND HIS MINISTERS IS WHAT IS KILLING GH ECONOMY MAHAMA HAS KNOW IDEAS ON GH ENCONOMY ALL WHAT HE IS DOING WITH HIS BROTHER IS STEALING THE NATION ...

• canyy 9 years ago

our votes belongs you rather Greedy Nana addo

• Izzy 9 years ago

Hey, write good English.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I can understand your frustration but they are neither punishing themself nor Nana but the people of Ghana. After stealing and squandering all of our money they are on a borrowing mission to fix the damage they've caused. Who ...

• God save Ghana 9 years ago

You are a stupid cockroach. I guess you are also stealing some of the money under this failed government.

• Ama Kofi 9 years ago

Mahama and his government have confessed that during the election petition they did no work. The attorney general should take them to court to refund those monies.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

this guy should be ISIS

• canyy 9 years ago

MAHAMA WILL GET MY VOTE

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

What goes around, comes around. Mr President, it’s you flip-flopping too often: How Mahama’s broken promises have put Ghana in danger. What does not seem to be coming across is that Mahama is not and never has been of pre ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I wrote an article yesterday and said Mahama government is the dumbest ever in Ghana and got crucified for saying the obvious.

Mahama is exonerating me.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• NAA DEDEI 9 years ago

IT MEANS EVEN IF YOU GIVE HIM UP TO 2020, HE IS STILL NOT SURE IF HE CAN FIX THE ECOMONY. BEYOND 2016 CAN BE BY 2017 OR 100YRS ON WARDS. SOMETIMES I WODER IF NDC SUPPOTERS REALLY COMPREHEND WHEN THEY READ. THEY SURE NEED FREE ...

• candy 9 years ago

By that time you will be on pension.

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

8YEARS IN POWER FOR NOTHING, MAHAMA HAVE LOST HIS FOCUSS IT´S BETTER TO RESIGN BEFORE 2016.

• John 9 years ago

Rawlings wasted good 19yrs of our 57 yrs after independence,Mahama & Atta Mills also want to punish us for another 12yrs.God forbid we don't want to go the Cote D'voire way,we can't afford to go into the bush.

• Joseph 9 years ago

This we know allready ,this government and party is not able to change living conditions for Ghanians.The are only increasing their privatt bank accounts.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NDC govt came to power in 2009 and you were then the Vice President to Prof.Mills.Now tell us how did Prof.Mills increase the GDP from 5% to 13% in 2 years?How did Prof.Mills reduce inflation from 18% to 9%?Mr President,let m ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The ndc figures are meaningless, concocted figures which cannot be reconciled with reality. The donkey president, don Mahama only just talks, whatever he says is irrelevant. Tomorrow he will forget what he said today. He spen ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Don't say what you don't know.

• Concerned 9 years ago

To measure performance of how well a government is doing or in other words how the delivery of their policies is helping the country, we have to analyse intelligently. After the first year of oil production, growth went again ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Performance measurements needs to be done intelligently. Every idiot including even you boy kofi knows oil is part of Gdp but we want to know how the delivery of government policy is helping us. Oil and the record harvest of ...

• Thinking analyst 9 years ago

Every fool knows oil is part of gdp but when it comes to measuring performance you have to take a cause and effect approach. You need to look at the relationship between policy delivery and outcome. Clearly if you are intelli ...

• Trapatony 9 years ago

I think u've lost ur focus, ability to reasoning and problem solving capabilities as the qualities of a good leader, so I pls stand aside for a better leadership in 2016.Thank u.

• BE REASONABLE 9 years ago

WHAT A FAILED POLITICIANS. SOMETIMES I WANT TO QUESTION THE INTELLECT OF PEOPLE WHO VOTED FOR YOU AND STILL SUPPORT YOU, THEN I REALIZE HOW AFARI GYAN RIGGED THE ELECTION FOR YOU. YOU DIDN'T HAVE TO RULE GHANA WHEN YOU KNEW V ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

GHANAIANS: DO YOU GET IT NOW? THIS IS JOHN MAHAMA RAISING THE WHITE FLAG TELLING US THAT -- "HE HAS GIVEN UP". WHAT ELSE DO Y'ALL WANT HIM TO SAY FOR YOU TO GET IT?

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is right!! Ghana cannot be left in the hands of an ignorant exponent like you. Everything you say or intend to do is geared toward to brother in expanse of his thievery domain. You deserve to be hanged.

What ma ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Everything you say or intend to do is geared toward your brother in expansion of his thievery domain. You deserve to be hanged.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

We can't cope with this rubbish

• John 9 years ago

Perfect & Concise

• CNN News 9 years ago

Peter's principle clearly indicates that Mahama's interlect is good enough for him to work at the level of minister not beyond that. He has clearly demosnstrated this over last couple of years. He needs to be shown the door

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

there is a proverbial saying in akan which says "KONONGO KAYA" you will not be able to do the job,but you stand in the way of the right man who will be able.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I guess Mahama has been promoted to his level of incompetence. He was never presidential material and has compounded it with picking useless ministers.

• Ama Kofi 9 years ago

Stop dreaming. After 8 years of economic mess you think we will vote for you again. Where are all those loans you collected? You had ten times more money from loans and oil than Kufuor yet we see only corruption, nepotism, et ...

• felix 9 years ago

This man is just a fool .so 8 years in power there's nothing this good for nothing mahama will show to Ghanaians that this is what he has done for the country .oh god

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

BEYOND 2016, AND WHERE WOULD YOU BE THEN? DO NOT DECEIVE YOURSELF THAT 2016 IS STILL YOURS FOR THE TAKING. BETTER DO WHAT YOU CAN NOW.

• Joe 9 years ago

So who will give mahama mismanage economy another chance. Are we stupid people. He has to go back to north and grow Atoko and dawadawa.

• Angela 9 years ago

People will show more confidence in economy when monies from Woyome, Subah, SADA are retrieved. Mr President go for it! Surprise your enemies by retrieving the loot!

• Alex 9 years ago

For this man Mahama to think beyond 2016 is an insult to Ghanians. What does he take us for? Does he think that we do not have men in this country? Nonsense. Aboa like that.

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Nana and Bawumia will come and fix the economy for us.

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Ghanaians would first need to look at this statement in 2 parts and pose some questions, in order to appreciate the very nature and import of this statement, and going forward, what needs to be done.
    The first part of the s ...

Sorry John, you can't fix it in 20 years either! What was the health of the economy when you took over? We can't live all our lives and die under such crass incompetence.

• Atta Kwaku 9 years ago

Nobody has time for baby sitting in Ghana. You have been on throne since 2008.what time do you need? You are just incompetent and cannot deliver. Nobody has time for you. shit

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

EI!!!!! WHAT IS THIS "PRESIDENT" SAYING? HE WANTS TO GO BEYOND 2016? HE MUST BE JOKING. LET US RATHER CALL FOR AN ELECTION TODAY TODAY AND BUNDLE HIM OUT OF OFFICE. HE IS A JOKER. HE IS TAKING GHANAIANS FOR A RIDE.

• kofi ntim 9 years ago

What a genuine leader! Keep up the good work Mr President.

• 2016 9 years ago

The voters register is on exhibition for one week. Go and make sure your name and details are correct in the register, and help with information on deceased relatives etc, etc so the register can be cleaned. This is a crucial ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Even if we give you a whole century,you cannot produce anything worthy of emulation.You are at your wits end.Why don't you resign?Your poor leadership qualities have messed Ghana up.
    Socialism cannot make Ghana prosperous.

• Shabi 9 years ago

Lord Tennison, you mean you cannot recognize capitalism when you meet it in broad daylight wearing an NDC T-shirt and cap and waving a large banner? What kind of capitalist are you? I bet you are one of those capitalists who ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

Lord Tennison, you mean you cannot recognize capitalism when you meet it in broad daylight wearing an NDC T-shirt and cap and waving a large NDC banner? What kind of capitalist are you? I bet you are one of those capitalists ...

• Xupreme 9 years ago

Ofui Your mother ein ASS. you are done we gonna show you the exit come 2016.

• Agbavitor 9 years ago

Mismanagement, lack of oversight, and incompetence are some of the reasons affecting this govt.

• Ghanani 9 years ago

The good news is that after 70 years, Danquah / Busia folks realize that manufacturing is critical to nation's development. These guys opposed Nkrumah all the way. After the 1966 coup, Busia went round the country condemnin ...

???????? - The biggest fool - that ever inhabited our beloved motherland.
    Ghanani - NEVER - you wished you were!!!

• Bob Addai RSA 9 years ago

You go Mr President.Somebody will bring it home. Seemingly you have failed dismally.

• STEVOOOO... 9 years ago

The chickens have come home to roost........... We ain't seen anything yet........... Buying cars for legon ladies to campaign for John mahama.......... Paying dubious judgement debts......... Building six classroom block at ...

• Baba 9 years ago

What is the NDC Communication team doing. this story is spinned one from a ghost writer for certain damage to the President. It is planned to be published in some news outlets. The entire story is fabricated no any attributio ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

There has never ben a sign of fix, anyway. Going to borrow money from the IMF to stabilize you currency is not a fix. Half of that money is going to end in private pockets. The remaining half is going to be misused in useless ...

• Osei-Asibey 9 years ago

OMG! Power corrupt and absolute power corrupt absolutely. Listen to this man. He has been vice president and president for how many years now? He still needs four more years? Ghanaians are in deep trouble.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAH,KWASEA NOW YOU TALKING,OFUI WHY NOW??? YOU SAID YOU CHOP ALLOUR MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES,SHAME ON YOU, YOU SHOULD BOW YOUR EMPTY IDIOOOOTS HEAD DOWN,ABOA,KWASEA BI NTI

• babanaruwa 9 years ago

What is the merit in taking an IMF loan to fix a system awash in corruption? Please forget the IMF stuff. First priority- checkmate corruption which has become a national malaise and everything will be done.Cosnider how much ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

Better start preparing your handing over notes, because you have no chance of winning a second term. You have failed in every aspect of governance. It will be very risky to the lives and welbeing of Ghanaians to entrust Ghana ...

• mickey 9 years ago

And who said we did not know that already? With your kind if vision less leadership, one whole century would still not be enough to change anything whatsoever! Massa, please for the sake of our survival, resign honourably! Yo ...

• Jew 9 years ago

He will win again. You NPP arrogant party are only good at sabotaging any government in power either than yourselves. Forget about your certificateless lawyer and his Dr Pinksheets because all die be die will never be preside ...

• mickey 9 years ago

"we will win again"!... no need wasting more time talking about this stupid president and his followers. Ghanaians are so gullible. we voted for this fool in 2012. we may not even need to vote in 2016 because the fool has wo ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

Apart from those evil traitors who overthrew Nkrumah...........the new breed of wolves in sheep clothing, pretending to be Nkrumahists have dealt Ghana a very massive blow indeed!

They call themselves social democrats??? T ...

• Ethnic sense 9 years ago

Great, great, great and congratulations for a brief but lucid and intelligent analysis. We need more of your type on this platform. We need to talk more of the better alternative that can move us away from being sucked into t ...

• brian williams 9 years ago

You can't hold Ghana ransom. You have not achieved anything to get another term. If the electorate does not vote you out they will not have any right to compcomplain about how bad things are in the country.

• Aboatea 9 years ago

Mr president, Dr. Apaak stated categorically a few days ago that you will deliver on your promises by 2016. These presidential staffers are waste on national resources. It's only in Ghana that politicians lie through their t ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

All the stealing and the corruption is
    not enough for the presi

• Clement 9 years ago

YOU HAVE LOST ALREADY

• Emma. K 9 years ago

Nonsense. Even with 2016 in sight look at how you are messing us up how much more when you know you'll not be contesting again? You ain't going going beyond 2016. The NDC cannot have 12 bitter Ghana years.

• YOU LIE BAD !!! 9 years ago

YOU LIE BAD, MR. PRESIDENT, YOUR PRESIDENCY WILL NOT GO BEYOUND 2016. WE WILL SHOVE OUR THUMBS INTO THOSE EYES OF YOURS AND BLIND THEM TO POWER IN 2016. THERE IS A PRESIDENT IN WAITING FOR 2016, AND HIS NAME IS NANA ADDO DANK ...

• MA - HAMMERED 9 years ago

IF YOU CANNOT STAND THE HEAT, LET SOMEONE ELSE WHO CAN FIX IT IN TWO YEARS DO IT.

CHEERS

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Why is president Mahama talking 2016 has our constitution change?President Mahama complete late president Mills 4 years term who dead serving 3 years and 6 months in office and you president Mahama serve his last 6 months and ...

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

MAHAMA,
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE TAX PAYERS MONEY WAS BEEN WASTED ?
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN GHANAIANS WERE COMPLAINING BITTERLY ABOUT WASTE OF FUNDS AND CORRUPTION IN GHANA ?
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THEN ORDINARY GHANAIAN WAS COM ...

• Mama Rosina 9 years ago

President Mahama will not be able to fix the Ghanaian economy if given five years,because he is weak and cannot stop corruption.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

EVEN IN 100 YEARS TIME, YOU CANT FIX IT BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL.
    WHY NOT THEN HANG YOUR GLOVES AND VACATE THE CASTLE MAHAMA .

• Cudjoe Amuashie, Tarkwa 9 years ago

I hope he is pulling our legs.
    Is this not the same guy who said the job was too difficult , and he was leaving in 2016.

Is he not ashamed to even suggest what he is saying?

He will probalby get 5% of the votes.

Al ...

• Skippy 9 years ago

You r jst joking

• vic 9 years ago

Too much excuses. blame your failures no npp, nana addo, atta mills, on
    everyone but yourself. typical of ndc

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

That is bullshit! After 8yrs of NDC in power. Every day Mahama keeps changing his promises and story. Didn't Mahama say he was changing gears; didn't he promise Ghanaian people of good times soon? It's obvious he is clueless ...

• mickey 9 years ago

He call himself a "communicator". He said, Ghanaians rather, have short memories. In 2013 he said he was in first gear. one year later, he has, unfortunately, forgotten he promised he was moving forward. He has, rapidly, forg ...

• Nana Kwame O. Kwame 9 years ago

Nonsense! But you could destroy the economy in two years abi? if not because we uphold democracy we should have chased you away with canes.

• Togbe K. Agbenyo 9 years ago

This is a big disgrace to the NDC govt. They have proven to be incompetent. This goes to my people from the Volta do not allow NDC to use you as their world bank it is an insult to us. Voltarians are seen as educated people, ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

we should give your government Another term of office. That u will worsen the economical status of This country look Mr president me I won't vote for you

• NO VOTE STEALING NDC 9 years ago

YOU ARE THERE TO BREED CORUPTION AND STEAL SO JUST DO IT AND LEAVE THE ECONOMY FOR THOSE WHO CAN FIX IT

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Even wen you get thousand years u will be the same can u tell Ghanaians why mills died.Mills was investigating ur thievery and u killed him.

• Kwame 9 years ago

You don't need any more years to fix the economy. You had more then enough. So what are you saying Mr president. Come again. You are a failure. Hand power to a competent leader now...Nana is ready to put the economy in order. ...

• EWI 9 years ago

YES,IT IS EASIER TO DESTROY THAN BUILD. ALL YOU KNOW IS FORGE FIGURES ON INTERNATIONAL AGREEMENTS, LOOT MONIES FROM THE CONSOLIDATED FUND etc.

• YAW 9 years ago

STOP WASTING OUR TIME AND MONEY

• Anass 9 years ago

If Ghana is heavy 4 you ,thenn you can resign and Nana will take over PLEASE WE ARE SUFFERING.

• KAKA 9 years ago

FAILURE, FAILURE. AFTER 6 YEARS? YOU ASK OF VOTES TO MAKE GHANA BETTER IN 2 YEARS, FROM 2009

• Owu 9 years ago

Oh poor Mahama, why do you have to take us back too far. You know yourself you can't fix the economy even 2016. Please let us see you resign as soon as possible otherwise uprising is the ultimate result.

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

his PrezMahamah is spoiling the country

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

Yes, you can fix the economy in two years if your government will stop putting all those Dr. this and Dr. who have never run even a mom and pop business before in higher positions of all State Enterprises because they are par ...

• sparky 9 years ago

this is an insult to ghanians, how could you mr prez

• akins rhab 9 years ago

Eeiiii which kind president be this hmmmmmmm

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

If there weren't as much Corruption in the Administration as we hear of everyday, many discerning Ghanaians might forgive the Mahama Administration's Economic failures, and consider sending it to a second term.

Long Liv ...

• Desmond Acquah 9 years ago

Mahama can tr

• Ernest 9 years ago

most commentators on this forum are either poor readers or have comprehension challenges. where in the article did you see 'we can't fix economy in two 2yrs'? By the the way, when was Ghana's economy ever fixed? The economy ...

• apia 9 years ago

YOU COULD'T DO IT IN 6 YEARS AND NOW IT SEEMS YOU CAN'T DO IT OVER 8 YEARS...YOU WANT MORE TIME...LOL. A FOOL WAS ASKED WHEN HE WILL BUILD HIS HOUSE, HIS REPLY WAS TOMORROW. TOMORROW CAME AND THE FOOL WAS ASKED AGAIN, "WHE ...

• Desmond Acquah 9 years ago

Mahama has what it takes to transform. We are not moving fast enough because of sabotage, which has delayed our progress by a decade. Strikes here market fires there, drums or all over and reckless changing of dollars to sta ...

• jeff 9 years ago

sorry mahama,you won't have that chance.Ghanaians wish you step down before the the 2016 you are talking about.You have really failed us.God will never forgive you.

• james in exile 9 years ago

If u steal what is not your that is what happens to you

• YENTIE OBIAA 9 years ago

IN ANY OTHER CIVILIZED DEMOCRACY, THIS MAN WOULD HAVE BEEN HISTORY BY NOW.

I'M SORRY FOR GHANA!

• Sooyo 9 years ago

Be optimistic! oh.

• Frank Yaw Manu 9 years ago

So Mr. President you still belief you can win power in the 2016 elections and yet;
    1. you eliminated all trainees and nurses allowances....
    2. you give only three months salaries even if one had worked for 2 or 3 years....

• Johnson Collins 9 years ago

To add to what Dr. Gyampo reveals, I believe the government is not being man enough to put measures in place to tackle the economic crises of our beloved country and he is certainly not manning up to the task Ghanaians have p ...

• Oso 9 years ago

You continued Agya Atta's administration and now yours and you are dreaming of 2016; boy, you must be joking!!!
    How has time for extra nonsense, corruption, propaganda, stealing, looting & sharing?!
    Get yourself and your us ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THERE IS HOPE FOR A SOLID FOUNDATION IF PRESIDENT MAHAMA CAN TERRORIZE CORRUPTION. JAIL THE THIEVES, SEIZE THERE PROPERTIES HARASS THEM TO THE BONE , THEN THE GHANIANS WILL GIVE YOU THE BREATHING SPACE TO PUT THE ECONOMY BAC ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Who will give you 4 more yrs? Atuguba or Afari Gyan, Nana Addo is president in 2017 come what may. Mark my words

• kk 9 years ago

From the time of the late Mills to now, you can't still fix the economy. I thought during the time of Mills, they said what the achieved was unprecedented. From unprecedented achievement to a mess. And recently the president ...

• Lexus 9 years ago

Just freaking throw in the hat.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mahama should do Ghanaians a huge favor by calling early election so he can save face because next year is going to be turf for the country because he will be able to fix the economy things are going to be the same if he can ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

You're wearing someone crown which you steal through the help of Afari Djan and Aseidu Nketia and it doesn't fit you buddy , if we give you 20 years your NDC party can't do shit because fools and idiots and greedy guys are s ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghana

• adams Habir 9 years ago

No wonder mr.President we the good people from the north feel we have been disgrace by you mr.John fake Mahama.You dont care about we the northerners our reputation.Even dr. Hilal Liman perform creditable than you.You are a g ...

• korkuu 9 years ago

Dat is my man. Thinkin beyong.

• Kee 9 years ago

always remain the devil wae. Better trust the angel you don't know just by the name

• AMA 9 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA AND HIS NDC, FROM JANUARY 2009 TO OCTOBER 2014, YOU HAVE ALMOST 5YRS, AND PLEASE YOU THINK YOU HAVE JUST 2 YRS TO FIX THE ECONOMY. 2YRS INDEED, BECAUSE YOU HAVE ONLY WASTED THE 3YRS. PREZ MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GURUS ...

• Ebo 9 years ago

Who ruined the economy in the first place?

• moby dick 9 years ago

To fix the economy indeed! Just fix the power problem, and you will be remembered as President Mahama.

• aseidu nketia 9 years ago

BUT YOU CAN DESTROY IT IN TWO YEARS. A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT. ANYBODY WHO STILL SUPPORTS THIS GOVERNMENT IS A WITCH/WIZARD.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

HEAR THE PRESIDENT WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HIS NATIONAL PRIORITIES MUST BE. WHEN THE NATION HAS ITS ECONOMIC FUNDAMENTALS WRONG, WHAT BUSINESS DO YOU HAVE TALKING ABOUT TRANSFORMATION? DO YOU KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS? YOU CANNOT M ...