75 Prostitutes and their clients rounded up

Read Comments Comments (75)

• EWURADE KAKA 9 years ago

WERE THE CLIENT CAUGHT IN THE ACT? OR THEY SIMPLY FOLLOW THEM BASED ON CELL PHONE AND OTHER RECORDS?
    IS THIS THE NEW FACE OR EMPLOYMENT IN GHANA?

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THEY LIVE UNDER NDC LAWLESS GHANA WHERE EVERYBODY IS LOOTING, WHAT DO YOU WANT THEM TO DO FOR A LIVING IF YOU HAVE A THIEF AS THEIR PREZ?

• soso 9 years ago

this is what is call "SCENT NO" in their cells. ladies join together and let us vote mahama out.

• Kojo Nkansah 9 years ago

Master u 'correct'?. u read the story before u dey comment.Why u dey ask stupid question.Did the story not say some of the client were caught in the act?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo had a bastard Nigerian son

• Amega 9 years ago

What about Prez Mahama?

• SHAMO 9 years ago

THAT STUPID WOMANIZER PREZ JOHN MAHAMA SELECT GIRLS FROM SAKOMONO EVERYDAY! HIS SNATCHING OF FORMER B/A REGIONAL MINISTER NYAMEKYE MARFO'S GIRLFRIEND IS STILL FRESH IN OUR MINDS!! ASHAWO PREZ

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

ma-hammah went there to have sex with some of those prostitutes. ARREST MAHAMA NOW!!!!!!!!!!

• TWEAA 9 years ago

COULD YOU PLEASE COUNT THE CHILDREN OF DRAMANI MAHAMA FOR US? AND THEIR MOTHERS TOO?

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Kwasiaba do u know ur father?Son of a whore

• Kpakpatsewe 9 years ago

Interesting. JDM screwed Ashiyetu, Theresa and Regina. Vicky is in the same business, also a thief and walks around looking for policemen to squeeze her bits. No one goes on and on about it except you

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

JUST LIKE YOU USELESS BASTARD SON OF A BITCH

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

Fools in Government.

These people will not be doing this if the Country was prosperous.

• Abra 9 years ago

You are not serious let your child or relation go in to such foolish act because there us no business.

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Hey, GHANAIAN, can you name one prosperous nation in the world in which there are no prostitutes? The prostitution industry promotes health hazards which could be of epidemic or even sometimes pandemic proportions. It is in t ...

• k philla 9 years ago

You are an asshole

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

LET THEM (NDC FOOLS) DARE TOUCH OUR NANA AND WE WILL BATH THEIR STUPID MAHAMA WITH MUD! WE WILL INSULT HIM WITH UGLY WORDS THAT THEY WILL NEVER FORGET, INSHA ALLAH

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Amega thank you

• papa kofi 9 years ago

To this writer always insulting Nana Addo.Use that time u spend to write those abusive language to clean ur rotten and smelly teeth which ur wife is complaining about .U stinking mouth

• John Mensa Sarbah 9 years ago

JAIL THEM FOR 30 YEARS !!! DISGRACE! SPREADING DISEASES!

• benny 9 years ago

Why 30 years. Exercse compassion ooo.
    They don't have work. What to do brotherman. Big men use big money. NSS men squander the money. These women have to function. Do you want them to take arms why they have something to giv ...

• winabea 9 years ago

Please a crime offence to use comdons in having sex.Then the GPS HIV UNIT should not exist at all. Oh what a shame to the GPS

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Nobody can stop this trade. It's everywhere and it brings in easy cash for the ladies and the men also have their satisfactions. The police must arrest hardened criminals and release these innocent, hungry women.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

WHO THE HELL PAYS FOR A PREG-PROST,,,,,!!!THAT BABY WILL GROW UP TO BE A PRESIDENT (SINCE THE SEX IS UNKNOWN) GOOD LUCK UNBORN BABY , BLAME YOUR MUM FOR YOUR DISTURBS..

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

I thought I was seeing wrong. Thanks for clearing my mind. The lady right in the middle wearing the tan dress. Why woman? At least think about your unborn child. Money means so much you don't care permanently disfiguring and ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

The Stallion told me he once saw you at the spot drinking ogoglo,but after that he did not what happened later,hmmmnm.

• Abra 9 years ago

What a stupid statement please never never made such a comment rather advice for a better trade

• Gabby 9 years ago

Is a pity to see ALL these beautiful bevy girls engaging in sex for mony. wht is really wrong with our nation? These young ladies shd be made to learn a trade for a living. Is really a pity to see that. Even frm the pic, it l ...

• Abra 9 years ago

Amen

• Lone Ranger 9 years ago

Does the govt care how these people live?

• Lone Ranger 9 years ago

After all these people have not wronged anybody and are far holier than the corrupt, perverse, crooked, mischievous,greedy and avaricious people accusing them.

• abu 9 years ago

u are right,these are not criminals,just making money,
    the ghana ploice go and arrest those corruptef officails in government since they make life difficult for these innocent ones

• Abra 9 years ago

Keep encouraging the act it will one day be at your door

• MAME MANSA 9 years ago

GOOD JOB, ACP KYEREKO AND HIS TEAM!!! WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA AT ALL WITH THESE PROSTITUTE? IS THERE ANY LAW TO STOP THEM?

• JBA 9 years ago

Divisional Police Command­er, ACP Victor Gyan Kyereko, who confirmed the arrest to Daily Guide, said the police received several complainants about the activities of the commercial sex workers and how some unscrupu­lous cri ...

• YAW USA 9 years ago

KWAME YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL THE ECONOMY IS BAD AND THIS LADIES HAVE TO EAT HENCE THIS.........

• Abra 9 years ago

Is there no other way to trade than to sell your precious body.If you really seek a modest job God will surely provide than damaging your bodies

• I had to say it 9 years ago

If you understood that you need a FINANCIAL EDUCATION that would teach you international business, as you become an affiliate marketer, you would then know how to end poverty in Ghana and the rest of Africa...easily.
    1. Free ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

They behave as if prostitution in Ghana started only yesterday...and also as if there is no prostitution in Belgium and USA

• Esi Nana 9 years ago

Or are the clients also women? Ghana Police and their male chauvinistic mindset.

If you are going to show the pictures of thse girls who have not harmed anyone then better show the pictures of their male clients as well!

• BRIGHT OWUSU 9 years ago

The goverment must Retrieve Woyome's gangantoa monney and share for them they will stop they doing that bcos they cant live with hunger.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Bright, are you a JSS graduate? Please go back to school to brush up your grammar.

• Lordgarzy 9 years ago

Do you think these peoples are from birth decided to be in this disgraceful trade? Though not the best they could do , are they not better than those in state positions and are stealing huge amount of state funds and still ro ...

• Kpakpatsewe 9 years ago

instead of doing something proper and catching thieves in government,..

• mahall 9 years ago

Why now prostitution is like public toilets place haha ooooo Ghana .When you come they give you condom and toilet roll and then you enter have sex oooo hahaha oooo Nkrumah Ghana.

• ISIS 9 years ago

Stupid ppl managing state institutions this can happen only in GHANA...what about the GIRL who was been raped in SABON ZONGO in ACCRA.

• kofi 9 years ago

why shd they be arrested? is it not a job? what is the government doing about creating job for the youth. corruption is what Africa government eat and live shame on you all africa government

• Abra 9 years ago

IF IT IS A JOB ENCOURAGE YOUR RELATIONS TO DO IT AND FACE THE RESULTS OF SICKNESS AND DISEASES

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Aren't the young girls making life better for other Ghanaians than that CHRAJ boss, Konadu Rawlings, Vicky Hammah and a host of women in the NDC?

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

The new prostitute just finished her first trick and when she came back
    down to the street, the seasoned veterans all gathered around to hear
    the details.
    She said "well, he was a big muscular and handsome marine".
    "W ...

• kay 9 years ago

It saddened my heart the attitude of the ghana police service. The story has it "suspects",I humbly ask,how can a suspect be arrest in the same act the police are claiming? It's an allegation against these people paraded. The ...

• pusher@ Ejura 9 years ago

God have mercy on us

• HAZOR 9 years ago

The arrest of the prostitutes and their pimps are unjustify.There are no electricity to run our industries and all our industries government has close them down and we import glass,Tires and ceramic products and all the raw m ...

• I had to say it 9 years ago

When was the last time you paid 20 cedi for a "good time"? Respect women so they can respect themselves. They are the 1st teachers of society's children.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

The women can not survive without food and clothing.They cocoa is ready and accept any buyer ,They are not theif and criminals.They prostitutes to make living and at the same time have fun and pleasure.Millions are being stol ...

• Kofi Thomas, Cape Coast 9 years ago

Is that the answer to such social crisis?

The Question Why? must be answered by police in order to provide the solution how? to the issue.

• MALLAM TALIBAN 9 years ago

USELESS EXERCISE,THE POLICE SHOULD GO AFTER THE ARMED ROBBERS.MPS SHOULD REVISIT THE ISSUE OF MARIJUANA POSSESSION AND PROSTITUTION

• benny 9 years ago

Nonsence. Are you going to give them food. Leave them alone. Go and catch Armed Robbers and stop those women alone. Have the Police finish dealing with the Robbers. These girls want their daily bread. Police are lucky you ha ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

LEAVE THEM NOW

• achiba -austria 9 years ago

send them to school

• EBEN 9 years ago

PLEASE INVESTIGATE THEM WELL B4 YOU TAKE ACTION

• Kwabena B. 9 years ago

Give them jobs

• yussif haruna 9 years ago

that is god the poilce should kep on doing that, for us to get piace in our matherland ghana.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Has the ACP no job to do? Can the ACP stop wasting the taxpayer’s money? Armed robbers everywhere! Serial killers and murderers all over! Why? these are innocent self-employed people looking for the daily bread!

• ???? 9 years ago

what the heck is going on in Ghana?

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

This is what happens when a country starts to deteriorate and it's people begins to suffer as a result of bad governance. The last time I checked, Mahama had visited 10 countries and just wanting the tax-payers' money as Ghan ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Police should look for the big fish in government stealing millions and leave the poor sluts alone.

• Formula 9 years ago

lets help them with prayers.

• Formula 9 years ago

lets pray for them

• Owusu Doreen 9 years ago

Let de law in de conutry deal with them

• konyoh richmond 9 years ago

please,is this a platform to insult our leaders? this is very serious and tremendous case.are they dogs? even dogs nowdays hid it and u humanbeing who created in the image of God,they should be deal with drasticall.dear polic ...

• Mohammed Hassan 9 years ago

the police have to d
    sanctioned them

• nhyira 9 years ago

may God have mercy n 4 give dem

• Joe 9 years ago

O! wht a shame...a disgrace 2 their family

• Freezer 9 years ago

Prostitution Is A Very Bad Act,please Just Jail Them For Some Few Months So That Others Can Also Learn Lesson From It.