My people need jobs – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kay 9 years ago

TO INCOMPETENT TO HOLD THAT OFFICE.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

They have put their money together to lend it to the poor...

That's NDC king and gurus for you

They are going to rip off the poor

Winkers NDC Bank

To set up company for people

Ur corrupt practice in the election practice SC judges bribbery has made your ASHANTIS jobless
    DID U THINK BEFORE FLYING ALL OVER ON THE PRESIDENTIAL JET TO ALL OVER with that pepeni Mahama? B ...

• The 9 years ago

This is why you the Chiefs must be on this useless NDC government to perform. With all the power crisis, high tariffs, high taxes the useless directives that were given by BOG to hold the cedi when it was free falling how can ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Factories, construction companies, education. When will otumfuo build a factory, hospital or even a polytechnic/vocational college? Talking without thinking

• agyeiwa 9 years ago

You and Okyenhene shd have made huge palm and cocoa plantations to create jobs for your people.What have you done with the huge donations by corporate and individuals to your stool. Be proactive pls

• KONONGO CONTRACTOR 9 years ago

Re: Sister Agyeiwa,"Mo ne kasa" Well spoken.These village chiefs and village politicians go to overseas for medical checkup with our taxes.Why these fools do not return home and help build clinic for the people who voted them ...

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Ok, sell all those houses and the Bentley that you drive on government road and start a company to employ your thieves. Thank you

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

India launched a Space Mission to Mars in 2013; entrepreneurs like Sir Richard Brandon have gone past that and until the mishap with his Galactic project last week, people were going to go on holiday to space by March next ye ...

OTUMFUO USE THE VOTES2012 BRIBERY MONEY To set up company for people

Ur corrupt practice in the election practice SC judges bribbery has made your ASHANTIS jobless
    DID U THINK BEFORE FLYING ALL OVER ON THE PRESIDENTIAL JE ...

• Ali 9 years ago

This stupid supposed king took loans from the World Bank. What has he done with the loans. He went to far away South Africa to buy a mansion. And one in the UK. Thief

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

They don't fall from the sky like golden stool or manna muahahahahaaaaaaa. U have to use new, improved modern strategies to invite companies,.corporate entities to ur region. This is not even otumfuo job but that of the regio ...

• ashanti black monkeys 9 years ago

Let go to cocoa farm instead of my uncle is in Europe

• WIAFE 9 years ago

Please get together with a few rich folks in Ashanti Region and open a factory
    But how will you get electricity to run the factory profitabily?

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

There is abundance of renewable energy in Ashanti to supply factories with electricity. The Berekese? Waterworks can supply a few MW plus solar and biomass. There are experts at KNUST.
    Let the King set up a crowd fund to pr ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Nana is screaming Bloody Murder after the Cart & horse have bolted.

Who does he expect to set up businesses after such a major cock-up at Obuasi?
    Let's put our heads together to avert what could be a potential for Vices ( ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Otumfuo, why don't you tell Mahama and his government to create jobs?You are very hypocrite and you are not a truthful king as people use to say. You Otumfuo,Atukuba and Afari Gyan are the cause of all these calamities we ar ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Go kill yourself with bribes. Your so called people needs bribes and not jobs, tweaaa.

• BB 9 years ago

What are you doing about it yourself? The money you spend on houses and hotels outside Ghana can help set up SME's for your "people"! Lord have mercy on us in Ghana.

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

I guess this man is sick.If your people need jobs then why do you buy houses worth of millions abroad instead of building factories in your region? Kwaku Duah, answer this very question first before pretending to be a good ci ...

• Kwame Lee 9 years ago

Otumfuor, i wish u would reason with yourself and solve the youth unemploment problem in the Ashanti region without depending on the central government.
    Nana, the proceeds form royalties acrued from the Obuasi gold mines alo ...

• Parker 9 years ago

Sad to hear the Asantehene say dis! Isn't he supposed to be bigger than the Kings of Dubai? Cudnt he have built the Ashante kingdom single handedly ? Vision less African Leaders!
    Invite the private sector, foreign investors ...

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

He keeps grabbing money right and left for his selfish purposes. Sure he can do a lot for his people if he wants but because of selfishness he pockets all that he gains - some wrongfully.
    He should give jobs to his people an ...

• Paa kwesisika 9 years ago

Tell that to your buddy in the jubilee house. Birds of the same incompetent feathers have the same message. Nana with all due respect open your eyes because the solution to job creations is stirring you in the face. You've be ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

WITH DUE RESPECT TO OTUMFUO, SOME OF OUR GOLD MONIES CAN BE USED TO CREATE MORE INDUSTRIES AND JOBS FOR YOUTHS NATION WIDE

• YAW ANNOR 9 years ago

Mr. Otumfuo, i'm glad you've realised you are but man and not God as your followers hail you to be. Anyway,if you're the great king as self acclaimed then please put out your greatness by building factories,service rendering ...

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Ohene what have you done so far with all the land titles royalties and that monnies pumped into the region? Is the onus not lying befor your door step?

• Ugly Akufo Akufo 9 years ago

Get them jobs

• Love Ashanti 9 years ago

now u see ur people need job useless otumfo since ashanti kingdo begun

• aki-ola,jamasi 9 years ago

what re u doing urself with the monies taken.create some of the jobs urself n stop acquiring wealth. be proactive my lord.

• Kodi 9 years ago

The first time I am impressed about Otumfuo's speech. You will bear with me that the impact of educational fund as not yielded any great impact. Is time Otumfuo aimed towards job creation and expand the existing schools and b ...

• Danielle 9 years ago

Please you can sell you gold jewelries that you put on and use that monies to start up businesses in ashanti. After all, the jewelries are for the people.

• Justice 9 years ago

Your people indeed need job. My people also need jobs in the greater accra region ok. Stupid tribalist idiot.People need jobs in the northern eastern western, volta regions too. Shut up and let those in charge do their job.

• yaw ofori 9 years ago

is good to say that

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

THEY SHOULD GO AND ASK AKUFFO ADDO AND WONTUMI FOR JOBS,BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO IS PRESIDENT FOR ASHANTI REGION AND WONTUMI THE RGIONAL MINSTER.

• impromptus 9 years ago

K4 abandon the Busia rural development.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Accra stinks

• PRIORITI 9 years ago

has he given up dealing coke? get a few youngsters employed and widen your turf coketumfuo

• Maxwell O. Carter 9 years ago

the answer to that is in re-conditioning. Nobody wants to leave home and live aboard; it is the economic advantages that compel & propels this mass migration. be investor friendly and make incentives for the creations of job ...

• Akua AU 9 years ago

How can people expand their businesses when there is dum so dum so erratically. I guess he has misdirected his appeal for youth employment to the wrong stake holders.

• Rasfii 9 years ago

Ah nana, did you consult your subnates before saying things? Your region have lots of jobs but your people are now a little wise your people were selling dogs chains, pk, prostitution and bush meat hunters but now they have s ...

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

Otumfuo, Nana Asantehene, please settle Bompata chieftaincy dispute case. As a result of this inaction on the part of your Asanteman Council, the town has been left without a queen mother for several years now, while the cur ...

• Duke 9 years ago

U supported the NDC to win power and now they are collapsing existing business, as a chief u should ve known what NDC us capable of, stealing, devalueing the cedi, and cropption,u even help bribe the judges on the election ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA EVIL CRIMINAL,KWASEA FAKE CHIEF TO GHANIANS NATION,MAHAMA MAKE YOU DOG PERIOD

• K.K. Akoto 9 years ago

You want jobs for your people but you failed to forgo your lavish lifestyle. Invest in your people but not in buildings and stop riding in luxurious cars. Where is the lease money you collected from us?

• Asiedu Nketia 9 years ago

STOP SELLING THE GOLD FOR YOURSELF AND INVEST SOME ON BEHALF OF ASANTEMAN. ALWAYS BEGGING AND ASKING, WHEN WILL AFRICANS WAKE UP AND OWN THEIR PROBLEMS? DO SOMETHING AND STOP BEHAVING LIKE AN ANCIENT KING. EVEN ANCIENT ROME S ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Nana still thinks the Foreign Investors will sit in aeroplanes to come to Africa to create jobs.
    Let us use Our brains sometimes too. Haba!!!

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

PLEASE STAND UP AND GO FOR FOREIGN AID TO COMPLETE THE INLAND PORT AND BUILD THE KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT WHICH WILL BRING MORE JOBS TO THE ASHANTI NATION. PLEASE NANA IT IS UP TO YOU TO BEHAVE LIKE THE GOOD OLD OSEI TUTU ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

You have no Gold in Obuasi, don't you get it?
    It is foreign-owned. The deal was not the best either.
    Nothing wrong with Mergers& Acquisitions. The world over is undergoing such change ( Rail Transport in theUK is predominan ...

• bestman 9 years ago

thank you Nana but my questions are Nana
    where is the kumasi mall, where is the Asante fighting spirit ? you gave yourself to this one day wonder gutter cleaning, Nana we need the spirit of Nana Osei Tutu 1, Nana osei Bonsu, ...

• Specialist 9 years ago

Otumfoo paa, I came to Ghana and went to Kumasi in 2013 to establish a specialised clinic that would employed at least 80-90 Ghanaians but I was almost swindle by the chief who wanted to sell his land to me at astronomical pr ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Gina Blay ! Who creates jobs? There is no where in the world job creation is the sole responsibility of the gov't. Individuals are in majority job creators through personal initiatives.
    I have a cousin named Lucy Edwards.Sh ...

• OGYA 9 years ago

MY PEOPLE NEED JOBS N U USE 5MILLION POUNDS TO BUY HOUSE IN UK WITHOUT SLEEPING THERE. PLS 5MILLION CAN CREATE MORE JOBS IN GH

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

It is the responsibility of all the Chiefs in the country to see to it that all the people who hail from their jurisdictions have good education, health care, affordable housing, uninterrupted electricity, and guaranteed empl ...

• jim 9 years ago

The money the asantehene has spent acquiring properties outside Ghana could have been used here to provide jobs. Stop fooling yourself and ghanaians.

• ShortyAddo 9 years ago

What did you do with your cocaine money from Canada? If you are wise, you could inverst these money somewhere in Asantekrom to give job to your little Asante Bastard folks.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

GHANA CAN ONLY CREATE JOBS WHEN HER NOISY EDUCATED PEOPLE WITH BIG DEGREE TITLES DOI HAVE THE ABILLITY IN SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRILAIZATION.

WHAT IS SAD IS,GHANA TURNS OUT EVERY YEAR GRADUATES ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

We come from a country and Society where society expects Only certain people to take the initiative. That is where we are at right now.
    Those people always seek their interest and only those around them. If we have proper re ...