NPP hot as Mahama changes 2nd gear

Read Comments Comments (205)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho) 11 years ago

Apuuu! Bahama shall always be incompetent. We live to see. 2016 is waiting for Mahama`s exit.

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

WHO IN GHANA IS NOT TIRED OF NDC PROPAGANDA SOD CUTS,? WHERE IS THEIR BRONG AHAFO UNIVERSITY? HAHAHAHA!! ASIEDU NKETIA IS JUST USING SOME OF US THE BRONGS TO GAIN HIS WEALTH!! WE ARE NO MORE BUYING THEIR PROPAGANDA

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

The President brought up in Nkrumah's tradition boasted and said that things had changed massively from a state-dominated economy to one that was private-sector led, and that the government was concentrating on important thin ...

• NII COMMEY 11 years ago

The score card for this weak manager is terrible. whatever improvements come (real or imagined), are too little too late. He's had his chance and failed to live up to the task. Ghana needs more decisive and effective leaders ...

• Omanhene 11 years ago

EMPTY PROMISES

• BRO JOE 11 years ago

IT'S A NINE DAY WONDER AND EVERYTHING WILL COME CRUSHING DOWN. MAHAMA IS DESPARATE AND WANTS TO BUY VOTES. THIS MAN IS TOO CRAFTY AND WICKED. I WISH HE DOES NOT CATCH EBOLA BECAUSE HE IS A SELFISH MAN,GREEDY AND UNCONCERNED P ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

COCAINE NANA ADDO GO COLAPS AFTER DEFEAT

• DAVI 11 years ago

GOVERMENT IS NOT ABOUT JUST WINNING ELECTIONS BUT MAKING LIFE OF YOUR CITIZEN BETTER.ALL WHAT NDC KNOWNS BEST IS TO WIN ELECTIONS BUT THE NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    I agree with Justice Emile Short that the language used by GBA was inappropriate but at the same time, it is true that Afari Gyan's credibility was dented and the image of the Electoral Com ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

After six years in office with high commodity prices including oil, and after recklessly borrowing to the tune of about 60% of the GDP or more, forcing the Cedi to depreciate to about 40% of its value in few months and the go ...

• ASARE-USA 11 years ago

Who are you foolish Kofi? I wonder if you are educated at all. I have been following your comments for quite a long time. You are full of shit and I DON'T think you have a single well respected person in your family. Bow down ...

• Man of God 11 years ago

Anybody can go and borrow money to commission projects. The end result is the most important thing.It is easier to borrow than to execute and redeem the economy. This can be likened to borrowing money to prepare meals for you ...

• Man of God 11 years ago

The borrowed money should be used to create jobs but not to commission projects

• ADANKO 11 years ago

Mahama can change to 10th. gear, who cares? Ghanaians have already lost confidence in him. We are ready to see his exit.

• kill me 11 years ago

Haa, fire in their asss, hamma fire them now.

• KK 11 years ago

Shear Stupidity by this paper. How do you "commission" 23 new schools, Yet to be built? Commissioning means unveiling the finished project. You don't commission a project that is non-existent. That exists only in your dreams ...

• Masawudu 11 years ago

Truly one group of people who have failed Ghana are our journalists? Sometimes I wonder if these newspaper houses have editors. It's a real pity!

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Look at the list of projects mentioned.

Are schools and factories going to sprout up by themselves? Will they not be constructed, and thus create jobs? Will they not employ people who will be paid and thus spend on goods a ...

• Osei Akoto 11 years ago

THE PROPAGANDA IS OVERFLOWING, ANY MORE TO THE CUP WILL TILT TO THE GROUND. GHANAIANS ARE SIMPLY WAITING FOR 2016 TO SHOW THEY ARE NOT FOOLS TO PAY SC FOR NDC TO CHOP.

• NOBODY 11 years ago

But Ghana certainly does not need a person like Akufo-Addo whom the Alan kyeremanten camp in the NPP has labelled a monumental failure and an incompetent.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 11 years ago

Nonsense!!! What package does Ghana have for finacial resources as we speak and when NDC started? That 2nd gear is the reverse gear which Mahama simply don't know and can't diffrenciate, he is still having difficulties to bal ...

• NOBODY 11 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp in the NPP recently labeled Akufo-addo a monumental failure and an incompetent.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

The Akan's npp will cry " maa !!!! maa !!!maaaa !!!!!"

• Close Observer 11 years ago

Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exc ...

• Majesty 11 years ago

So what makes Nana Addo competent that NPP wants us to believe that he's a savior? In this case whoever vote for Nana is foolish right? If someone's decision base on appearance, what makes that person stupid? Appearance and h ...

• Andrews 11 years ago

Cry your own cry. If in case NPP looses which is not likely it is not new and painful because it has painfully happened when their hands were twisted to take away from them in an open robbery which the whole world saw and jud ...

• NOBODY 11 years ago

When was the last time NPP lost an election and did not cry foul?

• Ellen 11 years ago

Transfer the statutory payments and stop this nonsense of commissioning so called projects. School feeding program has collapsed, health insurance has collapsed, teachers haven't been paid for months, nurses haven't been paid ...

• Big Daddy London 11 years ago

Eiiii is that really you BBC NEWS!!! with these comments? ?? Asiedu Nketia is in trouble then. Haha.

• Aikins 11 years ago

He should fix the economy, pay workers and stop those nonsense.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago

Northerner JDM vrs Northerner Bawumia , JDM had more upper hand more than Bawumia , Bawumia is in a wrong party , akufo Addo body will be decompose by 2016

• NANAO!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Stupid fool your body will rather decompose while you are still alive.You will eat your own shit before you die!!.Odwan bi ba.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If JM ups the tempo, the permanently angry 77-year old Nana will become so frustrated that he will increase cigar smoking to gargantuan quantities.

NPP aint seen nothing yet!!

• VERY BAD.... 11 years ago

Hypocrisy

• kilow 11 years ago

Have forgotten how propaganda these NDC crooks are,they always claim to be somebody whereas no.so don't mine them.

• WO 11 years ago

RAIN FALL IN THE NIGHT WE DID NOT SEE OR HEARD, WHAT ABOUT WHEN DAY BREAK. GHANAIANS ARE BLIND LEAVE US ALONE TO JUDGE.

• Objective Adancorata 11 years ago

Mahama's 3rd gear tour is for a 3rd gear remorseless Promises!!!!!!!!!!

• ALEX 11 years ago

The kitchen is too hot for Nana, he is heading for another embarrassing defeat. He might even give up before the election date.

• jOEy lOndOn 11 years ago

People will be going to jail Big time no mercy.

• Esther 11 years ago

A President with mixed opportunities, Visionless and always waiting to gather secret policies from talented people before he comes out to make promises. It can't work for men like you who have set up gangs to read and interc ...

• jOEy lOndOn 11 years ago

Just tight your pioto and face him (j.D.m) for 2016.Trust me he will break your big jaws like cardboards....Tweeeeaaaa..

• kofikofiko 11 years ago

There you go again....... stupid fool

• Bawumia 11 years ago

Grow up and open ur eyes

• Okyesco 11 years ago

Tweaa

• Affordable 11 years ago

We and our families are hungry to even walk to the said schools you are talking about. Lets all be honest here guys. If you are hungry, whatever a teacher says doesn't sink. You really need to rain manna from heaven to remain ...

• nobody 11 years ago

You Ashanti are eletrate and you think building a Nation is like anpesi and kotonbrey bcs of you stupid thief mind you would never to the castle

• kilow 11 years ago

Your tenses are even not good because of your illiteracy. No wonder you belong to a party who doesn't promotes education rather spoils education when in power. Just go back to school and learn how to spell and construct sente ...

• Real Ghanaian 11 years ago

You might as well go along with him to school for a refresher, because you are equally guilty of the very thing you accuse him of.

• Yakubu 11 years ago

Nobody please go back to school, fool.

• NOBODY 11 years ago

Your mama is a whore for infusing tribalism into the debates, you worthless idiot.

• JAMES 11 years ago

Don't forget water and electricity

• adanko 11 years ago

HOW CAN WE VOTE FOR A CORRUPT INCOMPETENT NDC GAIN. THE HARDSHIPS ARE TOO MANY.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 11 years ago

What was all these trash about? Why didn't mention that the project will be successful as STX Korea? Now the agenda is to fool their own illiterate folks, not us.

• ogyam 11 years ago

Ndc rented press. Only fools will buy these papers' messages.

• NOBODY 11 years ago

Two past defeats have left the elephant tired and wobbly, and it has no chance of crossing the finish in 2016. Why do you think Akufo-addo was crying the other day about government pension? Akufo-Addo wants to ensure that his ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Tokenism at its best. Ghana deserves more than this.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

We are no more interested in promises but action. When are the schools going to be built? Until we see actions and conclusions, I can't believe any promise Prez Mahama makes. Just count the promises and find out how many have ...

• David Ansah 11 years ago

Shame on you old man.Jealousy will kill you.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

EFFECTS OF THIRD GEAR LEADS TO CRASH

The boss walked into the office one morning not knowing
    his zipper was down and his fly area wide open. His assistant walked
    up to him
    and said, "This morning when you left your ho ...

• NOBODY 11 years ago

That's precisely why Akufo-Addo and his elephant are going to crash on their third and fruitless attempt. Yes, the third attempt leads to a crash, and someone ought to remind Akufo-Addo about it.

• John 11 years ago

Who is the Editor The Republic newspaper?You know we're getting close to X'mas he is hungry,he wants to impress JDM for some peanuts.

• truth 11 years ago

most public schools standard of education SUCKS as compared to their private schools counterpart. Most schools in the northern part of Ghana lack furniture. These kids write on the floor. Who is this writer trying to fool? Is ...

His mother was a prostitute

• hawa 11 years ago

Gear of thievery. We are dead

• Nzema K 11 years ago

efo eeee efo eee efo wigor wigor

• JUSTIN 11 years ago

Here is a man who with his cronies have stolen billions of cedis and commissioning two factories which we don't even know whether they are making profit or not has moved the pseudo president into second gear. How many year do ...

• Aikins 11 years ago

Well said Justin

• mame mansa 11 years ago

IT IS NOT BY DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS THAT COUNTS BUT THE CURRUPTION, MR. PRESIDENT.THERE ARE SO MANY FORMS OF CURRUPTION AS FAR AS ACCOUNTABIBLITY IS CONCERN, PLEASE ADDRESS IT.

• Angie 11 years ago

Mahama is always cutting sods & commissioning ghost projects. This is another useless propaganda. If Ghana has such money, why are some children still schooling under trees & teachers aren't being paid?

• Iinsight to the bone 11 years ago

MAAME MENSA COME AND KISS MY BLEEDING PILES TUUTUNI WOMAME TWEBA ABOA

• obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 11 years ago

U r fake insight to the bone

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 11 years ago

A COW CAN NEVER CHANGE TO BE A CAT, MAHAMA IS A KING OF PROMISE.

• Bole Boy 11 years ago

NPP is not intrested in Mahama's failure on the contrary. If NDC fails to deliver NPP will face an uphill task if it wins come 2016. Going for a bail out at IMF today is job cut, stringent economic measures tomorrow.

• anna 11 years ago

lets think ahead is mahama doing projects for npp or for the benefit of the citizens folks think out of the box

• KOFI KOFI 11 years ago

even children who have never done anything in their life,can spend money if you put it into their hands.just borrowing to spend is lazy man's work

• concern citizen 11 years ago

You are a wicked and dangerous writer! if you build one facility and the cost can build two of such facilities we should hail you! Corrupt NDC go to Hell!! They should bring all the stolen monies period!!

• SETH AMOAKO 11 years ago

BRAVO PRESIDENT MAHAMA. OUR WISE AND PRUDENT MANAGEMENT IS WINNING OVER THE LOOSE TALK BY THE NPP.

• kofi temple 11 years ago

Kwasia man Seth

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

This paper does not understand what the word 'propaganda' is supposed to mean. If the government promises to build 200 new schools within four years, and at the end of the second year manages to cut the sod for the commenceme ...

• Papa2 11 years ago

Where is the Komenda sugar factory? Liars! Thieves!

• KOMLA AGBEVE 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD NPP OR ANYONE BE HOT OR WORRIED ABOUT EMPTY PROMISES BY THE WELL KNOWN BOHYE BA? HE TALKS JUST FOR THE SAKE OF IT. EMPTY, EMPTY, AND NO SUBSTANCE!!!!!! WHERE ARE THE FOLLOWING:
    1. ONE TERM PREMIUM FOR NHIS
    2. 200 ...

• Abu Bole 11 years ago

GHANAIANS do not care about 2nd or 3rd whatever MAHAMA should stop the stealing

• Akos 11 years ago

Useless article! Until Mahama stop running his mouth & making fruitless promises, nobody will take him seriously. How many times has he promised to venture on a project & somehow, ended up having amnesia by not fulfilling his ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Would you rather prefer a Certificate thief and a drug dealer??

• Omanba 11 years ago

Another useless info

• Joe Pasaasa 11 years ago

This is absolutely stupid work of a stupid paper. This is nothing but a useless writing from a useless government sponsored, paid idoit editor.

• UPRIGHT 11 years ago

PENSION FUND IS FOR NPP CAMPAIGN, KEN OFORI ATTA, CHIEF KUFOUR, FRED OWARE ETC. NDC IS NOT FOOLISH.

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

If this is any indication of the President's shifting to a higher gear of governance, we expect him to keep on to tour all parts of the Country and personally inspect most of the projects promised and ensure he engages the pe ...

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

I meant to say:

1). "..still GO to school.."
    2). "..TEACHERS' salaries are .."
    3). "..the President must, in parallel to all the above,.."

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Have a little faith, Big Boss. With the help of our God Almighty as we have all been longing for, all will be well soon.

• ABI 11 years ago

how many times have'nt we seen the president breaking grounds for a start of a project. how many has he completed. he has chocked the road with his project on the road.

• Opemsuo 11 years ago

How come there are nointelligient and wise men in this government.Imagine such a statement.2nd gear.Its only in Africa that you can hear this.No wonder Africans are classified as subhumans and incompetent.We need to evolve in ...

• JDM 11 years ago

I HOPE THEY INCLUDE THE COLLEGES OF EDUCATION. OR THAT ONE WILL BE AFTER HE HAS CHANGE INTO TENTH GEAR.

• Mars1 11 years ago

Did I clearly understand it that some political parties in Ghana are still these days talking about free facilities, I mean universal free facilities/services, wow! People please wake up. Those reckless days are gone and gon ...

• Mahamadu 11 years ago

You lie, these political projects can never hold ndc in power. Getting to 2016 that you are doing something to show Ghanaians as competent, what about the economic hardship? Stupid government, do you think that people feel th ...

• NANA future Dr. 11 years ago

UTAG and POTAG Book and Research Allowance still remain unpaid and Government still moves around lunching expensive programmes!!!!!! Ghanaians the strike embarked by these unions was almost three months and now new academic h ...

• NII 11 years ago

Hahaha! How many out of the 200 schools so far????

• Charles Agbenu 11 years ago

The value for money is the problem. The cost of projects are inflated. Monies for five hospitals and five interchanges are used to build only one. Monies for 4 school buildings are used to build one. $5000 yearly scholarship ...

• ISSAKA ISSAH 11 years ago

apuu nekey

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 11 years ago

Always this,that ye abre mo

• Mama Rosina 11 years ago

We are on the ground and feeling poor.
    Tell your ecomic progress to the 5300 mine workers that just got their Christmas present by letting go.
    Ghanaians will not be foolish to vote the incompetent Mahama with his likes of W ...

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Ghanaians stomachs don't wait until election year to eat nor can kids wait for Mahama's political trickery to go to school. This 2nd gear nonsense is, by itself, failure. By the way, we have seen all these election-year proje ...

• NOBODY 11 years ago

Ghanaians are eating and their kids are attending school. When the President carries out his duties, NPP cries foul. Was Kufuor not commissioning projects in a similar fashion? Should the work of government wait till the elec ...

• HARD LISTENERS 11 years ago

Republic paper let me assure you that some of us would be there to expose the inflated costs of all those projects and let ghanaians know how they have been short-changed by this chop chop electioneering machinery party calle ...

• mickey 11 years ago

Whoever wrote this stupid article is a dog! Mahama campaigned on a "better Ghana agenda" and some of us, gullible as we are, believed and voted for this fool! We thought he wanted to govern only to realize he rather wanted to ...

• Commonsense 11 years ago

NDC is made up of Ewe thieves and some armed robbers from the North

• Abrefa 11 years ago

You are doomed for failure. You are only good at insulting Ewes

• EBO 11 years ago

so mahama you still want to be in power come 2016,we are died

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 11 years ago

Nana Akufo needed six months leave in Britain in order to confront his foreign advisers for next step propaganda.

• JOE LONDON 11 years ago

PROMISE AND FAIL TO FOOLL GHANIANS

• mahama john 11 years ago

Funny 2nd gear

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

MAHAMA CAN CHANGE TO THE 100th GEAR AND WHO CARES AFTER ALL. HE WAS ELECTED TO LEAD THE COUNTRY, AND THEREFORE HE HAS AN OBLIGATION TO THE NATION. 2ND GEAR OR 4TH GEAR WON'T DO ANYTHING TO THE NPP.

• paa ema 11 years ago

Mahama and NDC party,s ideology is naive and far from the fetch of any well reasonable Ghanaian.Teachers are not properly catered for and he is boasting of development.Students will be in the classroom without Teachers?

• Old CPPist 11 years ago

Well, congratulations to the NDC kleptocracy for "commissioning" the CPP-built Komenda Sugar Factory, Kumasi Shoe Factory and many of the schools built under the great Osagyefo! Isn't wonderful for NDC thieves - the gang that ...

• Kofi K 11 years ago

We shall see

• adanko 11 years ago

LIAR, CHEAT AND GOOD FOR NOTHING THIEF AND CROOK. FOLLOW HIM AND YOU ARE LOST FOREVER. DON'T BE FOOLED BY THIS BOSHEHENE WHO PROMISES ALL THE TIME

• kandadread 11 years ago

Poor Ghanaians!! As usual they are being swayed by propaganda. For those who don't understand the word, please consult a dictionary. Good works and good government speak for themselves, one does not require propaganda to spin ...

• Aandy 11 years ago

U re very stupid

• Dagbana 11 years ago

After killing Atta Mills, he pays stupid fools like this writer to tell us this nonses. he should bring bak the money he has stolen tru gyeeda, sada isofoton etc. sheije daanduuruwa.

• NOBODY 11 years ago

It's been said that Akufo-Addo killed Aliu Mahama.

• adanko 11 years ago

WE CANNOT VOTE A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT INTO POWER!!!

• adanko 11 years ago

WE ARE SIMPLY SUFFERING TOO MUCH!

• JAA 11 years ago

Don't be silly, you are definitely PRO-NDC, but stop throwing dust on our eyes. Unfortunately, either you are ignorant or you are imbued by blind political sentiments. Any interactions with IMF and World Bank and their post n ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 11 years ago

I want the Republic newspaper to go around the whole country, catalogue the 50SHS's promised and completed in 2013, equipped, staffed with students enrolled in these 50SHS's in 2013. That was what the Mahama NDC gov't promise ...

• Lorgo Ligri. 11 years ago

We're not hot but, dazed and furious. Even the dead get mad when you tickle them. All Mahama and his gang are doing is changing into their 2nd gear of stealing frenzy. Anytime they cut a sod, there goes their 30% for the boss ...

• Kofi Jato 11 years ago

Mahama, please note that Ghanaians are no more interested in promises but rather in Actions. Better resign because you will loose very very heavily. Do you know that most of yur NDC supporters are just laughing at you

• nelly 11 years ago

its just bull's shit. he is doing that to fool voters. please don't get stuck with that.

• Kwakye 11 years ago

He will do it!! Go, Mahama go!

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A wealthy business man and his wife are looking through a marriage-help book when his husband turns to his wife. ''It says here that the most important thing in a marriage is honesty. So let's come to grips here. Honey... hav ...

• pk 11 years ago

we are dead in the first gear look at how they mismanage the economy .

• Jack 11 years ago

It this writer and the REPUBLIC news paper blind, crazy, not able to read or what. Where is the investor confidence been talked about. Can't see it.

• XYZ 11 years ago

Why are we doing these to ourselves Ghanains, the writer said many projects but he could not even mention at least 5 projects. Mr writer please grow up.

• CROSS G 11 years ago

this is just the beginning of the better things to come? NPP watch out

• country lover 11 years ago

NOBODY,the least you can do is to spell before you call others illiterate. I think that's fair, . There's is no gear oil in the gear box. Keep following blindly and see where this nation ends up. This goes for both parties

• mr amin 11 years ago

is the sugar factory opretional? cutting sod means nothing. cost of living is high. vote ndc out.

• Bawumia 11 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaa

• AZAD 11 years ago

I am very sorry for Mahama. How long has he been President? why is he doing it now?
    Before NPP left power, what was the exchange rate of the Cedi to the major currencies? Ghanaians should wake up.

• Tovi 11 years ago

Only a bad president will think of developing a country by rehabilitating one sugar factory which is yet to be done.

• ajaasuma 11 years ago

Mop will been shock coming 2016

• Benash 11 years ago

Hahahaa, only in Ghana will one read such cacophony news. Folks "I will build 50 schools" and "I have built 50 schools" which are in use are NOT the same. If there's a water in the pipeline but you don't get water what good i ...

• chief vandal 11 years ago

what a stupid article

• Dzidzor kui- TV3 11 years ago

you politicians think we are fools. There are so many projects that were comissioned by john mills and other former presidents but were not completed. Commissioning a project is not the same as completing a project. This is t ...

• Papa yaw 11 years ago

So

• Oooh Ghana!!! 11 years ago

And so what

He is a son of a dog

• ABOAGYE 11 years ago

MAHAMA ALL THE WAY .MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND SHAME YOUR CRITICS OF DOOM.

• Anin, USA 11 years ago

He wants to buy votes From Brong, he always want to impress them. We know his tricks now.

• Alonso 11 years ago

When at all are u going to be truthful to yourself and your pay masters. you don't tell them what is on the grounds but you keep on peddling false and lies to be paid with our taxes.May you vomit the money back AMEN

• Esi 11 years ago

OH; NPP ,SHAME UNTO YOU ALL. HYPOCRITES ,IDIOT COCAINE Barons.all-Die-Be-Die

• eric baa 11 years ago

wow allah bless u mr president and kudus to ur ministers allah bring u back to power in 2016 again insha allah

• eric baa 11 years ago

stop rendering insults on mahama n rada advice akufo addo to stop the cocaine business n u people be civil bcos ghana is not for akans alone enemies in progress in ashanti

• kofi Mensah 11 years ago

Did someone whispered to the president that critically ill person has been refused entry into police hospital whilst the billion Ghana cedis paid to Alfred Wayome is still unpaid and the case is dragging on a bit. We are wait ...

• abba 11 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Charlie King Addo 11 years ago

26 years of unprecedented abuse and they think they can use 2 years to fool and pacify a now awake and alert Ghana this time around.

Too little too late, Booboo you cannot buy popularity. Have you had your fill yet, Maamah ...

• westside 11 years ago

hahahaha

• abba 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINE CAN'T WORK ANYMORE BECAUSE THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' FOR HELP SHOWS THE TRUTH.

• Adolf Heatlar 11 years ago

Twaaaaaaaaaaaa did Mahama thinks That Ghanaians are not feeling what's going on? we live to see 2016

• naa 11 years ago

I can't believe how people are so stupid.
    Things are going up like crazy, still talking
    Nonsense.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA IS A FOOOOOOOOOOL,INSANE,INCOMPETENT,USELESS EVER,

• Akwasi Peter 11 years ago

Shut up you tribalistic anachist. Ghana belongs to all of us nit one tribe. Grow up.

• CAPII 11 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA AGAIN? THESE ARE PICTURES OF BUILDING PLAN FROM CHINA. MAHAMA'S GOVT IS VISIONLESS,LEADERLESS AND INCOMPETENT; EXIT DOOR AWAITS THEM COME 2016.

• Son Of Man 11 years ago

MAHANI ADMINISTRATION CANT WALK THE TALK.
    NOT INTERESTED IN PROMISES.
    GHANAIANS ARE NOT YOUR KIDS.

• O.B Obiba 11 years ago

With one of the most serious economic crisis facing the country since JJ Rawlings took over we have people expecting something good to come out of NDC leadership. This is BULL SHIT from an unintelligent writer. NDC has noth ...

• KK 11 years ago

So the source is the republic? Do people think at all in Ghana? GOD PUNISH NDC PARTY LEADERS

• asare patrick 11 years ago

I believe the writer has nothing to write about this uesless and incompetent administration.

Ask mahama about his quality education he preached about instead of stealing peoples ideas.

Borrowing of loans will not help ...

• Nana 11 years ago

NPP should present a credible alte

• Frank 11 years ago

The time has come for us all to play decent politics. We are building Ghana not a political party. Practice well what you were taught in School of Journalism and help the building of our dear nation, Ghana.

• kwasi 11 years ago

Ok.

• Nana 11 years ago

NPP should present a credible alternative development agenda and stop clinging to corruption, economic hardship, strikes et al. These issues afflict all governments whether NDC or NPP. We saw its worst in 2000 and 2008. If th ...

• I'm me 11 years ago

What type of car iz the president driving

• Jacko 11 years ago

Same old story,NPP still crying.hehe

• Edem 11 years ago

Don't mislead us. We shall know when a president is doing well.

• KWAME 11 years ago

There is no doubt the reporter of this story is aligned. It is allowable and his views are permitted. My initial comment about this is that the reporter has missed the point. Which government since the colonial master’s tim ...

• papa kweku 11 years ago

THE ASHANTIS ARE NOT HAPPY.

• Tony. New York 11 years ago

The NDC propaganda machine in full throttle. This is just to brainwash the idiotic illiterate fools of NDC. And I guess the next project will be milk and sardines coming out of every household faucets when turned on. Wake Gh ...

• Bengeelo 11 years ago

The NPP does not say propaganda is only NDC that say propaganda thus why they have propaganda secretary. Even what you are saying to Ghanaians are propaganda. shame unto you.Thus why I Say those who say propaganda to acquired ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 11 years ago

This NDC gov't has borrowed more than enough to develop this nation Ghana but nothing else to show so who cares Failed incompetents NDC fools and greedy bustards, have you been able to win a genuine elections before?

• Lord Tennison 11 years ago

The resuscitation of the sugar and shoe factories are just a repetition of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's socialism escapade which has woefully failed Ghanaians.A deviation from Dr. Nkrumah's socialist policies by privatizing the St ...

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

Why can't folks resort to meaningful debate instead of juvenile insults. It probably has something t do with the por educational system. Properly educated folks use words effectively while the poorly educated folks resort to ...

• Nash 11 years ago

Every where mahama every day Omahama he will surely vacate the seat for Nana to occupy by all means working without salary or even allawance is not easyyoooo too gooo goooo Mahama

• kojo 11 years ago

funny mahama

• asuo frankfurt 11 years ago

He can commission his toilets built but no one cares

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 11 years ago

Mahama,we are tied of your propaganda promises.

• Mawuli 11 years ago

This rented and paid for NDC paper can continue to live in the 12th century with stupid reportage like this.

• Custom Ademola 11 years ago

NIGERIA CUSTOMS SERVICE (NATIONAL AUTHORIZED CARS AUCTIONS) SALE FOR 2014 HAS COMMENCED WE HAVE DIRECT TOKUNBO CARS VERY CLEAN AND BRAND NEW CARS,SALE AT CHEAPER PRICES These cars were siezed by goverment officials at seme ...

• HAKEEM GAIDDAR 11 years ago

419, 419, 419 please ignore this 419 Custom Ademola.

• ABDULKHAMEED 11 years ago

Please ignore this 419 postings here, Nigerian customs don't sell siezed cars through agents neither do they do so through a serving custom officer. Sales of siezed cars published in the daily news media and inspections are o ...

• apia 11 years ago

THE SAME NUMBER OF PEOPLE INTO THE WORKFORCE OR ON THE STREETS?

• Best Man 11 years ago

only the insight can think for NPP. if you don,t have anthing to say, don,t say it here

• KAS 11 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE ALWAYS RELY MAHAMA FUKIE PROMISES.APETOOOOOO

• Georgee 11 years ago

Has Mahama brought in monies that have been looted. Don,t forget Ghana's debt stock is now at 50 billion. How are we going to pay?

• @@@@@@@@ 11 years ago

2nd gear worthless useless dogs afari GYAN useless man

• michel adu 11 years ago

Mahama can not perform bad governace

• achipelago 11 years ago

AS THE REPUBLICANS HAVE MADE EXPLOITS IN THEIR MID-TERM ELECTIONS SWEEPING ALMOST ALL THE SEATS IN THE SENATE AND CONGRESS SO WILL THE NPP WHICH IS THE COUNTERPART OF THE REPUBLICANS WILL FLOOR MAHAMA IN 2016

• Concern 11 years ago

What is hot about this? Who can't borrow to share? Good governance is using you own resources not borrowing from other nations and bragging as if something special is being done

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

STOP AKOMFEM-ED LIES!

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome Isofoton 11 years ago

Jon Mahama ye aboa paa. he is a stupid fool.

• NOBODY 11 years ago

That stupid fool kicked Akufo-Addo's ass the last time, and is poised to do it again in 2016 when the elephant crashes for a third time.

• FLOATING VOTER 11 years ago

MOKO AYA NI MOKO ABA

• Blaze 11 years ago

The fact that this 'article' has no source, no named writer says it all. Very crafty propaganda piece placed by mr anonymous with a very clear agenda

• Kani 11 years ago

Commissioning projects will not save him. Mahama failed, is corrupt and a liar!
    He is done and OUT!

• BIG JAY 11 years ago

Another stupid NDC propaganda. Where are the projects? You are only interested in stealing from State coffers.
    You can't deceive anybody, John Mahama is still in the reverse gear. He doesn't even know how to change to the f ...

• gershon yao adadivoh 11 years ago

What am I hearing? And do you think that a person like Mahama who doesn't have compassionate will reason for innocent Ghanaias? I don't think such a greedy bastard have an idea to built an affordable houses for Ghanaians... E ...

• k.k 11 years ago

propaganda at its best...
    solve the numerous problem the country is facing now

• Freddie 11 years ago

Hot for what? You short-sighted reporters; do you think you can fool some wise Ghanaians who are already fed up with this " STINKING MAHAMA GOVERNMENT"? Tweaaaaaaa!! Even if he built mansions for every Ghanaian family before ...