Victor Smith visits cocaine girl

Read Comments Comments (113)

• NSEMFOO 9 years ago

This is a clear indication that ndc top men are behind this scandal.
    Is she the only ghanaian being arrested of drug related case in London? If no, how many of them has Victor smith visited so far?

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

...HAHAHAHA..She was on her way to donate the cocaine to the NPP fund raising Party in the UK.

She followed soon after Bawumiah arrived.....hahahahahahaha ..Ay Up npp girl?

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WO MAAME TWE!

• Theo 9 years ago

Only bush men can attack parents if their opponents
    wat has tge writers mum got to do with this laryea.
    If u live in a glass house don't throw stones

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Leeeee 9 years ago

after stealing the oil money they have turned to drugs.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ALATA WOMAN WITH GH PASSPORT.ASK NIGERIAN DOGS NEMESIS AND TUNDE.

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• Frankie 9 years ago

Eh!

• KANTINKA 9 years ago

Victor Smith visited this evil drug lady because she is an Ewe. Have you seen this visit before?

He is going to tell her not to talk.

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Kola, if you truly reside in London as you claim, why won't you come out with a bit of reliable information concerning this drug bust instead of the usual political attack on a party or personalities?

My question to you is ...

• HMM 9 years ago

Pls this cocaine trial should go on in the UK where the crime ws committed. Amoateng was jailed in the USA . Victor shame. Hw many Ghanains have u visited with cocaine related cases in prisons? God punish u people real.pp

• MAHAM'S GOVERNMENT 9 years ago

ANITA DESOSO,HANNAH BISSIW,,A ASIEDU NKETIAH,TWO MAHAMAS AND THE OTHERS GO TO LONDON AND DEFEND YOUR SELVES.OVER TO YOU AKROMFO PARTY

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

NDC has so many questions to answer, how
    many cocaine carriers has been arrested
    with cocaine issues and has attracted the visit of a High Commissioner?

Why has this particular case called for the Ghana's High Commission ...

• Raj 9 years ago

Please open ur eyes. It is a standard norm for every one to hv access to consular meeting if arrested in a foreign land, irrespective of the nature of the offence. How many times did the british high com visited d 2 british g ...

• Princess 9 years ago

Raj, stop the lies! How many Ghanaians arrested in a foreign land is visited by a consular?

• Edinam 9 years ago

There are thousands of Ghanaians in the UK with immigration, health, unemployment, jail-terms, poverty, etc., and how many have been visited by the Ghana High Commission.

• Affordable 9 years ago

Raj there are full blooded Ghanaian nationals trapped in war torn Libya wanting to leave that land but finding it difficult to. Their lives are in danger and have been calling radio stations for help from the authorities. Why ...

• Theo 9 years ago

Stupid assertion
    are also implying Npp was behind Amoatengs drug bust in the USA

• EKS 9 years ago

Ghanaians must start voting logically and honestly instead of tactically.If the candidate is your "country man" and you know in your heart he cannot do the job,please for Ghana's sake don't vote him else one day your relative ...

• SLY 9 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY I ADMIRED!!!! FUCKEN GANGERS SMOOTH BUT DEADLY!!! NO WONDER RAWLINGS NEVER LIKED HIM!! THEY BOTH SPEAK THE SAME LANGUAGE!!!LOL!!!

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Ruby's alias name reminds me of another prominent ewe man who assumed the name "Paul Gyamfi" when he committed fraud in a German hospital in the late nineties.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A policeman sends his wife and kid to a resort for a vacation. After a week he joined them in the hotel. As soon as he came to the hotel room he wanted to make love to his wife and gave her “the look”. Whispering under he ...

• lipualipua 9 years ago

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

• CAPII 9 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA IS CONFUSED,AMBASSADOR SMITH IS POKING HIS NOSE IN HOT WATERS. WHAT IS NDC'S BUSINESS IF A BUSINESSWOMAN IS CAUGHT TRAFFICING COCAINE? MAHAMA'S NDC HAS BEEN EXPOSED FINALLY !!!!!

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON, USA 9 years ago

MOST PEOPLE LAUGH AT PEOPLE THAT WORK 9-5. ALL THEY WANT IS EASY MONEY.

• Gbomo 9 years ago

I hope Victor Smith will consider visiting anyone who is arrested at the airport in the UK. Since when did High Commissioners and Ambassadors from Ghana become concerned about people busted for smuggling drugs overseas.

• Concerned 9 years ago

If nacob was collaborating with British authorities how come the ghanaian consulate wasn't informed.

• KEN 9 years ago

THE ONLY SENSABLE QUESTION THAT I CAN SEE ,IF THE LADY WAS CARRYING AN AUSTRIAN PASSPORT WHAT HAS IT GOT TO DO WITH GHANA ,THE LADY WOULD HAVE HAD TO ASK FOR CONSULAR ASSISTANCE ,AND AT THIS POINT SHE WOULD EXPOSE HER IDENTIT ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

IF YOU GUYS TAKE THE TIME TO READ THE ARTICLE, IT MAKES IT SIMPLY CLEAR THAT VICTOR SMITH HAS YET TO VISIT THE COCAINE WOMAN. AS AN AMBASSADOR HE HAS A RESPOBSIBITY TO ADDRESS ISSUES AFFECTING GHANAIAN CITIZENS IN UK. BUT RI ...

• Naasompa 9 years ago

Tell them anything and they( GHANAIANS) WILL BUY IT BECOS THEY ARE GULLIBLE.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Do the Ghana authorities know under whose authority the NDC bed warmer used the so-called VVIP lounge? Dirty politicians.

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE IN POWER 9 years ago

I SWEAR MAHAMA SHOULD BE ARRESTED OR SEARCH ANYWHERE HE TRAVEL TOGETHER WITH THE WIFE THIS IS NDC DEAL THE ARRESTER SHOULD SPEAK THE TRUTH AND EXPOSE MAHAMA AND CO THANK GOD MAHAMA ONYAME AHUME OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE IN POWER 9 years ago

THANK GOD MAHAMA NOW EVERYBODY WILL KNOW WHAT U AND YOUR WIFE ARE DOING USING NDC EVIL MAMAWATER FACE TO SELL GHANA SHAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MR APETWE MAHAMA WICKED EVIL MAHAMA MR YENTIE OBIA BIG MESSAGE FOR NPP MAHAMA AND WIFE SH ...

• HANSON 9 years ago

Search Mahama briefcase and lordina's handbag.

• HMMN 9 years ago

This woman should be careful because the way things are going, if she's not careful, they will do her in, they will finish her before she spills it.
    Her cover has been blown as an NDC drug baron with very strong links to th ...

• DICKSON 9 years ago

MAY I KNOW IF THE LADY IN QUESTION IS A POLITICAL FIGURE IN GHANA. IF NOT, HOW COME SHE WENT THROUGH VVIP ROUTE.
    NYAME NTUA MO NYINAA KA BAAKO BAAKO.

• KOFI MENSAH 9 years ago

GHANA POLITICIANS ARE PURE LIARS .

• KWABIE 9 years ago

You allow someone to pass through your ports with illigal substances and when she isarrested, you come out to tell us that you collaborated. we believe you because we can't think for ourselves.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

May be NACOB knew if the lady was arrested in Ghana, some 'goons' will find a way to cause her release on technicality. And we all know how such cases end up in Ghana. If I were the NACOB boss, I would let all the drug dealer ...

• EKS 9 years ago

I think NACOB are just covering themselves by doing damage limitation.
    Oh Ghana,corruption has soaked into our bones now it is disgracing us world wide.An oil producing nation with all that dumsor.God help us!

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Ha ha ha, did you listen to Omari Wadie on radio yesterday? These NPP guys just make me laugh.

• anne 9 years ago

Airport security officers are always asking passengers for money and this is what youi get. Total disgrace for the whole country. You can bribe your way from KIA loaded with such a quantity to another country in this stone ag ...

• kb 9 years ago

She has an Austrian passport, right? So have they visited her as well in prison?

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

I guessed she was so admired that some people forgot to check her. Waaooo, what a lady! ! Red lips! Curly hair! Waaooo!!!

• MaYoR#9 9 years ago

See why is this Mahama and his people trying to fool Ghanaians.Are they saying they do not believe or know, where there the Lady is a Ghanaian or not? They should clear the air where there she is not part of their 2012 electi ...

• anne 9 years ago

Nayeli had some stuff in he rhand bag surely someone saw it through the scan in Ghana but perhaps was bribe with a good sum of money . Investigate the custom officer who scanned her hand bag. He /she might know something sure ...

• Robert, USA 9 years ago

Did your report or statement corresponds with the title?. You should learn how to report issues professional and stop wasting our time for reading senseless, and empty statements.(Victor Smith reversed his visits to the buste ...

• Robert, USA 9 years ago

Sorry: Professionally

• Futura 9 years ago

This cocaine mule paid her way through KIA or she is highly connected. The assertion by Nacob that she was arrested thru' collaboration is bollocks. Mahama, please let heads roll if you had balls. Victor Smith's concern is ra ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

This operation is not to make sense to Audrey. The fact remains that there is collaboration between Ghana and other EU members including the UK. It does not matter where a culprit is arrested so far as there is that level of ...

• Niigbese 9 years ago

International law informs that when a person travels on any passport he/she assumes or invokes the nationality of the passports on which he/she is travelling. The high commissioner is treading on a dangerous grounds unless he ...

• TEE 9 years ago

TO GHANA. MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND INCOMPETENT PERIOD

• mahama Loot nd share 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS CORRUPT MAFIA,COCAINE DELERS,EEEEEEEI MAHAMA SHAAAAAME ON YOU,STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,USE GIRLS TO SALE COCAINE FOR HIM OH OH SAD AND SHAME

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WASTE OF TIME AND LIFE USELESS INCOMPETENT

• mahama Loot nd share 9 years ago

CORRUPT,COCAINE MAHAMA FOR YOU OOOOOOOO,MAHAMA ANIM AGUASE OOOO,ONYAME APA MAHAMA NDC HO NTOMA,GOD IS SPEAKING FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA KWASEA SHOULD BOW DOWN HIS EMPTY HEAD DOWN,FOOOOOOL,STUUPID,IDIOOTS MAHAMAIS INSANE

• GONG GONG 9 years ago

There's a feeling the Mahama NDc gov't knows who leaked the operation to the UK border security operatives, and Victor Smith's visit was to recreate the whole trip by the arrested NDC drug baron to fill in the gaps and connec ...

• AKOS 9 years ago

It's very obvious that officials at the airport knew about the cocaine smuggling & now they're visiting this woman to keep her from talking.

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

Down with your speculative news. It only reveals the height of illiteracy or functional illiteracy corrupting the media in Ghana.

• jt 9 years ago

Oh ho pocket lawyers , what is wrong if the BNI entrusted to investigate the national activities invite some one for fact finding? National security , watch out don't allow those ignorant divert you mind. Go ahead.

• 3Y3 Asem 9 years ago

Are we going to properly find out the processes she went through before boarding the plane? Was she really using the VVIP? If yes who is she? Who granted her that status? Somebody must be questioned and somebody must lose the ...

• Kofi/UK 9 years ago

You are right. We should investigated to know exactly what happened at KIA before her boarding of the plane. If this is not done for Ghanaians to know the truth then I am afraid the truth is far away from us. The whole world ...

• KK- NEW YORK 9 years ago

VOLTA REGION AND THIS KIND OF FACE.

• Gyamfi/Jamasi 9 years ago

A fool like you born in the forest of Ghana. Aboa ba.

• Kobby 9 years ago

I used to read Audry's articles some 25 years ago and have been wondering where is was. I never new anything about her only that I liked her articles and suddenly she disappeard from me. Good to hear she is a prof, though not ...

• afua kobi 9 years ago

how did she walk through KIA undetected. The innocent ones are treated like criminals at KIA. This is obvious that the drugs were delivered to her on the plane. NDC government need money for campaign. This Ruby girl rub shoul ...

• Theo 9 years ago

It's very interesting how folks in Ghana have highlighted the issue
    anyone that wants to know about the truth can read the Heathrow villager the only local paper that reported.
    its been blown out by some cronies and oh the ...

• Inquiry 9 years ago

Ok, you can called it 'silly issues' but the question on most Ghanaians and the British minds is that, how was she able to leave ghana with this cocaine?

• Edinam 9 years ago

Tweaa!

• Kobo 9 years ago

Professor Audrey Gadzekpo, why would it make sense to you? It is not your field. It is a question of tracing networks and neutralizing them. Sometimes, drug dealers are tracked for 2 years plus before apprehended.It does not ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

What nonsense!

• YAW 9 years ago

If that were the case, why would the NDC be accusing NPP administration of being drug peddlers?

Do you see that the same argument could be used to make the case that any cocaine case through the Ghana shores is a collabor ...

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Is the High Commissioner a stakeholder in the cocaine or the government of Ghana or ALL GHANAIANS whom you represent. It is a shame for a High Commissioner to visit a cocaine dealer in cell. What stake do you have in it? What ...

• SBD 9 years ago

How many Ghanaians in UK jails have received such visits? The other day our embassy in Japan was running a casino ring in Shibuya Tokyo. What is wrong with our people and politics.

• SBD 9 years ago

The lady is being handled by the UK Courts, what information is Victor Smith seeking? Was he sent there to do damage control and see to it that the cocaine lady keeps her mouth shut? I am very curious.

• Agnes 9 years ago

This Cocaine women ought to be in prison for 30years.
    She know what is doing with two different names in her passport

MAYBE THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME
    30 YEARS IN PRISON WILL TEACH HER A LESSON
    SHE WANT TO BE RICH OVERN ...

• UARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WHEN A LOT OF THINGS IN THE COCAINE GIRL SAGA DID NOT MAKE SENSE TO YOU , BUT YOU CRIMINAL AND IRRESPONSIBLE HEADLINE MADE LOTS OF SENSE TO YOU? DID VICTOR SMITH REALLY VISIT THE COCAINE GIRL SEARCH YOUR SELF?

• Dave 9 years ago

My sympathies to the NDC. You see how precious man-hour and state funds are being wasted just to "put the record straight". Many drug peddlers have been arrested in the UK but no Ghanaian government has shown keen interest in ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

LET ME PLAY THE DEVILS ADVOCATE IN THIS COCAIN SAGA. MY TAKE IS THAT THE NACOB OFFICERS KNEW OR KNOW WHAT THIS WOMAN WAS UP TO BUT ALSO KNEW OR KNOW THAT IF THEY WERE TO ARREST HER HERE IN GHANA, SHE WILL GO SCOTT FREE. THERE ...

• KWAME ASANTE 9 years ago

BROTHER OKOE, AS AN INTELLECTUAL, DOES IT MAKE SENSE FOR THE NACOB AUTHORITIES AT THE AIRPORT TO LET HER GET TO HEATHROW BEFORE EFFECTING THE LADY'S ARREST? NACOB'S JOB IS SIMPLY CATCH TRAVELERS WITH CONTRABAND AT KOTOKA AND ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghana

• Awuni Jones! .- 9 years ago

Oyiwa NDC shame on you all all the. will come on Mahatma drugs dealer. .

• Bawumia 9 years ago

The truth shall come out soon

• GABBY 9 years ago

It is obvious that the Ghanaian security agents might have assisted this lady with the boarding of the cocain into the flight. The security agents at KIA are disgrace to the nation and they dont deserve to be at their post. G ...

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

IF THIS WOMAN IS NOT SENT BY NDC GOVERNMENT AND ITS CRONIES WHY YOU VICTOR SMITH HIGH COMMISSIONER VISITS THIS LAW BREAKER . LOOK THEY THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, THEY'RE NOT.

• Osofo Broke 9 years ago

I am sad Victor Smith doesn't know his work as an ambassador. What is he doing there? He should come and do his work at Prez Rawlings house. How many times has he been visiting Ghanaians who have immigration problems. I thin ...

• kofi 9 years ago

You all see how we ghanian are. This stupid fool drug dealers are making Ghanians overseas to look bad. Some of this girls ride in a higher value cars and lived big and booosting around with their worth. This make we the once ...

• vanessa Ruoambah 9 years ago

Daily Guide has always been managed by illiterate woman and men. They always write rubbish. What do they expect from our Embassies, when a Ghanaian runs into difficulty abroad with the law and there's so much speculation and ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Daily Guide is Ghana's number 1 peddler of lies and I wonder what Gina Blay thinks when the lies Daily Guide publishes comes back starring at her face. Is she doing service to mother Ghana or using her 5th column journalism t ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

The penchant by Ghanaians to politicize EVERYTHING is very immature and appalling at the same time. The so called "intelligentsia" is most guilty because the ordinary folks look up to them.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS IS THE FACE OF ONE OF MAHAMA'S POLITICAL GIRLFRIENDS. ONE DAY THIS ASSERTION WOULD COME OUT TO BE TRUE. OUR MAHAMA IS A FREELANCE FUCKER WHO SEIZES EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO STRIKE. IN HIS CASE, IT IS EITHER "FA WO TO BEGYE A ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

Victor Smith, for the past years Ghanaians have been bursted at London airports for drug related.crime. when.was the.last Ghana High Commission has the willing to visit such people
    Victor, there are more questions than amsw ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

When was the last time Ghana High Commission had the willing to visit such people in jail?

• he is stuoid 9 years ago

Stupid analysis. If nacob collaborated with the British authorities what other information was smith looking for at the detention centre

• YAW 9 years ago

AMOATENG,AKUFO ADDO,PAUL AFOKO AND RUBY ADU GYAMFI ARE THEY EWES?

• YAW 9 years ago

WHY MENTIONING EWES IN CASE,WHAT AT ALL HAVE DONE TO DESERVE THIS NONESENSE?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Is the cocaine that made him to be fool

• Yaro Asante 9 years ago

She is a "Tanee", from Northern Ghana. She likes "Tao Zavi" "Tanee" too wants to get quick rich. You are not yet in power see what you are doing to mother Ghana, then when you are power, Ghana will dance boggie.

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

A typical example of improper journalism. Apeeutua ! Tweea! Gina Blay & Co

• Kwaku Mensah, Tema 9 years ago

It may not wonder if there is a big rat in the sack!!!! watch out and follow this with close attention.

Since NACOB had collaborated with the UK authorities in this cocaine bust, I think they can give more information to Victor Smith. He should contact Akrasi Sarpong and his people. Shameless Ghanaian authorities!

• Joe 9 years ago

Professor Audrey Gadzekpo of the University of Ghana rubbished the claim by NACOB that it collaborated with the British authorities in the arrest of Ms Ametefe and said the invitation of Citi FM’s Samuel Attah Mensah by the ...

• Kontri 9 years ago

From the man in the street right up to the President, every body is a LIAR. No person in the Uk, USA. Germany Holland even China trust a Ghanaian, They live by lies and died as liars

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WERE GHANAIAN AIRPORT OFFICIALS SO FOOLISH AND STUPID TO HAVE ALLOWED SUCH A HEAVY DRUG PARCEL TO HAVE PASSED THROUGH THEIR HANDS, KNOWING FULLY WELL WELL,THE CUSTOM OFFICERS IN LONDON DO HAVE SOPHISTICATED DETECTING GADGETS ...

• bright 9 years ago

That's the hypocrisy of the opposition party any passport with red cover is a diplomatic passport. Austrian passport has a red cover.

• DENTE 9 years ago

ITS CLEAR THIS LADY WAS HELPED BY SOMEONE AT THE KOTOKA AIRPORT TO EVADE
    DETECTION OF THE STUFF. I DONT THINK NACOB ALERTED THEIR UK COUNTERPARTS. LUCK RUN OUT OF HER AT HEAATHROW

• RichardBoansi, uk 9 years ago

They must give her a minimum of 10 years with that quantity...shame on gh NACOB for allowing her with this poison...

• Mawusi 9 years ago

Please be responsible and give accurate reports. Victor Smith never visited the lady, so why is your headline suggesting as such?

• Domeabra Manu 9 years ago

The Kotoka Airport authorities and the British High Commissioner are all liars of thiscocaine deal God punish them

• C TOP 9 years ago

Pple need 2 know de truth about des matter so let not play politics .

• Fred 9 years ago

Target failed,the whole country will be black out soon. Ghanaians wake up

• ohemaa 9 years ago

What is special about thie woman that Victor Smith had to go and visit her? She isnt the first ghanaian to be arrested for coke, so why is the Ndc so interested in this particular matter?