Doe Adjaho is head of state

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

That's no news.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

And Mahama's VP is in India to collect bribes from Indian businessmen.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Kay 11 years ago

Who told you its no news?Doe Adjaho is the first proper Ewe President of the Republic of Ghana,it has never happened before.ALL Ewes/Ayigbes shd take to the street to celebrate,free akpeteshie/ogoglo will be provided.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Yoooooooooo, mesi!

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Aboa funu!!Ha!ha!haaaa!

• Nzema K 11 years ago

get your History right, Massa

• THE VERDICT 11 years ago

ewes and their tribalism are the reason why Ghana is retrogressing. i wonder what's so special about them that they deserve almost all critical governmental positions? since they're doing so well with corruption and stealing ...

• VILLAGE BOY 11 years ago

THE VERDICT, THE ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION "I WONDER WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT THEM THAT THEY DESERVE ALMOST ALL CRITICAL GOVERNMENTAL POSITIONS?"

WHEN YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE WERE LAZYING AROUND THINKING ABOUT YOUR WOFA'S WEALTH ...

• Asem 11 years ago

Village boy you are deluded about Ewes been most educated in Ghana. What s the by product of Ewes in Ghana? Volta Region is one of the least developed places in Ghana. How much successful businesses are run by Ewes. Check t ...

• Abongo 11 years ago

MR SPEAKER, PLEASE MAKE SOME QUICK APPOINTMENTS BEFORE PREZ. RETURNS.
    ALSO SACK SOME MINISTERS WHO MAHAMA COULD NOT SACK, FOR EXAMPLE, KWAKYE OFOSU, ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH, EFIR JATO YASMIN, BIRD-BRAIN ANITA DE-SOSO, ETC.

• A Proud Voltarian {APM} 11 years ago

Some ppl here are so foolish and such an idiot, gush!! Drifters always do tribal politics with sensitive national matters. Moron Ashanti ppl learn to educate yourselves before pouring out these rubbishes, We the Ewes are educ ...

You people should thank Nkrumah and that useless plebiscite for annexing your useless butts to Gold-Coast because you couldn't have taking your inward-looking buffoonery to any other country. Thieves and bastards!

• victor 11 years ago

Who are u to say we shld tank Nkrumah and be wise and reason up ok and stop pouring that nonsence u are saying........... Charle rule us and do wat u can do for the nation to move forward

• NANA 11 years ago

You wait we're going to deport all Ewes with the exception educated Ewe girls to Togo & Benin.The educated Ewe girls will then be distributed to Ashanti men to marry to fill Volta region for it to get a good image.

Please don't exclude girls. Most of the girls are brought up by their inward-looking and myopic parents to discriminate against non-ewes even at early childhood age into adulthood. They are all the same with their herd mental ...

• Asem 11 years ago

There are more educated Asantes than Ewes in Ghana. Check your facts very well. An Ewe will never again be president in Ghana. That ll happen over our dead body. I know Volta region very well. It is one of the least develop ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

MAHAMA'S NDC IS ONLY INTERESTED IN MAKING UNNECESSARY APPOINTMENTS. JOE ADJAHO IS HEAD OF STATE SO WHAT. THE THING IS THIS GOVT IS TOO USELESS TO BE TAKEN SERIOUS. EVEN MAHAMA'S PRESENCE IN THE COUNTRY DOES NOT MAKE GHANA ANY ...

• KIKI 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS AN ABSOLUTE MORON. HE HAS TO BE SWORN IN! THAT IS THE REQUIREMENT OF THE CONSTITUTION. MBOASEM WO GHANA TOO MUCH!

• Hajia Memuna 11 years ago

Mahama and his Vice are afraid they would be toppled but the answer is simple - YES wherever they are, we are waiting for them because 31st December is our last day

• NOBODY 11 years ago

31st December is your last day? To disband the 31st December Movement? Go out and celebrate New Year's Eve.

• summy addo 11 years ago

PERHAPS HE CAN STOP ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENTS IN THE COCOA SECTOR B4 THE PRESIDENT RETURNS

• Man 11 years ago

Are you ignorant? Ewes (Anlos) have been part of the Gold Coast from the beginning.

Have you heard of CORPORAL ATTIPOE? DO you know where he comes from? He was shot at the 24th February Road protesting against the British. ...