Woyome saga: Prosecutor complains of intimidation

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

She wants a bribe and she can't get it.

• MINOR CASE 11 years ago

The Ewes must be waqtched closely. A greater number of them are fast graduating from petty koklo deka to big time con artists. This spells trouble for us decent people in Ghana

• G.G. LAWRENCE 11 years ago

Those weeds trying to intimidate the woman prosecuting the criminal Wowome are all NDC fools who have been instigated to do so

• wood 11 years ago

let us kill this man and be free. everyday woyomme and it does increase state expense than retrieving the money. why not organize and kill him?

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

This is pathetic for a judge, judges are not even able to control their courtrooms in Ghana. Don't they have policeman to keep order, in most civilized courts the sympathizers would have been thrown out of the courtroom. The ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENER ...

• Osei Akoto 11 years ago

TRUE, MISS OBUOBISA NEEDS PROTECTION FROM THESE EWES TRIBALISTS HURTING GHANA. NOT A SINGLE EWE WOULD AGREE TO THE ATTEMPT TO RETRIEVE WOYOME STOLEN CASH.

• f quentin ex minister ghana 11 years ago

How do you call ewes tribalist when your
    Npp tradition has never in ghana history submitted a presidential candidate who is not from the
    Oyoko clan(ashanti- akyim)
    Pot calling the ----black

• ELINAM 11 years ago

These MAFIAS holding Ghana to a wall. Every ethnic MAFIA group has their groupies and it's about time Ghanaians who want to see Ghana grow to where God wants it stand up and fight all useless and lazy 'bigman' criminal groups ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

This is a road to nowhere and a much ado about nothing. This is political pin-pong game. Please, leave this guy alone and stop fooling Ghanaians

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Leave him alone? Because you are a four (4)OLD YOU DO NOT HAVE A MATURED BRAINS TO KNOW THE SERIOUSENESS OF THE CASE IN THE COURT.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

How does it make some of you feel when you politicize and tribalize very sensitive national issues just for you to proffer the pretext to trivialize it? Shame on you , Ghanaman.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Mrs Obuobiswa is perfectly right and she
    is indeed true, are those people not the same who planned to assassinate Hon. Kennedy Agyepong?

These NDC thieves and brigands are those who are intimidating Mrs Obuobisa, they ear ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Obuobisa is not an Asante. She is a loyal and patriotic Ghanaian Civil Servant who wants the truth to come out for all to know the dirty deeds of the NDC politicians. Yes, the judge should limit the numbers of sympathizers of ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 11 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more pictures....yellow n white gold rings.....also can search samo jewellery in facebook or instagram for more pictures....

• john 11 years ago

Mrs Obubisa is NOT an Ashanti. You obviously hate Ashantis.

• summy addo 11 years ago

GHANAIAN COCOA FARMERS ARE CRYING OVER HUGE MARGINS OF ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENTS BY THE LICENSED COCOA BUYING COMPANIES. PURCHASING CLERKS ARE TOOLS FOR THIS ILLEGALITY

• yanks 11 years ago

their own scale to weigh the cocoa before sending it to these ndc corrupt buying clerks. they should weigh them and tell the corrupt clerks to come and buy the cocoa and carry it to their shed.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

All those coming to court have a direct or indirect interest in the case, as they are on the payroll of the crook.As an attorney,the prosecutor Yvonne Atakora Obuobisa must not be emotionally perturbed,and look up to the nat ...

• Rastafara"I" 11 years ago

she needs security detail dealing with hardened white collar criminal as woyome......in ghana lawyers end up in the gutter

• Close Observer 11 years ago

Criminal have really taken over our country. It is difficult to imagine that citizens of Ghana will be unpatriotic to this level. We are doomed until these crooks are kicked out of power in 2016. DZULOI!

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

KPAPO!!

• the lone crudader 11 years ago

Are you afraid to judge such a case ? I am sorry for my dear ghana the place of my birth

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Remember how they even went after a nursing mother and the other judges? They have the unenviable record; they have blood-stained hands. Oh, and a blood-stained party constitution.

• Bob RSA 11 years ago

I must admit, I am at loss with this Wayome thing. What was the verdict of the SC about with regards to this case? It seems this whole case is becoming a roadshow. Could somebody explain all this merry go round exercise about ...

• Concerned 11 years ago

I believe the SC case was a civil case whilst the current one is a criminal one.

• tuy 11 years ago

What a third world country!

• Lost hope 11 years ago

Can some tell me the number of tribes in Ghana. I think over 10 right. But is it not surprising that one tribe alone feels that they are the most educated and must fill all top positions in Ghana?. The Ewes are the most greed ...

• mickey 11 years ago

well said

INDEED

• AMAGA 11 years ago

JAIL THIS MAN WOYOME ABA GHANA

• mr amin 11 years ago

the day i head mill won 2008 i new ghana will retrogress i was very sad. ndc hass mess up everything. vote them out n save ghana.

• Lowry 11 years ago

Call Kufuor

• KWAME AMERICA 11 years ago

Mother Ghana is highjacked by criminals like Wayome and corrupt Mahama NDC government. No wonder we are witnessing this stupid things happening in our highest Court. Those bastards must be charged with contempt of Court.

• willis 11 years ago

ajet more bravoooo dont mine dat idiot gh is not for ndc fools he is trying to confuse u so more n more vim if dat animal deserve jail massa do it we tarkwa guys are del for u paaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

It's funny to note how some NDC apparatchiks could storm the court house and make threatening remarks when Woyome the fraudster's case is being heard. Looks as if they believe fraud or stealing should be the norm in persuit o ...

• Concerned 11 years ago

Woyome was just the front man. People like betty mould, barton. Oduro, duffour and some other ndc figures so Woyome feels some how he will be protected. If you look at the prosecution as an institution, that's exactly what's ...

AGREE THE LADY IS SUPERB, A LEGAL VIGILANTE LIKE AMIDU

• Kuwarasini John mahama from bole 11 years ago

Woyomi and the NDC should continue to fool ghanaians. NPP will definitely come to power in 2016 and there you will see where power lies.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago

He is old with no sense

• Concerned 11 years ago

A homosexual president is more likely to catch something like AIDS. Don't worry about Nana, he will be president by the grace of God.

WHAT HAS AKUFO ADDO GOT TO DO ABOUT THIS. RESERVE YOUR FEARS, AKUFO ADDO WILL AGE 90 OR MORE FOR BEING TRUTHFUL. INSHA ALLAH. MILLS DECEIVED GHANAIANS IN CAMPAIGN PROMISES AND DIED.

• aenski 11 years ago

Their names will pop up when the case has been fully investigated. Listen to no one and do that job at hand.God is pon yoru side so who should you be afraid of?

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 11 years ago

if posible dont allow them to be in the court room at all fools.

• Jeremy 11 years ago

It is not the duty of Woyome who is in handcuff to advise his sympathizers to stop mumuring.The facts perhaps reveal its a pack of lies.

• Michael K. Tettevi 11 years ago

No amount of sympathisers can save him. They should rather behave if they are actually there to help him.

• E-hegemony 11 years ago

It's an attempt by this Ashanti woman to make sure an Ewe is incarcerated. Ashantis are our problem.

• Concerned 11 years ago

Primitive man trying to turn the case into a tribal one. Well betty, Oduro, duffour will all be convicted. Hope that helps you

• GONJA RASMAN 11 years ago

WHY ARE EWE/AYIGBE PEOPLE ATTEMPTING TO HONOUR WOYOME IN THIS CRIME IS BEYOND COMPREPHENSION; IS IT THE CASE THAT STEALING IS THE CASE OF EWE/AYIGBE PEOPLE BECAUSE IT SEEMS STASITICALLY ANY CRIMINALLY INTIATIVE ARE ALWAYS LE ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago

HMMMMMMMM EEEEEEEEEEEEI GHANA PAAA NIE???CORRUPT MAHAMA IS SICK,INSANE AND IDIOT PERIOD

• Atul 11 years ago

Oh wayomeee;(

• SANTANA 11 years ago

Blame the so called Asomdwehene, ATTA mills for all this woyome and dubious judgement debts saga........he was a very bad man for colluding with criminals to dupe this poor country whilst his poor village of Otuam suffered fr ...

• BEN DO 11 years ago

LOST HOPE YOUR FATHER IS GREEDY OKEY

• BEN DO 11 years ago

YOU MICKY AND LOSTHOPE ARE VERY STUPID GUYS BECAUSE THERE IS NO SENSE IN YOUR COMMENT

• NOBODY 11 years ago

That's just Ayariga coughing in the background. Prosecute the case and shut up.