Cocaine Brouhaha: Ghanaian businessman involved

Read Comments Comments (78)

• cha 9 years ago

Mahama must go now- NDC thieves

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

I HOPE IT WILL NOT BE AN ATTEMPT TO BRING IN SOME ONE FROM THE OPPOSITION FOR EQUALISATION. I LIKE THE MINISTER'S STAND TO INVESTIGATE BUT LET THE TRUTH STAND

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Bawumia 9 years ago

I will not be surprised someone from npp would be mentioned.

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

I cannot comprehend how a Minister of state and especially foreign affairs will come on air to even recount such a stupid and unbelievable account. Well cocaine looks white and gold, even I knew that colour in Class one. And ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Senior Wisdom, can u read and understand.Where in the report did the minister mentioned cocaine looking white and gold. The said business man was not named by the minister because investigation is still going on. The minister ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Hypocrite Hanna Tetteh and her morons are all drug pushers!!!!!!!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Nii Nortey, remember the Minister is judged by what she says more importantly her sense of judgement. Her main job is to defend Ghana`s interest and image internationally. She should therefore not be seen as try to cover or d ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 9 years ago

Nii, are you the guy Hannah comes to see in NY? Why are you gettting personal with Senior Wisdom?

• NDC HAS KILLED DE LAW 9 years ago

Nii, olu waa di3nts3. I feel sorry when ppl like open your mouth and talk. is the said business man's image more important than the image of the whole nation? kwashia kooloo. would you have been in new York if your country is ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

The NDC gov't is neck deep in that cocaine courier story.

Can you believe it "a businessmen" called the VVIP lounge people to assist Nayele Ametefeh to go through VVIP and without blinking an eye, they obeyed him and even ...

• KT 9 years ago

Man!, you are not sounding smart here. You mean to tell us that if so called businessman is not affiliate with NDC, he couldn't have made that call as if you're not from Africa whereby money rule people.

• GYEEDA SUBAH,NSS,Woyome is NDC. 9 years ago

Just imagine if the said businessman had been an NPP. He will be in jail with his name all over the globe.
    NDC make me sick to my stomach.

• Blame the Honorables. 9 years ago

The citizens are mourning and wailing about the shame this case has brought on our Ghana, and look at a Minister of a HIPC country, dress like the cocaine queen herself having breakfast, flashing gold rims, chain, earrings, w ...

• NORTHERN GHANA 9 years ago

When will this "dumsor-dumsor" administration learn to administer a nation.
    Knowing the NDC PARTY cannot possibly win the elections "create, loot, and share" Mahama is scheming continuously to rob the state; and pass on the ...

• REVEALED 9 years ago

I hear the said business man is Ibrahim Mahama, the brother of Prez Mahama. Hmmmm Ghana

• Amega 9 years ago

Why name withheld? I hate it really.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The name is withheld because the investigation is still ongoing in both England and Ghana alike. Therefore, until that is completely done with all will know the persons involved in the saga before us, get it now, mate?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER, I suspect the Ghanaian authorities know the businessman and has been arrested. If not, then why? This is getting interesting but in Ghana anything is possible as the businessman could even be allowed b ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

In one of the previous governments of Ghana, a whole ship full of a certain amount of illegal drugs disappeared at sea. That has now become a thing of the past. We no longer talk about it because we seem to know who was behin ...

• Owusu Acheaw 9 years ago

Ha! NPP + NDC = gangster siyle an` profiling type of politricksters.

Do you remember the good old Egya Atta and what he said about drug barons in his party and their usage of the VVIP lounge at KIA?.
    This is just the r ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Kofi, am getting a serious head-spin out here ooo, I beg la...

• Bawumia 9 years ago

It's common sense

• dei 9 years ago

The ndc govt would have named the said business man if he happened to belong to the npp

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

Only the truth I am interested in. This is about Ghana not NDc, NPP or CPP.

• Tima 9 years ago

Cocaine Man at it again. The coke lady had he diplomatic passport at the time he was minister of foreign Affairs.

• JUXT 9 years ago

I TELL YOU BY THE TIME THEY WILL GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE CASE AN NPP PERSON WILL INVOLVED,CONCERNING THE WAY THEY ARE MAKING NOISE.

• afua kobi 9 years ago

what is the name of the so called businessman, name him or he is too close to home...NDC government,this is a very sensitive issue, the so called businessman in my opinion is a very powerful man to call the airport for a favo ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The moment the Ghana High Commission, Victor Smith visited her, I knew the government is involved and trying to shut her mouth not to mention names.

• London 9 years ago

Victor Smith went to tell the lady to shut up.

Lady, you are lucky you got caught in the UK. You will be jailed but they will treat you well. If you had been caught in Thailand, you wouldve smelt pepper. So continue to shu ...

• MANGALA 9 years ago

IT FUNNY HOW NPP ARE SO HOT THAT THEIR MEANS OF FINDING THE PARTY CAMPAIGN IS BLOCK BY THE RULING NDC GOVERNMENT.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Are we serious? A businessman picks up a phone and directs ministry officials to give someone preferential treatment at the VVIP and they listened to him?

Wow! I thought we had laws in our country? My country has become a ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Now you understand why people think the government, and by implication, the President must be candid with the people of Ghana? He sat in a meeting in which his brother's dubious business dealing were being discussed and used ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Obviously it is not a just another businessman...Ruby will not name the person because if she take the punishment and shields this connected person, she will be rewarded even if she does the time...Obviously it is someone in ...

• JJ Rawlings 9 years ago

“Since I became Foreign Affairs Minister, I have not authorized the issuance of a Diplomatic passport to Nayele Ametefeh, alias Ruby Adu Gyamfi or whatever name she may be using"....a miserable attempt by Hanna Tetteh to de ...

In one of the previous governments of Ghana, a whole ship full of a certain amount of illegal drugs disappeared at sea. That has now become a thing of the past. We no longer talk about it because we seem to know who was behin ...

• HOLY SINNER 9 years ago

ALL LIERS.SHAME UNTO GHANA.FIRST BIG TIME EMBARRASSMENT WAS THE WORD CUP SAGA AND NOE COCAINE.GHANA IS FUCKED

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

Are you not ashamed of what you are saying,Hannah?A whole minister coming out with thid Ananse story.Do you think all Ghanaians are stupid like the others who voted for somebody like you?.Idiot!!!!

• Bb 9 years ago

Deep thought, you are so stupid to suggest that. You think those who vote don't know their left from the right? you will continue to be in opposition

• STRAIGHT TALK 9 years ago

It is clear someone has done the NDC in and they are struggling to get out. Someone hiding behind the party machinery has exploited his links within the sytem to pursue a selfish agenda without caring a hook, and leaving the ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

THE BUSINESS MAN MUST BE KNOWN TO THE FIRST FAMILY. THAT IS WHY THE NAME IS WITHHELD.

• Tadi 9 years ago

The truth will surface no two ways about this.

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Is Madam Hanna Tetteh telling Ghanaians that a certain businessman placed a telephone call to the VVIP lounge of KIA to be given preferential treatment to the NDC drug baron to enable her transit the VVIP lounge with the suit ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong knws the lady

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Whoever is associated with the president lets see and hear from him/her. I hope the media people are NOT just picking up any northern name as the president relative. It better damn true too.

• I had to say it...USA 9 years ago

when a woman is in trouble!
    Easy money is the mindset of too many Africa-born! The very reason Africa is not coming up far faster in this 21st Century.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Why the fuck would the Minister of State be withholding the names of suspects of this gargantuan crime? Is her government involved?

• CHE 9 years ago

The NDC has met its Waterloo in this cocaine bust. Unfortunately unlike the MV Benjamin and the Georgina Wood cover up under the NPP which was a local case, this bust is in London of all places and the NDC apparatus cannot ha ...

• Boama 9 years ago

Give us his name. Journalists, do your investigation.

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG (USA). 9 years ago

BBC NEWS. ALARM BLOW, THE NAME OF THE BUSINESS MAN INVOLVED OF THE COCAINE SAGA IS NPP MP FOR ASSIN CENTRAL IN THE CENTRAL REGION OF GHANA, KENEDY OHENE AGYEKUM. MORE TO FOLLOW SOON.

• Chiga 9 years ago

My friend it wont wash. Is Kennedy Agyapong in government to have power to control the VVIP longue. It is only those who control it who have the power to abuse it. Find a better name

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THAT STUPID ARMED ROBBER JDM IS BEIND THE WHOLE THING

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Why is our Immigration Service silent on this Diplomatic Passport issue?Can't they come out of how this drug baroness filled her departure forms?I wonder why.Thank you.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Boy Kofi, you post same question yesterday and a gentleman answered you alright. However let me draw your attention to a simple fact which may get your understanding well.

It is true that you are to complete an embarkatio ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Could it be that Nayele Ametefeh has a Diplomatic passport as the Minister is more on the defensive and by the story seen to be more concerned to defend her personal image and distance herself from any wrong doing. I will quo ...

• Nay. Ametefeh 9 years ago

Why is it that when evil ewes are committing crimes they assume the names of Akans? Evil Rawlings assumed the name Paul Gyamfi and now Ametefeh is known as Ruby Gyamfi!!!

• Chiga 9 years ago

The NDC government must come clean. How can a business man place a call and the whole security outfit obeys including the BNI. hmmmmmmmmm NDC bad governance.

• BENNIE KWAKU PRINCE STARBOY 9 years ago

What a corrupt ndc gov't.How can somebody hold a diplomatic passport without foreign minister's authorization.WawwwMomwwww! What a state we are living in.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

When you have incompetent and inept people operating such a prestigious ministry, this is what happens:
    "She added that, “I am the only person who can authorize a Diplomatic passport. If any of my staff issue a Diplomatic ...

• BENNIE KWAKU PRINCE STARBOY 9 years ago

What a corrupt ndc gov't.How can somebody hold a diplomatic passport without foreign minister's authorization.Wawwwwwww! What a state we are living in.

• sirRiver_offin 9 years ago

The phrase a businessman called the vvip to facilitate the smooth movement of the cocain to the aircraft confirm the saying (ORDER FROM ABOVE)ndc is behind this cocain saga

• Bo Didley 9 years ago

Government machinery falling to pieces. Now I know why they say there is no honour amongst thieves. Now everyone's pointing fingers left and right.

• kk 9 years ago

MS TETTEH, YOU ARE THE MOST RESPECTABLE MINISTER IN THIS GOVERNMENT AS FAR AS I AM CONCERN. I LIKE YOUR PERSONALITY AND ARTICULATION. HOWEVER I WONDER WHY THE NAME OF THE SAID BUSINESSMAN IN QUESTION IS WITHHELD. IN MY HUMBLE ...

No wonder NDC white lady

• ernestina botchwey 9 years ago

Hanna God wii panish you

• DOLLAR SOLDIER 9 years ago

The question is not whether the current Minister issued the woman a diplomatic passport. The more important question is whether the MINISTRY, at any other time, either before this current minister or during her tenure, issue ...

• kofi, Boston 9 years ago

why is the media quiet about the value of the cocaine. that is the juice of the story. my research on ask.com indicates that the street value of 12kg of cocaine is 4.5 million pounds. can u believe that?

• RUBY MAHAMA,VICTORIA MAHAMA 9 years ago

EEEEEI MAHAMA EDE GOO K3K3,CHOP CHOP IS IN HOT WATER,HAHAHAHAHA ASEM BEBA DABI MAHAMA NDC,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER WILL NOT WORK,MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT TWEAAAAAAAA SHAME TO MAHAMA FOOOOOOOL AND ASSSSSOOOO ...

• ASARE-BEDIAKO, CANADA 9 years ago

If Hanna Tetteh and her ministry don't have the name of the Businessman at least they have the phone number that placed the call. Again I hope the Minister won't change her story and say the call came as private number. If ND ...

• Justman 9 years ago

LUGGAGE OF A PASSENGER PASSED THROUGH VIP LODGE BY AN OFFICER AT THE AIRPORT AND U ARE TELLING US THAT IT HAPPENING UNDER UR NOSE. U HAVE THE GUT TO TELL US WITHOUT ANY CONSCIENCE SHE EVEN REFUSED TO MENTION HER EMPLOYER AND ...

• Justman 9 years ago

CAN I ALSO HAVE MY LUGGAGE PASSED THROUGH THE VIP LODGE? MAY I HAVE THE CONTACT OF BUSINESSMAN WITHOUT NAME SO I CAN PASS WITHOUT BEING CAUGHT.
    GHANA IS SUFFERING IN THE HANDS OF FEW. WE SHALL VOTE ALL OF OUT. MARK IT ON THE ...

• pee god 9 years ago

They talk before thinking thats is how NDC behaves. They think we are fool like their foolish supporters who go out begging for food

• pee god 9 years ago

Small brain talking, u call this a minister of state? God save ghana

• NATURE 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, FIRE ALL WHO WILL BE INTRICATE. MASTER MONKEY DEY JOB GIVE BAMBOO

• yaw donkor - Takoradi 9 years ago

Who could be that business man Ken Agyapong has said it all.
    Ibrahim Mahama..You will see this man meeting people at the airport througt the vip lounge so it is no wonder ken agyarpong has been bold to name him (ibrahim ma ...