Every Ghanaian owes Ghc2, 500

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Why are you so called IIMANI and Professors always crying doom without providing any alternative?

There can be only one pathway and God through his servant Dr Kwame Nkrumah has laid it out. Many countries have taken it mod ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Ras Bo or whatever you call yourself I believe you are a failure. It is people like you with no sense of objectivity that are ruining Ghana.Pollute your children's brain with this trash and see how far they will go.God save ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

JAH KNOW

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Good and this include those kayayoo people.Kwasea bi nti we are in heavily debts.

• nobody 9 years ago

U are kwasia too when k4 in power you could not say anything he's minister Eric amoateng take tax payers money travel to The US to go and buy gold watch if it was not the US government would it be arrestered akofo Addo award ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHICH ONE ARE YOU? ARE YOU A CRIMINAL POLITICIAN LIKE VICKY HAMMAH WITH A TARGET TO BAG OR A FOOLISH FOLLOWER. IF YOU ARE A FOLLOWER, YOU FIT WELL INTO THE PROFILE OF PEOPLE I DISCRIBED HERE AS 'FOOLISH FOLLOWERS' WHEN EMILE ...

• nobody 9 years ago

Now every body no why you want to come to power so that chanse would not be giving to Npp it would rather give
    Cpp or PPP but no npp

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Konica, write ur insult in Ewe

• Close Observer 9 years ago

POLITICS DOES NOT OFFER PERMANENT JOB. It is therefore NOT A PLACE FOR THE POOR. THIS IS THE HARD TRUTH. Politics is for PEOPLE WHO ARE RICH. They have their BUSINESSES ALREADY, THEY HAVE THEIR HOUSES ALREADY, I mean they are ...

• Kpakpatsewe 9 years ago

There are insufficient funds for development because its been spent and raided. If the interest on loans paid alone is more than the spending on education and health, then it will remain so for the next 5-10 years at least be ...

• Adongo Tongo 9 years ago

This Wampah idiot should resign. We can not be dependent on imports as a major revenue source of the state. Import is a drain on the economy. We import everything. So the monies from cocoa, gold and oil go to support the insa ...

• daladam 9 years ago

THE USA AND EUROPE IMPORTS EVERYTHING FROM CHINA AND THEY DONT HAVE ISSUES LIKE GHANA DO ,IMPORTS KEEP PRICES LOW AND AFFORDABLE AND CREATE OTHER JOBS IN IMPORT INDUSTRY ,RETAIL JOBS E.T.C LETS STOP THE LIES IMPORT GOT NOTHI ...

• ZABZS BOY 9 years ago

these stupid bush people will not stop displaying their ignorance. how much loan did Kofour took when he was in power. propaganda is all they know, that won't help at all, you will loose again come 2016.

• kutsii 9 years ago

ONLY GHc 2,500 ? Praise the Lord. Hallelujah.!!! If all 15 million adults in Ghana work very hard and avoid stealing , we can pay this amount of $22.7billion in ONE year. Nonsense

• HANSON 9 years ago

It takes a lot of money to take care of Mahama and family.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Our total revenue is reported as GHC17.7 billion and we spend GHC15.8 billion to service our debts of GHC65.7 billion. Which good economist would advise the government to go ahead and borrow more! What has the funds already b ...

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 9 years ago

2500 is too small at least 10000 will be ok

• Ama 9 years ago

Collect EO Group oil money to settle the debt for us to be free.

• Me4U 9 years ago

I have been reading some of the comments posted on this article (no surprises here) and I am beginning to understand the attitude of Ghanaians. They are of the view that it is not a big deal for government to be spending a lo ...

• Nana Kwadwo 9 years ago

I'm sure i may recieve some bashing from the political pundits but we have to face the facts.

we need more dynamic leaders at the central bank and ministry of finance who can enforce our debt ceiling and stop this borrowin ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Even the IMF refuses to engage in the destruction of our nation by these simple minded culprits! So Mahama turns to the pope for salvation !
    I will never pay a farthen, until these gangsters are thrown out, sent to court . T ...

I want to pay mine and be debt-free. Who is collecting the money?

• sas 9 years ago

God forbid .

• ANTI 9 years ago

MORE EXPORT AND LESS IMPORT WILL LEAD TO TRADE SURPLUS WHICH IS GOOD FOR THE ECONOMY. I THINK THE STATEMENT ATTRIBUTED TO THE GOVERNOR OF BANK OF GHANA IS INCORRECT.

• kWAME POKU 9 years ago

Rubbish and foolish talk..When the politicians blows money is we the lame people who have to pay...May God punish our greedy bastard politicians who always want to make a fool out of us...

• Private Citizen 9 years ago

So Mr. Economist, what do you recommend to revitalized our economy? If you don't have any solution, then all what you are saying doesn't make sense to ordinary Ghanaian. I would like to use this opportunity to challenge you t ...

• summy addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT KILLING GHANA COCOA INDUSTRY. LBCs TO BLAME, USING PURCHASING CLERKS AS TOOL FOR EVIL AGENDA. COCOA FARMERS SUFFERING

• GABBY 9 years ago

I think Ghanaians have to stop paying taxes for this useless govt. what have they done with all the tax payers money? Yet they are planning to go for more loans in the name of development, whiles the majority are suffering. N ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

we must force the thieves to refund all that they stole...

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

Npp is a dead party and is dead forever.

• AB USA 9 years ago

If everyone in Ghana pay Ghc3,000 with NDC government the money will disappear