BNI releases Citi FM boss Sammens

Read Comments Comments (98)

• sultan jalloh 9 years ago

our media is fake.....only political partizan....God bless ghana

• Osbon 9 years ago

why allow her to carry such huge narcotic items into the plane in the first place if its true that the Ghana side were alerted, Lie will kill Ghana.

• Adanko 9 years ago

NDC still at their clever tricks. They are able to turn. 6 into 9 and the whole world believes it.

• True Talk 9 years ago

Female travelling from Ghana arrested at Heathrow with over 12 Kilos of UNCONCEALED cocaine in her possession. Who let her board the aircraft?? IT COULD HAVE BEEN A BOMB!!! Security at BA gate and VIP should all be arrested, ...

• cha 9 years ago

What a country-

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHAT A STUPID STATEMENT? ''In a statement to the media, NACOB stated: “One Ms. Nayele Ametefe was arrested on the 10th of November, 2014 through the collaborative effort of Narcotics Control Board (NACOB) and its British p ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

So if NACOB did not do their work well, you want NDC TO TELL THIS TO THEIR FOLLOWERS? Has that got anything to do with party or the govt?
    When spindoctors try to associate the lady with the govt with teheir Diplomatic Passpo ...

Has anyone been arrested at NACOB for this huge lapse by the BNI? Is it not easy to know who was on duty at the time to answer for this, if it is not deliberate? If this has not been done, leave us alone to conjecture. THERE ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

"One Ms Nayele Ametefe was arrested on the 10th of November 2014,through collaborative effort of Narcotics Control Board NACOB and its British partners"

How did that happen,so they knew something like that was happening b ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

You want the fake judges and CJ to release her? Didn't cocaine turn to kokonte powder in Ghana? It should change again in the UK.
    Good job NACOB for the smart and economical move. The UK will deal with her and even uncover ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

And this ties in nicely with all the high-intensity political activity we have witnessed in certain quarters lately! Even members of the dreaded Columbian cartels have been subdued,so these 'amateurs' are definitely fighting ...

Wonderful comment. It is rather unfortunate you ended with the word 'nonsense' I agree with you that the JUDGES and the CJ including ATUBIGA are fake, that is why THE STUPID PARTY, NDC is still in power. They did Ghanaians a ...

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

You will understand when you get to know the people who matter at the NACOB and BNI, especially those at the airport, are all NDC appointees

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Ass holes. We will now blow this thing up BIG time

• KY 9 years ago

Haaaahaaa yesss bro.NATIONAL DISTRIBUTORS OF COCAIN (NDC) at their best. Aba NDC you want chop every money some

• seth 9 years ago

NDC spinning machine at it's best.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Now BNI can get back to their real jobs instead of being errand boys for NDC

• MARY 9 years ago

NPP AT WORK

• George Badu 9 years ago

There is no NPP in this one.This a serious crime which has been committed. It even crosses national lines. An Austrian passport is at stake here.She also had a Ghanaian diplomatic passport l assume. Was it stamped? Let BNI wo ...

• rsmakakpo 9 years ago

It's only in Ghana that we can denigrate the number one institution of the state and still walk around town and blame institutions. This posture should not be seen as victory over evil but curse of a generation in your line. ...

• Muscatela 9 years ago

Ghana to the ditch.

• WENCHIE MOKE 9 years ago

Why was the welcome team of Ghana High Com. Officials not addressed?Part true,part lies!This Angel story will not easily go away!There is more to it than meets the eye.How did it beat the BNI at the airport?

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Some of you should read the article well and understand it before you make comments. Dont just get up and type comments. Some o you are making fool of yourselves.

• tt boy 9 years ago

Useless npp will put politics meaning on to this.she is amoatens sister

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

The only person who can stop all these nonsense is Nana Addo. This guy is incorruptible and will not allow any shit that is giving the nation a bad name.Ghana will change immediately, Nana is sworn in because people will know ...

• Even 9 years ago

Nana is the main criminal in Gh. Why don't you are him about the drill ship money and his law certificate

• John Salifu 9 years ago

Very primitive statement when the writing is on the wall. Who is involved in this case? Who is in charge?

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Are you crazy. Nana the weee smoker will do what.Hello any one at home

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

Why associate her with a political party?this is a woman who is a criminal and has been, arrested in a foreign country.let the laws of that country deal with her.

• Okonko Palm 9 years ago

Until we learn that these political fabrications can be dangerous to our young democracy and even the security of the country our political instability will continue.

Where from the story alleging that the woman was trave ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

She was holding two passports. There is also something fishy in this publication. What kind of relationship does BNI has with the British? In which way did BNI worked with the British to capture the women.
    Whiles the women i ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

We are still in the wilderness. Come in to correct the media report and ask for a full blown apology but to carry the man away is excessive. Ghana!

• kofi Eric 9 years ago

It serves him right next time he should cross check his facts before publishing.... Good lesson keep it BNI

How

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

SOME PRESSMEN HAVE NO BRAINS

• Lordson 9 years ago

When did NPP,'S knows that cocaine is drug? Didn't they welcome Amoateng(nkoransa mpp mp) as hero? Then this lady too may be hero for them. Think twice

You have been exposed and working hard to link to NPP when NPP is not mentioned here. Looks like the beginning of more to come. This lady did not distribute cars on behalf of NPP but NDC.

• KANKABEA 9 years ago

Please first arrest the BNI boss and let's go from there.Who is behind her?Don't tell us it's the guy who just served 10yrs in the USA.
    So all these party boys are all eager to get money and spread to win the elec ...

• Dick 9 years ago

You should have dealt well with him. How can such an adult blow such big lies to the whole world? Next time, beat up as well. Irresponsible journalism must ceased. You can just say any shit against your own country. Foolish m ...

• ababio alexander 9 years ago

Alhaji baba dankanbari have to read the news very well before comingto the studuio and stpo that nonsense comments he making on kesben f m.

• lady Forson 9 years ago

Shame on you BNI, irresponsible leaders. I am very sad they continue to make fool of them to disgrace our mother land. They think we are fools, they article mentioned Ruby Adu Gyamfi, why are they talking about another person ...

• We know now 9 years ago

Paul Gyamfi as a pseudoname is Rawlings and this RA Gyamfi is not far away from Rawlings.

Now that is why the BNI/NDC is involved

• lady Forson 9 years ago

You are right, you know what you are talking about. I think is over for all those bitches. lol

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

God has already exposed Mahama. He is a naked man walking. He will bow his head in shame soon. Stop the wailing and lamentation. Jah lives!

• KKO 9 years ago

"...was arrested on the 10th of November, 2014 through the collaborative effort of Narcotics Control Board (NACOB) and its British partners."

What a joke! TRavellers are normally allowed 5 kilogrammes of hand luggage. Thi ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

I don't think you've ever travelled first class!! READ THE STORY!!!

• KKO 9 years ago

I have travelled more often on first and business classes around the world than your years on this earth. You mean in Accra they don't image the hand luggage of first class passengers, even in this age of al Qaeda and all tha ...

• Maame 9 years ago

KKO, u always travel coach that's if u have e ever traveled outside your village before! ! First class passengers are allowed more kilos than the 5kg that u are used to in ur zoo when u board the airplane,LOL. Learn somethin ...

• KKO 9 years ago

And they do not go through x-ray checks? Must be Tamale airfield! That is why the rest of the world thinks Africa is just a waste of space! You probably have no idea how travellers from Africa, particularly Ghana and Nigeria ...

• maame 9 years ago

It isn't your 5kg that you are used to in coach class dear. I've gone through airports that do not have to search me just because I am black. If it's random search and it happens to be on me at anytime, fine, I am ready and ...

• Kpakpatsewe 9 years ago

So, after reading this article twice, I still dont see what Sammy Att-Mensah has done wrong that merits BNI running after him. This is stupid and shows attempts by some people to falsify and make a mockery of the initial repo ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

And so what were the reasons for the arrest of the CITI FM boss? And why is the Narcotic Control Board trying to associate itself with the arrest by the British security outfit? Where were the operatives of the NCA when the w ...

• Drugs Burster 9 years ago

How come this woman is called Rubi Adu Gyamfi and Nayele Ametefe at the same time. Which name is in which passport? The security agencies must endeavour to tell the whole truth immediately they happen, rather than hide under ...

• MANNY. London 9 years ago

Where is COURNEY, and what is her views about this news.?

• gloria usa 9 years ago

what is going to be done to the airport folks

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Idiots fool

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

It was because of this same cocaine

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Where was the collaboration? Why was she not arrested in Ghana before take off? The British calling to confirm whether or not sh ewas a Ghanaian does not amount to COLLABORATION!!!!

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

why do Ghanaian news outlets like to report false news. Stick to the truth and we all will be well served.

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

Which collaboration with British officials? Why didn't they arrest her at Kotoka where the flight originated? They just put any explanation out believing that the gullible Ghanaian public will buy it. Twea!

This is exactly my point too. The cocaine left Kotoka. If NACOB had any information, why did they allow the cocaine to emplne to Heathrow only to "collaborate" with the British authorities? Was the lady connected to "some pow ...

• AHMED, LONDON 9 years ago

the report released by the NACOB is weightless and full of dificits. I stand to be corrected, my understanding is that it is not possible to hold Austrian passport and at the time holding Ghanaian passport. Ghana and Austria ...

• Alhassan Wala 9 years ago

These fools need to be taught a lesson for which they will curse the day they were born. Ghanaians must attack and burn the BNI offices a la Burkina Faso style to teach them an everlasting lesson. Lunatics!

• Paa Kitson in USA 9 years ago

Pls.NDC stop this your stupid Monkees way and let Ghana people become happy

• Maame 9 years ago

Is it the english that some ppl dont understand??? 'Collaborative efforts with their British counterparts' . They had a reason not to arrest her in GHANA until she got to London cos of course, probably sm corrupt politicians ...

• Runnable,Us. 9 years ago

Maame I don't understand your rants. Are you a Ghanaian or a member of apolitical party? Muuuuu,Haba. Do you have a share?

• Profet K 9 years ago

big lie,don't try to throw dust into our eyes .The president,Mahama and NDC big wigs are all involved.

• Maame 9 years ago

Exactly what it is! Period!

• YOOO 9 years ago

Clearly, this action by the NDC BNI security apparatus was to divert attention from the very facts of the matter, which is a Nayeli Ametefe with very strong links with the NDC gov't and party, travelling on a diplomatic passp ...

• Maame 9 years ago

See another moron like you with no facts too! Anyone feel like they can comment on anything just cos everyone is doing it. Smh!
    It is better to be silent and considered intelligent than open your mouth and erase all doub ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

To serve the interest of his master NPP he needed no crosschecking. Just plant DIPLOMATIC passport stroy like the days of the old and his master could say "Ahaaa, NOT just NPP!! NDC too de do". This is what dilutes freedom of ...

• YOOO 9 years ago

For a gov't that can lie to the World bank and the IMF, I'm sticking with the facts as relayed by CitiFM. They have been in the business for a longtime, and so far, their facts have been credible. I'm sticking with the facts ...

• maame 9 years ago

Of course they are credible even when they tell u it is day time while u perfectly know it's night time, how gullible can u be? Smh. And what did the IMF say abt what it's representative wrongly said? Hope u read their statem ...

• YOOO 9 years ago

Young woman, the crux of the matter is, the Mahama-led NDC gov't has been caught issuing diplomatic passports to facilitate the drug trade by NDC apparatchiks. That is the crux of the matter as reported. The lady in question ...

• Runnable,Us. 9 years ago

Exactly Maame, it's better to remain silent.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Ghana customs at airport still has loopholes

• Affuku Adod 9 years ago

It is disgusting!

• ghanani 9 years ago

I hope tomorrow he will be picked again so that they' will know that the country is not for them to just stand up and say anything at all they want .foolz

• Abraham 9 years ago

She is a big person. Being met by people from high commission in London. Some big is involved in this

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Keep fooling these die-hard narco-traffickers into thinking they `ve found 'allies' here at home! And you know what,some of these 'vuvuzela' attorneys,who keep intimidating us with their less than stellar qualifications,and a ...

• Agoo 9 years ago

I honestly think citi fm has been hacked! they use to be a credible station until the likes of Richard Dela sky and some of his colleques started behaving this way. I love their breakfast show, but their online news is becomi ...

• Emmanuel Boye 9 years ago

BNI You are disgrace to Ghana, We hear news all over the world please leave CITY FM alone,NDC thiefs and looser, using Ghana diplomatic passport, Shame mahama

• Dr. Ezanator Rawlings 9 years ago

my father stole money for the fucking two decades he was the bugabuga president of ghana.he then sent me to school in ENGLAND.now i call myself Dr. but knew shit about medicine.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Na so? When it was NPP's time, that one it was alright to be calling them cocaine dealers, cocaine barons. Abi, ibi your time now? Na who cause this one?

Yaw Akrasi Sarpong should answer. Who allowed this Nafele Ametefe to ...

• Akwesi Asempa 9 years ago

"KOKOO ASE" JOURNALISM .In Ghanaian any
    idiot could claim journalism and publish any trash on behave of NPP

This lady carried over 12 kg of cocaine on her through Kotoka to Heathrow where she was arrested. How did NACOB cooperate with the authorities in Heathrow? Why was she not arrested in Ghana. This si an embarassing situation a ...

• GhanaBa 9 years ago

Nonsense! Wether she traveled on Austrian or diplomatic passport no one cares! How did she leave Accra without security at the port not finding out? Just twisting the issue!

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

What name did she use for the Ghanaian Passport found on her? Was it Ruby Adu Gyamfi? This passport as the NACOB said was issued 2012.
    Again, why was her hand luggage not checked.
    Thirdly, do the NDC operatives at NACOB an ...

• Kentrick Patrick 9 years ago

Great work NACOB. These guys are doing great job. They deserve to be praised.
    It is these mushroom papers and FMs polluting the people of Ghana. That Samuel atta-Mensah should smell pepper. You cannot do cheap publishing ju ...

• K . Nana KWAKU 9 years ago

NDC a big family NDC all the way to victory come 2016 NDC forever victory onto victory

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

WHO SMOKED COCAINE MORE THAN NPP? THEY WANTED TO IMPLICATE MAHAMA BUT HE IS WELL AWAKE.

• k kwakye 9 years ago

Passport or no passport, there was an arrest.
    very, very tired of politics...!!!

• hawa 9 years ago

If someone is travelling with two suitcases. Do we check one and leave one? Akrasi Sarpong and the communication ministry must come cleane on this.

• Lopez 9 years ago

This is typical NDC itimidation tactics but it will not wash since Ghanaians are not as fools as they think. How did this woman slipped through KIA with all the security checks in place? why should she be arrested in London a ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Why should NPP become a victim of this whole saga. This woman is a trokosi and so please NDC should be the topic of discussion.

• ogyam 9 years ago

Ghanaman please say that to alhaji bature, kwasi pratt and all those ndc rented press.

• Y.b 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD from USA, all Natural Liquid Supplement designed to stimulate the body to produce alkalinity, which helps the body balance it's PH levels and empowers the body to resist any chronic diseases

Such as HIV AIDS, ...

• BEN DO 9 years ago

STUPID BOY ADAKO