Why not resign now?
Do we have a minister for health?
He or she is extremely silent.
We can't have Doctors resign
We usually blame Doctors for strikes but we also have to understand their points sometimes. We cannot afford to have Doctors resign or go on a serious strike. If it is true that they are working without conditions of service, ...
MASS EMPLOYMENT. RESIGN NOW. FOOLS
KWASEA, DO YOU THINK ITS "KAYAYO" JOB? NDC JUST TO LOOT US BUYING CHINA CHAIRS SO THAT THEY CAN HAVE SOME KICK BACKS, WOYOMI, SADA, GYEEDA, BRAZIL AKWANTUO, NDC MULTI BILLION OFFICE WORTH BILLIONS OF DOLLARS WHILE MY COUNTRY ...
The government must be firm with these selfish "doctors". They are not the only employees in the country.
For going to work at 11am and leaving at 2pm?
Or absenting from work for a wholeft week?
Just visit polyclinics and hospitals in Accra and witness how this doctors left their duties for the medical assistance and the nurse ...
This is nothing more than political theatre.
Everybody in this country is an employee including the ruling elites themselves. If the government can spend more than 200 million on and chars in the parliament, at the time when workers are genuinely in need of a rescue fro ...
EVERYONE IS MESERABLE AND UN- HAPPY
SACK THEM ALL.......
IRRESPONSIBLE CROOKS. THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE TEACHING YOUR KIDS. GO ON AND RESIGN. WHEN YOU FINISH DESTROYING THE COUNTRY, THEN YOU CAN BRING YOUR NPP TO POWER!! CRAZY 'GROWN UPS'.
They will not do that because they will no longer get gov't facilities to perform their private jobs and charge patients exorbitant fees
They should leave now and hand over their government bungalows because the Cuban doctors are coming in to use them.
Even in the developed countries, there is an over supply of doctors and new ones, who are not trained at t ...
WHAT ARE THEY SAYING? ONLY THAT THEY NEED SUPPLYS WHY SHULD THEY WORK WITH NO WAY TO TREAT FALKS?
while he is oversea vacationing in the vatican
THE LAST TIME THIS MAN SPOKE HE GAVE A MARCH 2014 ULTIMATUM TO GO ON STRIKE. THEN THE KOMFO ANOKYE HOSPITAL STOLEN BABY SAGA BROKE AND HE VANISHED FROM PUBLIC VIEW. HERE HE IS AGAIN, AFTER THE ILL-ADVISED TUC-LED PENSION STR ...
You are the Kwasea. Cuban Doctors are ready to take up the jobs but we don't want Nigerian Doctors
THANKS FRANK. IF THE DOCTORS RESIGN IT IS THESE NDC IDIOTS WHO DON'T UNDERSTAND ANYTHING EXCEPT INSULTS WHO ARE GOING TO DIE BECAUSE THEY STILL LIVE ON THE NDC DESTROYED NHIS AND GHANA WOULD BE PEOUDLY RID OF THESE IMBECILLES ...
what is happening Ghana? is it how other health workers are behaving in other part of the world? or what kind of treatment are they giving to them to the detriment of Ghanaian health workers? lets face the facts and reality
Don't forget that Doctors also have families to take care of. They should also enjoy conditions of service eg. Paid healthcare when sick as do most workers in Ghana. If a doctor gets sick he has to pay from his pocket. Think ...
JUST LIKE ALL MAHAMA GOVT
The 'doomsayers' love to make it a partisan argument, but root causes are clear; when did our parliament stand head to head to differ on its benefits? It's so clear, all sides UNITE when the argument is about 'money' coming t ...
Start now. No need to wait for 7 months
Are they are super humans or better than the poor teachers who taught them? They kept long......
Did'nt they know that there was no condition of service before they signed to work? I will advise the government to sit down with these doctors to have an amicable solution to the issue. At the same time too the government sh ...
They will do this to spite the government. They dont like the government. Thats the basis behind this nonsense
Doctors are no use to the public? are you human being, are out of your mind because of policies. You have no fall sick before? What are you talking about? Fool because of what get from ndc party, the chop chop people you are ...
Joe, since when have they known this condition? It is all politics!
The Govt. should start arranging for about 2000 Cuban Doctors to replace all of these unpatriotic lazy and selfish so called medical Doctors. Apuutor.
WHICH CUBAN DOCTORS? TWEAAAA !!! YOU ARE EMPTY HEADED !!!! YOU THIEVING AND SATANIC NDC GOVERNMENT COULDN'T RAISE MONEY TO FLY IN JUST 250 CUBAN DOCTORS DOCTORS TO GHANA IN FEBRUARY THIS YEAR. YOU ENVY DOCTORS TOO MUCH BECAUS ...
Ghanaian Doctors are mostly better in dealing with our healthcare than any foreigner. They understand our situation better and don't forget that government has to pay or give condition of service to new doctors from elsewhere ...
yes they are using government time to attend their private patients hence enough strength to give ultimatums. They better resign now ,already they are of no use to the public. The good and honest doctors are more so the few s ...
What are they waiting for? They can resign immediately. What nonsense? Since when do they realize that they don't have condition of service? Was it yesterday or they just woke up this morning to realize that they don't have c ...
...some of these things can cause you to just collapse. Cool down for the sake of your dependants!!!!
Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for yellow n white gold rings pictures....or search samo jewellery on facebook n on instagram for more pictures...
My sentiments too.
Ya br3 mo!!! Always one issue or the other. After sucking the country of all the resources through your training. Traitors!! All of you would have been shot dead by now if you were in China!
Would you like to work without conditions of service? This is something the government should have addressed sometime ago. I don't think the Doctors are that DUMB that they just get up and issue threats. Nobody is perhaps lis ...
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari, you claim to be living in the States, but there are times your contribution only further muddies the waters. The question you should be asking these doctors' leaders is: When did they realise that the ...
Thank you very very very much!
Frank, I have respected your inputs but now, since when have these guys known about these conditions? Did they not know the conditions when they took the job? Can you go to your boss and say if "you do not give me more I ...
Governments had more than 10 yrs to solve this problems. There used to be condition of service till GHS came...
TRIMUDE LITERALLY MEANS "SWEET HEAD". GHANAIAN DOCTORS ARE TOO TRIMUDE.
If the kitchen is hot, get out. Which in Ghana has service condition? Lucy you even have mortuary free for 2 weeks. Resign and work in your private clinics.
Tell Mahama and his ilk to stop collecting per diem- traveling allowances or better still, let it be cut if the President won't stop traveling. In which country are doctors treated this way? You have my full support.
LICENCED COCOA BUYING COMPANIES ARE NOTORIOUS FOR ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT IN COCOA SECTOR. COCOA FARMERS ARE NOT HAPPY
Npp doctors must be sacked n go for Cuban doctors n refuse any of those idiots certificate to own a private hospital in Ghana n see wht they are going to do
They are all GHANAIAN citizens who are not being treated fairly.
Stop politicizing the situation.
Why are people so heartless. You can start resigning from today your stated day is too long but remember you are not God.
Cuban Doctors are better than u , stupid idiots
Have you just woken up to that fact now? Has that always been the case or were your conditions of service changed under this government? Isn't it interesting that you have been OK with those "non-existent" conditions until no ...
This secretary of the GMA is a triator.Always dragging his fellows along his own lines.This situation has been there over time.Why so suddden Dr.Serebour?
Doctors thought they are more superior
We will take the law in to our own hands if they do.
yes I support 100% political
The politicization of issues "IS KILLING GHANA ". Why not find out whether something of that has started already and find solutions to the problems. Before 1981 coup nurses in Ghana didn't know what their salary was. It was t ...
But threatening?
ungrateful and greedy doctors you can resign
All these are design by the NPP
Cease their salary Govt
Nonsense to the core
This is absolutely nonsense to the core this plan will not work for your mentor
don't Ghanaian doctors swear the HIPPOCRATIC OATH? So what are they talking about going on strike or resigning?
Much as I sympathize with them, for their service conditions I do not think mass resignation is the way to go.
DID NOT THE NDC AND MAHAMA GOVERNMENT SWEAR AND PROMISE 1 MILLOM JOBS 200 SHS SCHOOLS FREE EDUCATION? WHERE ARE THEY?
if governments do not keep their promises they should not expect anyone to keep theirs
Kwasia laughingstone called seribour. You can resign. who cares? You Doctors in Ghana think you are the only important people in the country.
You can go to hell.
NDC,MAHAMA CROIMINALS.KILLERS ARE CHOP CHOP TOOOOO MUCH,ABA FOOOOOOOOOOOLS
Government should sack all doctors and let District and Municipal Assemblies engaged those ready to work. Ghanaians are fed up with them. The leadership is very political and not professional. Majority of doctors do not suppo ...
The GMA is the propaganda wing of NPP! Looking for some excuse to cause disaffection for govt! Those who want to resign should go! Many of them collect unauthorized fees!
Ohhhhhh, you are very very very smart! I love that idea. What are they going to do if they are all sacked today. Offer the same conditions to some foreign Doctors and then let those Ghanaian Doctors willing to work re-a ...
Useless! This organization has become a political entity.
Ghanaian doctors who received their education and training at the expense of the public must be given six months to refund the money spent on them by the state, otherwise lose the right to practice in Ghana.
Plus lose their lisence too.
YES the fools must shut up and refund the free booty they received or forfeit practicing in Ghana for good. Some who went to America for their education are still paying to uncle sam
Next nurses , then trotro drivers , then taxi drivers and then we get to a state of anarchy. soon the men in khaki take over and then tell us to sleep at 18hrs.
way to go doc. ~!!
How will the doctors describe the fuel allowance they take? The interest free free car loans, almost all the top positions in GHS&MOH without contest? This GMA is becoming an irritant organization. Resign now. 2015 is too far ...
They are also accommodated in doctor's flats and bungalows. The only way to go is to let sign contract so that the non-performing ones can be relieved. They should let them pay their own fees and stop giving them automatic jo ...
Are the Incentives new promised by this Government, or had been in existence for years before coming into power? If it's not new why now?
Just like the NPP operatives said before they will make the nation ungovernable that' ...
God bless u
So, do you want to suggest that all doctors in Ghana are NPP members? I pity Ghana if that is the true scenario.
Not all. Moreover, not all doctors in the public service subscribe to this arrogant idea.
The Doctors have a good point. The clueless politicians are looting the nation of her wealth.
aren't they aware before they accepted the appointment letter given to them ...political doctors. the leadership of gma is always sounding political. very pathetic! but we shall survive
Have you looked at what a state Minister Enjoys???? Most African countries don't value their healthcare system.
doctors gain
,Frank Serebour u are a forking asshole go go go to hell, what the fork is wrong u doctors always complaining like crying baby's why not go now, fork u all with your short dwarf nana ado who is engineering n ...
The funny thing is, that all die be die man who calls himself a lawyer cannot produce a law certificate to support his claim. Yet greedy doctors are being controlled by him.
These conditions were not created by this Govt. What have the Drs been doing, Is it now that they have realised it? Whatabout those Drs who have leaved and died and benefited from the 14 day free mortuary service.
DOCTORS ENOUGH IS ENOUGH I THINK YOU CAN GO, GO GO NOW, THE KITCHEN IS HOT.
A-ss doctors
Do not spare a minute resign now! We don taya for una wahala. Strike today strike tomorrow. If you are running away from Ebola and giving flimsy excuses let us know. Doctors treat it is only God who cures. Please go ahead and ...
ALL OF THE THEM CAN RESIGN TODAY,WE ARE TIED OF YOU PEOPLE BECAUSE OF POLITICE YOU PEOPLE ARE GIVING US PROBLEMS.
The doctors cannot hold the people of this nation to ransom! They can negotiate with the government.
kwesi or what u call urself u are more kwasia Paa can u work without de condition of ur service aboafunu keke
So you yourself, what are your conditions of service?
Doctors too are human beings and they deserve better. they risk their lives to save others and what do we give them in return? folks please try to understand me, when it comes to the needs of politicians they are quickly met. ...
How do doctors risk their lives to save others? What about other workers? Have you thought of nurses and teachers etc? They risk their lives too, even more than you think doctors do!
So all along our doctors new they had no conditions of service but choose to strike on selected allowances. The allowances should have been considered as part of conditions of the earlier strikes geared towards the bigger iss ...
I believe the ministry of Health and the Medical Institutions have got some officials called Human Resource officers. What are their duties. Issues of conditions of service is a human resource matter. What proposals have thos ...
Ghanaians are tired of your madness. you can go. yabre mo
How different are you from health administrators since most of you rather enjoy being administrators through your so-called Public Health Programs. You can all equally join Omane Boamah in politics if money is your driving fo ...
See is there any chop chop available for govt in this? if not forget it. govt is busily securing buses for metro mass transit which costs $200,000 each from china which at least they can get $100,000 bonus on each bus. Tweaaa ...
Some people like akolgo think with their stomachs otherwise they wouldn't make such provocative comments.
What am I hearing? There is no Condition of Services for all these times and they have been working without complaining? I can't believe this! Doctors now doing politics with their calling. The Doctors should do the right thi ...
Why does everyone want to be an MP? Because they have it better than anyone else in Ghana. If even the CHRAJ boss supposed to look out for the public is wantonly wasting the public's purse, why should the doctors facing Ebo ...
Some of the people we entrust ourselves to are mad. Only mad persons will make such demand
what are the conditions this doctors are talking about, look the public of ghana respect you guys very much but if you don't want it then be ready to face the disrespectful from us I thought because of what you have stady abo ...
we are tired of these npp doctors
Sack those npp doctors
We are fed up with these doctors with their insensible threats. Pls resign n go wherever u want. God will protect his servant as he did to ghanaians before d introduction of the first doctor Ghana has known. People survive wi ...
It is very unacceptable for someone to serve in government and acquire tons of assets in no time, while honest public and civil servants work for years and retire in hopelessness. This insane order should change. The funds th ...
Resign Now Seribour .....u are not serious
When you succeed, we(nurses) too will come. What a Ghana!
Make sure you pay back the money the tax payer spent on you including any interest that amount might have accrued in current value.
Lazy and incompetent doctors who could not even treat common malaria and cholera in their ...
Ghana is a very good country but the the leaders and citizens lack simple logic and Technics.
Why can they give 100.000 dollars to each player of blacks stars and cant solve doctors who save lives problem?? who saves life?? ...
You people are free to resign. Most of you are already working in private clinics so why waiting for the government?
Doctors enjoy better working condition than most workers.. Housing , car, study leave, free mortuary attendance.. Even if their wards don't pass their exams well they can go to medical school..what does these greedy lot take ...
GOVT WOULD HAVE TO GROOM OUR TRADITIONAL MEDECINES PRACTITIONERS.THERE IS NOT A SINGLE TREATMENT THAT CANNOT BE TREATED BY OUR EXCELLENT TRADITIONAL DOCTORS.
THESE SOCALLED DOCTORS ARE KILLING OUR PEOPLE THROUGH THE ISSUANC ...
Doctors resigning or not will not make Nana akuffo Addo President, NEVER, what ever u want do; Nana do not have the CHARISMA of a leader not to talk of President. He has so many Tags on him. A lawyer with a missing certificat ...
With such a questionable background, he still wants to be president at all cost through all die be die.How can you accuse the EC and immediately start to bribe delegates just to be "president of NPP" for the third time. It wo ...
Ghana would be better off if they resign.they are hiding behind jobs but playing political moves to destroy Ghana.Government should even start sacking some of them
Am surprise hearing this, were they not the same doctors who said when they see Ebola they will ran away? Now they are looking for Condition of Service. God save Ghana.
Doctors u can go , Cuban doctors are there , stupid animals
after all we will all die one by one, ghanians love money more than anything, they should go to hell, after all if you sick whether doctor or no doctor you will surely die, let ask why are we going with money!?
they are wasting our money they should do it fast, we will bring in new train doctors. We will make sure that the field be like security services.they wil waste our resources to train you but When u complete different thing.
I am darn sure each of these doctors will tell us in a heartbeat they are classroom educated, polished and know their rights under the laws of Ghana. Pardon me but how did each of these doctors get hired? How could these doct ...
I blame our country the oath of Hippocrates the sured is not working.Everyday complain y
Is it now that you are aware? NPP moles.
...."when you die you get two weeks of mortuary services"..... Ha, ha, ha, ha,... my ribs are cracking,,k,k,k,k,k,k. Which sort of service surpasses this one.... eh? Cooling your dead body for a whole two weeks for free!! M ...
Excellent News I have heard all month.I would have loved it if they went now.......Please just resign now....we have had enough of you doctors already...its not like you are even doing a great job as it is...Please,just go no ...
What happens then is the security services should go this way ?
Everyone in the country is important its a chain .Those who thought their job is more important than others should reflect
They should fuck offfffff!!!!!
are u sure??...what about clearing cars from the ports without paying a dime. ..its duty free for any medical doctor who import cars into the county so please stop throwing dust into our eyes and remember no where cool
Our doctors why didn't you raise this issue long time ago during the administration of governments? Why now or at first you did not know that your service conditions are not good? it is over to you. keep it up!!
WHY NOT RESIGN NOW. DO YOU EVEN CARRY OUT SURVEYS TO ASSESS HOW PEOPLE EVALUATE THE SERVICES OF SOME DOCTORS AND HEALTH WORKERS IN GENERAL. IT'S A SHAME THAT DOCTORS TALK OF STRIKES ALL THE TIME.
Pls do the mass resignations now..
I cant wait to see you guys jobless.
Has the tax payers not used to support your eduction...
Government should rather begin to let guys sign Contracts and Agreements before you even e ...
DR SEREBOUR AND CO CAN GO AHEAD TO RESIGN AND MANAGE THEIR CLINICS.YOU SEREBOUR HAS ALWAYS WANTED THE FALL OF THIS COUNTRY AND YOU NEVER SEE ANY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS GOVERNMENT GOD WILL JUDGE ALL OF US ONE DAY.
Ghanaian doctors always think they can take the country for granted. This stupid general secretary can not full us. So he want Ghanaians to believe that the only benefit Ghana Drs have is the so called mortuary services.
L ...
If this is Govt should kindly respond to them. It very sad.
No matter what you do, you will lose 2016 and become professional grave diggers.
SOME OF THESE THINGS ARE HARD TO BELIEVE - 2 WEEKS OF MORTUARY SERVICE?
AND WOULD THE MORTUARYMEN BE FEEDING YOUR CORPSE OR WHAT? BUT IF ONLY MAHAMA CARES...
DR. SEREBOUR, WHAT ARE THE SERVICE CONDITIONS YOU ARE REFERRING TO.DONT JUST MAKE A BLANK STATEMENT.
Going overseas for medical care why because your standard is questionable
Why don’t you all resign now? Shame to you all; nobody in Ghana is OK with his/her salary; and you call yourselves “DOCTORS”. Doctors my foot! No proper doctor will run away or tell his countrymen that he/she will run a ...
They should resign they are not the only workers in ghana
Please! Sack them before they resign, before they infest the young minds of the next generation of Doctors. Otherwise I can even see people like Serebour would soon decide to poison Innocent Ghanainas.And h call himself Dr. ...
THE MOST USELESS PROFESSIONALS ARE AT IT AGAIN.THIS TIME, SOME OF US WILL TAKE THEM TO THE CLEANERS PER THE OATH THE SIGN......
Services. All those insulting them should wait till they fall sick and will realize Nyame y3 dc.Until then they should zip it. Shut up.
SEREBOUR IN LINE WITH YOUR NPP AGENDA RESIGN FIRST NOW. NOTHING WILL CHANGE FOR YOU. SINCE WHEN DID YOU NOTICE THAT DOCTORS HAVE NOTHING, YOU UNGRATEFUL BITCH. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL TO SAY THIS. AFTER ALL THE STRIKES FOR WHICH Y ...
Resign now please apply and write the American medical association board exams pass it and you won't have to worry about mortuary fees.
Joe, you are a foooooool paaaaaa. Kwasea
Nukomeko.
You are a foool. Idiot.
To be forewarned is to be forearmed. Govt should start making arrangements for more Cuban Doctors. Despite the dreadful Ebola scare Cuba has sent about 6,000 doctors to the three Ebola countries. What would they not give Ghan ...
Why now, NPP activists. No complaint under NPP. Politics all the way.
They can go now. We don't need any advance notice. They should all RESIGN now and vacante their bungalows so that we would recruit new ones. A. b. a h. What do they want again. After taking the tax payers money to look ...
NDC...keep insulting, keep stealing and looting...Time Will Tell
You can resign even today. God will keep us in good health.
HMMMMMM.WHERE WERE U WHEN TJE PREVIOUS GOVERNMENT WAS RULING? SYCHOPHANTS? HEALTH WORKERS HAVE SUCH CONDITIONS WHAT ABOUT TEACHERS,OTHER CIVIL WORKERS ? MOST DOCTORS HAVE PRIVATE CLINICS THAT THEY OPERATE FOR THEIR PAROCHIAL ...
You can even resign today,you fools!!
It's a cool adventure for prophets to go and aid the patients and declare the doctors redundant
Giving ultimatums to governments here and there. Why don't you resign immediately. Instead checking on your conditions of service all these years you were all over the place jumping from roof-top to roof-top about allowances. ...
Doctors mu nyinaa 'nresigni'.Yabr3 mu.
You must be ashamed of yourselves- went to school free--everything free free and still you never contribute to scientific research------MANE ANY MEDICAL DOCTOR IN GHANA WHO IS OR HAS BEN INVOLVED IN MEDICAL RESEARCH OF ANY KI ...
IGNORANT FOOL!!!UNGRATEFUL BASTARD!!!THE DOCTORS WORKING IN GHANA ARE REALLY PATRIOTIC.THEY DONT DESERVE THIS NONSENSE FROM IDIOTIC CITIZENS !!!
Declare your self unemployed and do not step at the bank to collect your monthly salary. Go and work at the private hospital and declare your self unemployed and see if the mgt will pay your monthly salary. Medical student ha ...
DO YOU GUYS THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY WORKERS IN GHANA? WHO BEGGED YOU TO BE DOCTORS ANYWAY? GO TO WORK AT 10AM LEAVE CONSULTING ROOMS BY 1.30PM, WHO CAN'T DO THIS? STUPID IDIOTS...WHO ARE AT ALL ARE YOU?
The plan is perfectly in line with the Npp's agenda. They said they will make the country ungovernable but they are walking free. When K4 took over and the May 9th stadium disaster happened they picked ET Mensah that he said' ...
Wow so much hatred for the profession. Are all these Ghanaians who once in a while get seen by doctors? Ei. And STARR FM, why not screen comments. So if peeps dnt care, would even insult docs, why should they care if peeps di ...
@fantinos,
there is no hatred for the profession,nobody is better than another...it is our system that makes others feel without them nobody can live..it is God who watches us,,do u know what other workers are going through ...
lets all respect each other and know that everybody is equally important...i feel soo hurt when other professions feel they are better than others...its very wrong n we need to change that notion..
U analysis is objective but I read comments on teachers strike and peeps bashed govt instead of teachers, I believe everyone shud be allowed to fight for their due, not with strike tho, dnt understand how docs have worked all ...