Bawumia probes Govt: “Where’s the $1bn Sovereign Bond?”

Read Comments Comments (128)

• jealous ashantis 9 years ago

Mr. Pink sheet

• Edmund 9 years ago

Mr pink sheet you are disgrace been a Ghanaian i feel so sorry for your family your politics stink so bad

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

DR THESE GREEDY BASTARDS WILL RUN TO AFGANISTAN COME 2016, THEY THINK GHANAIANS ARE SO FOOLISH

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

Inshah Allah God will let them vomit everything come 2016, We will die for that

• daldam 9 years ago

WHAT SAY YOU TO THAT MR MAHAMA?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Book: "Dead Aid" by Dambisa Moyo
    Every economist, African leader, finance minister must read this book!
    Book: "why nations fail": an abundance of natural resources is a national curse!
    These nations with natural resource w ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Governing in Ghana under NDC is all about deceit and 'opium of the people'. They enjoy everything under the sun but ask us to wait for the basics in heaven. They are even asking us to wait for utopia in three years after squa ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Any Tunisian or Burkinabee-syle revolution in this country will have to start from the parliament as it happened in Burkina Faso. Our parliamentarians are so hopeless that the Executive can easily manipulate them to deplete o ...

• TOOTSIE 9 years ago

CAN YOU SEE IT? LOOK CAREFULLY INTOMY TRUMU YOU WILL FIND THE MONEY THERE. KWASIA TOKE

• adjen kotoku 9 years ago

stupid BBC man you called we people in uk does.nt even know you aboa bi ba

DO YOU FOOL KNOW UK? DO YOU THINK STUPID NDC FOOLS LIKE YOU WITHOUT BRAINS CAN LIVE THERE? OR YOU ARE A COCAIN DEALER WITH A DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT? ANIMAL

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

YOUR BITCH MOTHER, YOUR JACKAL FATHER AND THE DEVIL ARE CALLING YOU...AND THE FAKE BBC NEWS-WHO GIVES A SHIT WHAT NAME YOU STEAL?! EVERYBODY KNOWS NPP IS THE LEGIT COCAINE PARTY..ONE NPP PLANT IN THE NDC TRYING IT DOES NOT CH ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Don't you think in is important for the Dr. to ask the question. We need answers to that question

• confidence 9 years ago

As jesus said people of jerusalem lament for yourselves not me. Later u come and say good things for DR.BAWUMIA. All he said is true. Edmund u rather disgrace yur family

• KWAKU SARFO KANTANKA 9 years ago

u hate him for no reason. He is having his doctorate, what about u? not even a common diploma

• NN 9 years ago

Pls feel sorry for yourself. If don't have nothing to say Pls don't insult someone's father okay.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Stupid NDC cocaine carriers, aren't you
    ashamed of yourselves, wasn't the same
    Dr. Bawumia who told you NDC incompetent fools about how you were handling our economy and you senseless materials rains an abuse on him, and wh ...

• muays 9 years ago

Becuz u dont have parents to nurture you ,i dont blame you i blame your parent not to your preginency. Foolish boy.

• muays 9 years ago

Becuz u dont have parents to nurture you ,i dont blame you i blame your parent not to abort your preginency. Foolish boy.

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

Because Mahama and his NDC armed robbers comes from your tribe you will support them to loot everything eh? Fools like you need to be castrated

• SHAMO 9 years ago

Bawumia would do much better at herding cattle to increase the nutrition status of Ghanaians than dabble in economics which he barely understands.

By the way we should never allow a northerner near the seat of government. ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

It does not matter where dr.bawumia comes from in ghana, he is still a ghanaian.you the writer what level of education have you achieved.?if we want to move our country forward, we have to do away with tribalism.we need intel ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

I couldnt have agreed with you less

• agbavitor 9 years ago

Kwasi, I couldn't I agree with you more. The empty barrels always make the most noise.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Kwasea; W'agyimi paaaaaa!

NDC NKWASEAFO LIKE THIS VOTING IN GHANA! NO WONDER GHANA IS SINKING EVERYDAY

• akwasi 9 years ago

pls
    be careful in your labeling of people, it makes this forum uncivilized

• frankfurt 9 years ago

did u say jealous ashantis, i feel so sorry for the useless stomach that gave bith to you. u think like a pig. does ghana belongs to ndc or npp.so when ndc borrow money in the of ghana and we don,t know where the borrow money ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

enough with npp stupidities find somethings else that would aide the development in the country,
    it's imposible to build africa together with your kind,Ghana is rotting because of you guys who look and act in a single dimems ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

I KNEW YOU WILL GET SOME USELESS PEOPLE LIKE MAHAMA AND HIS NDC TO DEFEND THIS CORRUPT ACT. CURSE BE UNTO YOU.

• WASHISHI 9 years ago

DR,BAWUMIA IF YOU CONTINUE TO TALK LIKE THIS FEW REASONABLE PEOPLE WILL LEARN FROM YOU AND LIKE YOU .YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE A POLITICIAN AS YOU ARE BEING DRAGGED INTO,BAWUMIAH ,POLITICS WILL BLIND YOU,YOU WILL SPEAK LIES TO WI ...

• Asamoah 9 years ago

What's this wolf talking about?

• JERRY 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE MONEY THE HONERABLE BAWUMIA IS TALKING ABOUT?WE ARE WAITING FOR YOUR ANSWER OOO

• diana 9 years ago

Na sika no wo he?

• kobby kay 9 years ago

When your party used the bond to pay salary of workers where you in their era. The bond is in your mother'd ass , stupid fool

• Obibini 9 years ago

There they go again
    Typing rubbish

• km 9 years ago

Easy to type nonsense, isn't it?

• kobby kay 9 years ago

Ask of the ship money first,,,

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

Kwasea go on loot us because a ship money is lost! We will chase your stupid ass come what may! ndc idiots

• THE PATRIOT 9 years ago

Awonore, what do you want to say at all? A primary 3 child would express himself much better than this. Why don't you write in vernacular for us to know what what it is you want to say.

• Patriot 9 years ago

If it is true at least the money was used to shore up the cedi which is in the economic interest of the nation.What is wrong with that?

• Concerned 9 years ago

So you see nothing wrong with lies. Why do you call yourself patriot. Are you sure you know what it means

• boka 9 years ago

You should rather be the president.

• Onipanua 9 years ago

Will the NPP allow Bawumia a 'PEPENI' to be the president of Ghana? Poor Bawumia!!!!He is being use to sweep the house clean for the akan'emperor',Akuffo-Addo.

• Bawumia for 2020 9 years ago

wait and see

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exc ...

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BEAUTIFUL COMMENTS. THANK YOU. ITS ABOUT TIME MY FELLOW GHANAIANS THINK CAREFULLY BEFORE THEY VOTE COMING 2016. IMAGINE A WHOLE ENERGY MINISTRY BEIN MANAGED BY A LETTER SORTER FROM MARYLAND IN USA, ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

What about Ronald Regan? Was he not a Hollywood film star and yet was elected the president of USA.I know taxi drivers with post-graduate degrees?A sorter could be qualified to be the president of a country.

• ghanaman 9 years ago

The renowned economist further disclosed, “In the last six years the Bank of Ghana has spent in the range of $6.5 billion to sustain the cedi. In the eight years that we, the NPP, were in office, we spent only $1.2 billion ...

• Onipanua 9 years ago

Are the present world economic conditions in the world the same as they were when Kuffuor was in power? Put on your thinking cap,Bawumia.You are making a mockery of your doctorate degree in economics.

• PRESIDENTAKONFEM 9 years ago

HABA WHAT DO U KNOW

• Obournana 9 years ago

You are insulting him because he put up a good argument and made you and your Bawumia look foolish. Just think about his comment and reflect on it everyday. Follow him to learn sense instead of the insult.

• Quad 9 years ago

Bawumia is on the ball, the US$1bn has been used to shore up the cedi as a short term fix, over christmas and right after the cedi will take a free fall as it the support wears out. You may insult him or laugh but basic macro ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian 9 years ago

Bawumia has turned himself into a machine being remote controlled by the dwarf and the nation wreckers. I am not in the least surprised at his actions of late because that was exactly what they did when in government for eigh ...

• Obibini 9 years ago

Sorry for yasef
    U blockhead !!

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

The issues have been raised By Dr bawumia. Its up to Mahama and his infidels to respond and respond well

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Foolish idiots

• onnsonyameye Esi 9 years ago

NDC should listen to the sensible analysis of Dr Bawumiq and stop these idiotic and nonsense comments they are posting . God bless Doc .Keep up the good work and put these fools and nation wreckers on their toes.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Stop acting like uou have been elected to something. Wait till thene . You are not even an assemblyman, Dr Pink Shit, Dr Doomsday Prophet, Dr Sour Grapes

• MENSA 9 years ago

WHAT SAY YOU ME MAHAMA?WHERE IS THE MONEY?

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Your NPP party, calls all northerners PEPENI. They just want to use you till they can dump you. BEWARE

• Jujuman 9 years ago

whats going on?

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

Atuabo gas plant. Circle interchange. Ridge hospital. Police hospital. Gifard road. Fufulsu sawla Road.Legon Hospital. Wa hospital. Tamale hospital. Tamale airport. Teshei nungua sea water turn it drinking water plant,Pong wa ...

• A picture 9 years ago

But all these you listed were started well before this Euro bond was floated. So what money was being used to construct these before the Euro bond?
    By the way the Dansoman Highway was finished in 2011 under Mills

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

DR BAWUMIA IS BEING DISHONEST WITH GHANAIANS. AS FROMER DEPUTY GOV OF BoG, CAN HE TELL US HOW FOREIGN EXCHANGE IS FIXED IN GHANA? IN THE UK, THE BANKS FIX AND FIDDLE THE EXCHANGE RATE MECHANISM. IF THE BoG HAS NO POWER TO FIX ...

• PK 9 years ago

Why do NDC supporters tend to be stupid? The guys has raised a specific and pertinent question. The government says it wants more money, hence, the introduction of new taxes. Bawumia is asking how the government used the $1bn ...

• Kofi Turkson 9 years ago

Hmmm
    It's very sad how electricity supply is being managed in this country. Duty bearers are enjoying whiles those of us poor who pay for their comfort are suffering
    All the soups n stew in my fridge have been thrown away. ...

• joe 9 years ago

Expand Nsawam jail, many Ndc will sleep there soon, come 2016

• Adelayita Mathias 9 years ago

The truth they said is always hurt. Leave Doc alone. Stop these clueless comments and concentrate to the work.

• Abdallah Tamale 9 years ago

Ablakwa and Fiifi kwetey set the record straight before you go to jail in 2016

• HAMAMA 9 years ago

Mahama is the worse thing to happen to Ghana after JJ.

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

ITS PART OF THE MONEY YOUR LATE DAD USED TO EDUCATE YOU

• bulinga 9 years ago

luke at another NDC infidel.shame on u.go to school wai so that u can be current

• KK 9 years ago

PATHETIC QUESTIONING

• JB 9 years ago

IS THIS THE ECONOMIST NPP HAS?

• P.k 9 years ago

Listen to wisdom frm the wiseman.how could u spent this huge money just to stabilize the cedi? Useless govt.

• Dzakpadsu, Ho 9 years ago

foolish hopeless leaders. thieves, looters and nation wreckers. your days are numbered.

• D.K 9 years ago

i agreed on some of ur issues raised but u do this with intention to win power in 2016. Dr doesnt see anything good about the opponent, if 6 billion plus was used to stabilize the cedi then I think your argument on that angle ...

• Abdul rahman gonja 9 years ago

A lot of ndc supporters are in curse already I could see the belong to a special tribes in volta their not ready to understand what is going on just because it their family on the looking side. But thank u Dr.

• Gaddaffi 9 years ago

Guys this is the time to find lasting solving for the country economic problems instead of insulting one and another,guy yous all must behave like mature people.
    God bless mother Ghana.

• mr amin 9 years ago

the ndc people does not fill comfotable any time our next vice president speak the truth about our damaged cedi. from 2003 to 2006 the cedi depreciated only 3% that pave way for the redenomination. frankly the npp managed th ...

• SS 9 years ago

YOU EMPTY PINK SHEET. THE MONEY HAS BEEN USED ON THE NUMEROUS INFREATRUCTURAL PROJECTS DOTTED AROUND THAT THE NPP CAN'T SEE CUZ OF BLINDNESS AND NPP HATRED FOR TRUTH.

• CHARLIE 9 years ago

SO. ARE YOU OK WITH YOUR CONDITION IN GHANA. BE FRANK AND DECLARE THE ANSWER TO EVERYONE. DONT YOU THINK SOMEBODY SOMEWHERE IN GHANA CAN MAKE YOUR LIVING STATE AND THE LIVING STATE OF ALL GHANAIANS BETTER THAN IT IS NOW. PLS ...

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

Why is that Bawumia is not learning from his past? He should have known by now that NPP is using him. It is sad. The bad news for him is that he is going to stand in the dock alone again after the 2016 election answering qu ...

• JOSEPH 9 years ago

GHANAIANS BEEN LIE TO FOR MANY GOVERNMENTS WHO ALWAYS WANT TO CEATE GOOD IMAGE OF THE ECONOMY YET YOU AND I CAN SEE OR FEEL THE ECONOMY HAVE GONE TO THE DOGS WHY IF YOU LEAVING WELL YOU DON'T CARE BUT IF YOU FINDING TOUGH YOU ...

• GRACIAS 9 years ago

WHERE ARE HUGE MONIES STOLEN DURING REDENOMINATION WHICH U SUPERVISED AS DEPUTY GOVERNOR OF BANK OF GHANA.RE

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Your govt have been in power for six years. If redenomination money were stolen why is you currupt mahama not going after them. Oh I forgot he is busily looting state money using rlg and the brothers company

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

In the greatest democracy, free-market capitalist on earth, the United States of America's federal reserve governors implemented quantitative easing policies to shore up the US dollar and minimize the downward trend of its un ...

• Dooye WaleWale 9 years ago

Listing to your self by reading over what you have written. Are you sure you know the meaning of credibility? Dr Bawumia credibility in terms of the analysis of the economy is 100%. But one assignment I have for you is Goog ...

• Goodman Dickson 9 years ago

Why Bawumia saying all these things in the foreign country? What is he trying to achieve. At times it is very difficult to understand and evaluate behaviour of politicians in Africa. They always carrying bad news to the devel ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Bawumia u are right the cedi was very stable during npp regime.

• Fred. US 9 years ago

Sensible Dr has spoken.

• Goodman Dickson 9 years ago

Very good questions but at wrong location (foreign land) should be asked in Ghana.

• south africa 9 years ago

Ghana is't bad as NPPs claim? Ghana is far better than many countries around the world. Just because NPPs are deperate for power that makes Ghana difficult country to live.

• yas 9 years ago

this man is educated than ur stupid, ugly father animal

• south africa 9 years ago

Bawumiah points his letf hand to OUR GREAT GHANA because of his desperate for power.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

As the northerners have turned into thieves. They were considered the most honest citizen in ghana now see the loot.Those who were washed at birth with cow pee and fed with cow dung will ever support any crimes no matter wha ...

• Sam 9 years ago

The most competent economist in Ghana. Future President

• David 9 years ago

He appears childish at times. I thought we were told what the bond will be used for. Why posing such silly questions as if they money has been used to pay salaries as done in the Kuffour era. Infact some have was used to se ...

• agbavitor 9 years ago

David, your foolishness is very clear. Where's the money?

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 9 years ago

What a confused and desperate Bawumia! He should by now have known that the NDC is in power. Ghanaians voted for Mahama because they believed in him manning the affairs of the nation. What does he think? Government should do ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Bawumia, where is our Drill ship

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

Where this money at is the concern most Ghanaians asking,Idiot Ablakwa can defend where $1 bn can be found.

• sem 9 years ago

As for npp a thief is even considered as a saint that is why a clueless character like Bawumia is seen as a guru in economics.

• CHARLIE 9 years ago

OOOH, BOSS. PLS CHECK HIS PROFILE SMALL BEFORE YOU COMMENT. HE IS AN INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNISED ACHIEVER.

• Stoway 9 years ago

Who wrote his profile? Is it not him? What has he achieved internationally? He stole Ghana's money when he was deputy Bank of Ghana governor in the name of Cedi redenomination. See where that has brought Ghana's economy to.

• nje 9 years ago

Did you check his profile in Tamasco?. Well he was not part of the students the school could be proud of. He simply failed his A level exams flatly. Go check it first.

• Opare Francis Abraham KIKI 9 years ago

hmnnmmn Ghanaians life lives in e hands of e Almighty

• PepperJ 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE DRILL SHIP MONEY?

• Gyamera ike 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has yet unveiled another secret deal of the Mahama-led government. they think they are smart. their bad deeds will catch up with them.

• ???? 9 years ago

what Ahantis did to Hawa Yakubu n Aliu Mahama will soon get to u, I dey pity u self.u r really remote controlled

• Kana wu 9 years ago

When is Bawumia going to realize that NPP is using him as their too.No matter how u help NPP, they still going to underrate u as third class Ghanaian citizen, Bawumia if ur good lawyer open ur eyes, Know whom ur friends a ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

You are so ignorant to call bawumiah a lawyer. Did you not know he is an economist?

• Hjvgbv 9 years ago

NDC are fools,kwasia fuo.evil ndc

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 9 years ago

HIPC was the cause of the stability we saw during the NPP era. Our interest payment commitments was virtually slashed to zero.
    We saved much as a result. Kuffours era had the luxury of experiencing low oil prices for a bette ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC is clueless and incompetent; they'll continue to fumble in everything they do; they've been cursed because the election fraud. And Ghanaians are bearing the brunt of NDC's folly and economic mismanagement. It's interestin ...

• KING KONG,WHITE HOUSE,WASHINGTON D.C 9 years ago

it is in your mother's cunt,dr. bawushit.go and look for it.

• Peter 9 years ago

Oh president mahama is not from the north? Pls let our comments be what can move us fwd. Not insults.

• Abena Yentua 9 years ago

Where is the redenomination cash? Govt should institute probe now.

• Bawu Bawu 9 years ago

In what capacity is this one also talking. He should give us a break. Nobody is responsible to him. Is he now the auditor general.

• Baba Sule 9 years ago

Which edmond? Is ofosu kwakye but we wise people believe in Dr

• Justine 9 years ago

The money was used to pay the cost of Supreme Court petition. Why are you asking government instead of petitioning the Supreme Court?

• pee 9 years ago

where is the redomenation money,the two bulons of old cedis that was sent to an undisclose distenation but found themselves back to the system,which accounts has not been able to balance as at todat tell us

• olu 9 years ago

Can somebody help salvage the sinking image of this clueless confused guy marooning as an economics?. Just about 3 months ago this same self acclaimed economics told the whole world that NPP spend 2.5bn USD in their 8 years t ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Europeans will borrow at 0.2 percent and Africans will borrow at 8.5 percent . You are a third world and your minds are not develop. I can write more bout let me hold my peace

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

How can one support this useless Ndc. No wonder Africa in mess.

• ES.A.AKUMFI ONUCHUKWU 9 years ago

NDC,NDC,NDC don't for get that whatever a man sow shall he reap, so if all this are true then remember one day you shall surely give account, nevertheless may GOD,have mercy on us and gave a JOSHUA come 2016 for a continuity