Forgive 'Sharia MP', he didn’t mean what he said – Desoso

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Tunkumaruu 11 years ago

He said he would not mind if his wife was stoned to death, did he not?

• Close Observer 11 years ago

I am looking forward to the day when voters will use their head in selecting good people to represent them in parliament, not just 'anybody taking cover under a popular party' Many 'rubbish' have landed in parliament because ...

• GIRLS SP 11 years ago

The No.1 prostitute Togolese woman, Anita Desoso would have be the first woman to be stoned in Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

IF THIS MPs STUPID COMMENTS HAPPEND TO COME FROM AN NPP MP, THIS STUPID WOMAN WILL BE THE FIRST TO JUMP FROM RADIO STATION TO RADIO STATION BLOWING FUSE!! HOPE THIS CONCERT WOMAN DO UNDERSTAND "AFENANIMAA"! FORGIVE WHO? IF

• moshie 11 years ago

ashawo niiiiiiiiii

• mensa 11 years ago

SEND THE FOOL HOME GHANA DONT NEED STUPID MP IN OUR PARLEMENT

• DALADAM 11 years ago

TO TEACH HIM THAT SHARIA LAWS ARE NOT WELCOME IN DEMOCRATIC GHANA

• JJ 11 years ago

Anita needs her brain examined

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 11 years ago

Don't mind that prostitute called Anita.The evil man Baani will see the exit of his political carrier very soon. NDC = Narcotic Distributors Committee.

• Globe Trotter 11 years ago

Our parliament has become a big joke. You can find all sorts of dickheads there calling themselves fucking honourable.

• DABENDA 11 years ago

She is trying to help that dog just for being a party colleague. Hello girl, don't fool yourself this way. Next time try to talk as a matured person who fits to be in the parliament. Ghanaians are the class one pupils in your ...

• Concerned 11 years ago

On this occasion the prostitute spoke a bit of sense. The main issue being discussed is now lost in this hysteria.. The MPs point was women who merely have children with a man and then vanish with another only to return when ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

The MP was at best, sizing the WILL of the people to 'strategized' his devilish acts; this is not about forgiveness. We are LUCKY he came out this way or we shall be burrying the unfortunate 'pals'.
    This is about MP lives or ...

• MAD COBRA 11 years ago

Madam Anita "Desoto" nobody will forgive this NDC terrorist who have no respect for Ghanaian women he should be expelled from Parliament immediately before he wears a suicide belt to kill our parliamentarians.

• EFO KOKU 11 years ago

This bitch has never said anything sensible in her life.

• Osofo 11 years ago

SO MARRIED WOMEN DELIBERATELY SLEEPING WITH OTHER MEN OUTSIDE MARRIAGE IS HUMAN RIGHTS? LORD HAVE MERCY

• DDKT 11 years ago

They mean or are defending the right to live not the right to sleep around. do confuse things. Even Jesus doesn't want they women to be stoned or hanged

• DDKT 11 years ago

Then again we have to be carefull not to have abortionist nd homosexuals taking advantage of this so called human rights

• Me dat 11 years ago

Anybody can commit adaultry if he or she so wishes.. it is not a crime..it is a sin.. we shd be concerned abt crimes no sins..since we have so many religions. what is a sin in one religion is not in another religion. just say ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 11 years ago

Ghana is now Anti-Christ country in the 21 first century.In Ghana we have 2 religions and both are lead by the bible and Koran.In both books it is clearly state that Adulterous men and women shall be stone to death by stoning ...

• Me dat 11 years ago

two religions u say.. where do u classify hindus .eckanker. harri krishner .traditionalist etc.. and if we wanna punish shd we stone ,flog or just forgive like Jesus did the protitute... i say we shd deals with d crimes... Gh ...

• Gina Asare Germany 11 years ago

So Anita what's?you got only 1per.

• INSTRUCTOR. 11 years ago

Who is this so-called lone prophet? Indeed, there are problematic people on this earth. People who have made themselves problematic by choosing to sleep with untruth. They're obscurantist.
    They don't want to know that the Bi ...

• Okomfo, London 11 years ago

What should be done to the unfaithful men then? Women are not commodities, neither are they men's footstools. Where was the MP's grand father when a woman stood up against foreign invasion in 1900?

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

Our Politics is getting Dangerous,because We are hiding behind Democracy to to destroy Mother Ghana.Ok Ghanians are of Nature Liars and Crooks.Hiding Behind Religion and Church to Dupe fellow Citizens

• Daniel 11 years ago

now the parliament is a stress relief center anybody says what he feels is commedy to parliamentarians let watch out for the next commedy

• Esi 11 years ago

Ghanaians were tripping over themselves when Akuffo-Addo said all die be die, a saying that is so common place that it doesn't need any explanation. Well, now somebody is threatening women with murder and what is the NDC sayi ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

All-die-be-die IS FOR EVERYBODY(100%) but stoning women IS FOR 50%! We don't like that !!!!!THAT IS DISCRIMINATION!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Storming into his lawyer's office,Mr Ezekiel a Texas oil magnate demanded
    that divorce proceedings begin at once against his young bride.
    "What's the problem?"
    "I want to hit that adulterant' bitch for breach of contr ...

• Shabi 11 years ago

It seems that this Desooso woman is a very unprincipled woman. Just a couple of days ago, she was publicly threatening fire and brimstone on this stone-age man who had the nerve to flaunt his murderous intentions and backward ...

• chief vandal 11 years ago

Never mind her turncoat behavior. The logic of the argument she is making is so muddled it clearly defines her mental capability. This is scary

• GG 11 years ago

.. because he is an NDC perosn!

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

BOKO HARAM STARTED IN THIS WAY AND SON THE NORTHERN REGION WILL BRACE FOR BOKO HARAM. THE REASON BEING THAT IF NDC IS NOT IN POWER AGAIN TEN BOKO HARAM WILL TERRORIZE THE REGION HENCE THE MP's COMMENT. LET'S SEE WHAT HAPPENS ...

• Obed Nsiah. Salt Lake City, USA 11 years ago

Look another idiot. Please don't defend the MP ok. He is a full grown man let him take responsibility for what he said.

• A. Kubi 11 years ago

This guy meant everything he said. What a shame and what a disgrace and stupidity for Desoso to come to his defense! Desoso should stop fooling herself!

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Madam Desoso, you're so party blinded that you can forgive any dangerous ideas because they are from an NDC MP but as usual you'd have jumped into tearing others apart for saying the same thing! You being a woman should know ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 11 years ago

INTERESTING !WHAT KIND OF APPOLOGY DID HE RENDER ?DID YOU READ CAREFULLY HIS APPOLOGY ?PLEASE,I BELIEVE IN THE FORGIVENESS OF SINS BUT THIS MAN DID NOT SIN !HE HAS A CONVICTION AND HE WANTED TO IMPLEMENT IT BUT IT BACKFIRED.B ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

Please, let’s not confuse religion and secular matters in this issue. Forgiveness is a term used in religion and it has no place in secular matters. In secular matters, the law must work if something triggers it. Even in re ...

• Okomfo, London 11 years ago

Anita Desoso is a big disgrace to women and the nation.The MP meant what he said so he has to step down.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago

She married to 4 husbands n because of unfaithfulness they sacked n if not npp u cant see her type in the other side of the house of parliament

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A jealous husband hired a private detective to check on the
    movements of his wife. The husband wanted more than a written
    report; he wanted video of his wife's activities.
    A week later, the detective returned with a vi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Anita wants to tell us that NDC MPs are not serious or what?So now ndc is turning Ghanas Politics into concert.Nonsense!!!

• Hole Watchman 11 years ago

Baani, the MP has been fucking his friends wives for years and he must not be forgiven but rather stoned him to death or be hanged to set an example of the law he proposing.

• me 11 years ago

Not your fault but Afari-jengyan.

• Afua 11 years ago

They are speaking their mind. this is exactly what nana and his bawumia will bring to Ghana if given the chance so Ghanaian must use their head and not their heart and emotion to vote.

• Princess 11 years ago

Anita, the guy was still standing by his comment while offering a lame apology & you're here saying he didn't mean it.

• Tsoo L 11 years ago

But Nana Addo meant it when he said "ALL DIE BE DIE".
    Hypocrisy.......funny.

• NDC VODOOul 11 years ago

Because he is from the ndc you asking for forgiveness, had it been another party memher you will have screeming at the top of your voice, foolish ashawo woman. Your days are numbered. Ghanians will not forgive him cus what he ...

• MINOR CASE 11 years ago

Does this Desoso k now the mind of this Boko Haram apostle? The guy said what he said and repeated it with emphasis that he would mind if his wife is stoned to death, so what is Desoso talking about ? The guy is the real Musl ...

• Ebenezer Mensah 11 years ago

This is how it started in Nigeria, some state governors seeking sharia law in the north eastern part of the country and quickly the islamists terrorists chipped in when these governors hosted them. Now they have grown wings ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Madam dwarf, this man said he will have no problem stoning his own wife, how much more other women. He must go!

• Azamboni Jamini 11 years ago

Anita, because he is NDC he didn't mean what he said. Foolish. He meant your stupid father and foolish mother who get snakes to suck their breasts

• mickey 11 years ago

The Nonsense of mahama and his cohorts ! What the fool said was in English. not everybody knows as much English as Anita but, at least, we the masses read and understood him. Two days later he came to add on, that he would, ...

• PRIORITY 11 years ago

Does he not have a mouth himself? I thought that is what got him in trouble in the first place, why can't he apologize by himself/his own big mouth

• mickey 11 years ago

maybe better he shuts his stinking mouth up forever. only God knows the nonsense that could come out the next time. my little prayer is that he married this stupid woman, soon

• Exposure 11 years ago

To be punished for what he believes in? No Madam, rather he should be made to see the implication of his suggestion.

• joe! 11 years ago

Oh some of ghana women, that is why you are very cheap, have you see any (kramo) play with sharia law, you this woman is very stupid,,.your the only stupid woman i have ever hear her taiking.

• HANSON 11 years ago

Baani should take his immaturity and go and sit at home.
    If anybody in Parliament talk such rubbish we will fire that person too.
    This is a new day in Ghana

Ghana ose yeee yeeyeee Ghana o Ghana o oye aye

• JOE BOATENG 11 years ago

Anita , I respect you so very much that, the day I heard you & stupid Kennedy Agyapong on the radio ,I had a heatred for that foolish mp since then , so please don't get involve on this matter .HE should quit his seat as soon ...

• Joseph 11 years ago

Only talk to them about their dresses if they claim they are Christians and Muslim women in our beloved country Ghana but do not stone them. They dress well and stop exposing their nakedness.

• Kofi 11 years ago

We can only forgive him because we know he is just one of the idiots running the country.

• Kassim Alabani 11 years ago

Desoso also need to be forgiven at least for using the word “sharia" wrongly and ignorantly

• fail 11 years ago

fuck u desooso

• Okasher 11 years ago

some Ghanaians are hypocrites. the mp is speaking the truth because he is a muslem that is why they are exagrating it.

• mickey 11 years ago

Ghana is a secular state. we respect the Islamic religion but NOT every Ghanaian us a Muslim! Encourage the fool to stone his daughter and leave other women alone!

• bi 11 years ago

The MP is boko haram. He believes in what he said. Uncultured twat!

• Jab 11 years ago

Wise counseling, at least she didn't say dwarfs entered his brains. Maybe he has gone through a lot with his wish so he wants her to be the first woman to be hanged. This lady Desoso is funny. What is her IQ score?

• states 11 years ago

I think he was right cos that will instill sanity into our country. Take a look at those countries practising it they are far better than Ghana.So I will welcome it

• JOJO 11 years ago

idiot you can move to those countries, no one is forcing you to stay in Ghana.

• JOJO 11 years ago

I don't know why she is apologizing for him because knowing her history she will be the first female that idiot MP will like to stone or hang, besides this is the dumbest excuse for an apology. this is a man that want to ston ...

• Kwame Kumi 11 years ago

This woman would have done herself and this 'Sharia MP' a lot of good if she had just kept quiet. Hear her: "We don’t know what he has passed through for him to come out with such a statement because it’s real that some ...

• cccc 11 years ago

don't speak for this terrorist ,you weren't in his head as he rolled out his vision. ok ?

• E.O 11 years ago

Shame unto anita desoso,,,,,,

• Pusiga Naaba 11 years ago

Desoso, You again? Why do you always have to be on the wrong side all the time. This ingrate MP wants to stone people to death and you are defending him. Desoso, when will you be reasonable. You will always ride on the cockta ...

• BRAINS 11 years ago

TYPICAL GHANAIAN SYNDROME: ENNYE HWEE!
    AND THEY WILL STEAL AND KILL! AN MP IS ADVOCATING FOR HUAMAN BEINGS TO BE KILLED IN CONTRAVENTION OUR OF OUR FREEDOM AND ETHICS, AND YOU COME UP TO SAY; FORGIVE. WHY WON'T WE, BECAUSE I ...

• Asoreba 11 years ago

This Anita woman should come out to be stoned, after all, she fits the crime.

• Dessy 11 years ago

This is how democracy is leading us..in the name of human right, freedom of speech is not tourch..and too much of freedom given can cause damage to the society..There are elements in the society that caused people acting immo ...

• DROBO 11 years ago

May God punish you for demonstrating such stupidity. What the hell!! forgive him you said? instead of advocating for his dismissal, look at the nonsense you are saying. I dont think you will say that if your daughter was ston ...

• BOKO Halal 11 years ago

Ghanaians are afraid of stoning and hanging simple because most Ghanaians men and women are not faithful to their wives and hasband.Am not a thief or drug pusher why should i be afraid of Police.

• kamara tamale 11 years ago

We have forgiven him us ghanaians

• Mawusi 11 years ago

We need to understand that whatever you say you can never take back. That is why when you open your mouth to say things you need to be careful. An MP saying such stupid things is really disgraceful. Being an MP does not give ...

• Nakat 11 years ago

And this man is still and MP and Shameless NDC women organiser is defending him! I WEEP for mother Ghana. Why is this man still an MP?

• zenu 11 years ago

Anita need someone who always think about ghana, but not so called stomach politician like u ndc,npp cpp,pnc etc n pls stop polluting de mind of ghanaians bcos we r suffering most thanks, may God save us from de hands of any ...

• Kingsley osei, lagos 11 years ago

Fornication,homosexualysm,lies ,hatred,stealing indiscepline,witch craft,stealing from the treasury,advocates of prosmiscuty.disloyalty.greed,and other social vices such as smoking of wee,hard drug pushers and cocaine adicts, ...

• JH New York 11 years ago

Birds of a feather connect together !
    Is there any different in levels between
    Baani's Statement and Desoso's"Dwarfs
    have emptied the national coffers" !

• Mankind 11 years ago

I hope her husband cuts her "clit" when she refused to lay down!! I'm waiting to hear that Anita is "clitless"!!

• TWEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAKAI 11 years ago

NDC HAS POLISHED DESOOOSA. SHE NOW LOOKS LIKE A LADY

• Onua Ben 11 years ago

Tweaa Anita, You can do better than this. I am watching carefully to see if your comment will be the same the next time someone from NPP behave in a similar manner.

• apuuu 11 years ago

Are you that stupid Desoso like said before you're immature inexperienced unprofessional to get a post in the government go kill yourself for that foolish MP apuuu

• OGYAM 11 years ago

FORGIVE HIM? DON'T YOU KNOW SUCH "CARELESS, IDIOTIC" STATEMENTS PUT THOSE IDEAS INTO PEOPLE'S MIND TO START THINKING ABOUT THEM? HE IS FROM THE NORTH AND ALSO A MUSLIM. HE SHD BE EVALUATED TO SEE IF HE IS A BOKO HARAM SYMPATH ...

• ama 11 years ago

He should simply be voted out or asked to resign his seat. We can't have anyone in a position of responsibility make such statements. Women and children are most vulnerable in our part of the world abd must be protected. Yes ...

• Owoahene Achampong kofi 11 years ago

SO HE WENT ALL WAY TO PARLIAMENT TO MAKE SURE HIS WIFE STOP CHEATING ON HIM.