Read Comments Comments (86)

• me 11 years ago

NDC will receive their punishment

• f quentin ex minister ghana 11 years ago

Doomsday bogus osofo
    3% increase for pensions ;salaries for striking teachers doctors
    Be nation builders not power grabbers

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. ---------------WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE WRONG? I AM SAYING, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!- ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:- Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu...

"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would a ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Global fuel prices are going down drastically due to increased supply by Saudi Arabia, so why is the government fleecing the people of their little money ?

• DALADAM 11 years ago

SO YOU CAN RAISE MORE VATS TAX AND FEES AND RAISE AGAIN PETRO PRICES

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

THIS DOES NOT MAKE SENSE. GLOBAL PRICE OF FUEL IS DROPPING BUT GHANA'S IS GOING UP. THIS IS A SHAME.

• mensa 11 years ago

SO THEY CAN HIT THE PEOPLE WITH MORE TAXES AND FEES WHICH THEY ALREADY ADMITED THEY WILL IMPOSE IF RE-ELECTED
    A VOTE FOR MAHAMA IS A VOTE FOR MORE TAXES REMMBER THAT NEXT TIME YOU VOTE PEOPLE

• NANA 11 years ago

Don't blame NDC blame Ghanaian voters for giving power to John Mahama & NDC.They were never prepared for governance.A party which is prepared would have rehearsed their notes before coming to power.

Hurray you have now admitted
    John
    Mahama won the election with the votes of real ghanaian voters!
    You and l were not there?
    Npp losers!

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Brains 11 years ago

So you think this is the best way Mahama and his NDC governent can pay Ghanaians back for voting for them in 2012? OK.

• sam 11 years ago

RE- ELECT MAHAMA SO HE CAN HIT YOU WITH MORE TAXES ,MORE FEES ,MORE VAT AND HIGER PRICES OF EVERYTHING

• Marquis 11 years ago

This is bad journalism. Fuel prices arent going up by 17.5%. The government has levied 17.5% VAT on petroleum products. Read the budget statement again please

• Brains 11 years ago

You see, you're just best fit for a foot soldier, and an NDC one! Don't you know that the government must have reduced petrol prices by almost 20% by now, due to fall in prices of petroleum products at the world market? So if ...

• Nana 11 years ago

ah, are you sure you read the article well? Even the heading reads "fuel prices go up by 3.04%". So where lies ur arguement?

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 11 years ago

25% is ok

• Insider 11 years ago

What's wrong with these ndc mps. So the government gets whatever it demands without assessment. A bunch of yahoos

• Brains 11 years ago

Masa, it's not only NDC MPs. Both NDC and NPP MPs are suffering from the same rubber stamp stomach led politics! Why should all NPP MPs see everything wrong, and all NDC MPs see everything right? Don't they have their own ind ...

• zaks 11 years ago

stupid president n his stupid fin minister mahama is a curse to his kinsmen wat a useless president at time I wonder if dis guy is really a northern bcus we r known to be very very sympathatic on human bt I guess if mahama i ...

• Talk Truth 11 years ago

You people are sympathetic to which humans??? You kill your fellow humans freely and unjustifiably and you are here talking nonsense. Your stupid northern so called President brother is exhibiting the same evil and greedy att ...

• Martin Takoradi. 11 years ago

Eee,mahama and his create,loot and share govt.Look at what they are imposing
    on us again.Does this man have some feeling for the poor Ghanaians? Infact, i really regret for voting for this incompetent govt.

• zaks 11 years ago

TalkTruth u are so stupid who told u all de northerns killed people beside I am proud of being a northern is bcus of idiot like u dat northerns does nt want to follow npp if u read my article very wel I first condem mahama wa ...

• AdwenKwame 11 years ago

Lord Lord Lord!! Where is the anger? Why are we NOT overthrowing these arseholes BY FORCE already??

• GG 11 years ago

nothing better can come from this useless and incompetent government!!!

Pls stop these propaganda
    What is the percentage increase?
    Why use false words like (brace)

• gemee 11 years ago

God will judge the wicked leader like pharaoh, free his children Israelites(Ghana). From the hands of the wicked one

• ASEM 11 years ago

PETROLEUM PRICES HAVE GONE DOWN EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD. WHILST MOST COUNTRIES HAVE TAKEN THE CUE AND REDUCING GAS PRICES, GHANA IS INCREASING GAS PRICES. WHY IS THAT, NDC?

• Eliza 11 years ago

hmmmmm...God have mercy on ghanaians.

Worst journalism we are experiencing after the failed n bogus supreme court fiascco

• GANDALF 11 years ago

WHAT INFRACSTRUCTURAL PROJECTS? HAVING SQUANDERED ALL OUR MONEY, YOU ARE TAXING US TO GIVE CONTRACTS TO YOUR CRONIES WITH HIGHLY INFLATED PRICES EFFECTIVELY SIPHONING OFF THE LIVELIHOOD OF MANY FAMILIES INTO YOUR ALREADY BULG ...

• k philla 11 years ago

I hope all govt. executives and parliamentarians also buy fuel from their own pockets.

• Bad Governance 11 years ago

Why is NDC so inhuman. I. regreted voting for NDC. why ! is it we voted for you.you reward us with eviil.people are looting money and ordinary people are suffering. Suba, Sada.,NSS,2016 is coming. Mill we remember you today.w ...

• Brains 11 years ago

Ooh so you're one of those who put us into this mess? This is the most painful aspect of this so called democracy, where the unreasonable majority votes idiots into power, and subject everybody else into hardships forever! Go ...

• EFO 11 years ago

NDC IN DESPERATION TO WIN BY ALL MEANS NEED NEED MONEY TO BE ABLE TO BUY VOTES IN 2016. CRUDE OIL AT THE WORLD MARKET IS SELLING CHEAP. WHY DO YOU INCREASE THE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT IN GHAHA?

• je 11 years ago

Northerners lack passion for their fellow human being, otherwise one guinea fowl could not generate war and a lot of people would perish. Mahama is replicating the lack of passion.

• james brown 11 years ago

gradually the country keps sinking ,because all this damage will need time to repair when this president is gone and this will certainly be a draw back to the country.
    am glad i dont live in ghana

• PATAPAA OBTT 11 years ago

EYE ZU EYE ZA. NDC A NA EKO!! AKROFUO PARTY. THE THIEVES ARE ON THE RUN. NOW THAT THEY ARE AWARE THE NEXT ELECTION WILL NOT YIELD ANY FRUITFUL RESULT, THE ONLY OPPORTUNITY THEY HAVE IS TO MAKE THE BEST OUT OF THE BEST SITUATI ...

• KOFIGO 11 years ago

AREN T U ASHAMED BY THIS TIME PROFESSING TO BE NDC? UPON ALL THE HARD SHIPS AND CORRUPTION?GROSS INCOMPETENCE ,MEDIOCRITY

• Ugly 11 years ago

Dear Mr Ugly Allotey Jacobs your good for nothing finance minister whom you wanted the good for nothing president to sack some time ago is still at post and still messing with the economy what are you saying now?

• Ben Ali 11 years ago

Ghana government is an apology to the people.. Is sad to be called a Ghanaian. The only country where budget for the next year begins operation before the said year begins.. Wisdom and common sense has eluded even the "educat ...

• Adjovi 11 years ago

it is gonna be a bumpy ride!! The beginning of the homegrown ideas, yeah?

• abba 11 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 11 years ago

EVEN HE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• GABBY 11 years ago

Good for nothing govt. What are the NDC foot soldiers saying? They should be happy that the govt have increased the fuel. People who voted foolishly will definitely feel the heat. Ghanaians should stop complaining because the ...

• CHARLIE 11 years ago

REALLY NO COMMENTS

• CHARLIE 11 years ago

SORRY. CANT AGREE MORE. WELL SAID.

• CHARLIE 11 years ago

EVEN AT ALMOST $170 PER BARREL NDC WERE SAYING KUFFUOR COULD REDUCE. IT IS NOW AS LOW AS $73 PER BARREL YET THEY ARE STILL INCREASING. WHAT HYPOCRISY. GHANAIANS MUST "SHINE THEIR EYES"

• Joseph addai 11 years ago

world prices going down everywhere unbelievable
    What is wrong with this government

• kodjo 11 years ago

Look the government needs revenue, can you suggest any other ways and stop the abuse. Most Ghanaians are outside the tax net so the only way to get some tax from them is to spread the VAT as it "catches" everyone.

• Brains 11 years ago

Kodjo, have you ever heard that 'in the abundance of water, the fool is thirsty?' It appears to some of us that your NDC party's government is made up of not just fools who can't reason and think outside the box, but lazy mor ...

• OWEN.NEW YORK.. 11 years ago

The worst is yet to come. The Holly spirit is not a liar. You voted N.D.C for bitter Ghana, why complaining now. Since when has this evil party performed better in the history of this nation ? A party that manifesto was signe ...

• AKOKOAA 11 years ago

DO YOU THIS GUYS REMEMBER WHAT JESUS SED IN 2TIMOTY 3:1-5 PLS RID N UNTHASND THAT NONE CAN CHENGE THIS WORLD ESEPT GOD N HIS SON JESUS OUR KING.SO STOP BIYIN PART OF POLITICE

• Brains 11 years ago

Masa, don't bring your ignorance to bear on this platform? Which Jesus said what in Timothy? Is Timothy one of the gospels? You think the Bible is part of your NDC manifesto, right? Nonsense!

• michael 11 years ago

what they are doing is not good . God will jaere them.

• MENSA 11 years ago

SO HE CAN RAISE YOUR TAX,YOUR VAT ,THE PRICES OF EVERYTHING

• John 11 years ago

now we the ordinary Ghanaians are paying for the gross of this cursed government.God help us.

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

I can't wait to kick the butts of these thieves. They think they can collect my mite and pay for their mansions and their $20 million headquarters? They lie.

• nii 11 years ago

Clearly Ghanaians are being taken for granted.Petrol prices are tumbling down everywhere in the world. To me personally, Ghanaians will continue to suffer unabated, unless they fight for their rights. unless you emancipate yo ...

• GURUNDA 11 years ago

WHY INCREASE FUEL PRICES WHEN FUEL PRICES GO DOWN GLOBALLY? SENSELESS NDC

• Anelkas (Abuakwa-Ash) 11 years ago

God will punish mahama and his crew .they are enjoy everything good in ghana and we the poor are filling bad

• nim 11 years ago

Is Burkinafaso more brave than Ghanaians before we sit and watch this rots?

• JERRY 11 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE ARE MOSTLY ILLETRET THEY WILL RE-ELECT MAHAMA AND NDC
    EVEN IF THEY BARLY CAN FEED THEMSELFS

• Salifu Agoogo 11 years ago

Honestly this is ridiculous. How can the ordinary Ghanaian without job survive. The government need to improvise another plan. God save us!

• Ed 11 years ago

Sad sad Fuel prices keep going down and a country his citizens leaving $2:00 a day have to be punished by corrupt government

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 11 years ago

With the steep decline of crude oil on the international market, the workings of the automatic price adjustment formula, was to kick in and ensure a commensurate decline or decrease in the cost of petroleum products by a simi ...

• Foolish Mahama 11 years ago

Shit the fuck up idiot. What makes you think your old toothless druggie Nana can do any better. Mahama is useless, but Nana is equally useless, as evidenced from his days in power. GHANA IS DOOMED. NDC AND NPP ARE USELESS FO ...

• mugu Yaro 11 years ago

Mahama led ndc are bunch of criminals God will punish them one by one.its onli the foolish ewes who still vote for this criminal nonsense lazy ewes.

• A Baaki 11 years ago

If fuel price increment is for infrastructural development, then I think it should have reflected now.

• Moses 11 years ago

ooh no this is too much.my own NDC why???????????

• CHARLIE 11 years ago

DID I HEAR YOU SAY THAT?

• Brobsbnet-USA 11 years ago

The criminal gang of Thieves(NDC) led by Mahama is slowly killing Ghana.Ghana will be LOST to Corruption and poverty unless Voters choose leaders with an inner feeling or voice guiding the rightness decisions.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

Keep quiet and suffer. Stop complaining and dance to the music for endorsing a woyomized and guinea fowlized government.

• mark 11 years ago

Am so much disappointed with this govt

• OHENE K. 11 years ago

Eiii!! Mahama and his NDC should sell Ghana period.

• bruce 11 years ago

aii God u are watchin n kant do anything to dis mahama n cohorts.Posterity wil judge dem

• ama 11 years ago

I voted for NDC b'cos i thought Mahama will be a good leader. This man has disappointed us. Petrol price is going down all over the world. No leader can develop his nation with this corruption right at your noise.Please Ghana ...

• bruce 11 years ago

i regretted being a ghanaian

• CHARLIE 11 years ago

ONE-DAY-ONE-DAY, IT SHALL BE WELL.

• YAW USA 11 years ago

I WISH I CAN KILL MAHAMA AND HIS MEN AND I WILL SURELY DO THAT WHEN I COME TO GHANA. ITS TOO MUCH FOR GHANAIANS NOW.

• Michael K. Tettevi 11 years ago

He that is down needs fear no fall, He that is low no pride; He that is humble ever shall Hath God to be his guide.

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 11 years ago

Hon. Finance Minister, with all these increases in the fuel prices, how much is going to be minimum wage for the ordinary people?

• waja christopher 11 years ago

Mahama we are dying.oooo

• naa baby 11 years ago

GH fr as

• Gerald Annan-Forson 11 years ago

How do people use LPG as is to he encouraged if a cylinder will climb to about GHC 60 or there about. People will be using charcoal more than before. Cooking gas may be looked at as something for a special class of people.