Rawlings barks at Asiedu-Nketia, Betty Mould

Read Comments Comments (81)

• cha 9 years ago

Ghana have suffered enough under this corrupt Govt

• Close Observer 9 years ago

POLITICS DOES NOT OFFER PERMANENT JOB. It is therefore NOT A PLACE FOR THE POOR. THIS IS THE HARD TRUTH. Politics is for PEOPLE WHO ARE RICH. They have their BUSINESSES ALREADY, THEY HAVE THEIR HOUSES ALREADY, I mean they are ...

• GONJA RASMAN 9 years ago

Good piece ; you hit the nail right on the head plus if I may add you must be honest with integrity to go into politiics not todays thieves and crooks worse that Atta Aryee in Nsawam priso today.

• DAVI 9 years ago

NDC FREE LOADING MENTALITY,ENVY AND HATRED ATTITUDE TOWARDSS HARD WORKING GHANAIANS LIKE THE OWNER OF TATA BREWEY LATE SIAW,LATE MARK COFFE OF DATSUN MOTORS FAME AND LATE B.B.BISMAKE,THAT NEED TO BE VOTE OUT FOREVER,NOT ONLY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

The use arms and force to overthrow the people's elected president - Hila liman is terrorism and corruption.

Sending his children to be educated abroad with Ghana money is corruption.

When will Ghanaweb close the book o ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Foolish boy, don't turn Papa jj statements upside down. Papa jj is not finger pointing the NDC Gov. He is talking to corrupted people like u and the Akan's Npp who don't wanna sweat before they get rich. Papa jj is talking to ...

• Asem 9 years ago

I disagree with you, there are rich people who will even steal more to solidify their wealth. Politics is neither for the rich nor the poor rather politics is for selfless people who are responding to a call to serve their p ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Politics is NOT for Visionless, Free loaders and incompetent people.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

OBSERVER IS RIGHT ESPECIALLY IN AFRICA . MOST OF AFRICAN LEADERS DOESN'T HAVE CLEAN RECORD AND WE DON'T CHECK THEIR BACK GROUND AND WORTH . AFRICANS DO VOTE FOR LEADERS THAT WE DON'T EVEN KNOW AND THAT'S A HUGE MISTAKE .

Asem, selfless service is one trait of a good citizen who would like to give something back to society. I gave practical examples to support the point I made and wish you would have done the same to convince me that I'm wrong ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Rawlings is now leading the fight against Corruption. Let's NAME and SHAME them and EXPOSE them for what they are: NATION WRECKERS TAKING REFUGE IN POLITICAL PATRONAGE.

So many of the likes of Ade Coker have been reaping w ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

"We CANNOT Expect most of these people to fight Corruption because they have compromised themselves." MANTSE

Well, MANTSE, Wwho compromised himself more than Rawlings when it comes to corruption? Which way was Rawlings loo ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Much as I would reluctantly agree with Close Observer that politics is not for the poor, I entirely agree with your comment that "..politics is neither for the rich nor the poor rather, politics is for selfless people".

I ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Exactly ! A good example was Ghana's first former President(CPP),Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory . May his Soul rest in peace. Opposite example was late Dr Kofi Abrefa Busia.He transferred his ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

I dare Asiedu Nketia to explain where and how he got his $100 million (One hundred million US Dollars) if he did not steal it from Ghana's coffers.
    Asiedu Nketiah is a big thief.
    J.J Rawlings killed General Akuffo, Afrifa, ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

fucky rawlings and ALL NDC are thieves including Mahama. First led by the notorious ewes they confiscated the hard earnings of businessmen and others..sold state properties( Ralwings and wife etcetc).THEN THEY HID SOME ...

U let go the master. Former President Rawlings himself is an excellent thief/ experienced Clever Thief.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Your views would make sense only if you could show how the rich never engage in corrupt practices. You must be joking. Isn't the rich who often have these greedy politicians doling out government contracts to them? Which rich ...

You have carried the argument way of track. You need to take your time and understand the point I made. My point is that whiles the POOR panics and struggles with the thought of where his daily bread is going to come from upo ...

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

To some extent you are right, BUT money is not the end of everything. By what means was the wealth acquired? Some people will even kill to get rich; some in shady deals like drugs, robbery and "sakawa"

In my opinion, the G ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

But JJ did not say anything negative about Asiedu Nketia. I think he rather praised him. Bad title.

Please note, Mahama is not corrupt.

• Adika 9 years ago

Who loves Mosquito Mr know it all but have acheived nothing. He is barking left right and centre these days . People in glass houses should not throw stones Nketia.

• nana 9 years ago

THE MAN IS DANGER IF YOU MESS WITH HIM YOU WILL PAY THE PRICE,ANYONE MESS WITH J.J RAWLINGS EVUNTUALLY
    PAYS DEARLY FOR MESSING WITH HIM

• AGYENKWA 9 years ago

IF CORRUPT PEOPLE ARE THROWN OUT WHY DID HE KILL THE SO CALL CORRUPT PEOPLE IN HIS ERA? WHERE DO NDC GET MONEY TO PAY RAWLING THEY GIVE FAT CHEQUES THATS WHY HE CANT TALK ABOUT NDC MISMANAGEMENT OF THE ECONONY. GHANAIAN ARE L ...

• daladam 9 years ago

rawlings alwas go after anyone that mess with him or his name niketia
    better watch himslfe

• Ama 9 years ago

Which General Secretary demonstrates greater integrity, the General Secretary of NDP or that of NDC?

• Ama Foriwaa 9 years ago

npp messed with papa jay n his wife send them to court n nearly imprisoned her Nana konedu. No are they not in NPP supporting Nana Addo. NDC worn the elections at the pools n at the supreme court WITH OUT papa jay n his wife. ...

• SAMBA 9 years ago

papa jay says as it is. we missed you .But I pray and hope mommy Betty moud wins to continued with her good works.

• Ama Foriwaa 9 years ago

daily guide dirty paper when it suits u he is a good man, when it does not suit u he is a murderer. Now u are editing his speech on the INTERNET for the world to see. It shall dawn on u and the entire party. God have seen you ...

• Jack 9 years ago

What is wrong with that? If a man does good it must be said and equally if he does bad it must be said also. Its only sycophants normally deviates from this logic.

• Jack 9 years ago

Its only sycophants that normally deviates from this logic.

• ndc faithfuls 9 years ago

If you are smart you would have known that it was a typograghical error.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

You mobilize those idiots to destroys our beloved country ? You destroys our democracy and divided Ghana into tribalism by using idiots and educated illiterates without wisdom to destroys our resources , you will one day face ...

• SULTAN 9 years ago

Rawlings is full of venom because General Kagame Mosquito will not let Nana Konadu override him.

• Jbk 9 years ago

There was nothing like this tribalism in Gh till luff our came.then also JJ as stupid as he was used a greater potion of Gh' resources on you stupid people and dirty city called kimasi

• phil 9 years ago

JJ despite his flows was one president who was able to make a marginal difference in his rule. We need people like him to rule this nation...how i wish there was just one party to allow a unanimous backing from the whole coun ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

this foolish secondary school drop out from togoland imposes himself on Ghanains because OFUI BOAKYE-GYAN

• Joe 9 years ago

Who cares, the only thing for them is to prepare to be judged and sentenced to prison . That is, they can't go home with the stolen money.

• foolish man 9 years ago

he is a dog chain him

• Aminu 9 years ago

Rawlings is an idiot

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

JJ IS TELLING THE TRUTH AND HE KNEW ASIEDU NKETIA BETTER THAN WE DO.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Stupid journalism. How can a whole newspaper that claim to be credible use such a word for an ex-president? Can any of your parents be equal to Ex-president Rawlings? It is only in Ghana that fools and vagabonds like Kweku Ba ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Who is rawlings, nothing more than a hompsexual barking dog. Whilst what he said about the likes of betty mould is true, he's just as bad. Who stole the burma camp account, who sold national assets to his wife, in 2009,there ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

the idiot from togoland in the first place must be thankful he was allowed to live in Ghana and attend our schools.He is not equal to any chicken even in Ghana--what a lazy bum who still relies on the state to feed him... ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

I think this tribalist guy who calls himself
    Perscoba comes from the
    Hole in the forest! Travel n see what racism does to black people in this world! Inward looking tribalist from the hole!

• REEPE. 9 years ago

For all you know, people like you this idiot perscoba or whatever you called yourself are not even a true Ghanaian. You probably come from South Sudan since that's the best place for most of you that claim to truly Ghanaian ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

No Taitor who murder a living democracy can sell me his democratic values. Captain Smart had the wrong person at the right time! What convictions ? , after confiscating power for two decades contaminating this society and pro ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings has finally come out of the closet. Rawlings has all this time been acting as if he was keeping his distance from partisan politics, only recently to show that it's not only his wife who has been out to undermi ...

• Rahaman-Bimbilla 9 years ago

I like Mr Rawlings because of his frank talks. I can't remember for once when Asiedu Nketia helped in explaining to justify a single policy of his party apart from pouring acid at opponents as Mr Rawlings has said. Shame!

• mugu1 9 years ago

rawlings saying all these foolishness just to put his wife and the compromised in position.shame to rawlings

• SGT. 9 years ago

General no size papa j can't do foko

• Princeattapy Ribeiro 9 years ago

RAWLINS BARKS AT ASEIDU-NKETIA

• mickey 9 years ago

So this devil never stops talking!

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

Rawlings ,asiedu kwasea and all the idiots in ndc can you explain the whereabouts of mo0nies sent to brazil via USA during the bogus rawlings coups??Ghanain want some explanations

• Bishop k. forson 9 years ago

That is ndc for you, i think ndc belongs to asiedu nketia and the family

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

">>>>>to restore the force of conviction>>>>>>"

ok kwasea ewe man bastard rawlings am convinvinced you are thief ..yesd and your foolish wife are thieves.

• REEPE. 9 years ago

You don't even sounds a true Ghanaian shut your stinking mouth up

• KOFI 9 years ago

with the exception of martin amidu, all of jj's disciples are judases and armed robbers paaaaa......attamills, john mahama.asiedu nketia, alll ndc lawyers , bettymould, barton odro etc are all big time theives....

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -A STILL SMALL VOICE; THOUGH IT MAY COME ONLY ONCE IN A WHILE, WE MUST REMEBER, IT IS -THE VOICE OF TRUTH. PULSE. A TIME TO THI ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Was Rawlings not the one who stood on the platform of his wife's NDP and declared that his wife's party will win the 2012 elections? As things turned out, his wife failed to meet even the basic criteria required of a candidat ...

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Lets listen to our wiseman Ewe hero and statesman Jerry Rawlings.Only an Ewe statesman like him can see far and has the best interests of Ghana unlike the NPP ashanti backed candidates who have foreign interests.

• Champion 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings your wife is worst than those you mentioned. You are a hypocrite. What you taught them is what they are doing.
    Don't you have at least $50,000,000.00in your account? but you killed people for having 50,000.00Ced ...

• Norvime 9 years ago

Papa Jay I respect you for your opinions but are you still thinking about a win for Mahama? Then all the points you made are useless. If you care about the people you will care about their wasted years under Mahama.

• DAGADOR,NY,USA 9 years ago

Ghanaian journalists must learn how to make headlines and news reports.I listened to what JJ said and read what this journalist wrote.OMG! It totally lacked objectivity and decorum or English is the major problem! You don't ...

• Old Monk 9 years ago

Papa Jay some of us still loves you but recent show that you are no more with the ndc. 1. Using Atta akyia as your lawyer beats the imagination of many ndc people. Atta akyia admitted openly of organising dead bodies to be st ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

But What makes this caricature think that he was not corrupt during his heydays? He stole gold bars from AGC, and because he was surrounded by armed guards, nobody could talk. He just took off in a helicopter, and that was th ...

• Chris, Cape Coast 9 years ago

Where lies the caption "Rawlings barks at Asiedu Nketia, Betty Mould Idrisu"? Ghanaian journalism for you. Always formenting troubles among people.

Daily Guide Journalists,please learn more.A former Military/Soldier etc is addressed by his/her Rank and not Mr
    So,Rawlings is Ft Lft Rawlings (rtd).
    But he became a President.therefore he is addressed as- Former President ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Ghana will never see light as long as elements like Rawlings are still allowed to penetrate our political arena.

• AKUAMOAH-BOATENG 9 years ago

A HYPOCRITE JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS,TRIBALISTIC, A HATER OF THE AKANS, YOU KILLED INNOCENT LEADERS PERCEIVED TO BE CORRUPT, NOW YOU HAVE BOLDLY CONFIRMED THAT SOME MEMBERS OF YOUR OWN PARTY ARE CORRUPT, WHAT ARE YOU DOING ABO ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

vote ndc out.

• mr amin 9 years ago

vote ndc out.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

OH WHO BORN DOGS??? ASIEDU NKATIA,ANITA DE SOOSO HELPED MAHAMA TO KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,CRIMINAL PARTY,JUJU INCOMPETENT NDC ANANSE GOVT,FOOOOOOOOLS

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

Rawlings should keep barking at NDC men and women in power.
    If there should be presidential elections today in Ghana ,Rawlings and his family will vote NPP. Who wasn't happy in Ghana to see President Kuffour dancing with Pre ...

• Mr.Hak 9 years ago

we need to be in good govt

• BRAIMAH 9 years ago

Papa jay don't wory for the current state of our nation is all about rejecting the truth with impunity, the hall mark of Ghanaian "suit wearers" but one day the truth shall reveal it self provided there is no reversals in the ...

• Nat 9 years ago

90%of the current NDC leaders are corrupt

• Big Dan 9 years ago

Papa JJ I think our dear party de great Ndc will win de 2016 election hands down. Therefore let us united for victory.