Right on, brother!
Too many "men-of-God" in money making business and TOO SELF-RIGHTEOUS!
WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...
The problem is that corruption is now entrenched in our society. We should all look into ourselves and examine the ways however little that we have been contributing to this cancer from the President, to politicians, pastors, ...
"A national week of doing right" this is a good idea. This is called problem solving strategy from a well thought provoking mind. Critical thinking is the key. God bless you for what you put in the public domain. Political af ...
Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
I agree with Justice Emile Short that the language used by GBA was inappropriate but at the same time, it is true that Afari Gyan's credibility was dented and the image of the Electoral Com ...
Dr. Apaak should ask himself what the government has done with the numerous cases of corruption that have been exposed? The issue is not the exposure of corruption, but the lack of political will on the part of the government ...
The Arch-Bishop is absolutely right in his deliberations. In that, there are so many CORRUPTIVE ACTIVITIES within the corridors of power in this government which almost every Tom, Dick and Harry can easily pinpoint.
Now fo ...
That priest with the scruffy lice-infested beard molests mass servers in the sacristy. And he chases parishioners' wives as well. The Pope should sack this Palmer Buckle.
May God forgive u
The fight against corruption is the primary responsibility of government. The constitution gives them alone all the powers & tools in the world to fight this canker. All ordinary Ghanaians can do is expose acts of corruption, ...
We need someone to save us. We cannot save ourselves because we are all corrupt. We do not have the medicine.
Top to bottom is very corrupt.
We you give us the medicine, we throw it away and we do things that will make us e ...
Yes, some of the religious leaders are also corrupt but they do not steal state money and nobody has complained of them stealing their money.
The church can speak against corruption but cannot prosecute and punish corruption ...
If the frowns on its members who gets money quick without the person having a kind of business that them rich quick, they should show interest by way of knowing what they do by conversation and counseling. Something can be ...
I think there are two ways of looking at corruption in Ghana, Perception and Actual corruption I can say. Every Ghanaian as Dr Apaak opined has the responsibility of narrowing the perception of corruption into actually exposi ...
Certainly, the Churches and Men of God and Civil Society have a role to play in the Fight against Corruption, but to suggest that the Churches equally share in the Fight is a COP OUT and SMACKS of admitted FAILURE.
The Chu ...
I am deeply moved a touched by your rejoinder. At least I know I am not alone in speaking out against the evil in our society. Thank you
Please kindly regroup your thinking and cut out the sentiments. This kind of topic in all aspects is for good of the country and we thought provoking solutions and suggestions. Solutions cuts and straightens issues so if do ...
Effua, this is a discussion for matured and intelligent Nation Builders and not infantiles like yourself. If you did not understand the rejoinder above, you are childish and have no business posting a comment on it. Please go ...
You Have Said it ALL. The Insolence and Hypocrisy of APAAK and the Government he defends is all too clear for any rational thinker to see. Only the Brain Dead will continue to applaud these Thieves and hope for anything posit ...
I totally agree with you. This is a very inspiring post and I hope all good meaningful Ghanaians will have the wisdom to understand and not misconstrued it as an attack against the bishop.
Apaak is absolutely right on this.
Is this thing called Apaak living in Ghana? Who should report corrupt officials when the government fails to prosecute them whenever a report is made? How about Gov. officails who have been exposed? Have they been arrested? W ...
Somebody tell this dude that the church is a place where sinners are purged and converted to be saved, not to be disowned...Doctor? And while still at it if government is patently inactive and unwilling to prosecute 'proved' ...
Yeye Boy, can't agree with you more. Huge point!
YOU WAIT, DR APAAK WILL SOON BE EXPOSED BY HIS CHURCH MEMBERS...MARK IT.
Apaak. , it seems to me you d'ont understand what he preached. Differentiate between common sense, wisdom, knowledge,Dr they are not the same.
Rapist
I dont know what is wrong with you but may the good Lord have mercy on you.
We must start speaking about this country by faith instead of going around spouting bad news all the time. Of course, that will sound odd to most people. Some of them may even think we've slipped a few cogs. But that's nothin ...
We are under economic shakles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ourselves in under the six years of GYEEDA,SU ...
stop fighting pastors & cure corruption
Listen to Dr. Apaak:
“Maybe we will make more progress in the fight against corruption if moral society moved beyond talk and complaints to exposing, reporting and disowning those their members profiting and benefiting f ...
Why has Govt. failed to recognize the Efforts of Martin Amidu but has rather made him feel so ISOLATED? Is that the PRICE that those BOLD enough to stand up to Corruption have to Pay?
The Day Martin Amidu will be appointed ...
corruption is an NDC cancer & canker
oh My Country Ghana you need deliverance because corrupt politicians are sucking you like milk. Political leaders who are voted to put things in its right perspective are trying to defend themselves by attacking those who ha ...
The Bishop's statements were hitting the nail on the heard. As a Catholic I can confirm to all that my church is clear on its stance against fraud and all forms of evil. My church also preaches forgiveness and repentance.Each ...
Dr. Apaak didn't understand the wisdom in the Arch Bishop's message, that admonished Ghanaians to eschew corruption. I don't blame the Dr, because he has to open his month, however irrelevant he may sound, just to justify his ...
You are made a church elder when you continually "shower" money in the church - the source of the money? Fraud money!
May God forgive you of this sin.You are an idiot born by an idiot woman, heaven has no room for fools like you.Worship ndc and insult the men of God, you will definitely reap what you are sowing today.NDC is a demonic society ...
You think you have a divine right to insult others just because they commented on a Bishop's comment?
So surprising you are rather asking for God's forgiveness for others. Wonders shall never end
Some time I ask myself is this men of God in Ghana. Go to the catholic church n see the corruption going by Rv.fathers. just recently they give a money out for one Rv. Father at Tuna to build a sch n he blow the money n the o ...
Why can't you mention the Fathers name you coward
I wish Dr, Appak confronts Duncan Williams who spews hypocritical comments on govt similarly. Appak sees bad things with Palmer but golden things with Duncan Williams. This cowdung Dr Appak must be careful with MEN OF GOD who ...
According to my own research ,we have 100% of ghanaians who believe in God.
Then,my question goes,if we have 100% of ghanaians who believe in God,then, who are those corrupt people????????????????????????????.This clearly sh ...
Both the Government and the Churches must ask their members where they got their sudden wealth from.
In all upright Countries, the Governments' Internal Revenue Services would instantly investigate anyone who acquires a pr ...
DR Apaak you and your president were voted into power to rule and fight corruptionwith all the incentives,free cars,houses alowances,fuel,security etc and you want the religious leaders who do not get any of these freebis fr ...
The first line of attack on Corruption has to be the Government. It is the Government that is supposed to enact and enforce appropriate Laws to rid the Society of crime.
What most conspicuously stands out as the Governmen ...
Why is corruption still growing with this numerous churches in every corner of the country. Pastor's are the ones doing sakawa in the country. The zombies also give out their monies to pastors to live a comfortable life and ...
I share your sentiments and agree with Clement Apaak. It is unfortunate that most of our people pretend to be religious and are morally bankrupt.
I like that Dr.Apaak.All these corrupt guys steal the money from the government and donate big to the church every sunday.Some they call themselves Elders get special prayers
The man is simply a conman who is only out to 419 ghanaians. He has no answers to the problems started by his own late father edward akuffo addo under the leadership of abrefa busia. The destructve genes of his father and co ...
Br. John William wise up
THIS DR APAAK MAN IS LIVING IN A CLOSET PARKED SOMEWHERE AT THE BACK OF A WEALTHY-MAN'S GARAGE WITH THE BLESSING OF THE MADAM OF THE HOUSE! HOW MANY REPORTED CASES OF NAKED CORRUPTION HAD FACE PROSECUTION OF THE LAW? IF YOU'R ...
You first accept the comment made in good faith and then throw back the challenge to help in that direction to the archbishop. it would have put your challenge in a different light and not give the impression we now get as th ...
Remember anyone that defends this govt the loudest and in the most hypocrital and sycophantic manner is the one heavily rewarded.
Please we vote for parties to form a government to CHECK THE SOCIETY FROM GOING WAYWARD THROUGH THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION...... but the NDC is doing the exact opposite...... They are the ones stealing our money to render us poo ...
has Dr Apaak and his NDC moved beyond talk and complaints to exposing, reporting and disowning those their members profiting and benefiting from fraud and acts of corruption against the State to the detriment of the people.. ...
Insidious corruption pervades the whole nation,even among members of your church.
SADA,ISOFOTON, WOYOME etc. Who should do what Apaak. Look, GNPC has surreptitiously taken a loan of $700m without Parliament's knowledge and approval what should Buckle do? How many of you staffers are there only serving as a ...
people like you are the problem with Ghana. U just talk without thinking. Maybe you have water in your head instead of brain cells. U get up and shout that Palmer Buckle is a child molester? How dare u? How dare u I ask again ...
you stinking stupid idiot northerner. After your stupid stealing habit how do you expect the priest to change you. The only change that can happen is by your self. Jesus died alright but people have to decide to be safe. The ...
Yes you've gotta fight your own salbation with fear and trembling. The men of God tell you what to do bt tjey can't force you.
The problem is the involvement of people in government and appointees and "agents".Its sad that His Excellency has picked picked incompetent "boys" to serve as his aids/staffers/communicators.With everybody trying to say some ...
You are all disturbing our ears come and let us farm. You are all focusing too much on the corruption of Mahama. We are all involved
NDC is made up of Ewe thieves and some Nortnern armed robbers. I am not surprised that only Ewes and these Northern armed robbers are attacking our Most Reverend Father
Ducking into confession with a turkey in his arms, Kwame said,
"Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned. I stole this turkey to
feed my family. Would you take it and assuage my guilt?"
"Certainly not," said the Priest. ...
Do you have a problem with the Church?
It is a must to fight the massive, unprecedented corruption of the NDC. But where is the credibility of Palmer-Buckle, the same person who asked us not so long ago at P.V.Obeng's funeral mass to emulate the infamous, corrupti ...
I agree with Dr. Apaak. The churches must do more about corruption and stop the complaints. Let is see the church doing its part of the bargain and their complaints will be taken seriously. But for now is just mere rhetoric.. ...
What the hell is going on. Do these guys have to be defensive all the time about corruption. Governance is about taking responsibility or else resign
why? bcos NDC is just grabbing left right and centre like starved children and Mahama is also grabbing so no control. Look at all the mess NDC officials are caught in plus president's brother, wife and girl friends. Apaak you ...
Right
Your rebuttal is great. However, when the moral society is smother by vociferous political voices, no headway can be made. We all need to work hand in hand. Yet when it suits politicians they brush aside the moral voice and g ...
smothered (no smother)
Dr. Apaak!!!!!, this stance you have taken is the reason behind why many people do not wish to report corruption anymore.. Just check the stance you in Govt take... Why should I go to the Police who turn around to inform t ...
Kwasia stupid so called man of God
Funny that these loud mouthed preachers open up only when NDC is ruling. Because they dared not when the elephant was arround. A paramount Chief and 40 others died and these bootlickers had no nerves to even visit the berieve ...
Well, if when people stand up to nib a canker in the bud they are 'preyed' on, because some think that it is only their party that is hated, then there is some homework to be done.
Not losing your cool is part of the game. ...
Dr. God bless you so much!
since im a christian i will talk about our pastors/pulpits.kindly take your ipad,tablet,notebook and phones and go back in reference to your pastor's sermons in the year to see how many times he/s ...
Thank you my brother.
Pastors and all are lumped together. You who call yourselves christians today love to hear what you want. When a pastor, a bishop or a priest hits the raw cord of sin, you all run away and find a new church - one that will sp ...
Dr Appak, when you have An NDc govt. that is so inward looking, has instituted winner takes all stance, and listen to no one, how does any one contribute to anything. You don't want anyone to contribute, you are too busy burr ...
Corruption is not the preserve of any political party. Let's not behave like the outstretch and think that someone is responsible for it. Corruption is in the churches, public/civil service and every aspect of human endeavor ...
i agree with the Bishop when he said that, non achievers will always jump to defend their just because of protecting their jobs. this guy is a clear example.
ALL THE SO CALLED PRESIDENTIAL STAFFERS, KPESSAH-WHYTE, BATIDAM, PROSPER BANI AND THE HOST OF THEM ARE IN THEIR POSTS TO ENRICH THEMSELVES. THERE IS NOTHING THEY ARE DOING TO CHANGE THE CORRUPT CONDITIONS WHICH ENRICHES THEM. ...
Buckle was the reason why l denounced catholism.bcos of his partisan question s against captian kojo tsikata during n.r.c hearing
Well said, Dr. Apaak. It is time that all concerned citizens join in the fight against corruption, instead of looking to " government" alone to eradicate this canker in our society.Yes, religious leaders and faith practitione ...
now corruption is like sin in our society that's why i said religious leaders can do best if they refrain from partisan approaches.since morality supercede laws because it carries heavenly message or christ.
some pastors are ...
Good job done Dr.Appak.
ahaaaaaaa u see dos animals strike on de pastor no wonder bcos his leaders aware of dat canker u people continue doing nonsense we re coming
Is the Bishop the one who must recover monies that have been stolen. Leave him alone to speak his mind.
these government officials, where did they school at all?
dos animals dey use our taxation money to sponsored dem to schooling abroad dats why he talk like cangaloo stupid so called dr my foot.
religiosity inhibits the reality of the average Ghanaian life style. we all claim to religious yet our actions not portray that.
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND THIS DR. APAAK.
FIGHTING CORRUPTION IS 90% RESPONSIBILITY OF THE GOV'T. WHAT HAS GOVERNMENT DONE ABOUT PEOPLE THAT HAVE BEEN INVOLVED IN CORRUPT PRACTICES. SIMPLY THE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT HAVE THE POLITICA ...
who told you Borkovi that is Government alone who can check corruption, we should talk positive please.
You NDC led by rawlings collapsed our cultural institutions( religion,cultural norms etc etc) and for 30 years plus instituted corruption lawlessness,indiscipline in schools,hooliganism,alien cultures etc etc including trib ...
wise up..you ere born under rawlings so you no no better.OUR COUNTRY WAS FAR BETTER OFF THAN WHEN TOGOLESE RAWLINGS STAGED HIS BOGUS COUP
The government can't sit back and expect religious bodies to help in the fight against corruption when it's a well-known fact that the public complains to the government about corruption, and the government always turns a bli ...
The NDC guys are at their wits end.Always passing the buck.
If you want to deal a devastating blow to corruption,you need to do the following:
(a)Trim the size of the government
(b)Strengthen law enforcement and the judici ...
christianity has destroy ghana, I believe in voodoo from now on going every public office holders must sure antoa before giving him any position all the corruption will stop because antoa will not forgive you if u go wrong
Kwasiakwa,what were you expecting from the Man of God? Masa,learn to pay
heed to advice and stop that unnecessary comment.Montie obiara mo te na ho.