Uganda defeats Ghana in 2015 AFCON qualifiers

Read Comments Comments (199)

• k.baah 9 years ago

Uganda appears more purposeful in possession. They know exactly how they want to move the ball and go forward in attack.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

God so good Ghana is loosing, there will be no reason for the NDC/Ghana Black star management to steal money in the name of the Black stars.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Sad you wish your country ill, evil and defeat for political gain. You are wishing yourself ill too.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Somebody needs to tell Astu to grow up. He must learn to play and attack with the team and not with himself only. The attack lack clear leadership and and the clues to make direct runs and acceleration in behind defenders and ...

• john akpa (nickname ) 9 years ago

Brimah shouldn't have played ahead of the other guy. No need to come out for that corner. He is a bad goalie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• DAVI 9 years ago

Guys for the seek of Ghana,don't give up hope and supports Our Stars at all times.We shouldn't let YAMIN & the NDC Collapse the Black Stars team,becuase that is the only institution that can unite us as Nation.THERE WILL ALWA ...

• kpata 9 years ago

moron get a life, did any politician played today?

• soso 9 years ago

it is good so. its better we stay out of the 2015 AFCON so that we learn our lessons out of it.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Let's face this results unfortunately shows as good as we are. Ghanaians have come to believe that just by our name we have to win against certain nations regardless. Well, the train that carries such logic has long left the ...

• sam 9 years ago

We Ghanaians have no country, if ashaiman to tema road has not been fixed for so many years, but you have stupid people like you to defend Npp and Ndc. Vote them out!! Learn

• Ben 9 years ago

I agree with you...at least soccer should bring the nation but idiots are injecting politics into soccer...why would wish defeat for this country...this is sad... I hope we can all support the black stars and put politics asi ...

• Gordon yeboah,USA 9 years ago

We can't take it any longer when politicians steal tax payers money while the poor innocents suffer in the name of football.if all of us can't enjoy Ghana's national cake,then black stars must loose instead of few stealing to ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I watched the match. I must confess that our attackers didn't play with a big heart and didn't know how to make direct runs or acceleration behind defenders. From there it affected the rest of the team in terms of their self- ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

Your defense is leaking badly. You need a goal, but you can't afford to concede another goal. Is it smart to bring in 3 attackers and leave you defense bleeding? The guy was in panic mode. Executive functioning was bankrupt ...

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

It appears my fellow Ghanaians dont see what I have been seeing. The reason why Ghana Black Stars have not won any trophy for over thirty years is that they do not play as a team. In the World Cups, it was due to the individu ...

A STUPID DECISION TO DROP THE KEEPER WHO WAS PLAYING VERY WELL AND MAKING IMPORTANT SAVES FOR BRIMAH. BRIMAH SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN POST FOR THAT CORNER.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Thank you Adjoa.Ghana will never see any good thing under this stupid NDC administration.May the gods of our land crush those NDC perpetrators who are misusing the state funds.

• Agboada saviour kofi. 9 years ago

f**ish boy is d ndc the playing team??? mind ur speech .dzimakplavi kese vi.

• Emmanuel Assibu 9 years ago

What does NDC government got to do with loosing a game?. Uganda had a better team,and they won,period. No excuses

• ZONGOZONE 9 years ago

Madam Wangara, God is not paying any attention to you, just because you can't spell "lose".

Your skirt is loose on you because you are losing weight from contracting cholera. Allah should have mercy on you, Madam Wangar ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Ghanafuo paa, I am surprised you guys did not expect the Black Stars to lose in Uganda, with all the Saints of Uganda playing to God to let Uganda be victorious.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Ghana should stay at home to avoid this ebola thing. I would not be surprised if it turns out that the players lost on purpose. It's only football, not worth losing a single life over

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Guinea to deliver the coup de grace,so we can put our scarce foreign exchange resources to more productive uses!
    More importantly,such a poor showing, coming on the heels of the fiasco in Brazil,will make Nyantakyi`s desire ...

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

And also no reason for the sack of kwasi Appiah in the first place.The begning of the end has just started. Konadu is not a coach.This is the repercussion of his negative manners and attitude towards his superior Appiah whe ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

I am glad Ghana lost!

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Wow, you too?

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Blame Nyantekyi for this loss.....

• asokwa 9 years ago

No, 19 jersey of black star and John Boye are the most useless black star player Ghana have ever produced.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

AND THEY CALL THEMSELF FOOT-BALLERS,,,NOT KNOWING THEY'R FOOL-BALLERS ,,,,NO WANDER DAAVI'S PLACE IS VERY QUIET ,,,AND I DON'T 4KING CARE,,,,

• bella 9 years ago

you can watch the match live @
    tv4africa
    please clik ubc it s the uganda channel

• Abu Ishak Imoro 9 years ago

First goal clearly a goalkeeping error. Razak Brimah caught out of position!

Overall Blackstars are playing well. Need to be more accurate upfront. Ghana defense looks OK ... just a little worried about John Boye!

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

do you call this stuff ok? the boys are all profis and playingh like amatures

• Pwallace 9 years ago

100% correct. This are amature players masquerading as pro. No sense of purpose for most of the balls they kick. And they were demanding $100,000 just to show up barely 5 months ago???? God help Ghana!!!!

• atta felix 9 years ago

Ghana is going win 2-1

• kwasi 9 years ago

STOP THIS FOOLISHNESS OF LOSING ALL THE TIME

• Frank 9 years ago

Do you want to win all the time?Fool.

• ken 9 years ago

what is wrong with you

• NANA 9 years ago

TO SAVE GHANA FROM MORE UGLY DEFFETS

• A S 9 years ago

WHY NOT, IDOIT

• Frank 9 years ago

STUPID LOCAL FOOL

• daladam 9 years ago

Ghana is a losing team with no leadership we need avraham grant now

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

SHAME ON YOU . WE DO SCHOOL TO SURVIVE ON OUR OWN THEREFORE WHEN AFRICAN MEN WILL STOP DEMANDING ALMOST EVERYTHING FROM THE WHITE MAN ? GRANT MONTHLY SALARY WOULD BE $50,000 AND I DON'T THINK IT'S GOOD IDEA , GHANA CAN'T AFFO ...

• ken 9 years ago

GOOD COACH COST MONEY BROTHER WE HAD CHEAP GHANA COACH AND WE WERE DEFFEDED BIG TIME QULITY COST GHANA NEED MR GRANT RIGHT NOW OR WE ARE DOOM TO LOSE AT ANY CORNER

• sidder 9 years ago

Konadu would be better off that stupid Israeli. What did he achieve for chelsea?

• MENSA 9 years ago

DO YOU STILL WANT TO LOSE ALL THE TIME?

• kojo 9 years ago

Jews are Gods people. You curse him u will be curse. Why call him stupid when u don't know him. He took Chelsea to the finals

• Mawu 9 years ago

You are dumb, idiot, and stupid!! Whiche jews are God's people? You mean to tell me God discrimates? Are God's people thieves? They are using the bible to deceive foolish people like you, and to continue to steal lands belong ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

To me, I see no future with the current crop of players. Not to say winning Africa. None of them. In that, not a single player is tearing away at the club level, except Gyan whose feat is believed to be due to being "in the c ...

Mr Grant will do nothing for the stars.Coaches don't win,players win

• Yankee 9 years ago

So is this the final score line?

• paul 9 years ago

one will think that we already lost the game.is that a wishful thinking or the game is already played?

• mike 9 years ago

i want ghana to lose am supporting uganda all the way even if we get to uganda we wont win anythingghana under avram grant hmmm

• Daavi 9 years ago

IF THIS IS NOT TRUE, THE PERSON WHO PUBLISHED THIS INFORMATION SHOULD BE SUED. THIS IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

• Abu Ishak Imoro 9 years ago

Defense: B+
    Other than conceding the goal, the defence has been good all round.

Defensive Midfield: A
    The defensive midfield has been playing its role effectively -- dropping back to help the defense against the heavily ...

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

Hello CVoach Grant. Welcome to the debacle called Black Stars of Ghana. You have your work cut out for you. Do you now want to change your mind about taking up the Ghana post? If you want to live a peaceful life, stay clea ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Blame the goal on John Boye, instead clearing the ball away, he cleared it into coner kick, which resulted in the first goal. Boye ist an accident happening.

• Dread 9 years ago

John Boye is a useless mada fuka player. I knew we will loose with him in defense. he is the cause of all our defeats i dont know why the coaches still pick him. he is so uselesss.
    Aboa kwasia, wo maame twe kankai, God will ...

• ghana boy 9 years ago

Dont you know home team name is always first? Stupid Journalist

• JK 9 years ago

Most countries, including Ghana, list the home team first, the visitor second. The United States on the other hand lists the visiting team first, the home team second.

• OpeibeaMyDaugther 9 years ago

Who made that rule in sports?

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

The black stars and the Gfa are doing their bussiness for yheir own good.I don't care if win or loose.Nonsense!!!

John BOYE is a foolish player. I wonder why he is wtill there. Dede is injured. Atsu is also wasteful. Afful to short for defence.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Is this a WISHFUL RESULT or the match is yet to be played ? The headline is a bit CONFUSING!!

• Me 9 years ago

Its tough for Ghana but Ghana can still win. The goal was a serious error. In our old time whenever a corner kick is taken nos 2 and 3 position themselves besides the post but Ghana always fails to do this resulting in goals ...

• agosta 9 years ago

The boys have grown horns since the like of john adu sarpey and john paintsil they have stopped protecting that post...I even question the keepers if the call them to come and protect that side for them...they should be loosi ...

• Alato 9 years ago

oh dis 1 is bad selection.
    why boye kick the ball to corner?
    stupid difender.

• kusasi 9 years ago

stop inviting this guy for blackstars he cannot be trusted look at way he betrayed kwarase Ghana vrs us game then Ghana Portugal game. the Ghana Uganda game he has a good chance to clear the ball to a better safety posit ...

• jerry 9 years ago

i knew in the absence of gyan and kojo Dere will bi a challenge 4 Ghana

• Joe 9 years ago

Poor passing by Ghana is killing them. Lack of concentration and the goalkeeper is inexperienced. Still Ghana is down by 1:00. Ghana is playing patternless game.

• Dr Kanu pempen 9 years ago

GHANA POOR PERFOMANCE IS DUE TO ATSU STARTING. HE ONLY DRIBBLES BUT CANT CROSS OR PASS. HE HANGS ON THE BALL TOO LONG CAUSINF OPPOSING DEFENCE TO REORGANISE,HE ALSO DOESNT TACKLE OR DROP BACK WHEN POSSESSION IS LOST EXPOSING ...

• Muntari 9 years ago

Useless Ghana Black stars, shame unto GFA, Konadu, players as well

• JK 9 years ago

So why does he get to start, or play, the matches?

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghana is now pushing pressure. Hopefully they can get a goal now.

• Obour from Jasikab 9 years ago

There is hope, Ghana will equalize

• Obour from Jasikan 9 years ago

There is hope,Ghana will equalize.

• KONADU'S KOTOKO'S B. STARS!! 9 years ago

THESE EUROPEAN SUBS HAVE NO BUSINESS MASQUERADING AS NATIONAL TEAM MATERIALS!!!

• prof Dorleagbenu 9 years ago

ooooo my Ghana .players wakeup on the pitch

• kwabena 9 years ago

Very useless display of football by the black stars....erratic shooting. ...selfish play....high balls against tall opponents. ...very poor ....

• angry 9 years ago

John Boye doesnt know how to defend. Goaly scared and timing of coming out is poor. Bunch of useless selfish players. They all need proper education

• Slim GH 9 years ago

I agree it was a very terrible game that could've easily been avoided but I guess because of our injured players who actually leads this team were not available

• angry 9 years ago

Not a good manager to lead the team. Bad tactics and to be honest with you the back was poor and the midfield was empty. Is like they were all over the place

• Poste 9 years ago

Uganda 1 Ghana 0

• SS 9 years ago

Ghana played like a pub team. Who said konadu and kwasia appiah can manage Ghana football. Total disgrace.

• Liars! 9 years ago

Allow Akwasi Appiah to nurse those wounds inflicted by a heartless and anti-Akan Ghana. You wanted him out and he is currently out, so what is your beef? I thought your daring player, Dede-the-captain was going to get you at ...

• Kola bile 9 years ago

How come no team ..even a colts or we men team wants his service

• PONCHO 9 years ago

uganda 1: gha 0

the field was too bad . but didnt they train on it? You dont kick ball high when your attarkers are 1,62miters

• DZATSE GEORGE 9 years ago

the best team will triumph at the end of proceedings.Ugandaians are black beigns just as Ghanaians

• GC/USA 9 years ago

DO WE NEED A GHANAIAN COACH???? NO MORE!!!!! THEY ARE USELESS AND PLEASE STOP SELECTING THESE AFRICA BASED GHANAIAN PLAYERS TO THE BLACK STARS. THAT AFFUL GUY AT THE RIGHT BACK IS USELESS BOTH AS A PLAYER AND TOO SMALL IN SIZ ...

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Ya, those who are saying Konadu is better than Grant, now u see? Its not about local coaches, its all about the best for Ghana. I believe Grant will take us places. It doesn't matter past successes or failures. What matters i ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Why did Solomon Asante start from the bench? Our defence and goalkeeping department are mot solid

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This is what happens when those who are tasked with the administration of football focus on lining their pockets rather than building a national team. Flights, meals, grocery, bonuses, $8,000 iPads (not yet manufactured). Eve ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Thanks, Joe.
    Fish rots from the head.
    Our football is rotting from the FA.

What a game today!
    Hardly any coordination, any purpose.
    Wayward shots, our legendary midfield dead.

With will-power alone, I think we will ...

• Richard 9 years ago

Where is the connection between the headline and the story itself?

• Adenta 9 years ago

The result of short players playing high balls against tall opponents, no coordination among our players, poor passes, Atsu was being selfish with the ball period, Wakasu reckless shots. We need more strikers beside Asamoah ...

• Abdulai Awal 9 years ago

i don't even want to watch any of their games again since the world cup.

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Sidder, when will u stop living in the past? The past doesn't count. Moyes was a good coach yet he couldn't handle MAN U. Time changes and things happen so lets back Grant with prayers, that's all Ghanaians.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Because of players like him, that french coach can say African players lack soccer and tactical intelligence of the field.
    Boye is useless!

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

GFA has brought no miracles by changing Kwasi Appiah. We are getting tired of supporting an unreliable team and I doubt if the new coach will bring any luck, which the only thing the Black Stars can hope for.

• Cool 9 years ago

Leave the boys alone. You don't always win in life

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Npp clowns will blame this loss too on Mahama. Npp nation wreckers and nation haters.

• Frank Agyena-afari. 9 years ago

Please continue taking your medication,so that you stop misbehaving.Now be a good boy.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

My goodness, please can some one tell me I am dreaming? Is that all the Black Stars can offer? It was like watching a local league match between RTU and Wa All Stars...Tweaaaa! Wal lahi!

Our team was sub standard and the c ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Alhaj long time,You still haven't forgotten my Nyame blame soccer.Hahaha.Konadu is worse than Appiah.I don't blame him,because during his playing days he was not skillful.So he does not know who a skillful is.The main is with ...

Oh! Rasheed I miss you. Watching the Black Stars play only raised my blood pressure, and I know not to put too much premium on BS matches these days else I would not be living long on this planet...lol

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Please do not put too much premium on those Nyame. players,because they will disappoint you.I knew without Gyan and Kwadwo Asamoah it was going to be difficult for us.Players like Atsu,Rabiu,Warris,Wakasso and Jordan Ayew sho ...

• DR KA NU PEMPEM 9 years ago

MUNTARI IS OUR BEST MIDFIELDER, PERIOD! HE CAN CREATE, TACKLE N SCORE. WE HAVE TO MASSAGE HIS EGO LIKE FERGUSON DID TO CANTONA OR CARLOS BILARDO TO MARADONA.

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Walahi! Allah,Alhaji you´ve made my day!!,I can´t stop laughing,my gosh!! was that team our Black stars,Hohohoho hahahahaha! na swegbe oooooo!!

Schalke Fan, thanks for correcting me on the spelling of "SWEGBE". I battled with it when I was writing earlier.

Boy you must be as old me, all along I thought I was the only old man boogie here ...lol, but any one who kno ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

It appears that we need Gyan on the field for the psychological confidence. After this set of games, Warris and Titi Accam are gone. They are simply not big time strikers when the pressure is on. Time to bring Boakye Yiad ...

• emmanuel 9 years ago

de story does not say anything about who has won or lose. its vri confusing

• Abdulai Awal 9 years ago

i don't even want to watch the black stars again after what happened in the world cup

• y bw 9 years ago

Thank. God they. Will. Lose. Again

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

nyc match...u shud all knw dat d absence of gyan blak stars will nva win.i said ds earlier oo. nd ppl wer lik dede ll chng thns..who is dede..tweeeeaaa..

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

yes, we lost but we can still make it. they have to display the league table.

• adama alhassan 9 years ago

can believe players like boye are still called to play for gh ppl think gh have small problem to deal wit. de problem is more dan elephant

• Yaovi 9 years ago

He cannot even leave a half-decent team to play in the AFCON.

Just look at how we are struggling. Akwasi Appiah most useless coach ever!

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

That stupid John Boye again!

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

I am on a crusade. Mr Grant, every player with a stupid hairstyle should not play for the Black Stars. Seems, their football IQ is manifested in the type of hairstyle they have on. Boye, Atsu, Afful are prime examples. Ju ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Oyiwa oooo Oyiwa !!! I told u Kwesi. Appiah was only sacked as a SCAPE GOAT in order to divert attention from State monies stolen during Brazil 2014. WC. When this backfired with the Dzamefe Commission probe, Nyantakyi an ...

• Miss More 9 years ago

He who fight and runaway need to fight for another day.come what may we will win on Wednesday against Togo insha Allahu.

• KOTOKO'S B. STARS!! 9 years ago

THIS BOYE BOY HAS GOT THE BEST JUJU WORKING FOR HIM AND CAN'T GET CANNED!! HE WORKED AA MAYELE AND NOW HE HAS KONADU STUPEFIED!! LET'S SEE IF HIS JUJU WILL WORK ON WHITEMAN!!

• inusah 9 years ago

We have to call the former players in 208 would cup players that will be better than this jon boy n others

• ISAAC ADDO - USA 9 years ago

I think GFA should swallow their arrogant and settle the differences between them and the key players like Sulley Muntari, Kelvins Prince Boateng, and Adam Kawarsey and invite them for the next assignment else Ghanaians will ...

• Johnny Football 9 years ago

I have never seen a bunch of selfish players come together to form a team like I've seen of the Black Stars.

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

Ghanaians shall pay dearly for sacking Kwesi Appiah becos of the tribalistic sentiments on the 19th at the Tamale stadium.We should get ready and forget about AFCON 2015

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE BLACKSTARS SHOULD STOP WEARING THOSE CURSED JERSEYS IN THE NDC COLOURS AND GOD WILL BLESS THEM AGAIN. THE SHIRTS WERE SENT TO ANTOA NYAMAA BEFORE THE WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL, THAT IS WHAT CAUSED ALL THE PROBLEMS IN BRAZIL AND ...

• Kola bile 9 years ago

So you can put kotoko dirty jersey on them

• Minnows 9 years ago

We are finished, I can't believe it these minnows have beaten us.

• Omanba 9 years ago

It would be better they dont qualify to save us from airlifting money to them.

• Isaac Ampong. 9 years ago

The lost of The Stars is clear indication that money can't win à match.O poor Stars.

• Kwabena Piso 9 years ago

Ghana is useless without Gyan,how can we lose to these minnows???

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I would say that Uganda is the new Zambia. They are actually a strong team. I would not want to meet this team again if we qualify.

• kamau timothy. 9 years ago

Sorry to mention.kwabena u r stupid.may b u never had chance to see the match.ug is really a strong team.

• Agboada saviour kofi. 9 years ago

ln fact am very happy about the defeat bcus is just a waste of tax payers money.Ghana blackstars is indiscipline team as well as gfa as whole.HURRRRRAY* As for AFCON 2015 they shld forget it.

• Bice Brobbey 9 years ago

The Ghana Black Stars won't qualify for anything again in this world. Just mark it on the wall. Those arrogant, selfish and disrespectful players are done for good. Hip, hip, hip, Hooooooray!!!!!!!

• Liars! 9 years ago

The two most hated personalities (Akwasi Appiah and Asamoah Gyan)by the anti-Akan fraternity stayed away! I hope those devilish anti-Akan people are happy. DOGS! Congratulations, Uganda!!

Brimah should not have come out for that corner. There was no need to drop the other goalkeeper who was playing so well and making important saves.

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Adjoa Wangara,what a horrible and primitive name! In the first place are you true full-blooded Ghanaian? I don't think so and at the same time I wondered why your stupid and nonsense should be put in the public domain .Shame ...

• Ghanaians are very stupid people 9 years ago

Ghana a failed stat. Amen

• AKUAMOAH-BOATENG 9 years ago

I AM VERY HAPPY! THIS STUPID GOVERNMENT WILL NEVER BE HONORNED WITH ANY GOOD THING. STUPID JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS ARMED ROBBERS GOVERNMENT!!!'

• The HitMaker 9 years ago

@Akuamoah, are you normal?
    How can you insult the president of the land?
    I don't think any member of your family can even win an Assembly Man in your area.
    You Akans think you know everything huh?
    The pride & arrogance ...

• the truth 9 years ago

you are sick in the head. we are talking about our dear stars and you are here trying to inject your politics into it. what has politics done for our nation? i dont support NDC but mahama is our pres. and he represents Ghana ...

• Akpaku Daniel from Dodi Asantekrom 9 years ago

We should not politics for the loss of the black stars ,we don't have the materials

• paul 9 years ago

Is very good.our taxe money is free.we are happy.we dt deserve to qualify for any tournament

• baguma james f/portal 0753383008 9 years ago

what if uganda fails to win the next game what will be the results?

• DDKT 9 years ago

GFA needs to be reconfigured

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

See the exsample with American Basketball the owners.You must know just one Thing.Without the Players you don´t have a game.Let stop becoming masters over our Stars.Your future will not be good if you want to rule These prof ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WE TALK TOO MUCH,BOATING ,MUNTERI

• Kwabena Agyeman 9 years ago

Overall performance was poor. The team played without any purpose or plan. The coach could not read the game either. Not one player was outstanding. Team needs complete overhaul .

• Robert Mugabe 9 years ago

Savio Kabugo Scored for Uganda not Ivan Ntege.

• Robert Mugabe 9 years ago

Savio Kabugo scored for uganda not Ivan Ntege

• Yaw 9 years ago

Ghana must forget of qualifying for the cup of nations finals to save itself from embarrassment.
    The current team can't compete at the highest level.It's as simple as that.
    Losing to Ugand,who else can they beat?

• Robert WH 9 years ago

Uganda deserved it

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

They say 'God never sleep'. He is wild awake to honor, and or give reward to whom one is due. How would a sane God give credence to Messrs. KN and the entire GFA bunch when they have collaboratively and repeatedly 'chopped', ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

We´ve got players who´re recognized among the best of the world in soccer, to form a team that can compete among the world´s best but due to jealousy and foolish pride,our team is turned into "obiaa y3 obiaa"sort of playe ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Those goons at GFA should put their foolish pride aside and allow Konadu to invite Essien,Muntari and Kevin for the Wednesday's match.That is the only way we can qualify.Even if Asamoah plays on Wednesday,he will not be at h ...

• anonymos 9 years ago

useless team from a stupid country

• kato-from uganda 9 years ago

u people ,why abuse your national team?i'm a ugandan,and down here in my country,we respect Ghana in terms of football,given the good history you hold in this game,simply give your team time,you have very good players.what i ...

• kejetia abrantie 9 years ago

John Boye, kiss the nice ugangan goal for me!!!!!

• Ringo Watusi 9 years ago

Stupid and corrupt GFA,you`ll surely regret and remember Akwasi Appiah.GHFUO,Akwasi Appiah hater,where are you? We are not even going to qualify for the AFCON 2015

• Agya Nimo 9 years ago

God almighty help us loos against Togo so we dnt qualify..bcuz we dnt won't any EBOLA in ghana.

• Naijaboy 9 years ago

Nigeria won beat congo 2 - 0 our goalkeeper was really good best in africa! Sorry to ghana haha

• Ghanboy 9 years ago

Nigeria will not qualify.Mark my words

• PADMORE 9 years ago

Ghanaboy, your wishes cannot be God's plan for Nigeria so stop worrying your soul on things that will never happen. The God we all worship is not a Ghanaian neither is He a Nigerian so please stop dreaming about your fellow's ...

• Ghanboy 9 years ago

I am sorry that is not my wish,but it will happen live.MARK MY WORDS.By the way stop preaching to me,because you don't God very well.You only pretend to know God,oh yeah hypocrites.

• Naijaboy 9 years ago

If we win our next match we will qualify, we are playing south africa next in Nigeria, we played a draw with south africa before in their home and south africa has never won against Nigeria in the history of football so stfu ...

• Emmeyscot 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah and GFA have destroyed the Black Stars!!!This is the damage corruption and money stealing can do to a talented football team like this !!!

• Onipa Bone 9 years ago

Again youth against old men in the name if experience was so glaring. The old must give way to the new. How can we move on with this mentality? When Ghana reigned supreme, it was because if movement.

• Jaws 9 years ago

Coach Maxwell Konedu I think does no what he is about,how on earth can you experiment with this Brimah guy at this crucial part of going to a major fiesta.I watched him jumping up and down and running like a school boy when G ...

• KwaZulu 9 years ago

Stupid coach. U drop boakye yiadom and called this primary school strikers. We gh are not truthful and that is causing the downfall of the team

• kweku ghana 9 years ago

I thank God for loose ,where is Grant we him
    now to grant us...agbe wo

• sam 9 years ago

What kind of English is that? Did you even went to school or you are weeee smoker too. Oh my god help us

• kweku ghana 9 years ago

I thank God for this loose ,where is Grant we him
    now to grant us...agbe wo

• amina 9 years ago

How can you ignore a striker in a Italia serial A and call a player in a Saudi league, who is not even getting playing der.. We are not serious as a country kraaaa.

• Hajia naidaa nj USA 9 years ago

Please Ghanaians we need to learn how to appreciate our players those insult is never gonna help us we need to know or to learn how to say god bless Ghana we Americas always bless the country and god always accept it but I do ...

• KOKO AND MASAA 9 years ago

don't blame us please its all because of poverty.

• A S 9 years ago

We need the 4 players back to the team I'm talking about Essien,Muntari,Kpb,and Adam kwarasey.......

• Hajia naidaa nj USA 9 years ago

Insulting the players will not solve any of the problems. Maybe if you substitute the players it will he better

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Please this place is a very " hot kitchen"not meant for ladies like you.The insults will not stop.Please I like you and I don't want anybody to insult you.

• McFERRON 9 years ago

Hajia naidaa, quite sadly insults has become a culture in Ghana and there's no letting down anymore. The culture of insults and disrespect for political opponent was introduced into the Ghanaian political life soon as NPP los ...

• Don Simon 9 years ago

I hope Ghana doesnt qualify to save the government coffers for Ghanaians.

• MICHAEL BOYE MARQUAYE 9 years ago

Plz lend me your ears fellow Ghanaians this is not the way to support a national team, football is a game of kicks it can always go the other way round, most of the countries that lost on Saturday never wanted it that way but ...

• Accraboy. 9 years ago

I know you are very tired after a hard day's work,so just get some hot kenkey and fish and devour it.After that drink plenty of water and go to bed,okay.

• MICHAEL BOYE MARQUAYE 9 years ago

Luckily am on holiday though and sleeps late something i never do for a very long time, yez i have plenty of kenkey and fish in my fridge and also plenty of water but unfortunately i visit the loo several times for consuming ...

• PONCHO 9 years ago

BRAVOOOOOO UGANDA. IT'S MY DREAM YOU QUALIFY AHEAD OF GHANA. USELESS GFA.

• The truth 9 years ago

I blame GFA for this mess.

• kwame 9 years ago

gfa stop the shit n bring back the senior players, we cant do without them, enough is enough, you lot acting like women fighting with their lovers, dont personalise gfa, fuckin wankers

I watched the second half of the game,and from all look of things, Uganda was the best side . remember they drew 1-1 with us in Ghana. Don't blame our loss on politics.

• Y.Y, 9 years ago

Reconcile, GFA, and bring back Sulley Muntari, Boateng, and the rest. We need them.

• Freddie 9 years ago

Don't count on this Black Stars team because they have no bite. They are a whole bunch of confused mess!!! I think they are finished because they have nothing to offer.

• Ossom 9 years ago

If u keep receiving the nation's money u always pretend u are working but spending the poor Ghanaian tax payers money, these are the curses u receive

• Edward Dickens Ddumba 9 years ago

THE Uganda lone goal was scored by Savio Kabugo and not Ivan Ntege.

• joojo2014 9 years ago

Ghanaians & their gov't are too much pre-occupied with the Black Stars & international soccer. The people & the gov't need to re-focus their priorities & direct their human & material resources towards more effective nation-b ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Nyantakyi knows that he is to blame. God is working on my and our behalf. Until Nyantakyi realises the wrong he has done, he will be surprised at turn of events. Let's wait and see.

• kutsii 9 years ago

Yaovi or whatever ur damn mother fucker are is. Please u can blame the idiocy of the GARDEN president and the greed and 'konkonsa' of 'kill the Ten' KONADU on Kesh Appiah. Nonsense.
    Appiah coached the Black stars which ne ...

• kamau timothy. 9 years ago

Obviously uganda is currently better than ghana.u see the referee refused to reward ug wz penalty when masa geofrey was fauled in the box but if it was ghan,he wd give it.it was a nice game.

• PAPA GHANA 9 years ago

Adjoa Wangara..You are not mature enough to comment on this forum. What a close minded person!

• appiah Papa 9 years ago

Very poor play