Bawumia fires back: Publish $1bn Eurobond details

Read Comments Comments (106)

• ENTWI 9 years ago

my brother forget about that eurobond things we are dealing with cocaine issues.

• Bambam 9 years ago

Look carefully, jimijimi is writtn all over his blumpy face

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Try to answer Dr. Bawumia's question. What did the government use $1b Eurobond for?
    Bambam, I can conjecture that you are an illiterate and do not understand what Bawumia is putting across Ghanaians.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Paper no lie,show us the Accounts and shame Dr.Bauwimia.NDC Can never develop Ghana with Propaganda and lies.If a large Chunck of the 60.8m% debt is Owned by independent State Agenices,Why should NDC Surpport GNPC to go in fo ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

DONT MIND THOSE NDC FOOLS , THEY ARE ARMED ROBBERS USING PEN! NDC NKWASEAFO

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• VERA 9 years ago

THIS GUY? BAWUMIA? OH!THIS KWASIA TO? WE NO GO MIND AM!

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 9 years ago

VERA, YOU READ SIMPLE ENGLISH. AND YOU UNDERSTOOD IT. WHY YOU NO GO MIND AM? PLS MIND AM,FOR YOU UNDERSTOOD IT.IT'S ABOUT ONE BILLION EURO BOND,SO MIND AM PLS

• Ndoo 9 years ago

In terms of resources, this NDC government has had more resources than any other government. We did not have oil. Please can somebody tell Prince KA,that his and that of his master's assertions are illogical and very poor in ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

WHERE IS NDC AFGASNISTAN FIIFI KWETEY? THAT FOOL WHO HELPED TO DESTROY GHANA AT FINANCE MINISTRY?

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    Has Alhaji Daud been identified and arrested? Is Alhaji Daud the same as the Businessman mentioned in Hannah Tetteh's statement?

If the VVIP staff processed Ms Ametefeh and two other w ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

he tell it as it is

• CYBERGHANA 9 years ago

Tell your Dr. Bawumia to give us in Ghana Cedis the equivalent of $1 billion Eurobond.
    Please let's get into the habit of using our own denomination. Dr. Bawumia should know better.

• TOOTSIE 9 years ago

Is this idiot coming from space? Dr you and I wasn;t there it is only in the NPP that you are considered important ok. Leave us alone. We are building a country here. Have you learnt anything to add to your store of knowledge ...

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

wodi obodanfo akyi aa . who is he to be answered? his actions has disgrace and deprive ghana of a lot of assistance from the rich world. doing politic for four year becus of power.

• agbavitor 9 years ago

AbasZ, I couldn't agree with you more. The illiteracy with dudes like "bambam" and others is alarming. Most of the comments on this platform is beyond foolishness.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

NDC fools you have forgotten that you idiots are dealing with the highly Economists who is Dr Bawumia? If deny what he is saying then bring the evidence for all Of us to see. Nipa mmoa NDC fools!

• Joe 9 years ago

As long as Ghana has people like Bambam, an illiterate, NDC will still have followers because their followers do not understand simple economics. Just answer Bawumiah's question.

• osei 9 years ago

@oba gyimifo) baako p3, dat zombie is only regarded as an economist only by ur foolish third class bin Addo...monkey like u

• jj 9 years ago

Economist indeed.how he disgraceed himself in the court.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

How on earth do you insult someone who is after keeping thieves, greedy and good for nothing "economy killers" in check? Mr. Bawumia is a brilliant economist sent to the country by God to help alleviate the suffering of masse ...

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 9 years ago

u are a big fool and bawumia is also a fool. u are stupid and bawumia is also stupid.a man who went to court and all he could say is "you and I was not there" forgetting he sent a representative there is not only a fool but a ...

• ... 9 years ago

frigging illiterate who only knows how to swear but cannot reason. f u 2.

• respect 9 years ago

kwasiakwa
    bambam- foolish man
    stupid fool.
    i can see u ddnt ve any basic skuul education.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Eurobonds buys cocaine if not accounted for. Be happy that cocaine is out of ghanaians use. Its a killer drug.
    The woman has nothing to do with ghana when she was arrested. UK boader agent named her an Austrian woman.
    A whi ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

COCAINE GROUP

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

How come does that prostitute who has more than 5 different names allowed to use VVIP to smuggle cocaine to my country UK? Wo ye aboa pii!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Listening to this Bawumiah with his Dagartti Economic reasoning? When he was the chief economist under the stealing & looting NPP kronfuor's Govt, did he disclose the Euro Bond acquired by his stealing NpP govt?

If this is ...

You need to go back to school

• HAWA 9 years ago

This is a simple question that must be simply answered

The President has set up a ministry which was not even catered for in the 2015 budget.
    What a government

• Pelicles 9 years ago

According to Ato Forson, they are yet to brief parliament on the funds. What is the meaning of this? I think NDC believes that the party is bigger and more important the Ghana. Idea like this is based on communist ideology ...

• FACT 9 years ago

The call for the Mahama NDC govt to publish in detail the disbursements or lack thereof of the Eurobond is a very valid position, and the BoG as well as the MoF, should be amenable to the call and furnish Ghanaians with the f ...

• Jew 9 years ago

So you know about the importance of publishing documents, and why don't you advise your boss, Nana Addo to publish his law certificate if he is trully a qualified lawyer.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The you hate is not a lawyer and are you happy with that? The man has never set a foot in the classroom before but with commonsense, he had been able set up a law firm that had trained some prominent Ghanaian lawyers.

Now ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I will love to be led by someone with commonsense than a fool with some chain of educational degrees.

• Jew 9 years ago

Setting up a law firm and employing trained lawyers to train others does not make you a qualified lawyer, but business man. This is really a simple thing to do. He should publish his law certificate, if he has one,then he may ...

• ANTI 9 years ago

IN GHANA'S CURRENT SITUATION, ONLY FOOLS WILL ARGUE ABOUT NANA'S LAW CERTIFICATE. GHANA'S CABINET HAS MORE PHD'S THAN SOME OF THE ELITE UNIVERSITIES IN THE COUNTRY. GHANA SHOULD HAVE ONE OF THE BEST ECONOMIES IN THE WORLD IF ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

Interesting. So what at all is the problem with this certificate thing. Why won't Nana clear the air once and for all so this certificate issue will stop? Or is there anything smelly about the whole thing? Anytime someone rai ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

You are the most stupid person. We are talking about Dollars and Sense that affect peoples' life, you are out here asking one person to show his certificate. What kind of person are you? You fool, Ghana is bigger than your pa ...

Where is the money? Talk about the issues and stop name calling.

• Truth Speaker 9 years ago

Yes, it is true. After all the Vice President published his certificates to clear the air. How can you, Dr Pink Sheets, fight corruption when your boss has corrupt law credentials?

• PRO 9 years ago

Was Jesus and his disciples educated? U dumb ass. Leave Nana alone.

• Jew 9 years ago

Don't blame meoooo.. Blame your nana for opting for questionable law credentials. If he does not have something to hide he should publish his law certificate. After all, the Vice President published his certificates when his ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Bawumia and Nana Addo are dishonest Ghanaians they cannot be trusted will be worst than Kuffour.
    Their actions and speeches betray them as traitors than nation builders. Hypocrites with no conscience.

Nana is living unde ...

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

ALL MUST BE ON DECK TO GET RID OF SUCH TRAITORS, LED BY KPEGA FOR GHANA TO MOVE FORWARDS.
    THEY ENJOY THE MESS WE ARE IN NOW.
    MAY GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GOLD COAST.

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

You need to educate yourself before making comments. The minister of power do not need any new ministry npp supporters always rush to judgement without checking their facts. There's a director of power at ministry of energy. ...

• kweku 9 years ago

so i suppose if there is a director of say 'Meter"..then the president could go ahead and form a ministry of Meters,right? Clap for yourself. do you know what it takes to set up a new ministry? chale...go learn small

• Moro 9 years ago

Wow..what a brilliant lady
    U are very intelligent
    My wife's name sake.
    God bless

I can't understand what you are talking about. You feel insulted when we tell you to have stayed in school

• akomfem mahama 9 years ago

Don't fool urself lady. Can u tell me the meaning of a minister of a ministry and a director at a ministry.?u so called ndc ppl think u r very smart. Your myopic president said ministry of power, so how can a ministry be in a ...

• apostra 9 years ago

I think when nana addo n dr. Bawumia come to power, prez. Mahama n ndc officials should be arrested n jailed.

• Osu Klottey 9 years ago

Nobody knows what they do with these huge monies,they should account for it

• Alhaji KUDI HAUSAMAN 9 years ago

I CANNOT NOT UNDERSTAND THIS LITTLE 'MONKEY' ATO FORSON KWARAA ; YOU ARE JUST A LITTLE ATTEMPTING TO BUILD YOUR POLITICAL CAREER WITH ALITTLE BIT OF EDUCATION FROM THE UK ; BUT THE PROBLEM FOR ME AND ALL GHAIANS IS THAT WHY H ...

• Bawumia beter than Nana 9 years ago

Another idiot from the north.Just hear his "you and I were not there" mumbling! Bald headed ape, looking like Nana the bald headed pigmy.Are these 2 bald heads ready for the same insults JJ, JAK, and John Mahama are enduring? ...

• Odeneho Nanasei 9 years ago

Did you just say "another idiot from the north"? Wow. I know who the other one is. The nation wrecker from Bole.

• Bawumia beter than Nana 9 years ago

These northerners are idiots and backward.Just imagine the MP who called for stoning of adulterous women as if women commit adultery with fellow women in Ghana!! Haba. Nana seems to have pepeni blood in him with regard to arr ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Oba kwasia nim ne yonko kwasiampani so be you. You called Dr Bawumia an idiot man so you and your parents are also stupid as well. Okay?

• Joe from Akatsi 9 years ago

Another idiot from the north indeed,l hope ur mahama is an idiot?Do u know an idiot is a useless entity?Someone who cannot pay salaries, improve NHIS,manage the country's revenues, resources and many more is not an idiot?Abaa ...

• Rich Dollar 9 years ago

Now that we have gas flowing and ghanaians wil be happy for mahama, these foolish saboteurs are turning the minds of ghanaians onto eurobonds...... Aaaaaba, y can't u focus on the dev'pt of this nation ?????

• Guy Fawkes 9 years ago

It is not rocket science to figure out that with the state oF affairs in Ghana today, the massive corruption and the huge indebtedness sans any visible
    employment generating projects, the counary is heading towards extre ...

• Agoo 9 years ago

Its so funny how this man and his NPP men are doing their politics. When it comes to cocaine, they are the king, when it comes to corruption, they are the best, yet they always run to their allieds the media to push as if the ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is an undisciplined classroom educated political novice and must learn to apply some of the management and or marketing principles he studied at the postgraduate level. Can Dr. Bawumia list BoG best practices and ...

Because it hasn't been done before doesn't mean it shouldn't or can't be done. WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE, Abeeku!

• PRO 9 years ago

Comment On Tell Nana To Published His Law Certificate. Was Jesus Jesus and his disciples educated? U dumb ass. Shout ur stinking mouth down and leave NANA alone.

• spiderman 9 years ago

did u published the cost of Ghana the cedi in 2007. bawumia if u leave in class house don't thro a stone.

• JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago

SPIDERMAN U ARE JUST AN ILLETERATE HAVING ACCESS TO THE WEB. MIND YOUR SPELLINGS AND STOP THOSE BASELESS ARGUEMENTS

• kobby 9 years ago

u need free shs education.

• Ha 9 years ago

Nana is a monkey

• hajj salley 9 years ago

they used it to print pink sheets

• Joe 9 years ago

Why can't NDC speak the truth for a change?

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Illiterate "educated" Ghanaians - all NPP & NDC leaders !!!

• GYIMI BAWUMIA 9 years ago

BUUUUUUUUUUU LUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU ...

• OBINNA 9 years ago

THERE IS A LOT GHANA CAN LEARN ON THE OPERATIONS OF THE US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES. THIS BODY, REPRESENTING THE PEOPLE, HAS ENORMOUS POWER ON DOMESTIC POLITICS AND GOVERNS SIDE BY SIDE WITH THE EXECUTIVE. IN EFFECT, THE PEOP ...

• hategbanti 9 years ago

Bawumia... movitor. yakame.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

You alleged impropriety so the onus is on you to bring the evidence. We are expecting more from you Dr. Please don't follow the riffraff down the road of tittle tattle and idle gossip

• Yaw Menu 9 years ago

Bawumia was never a Governor of Bank of Ghana ."Daily Liar Paper"

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I agree with Dr. Bawumia that if the money were available it would have been appeared in the Budget, somehow. It is not too much to ask that the Government show us where the money is, or has been used.

It seems as if the ...

• Peace 9 years ago

Go and manage your home and spare us all the politics. MR MAN

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Bawumia said he will kill Akufo Addo

• Rodriguez 9 years ago

What Bawumia is doing is a typical NPP stock-in-trade which is conjecture or guesswork. It does not make sense for someone to accuse you of doing wrong and ask you to give him the evidence. This is irresponsible talking.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Awww. According to Mr Seth tekper jx 250 ve bin used. e remaining 750 is in e bank of gh accounts in New York so watz ur beef Mr pink sheet president Bawumia.

• Samy 9 years ago

Illiterate pple continue insulting

• Fabian 9 years ago

Good concern but if you play politics of that nature in a highly illiterate society you stand the chance of loosing because people do not understand.

• nabia 9 years ago

When was bawumia the governor of the bank

• Paa 9 years ago

Please Bawumiah, please also publish what u did with the old Ghana cedis you collected during the redenomination of the cedi.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WAS HIS PARTY NPP BETTER IN THE USE OF MILLIONS OF LOANS, CREDITS, FUNDS,LOANS SECURED FROM IMF AND WORLD BANK FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

NPP STOLE THE STATEHOOD OF GHANA, CORRUPTED THE NATION AND SQUANDERD THE FUTURE O ...

• freddie 9 years ago

Fuck off bawumia you are blowing hot air. And noisy all the time.

• Watchman 9 years ago

Dr Bawumia, do you remember your phrase "you and I were not there?" Yes, by all means request for the publication of the facts. However, you must be cautioned against producing quadruplicated evidence aiming to show the gover ...

• Adjei Koti 9 years ago

Did Kufour govt publish how they spent theirs?
    Bawumia, stop playing politics with these issues.
    Tell us how to make the economy better for us all to enjoy!!!!

• A. T. 9 years ago

He is telling you exactly what you are asking for. He is saying that the government borrowed $1 billion and needs to account for that so the money will be made available to make the economy better. What? Do you think we make ...

• kasavubu 9 years ago

For all I know (and I know a lot)it is having your cake and eating it AND NOT eating your cake and having it. Tufia!

• Joe from Akatsi 9 years ago

Am always disappointed when these corrupt ministers come out to tell lies.They shouldn't worry,time would tell.

• ROLAND GODXTYM 9 years ago

PLS DR. BAWUMIA HAMMER ON THE WHEREABOUTS OF THE HIPC FUND SINCE U AND I ARE PATRIOTIC CITIZENS OF GHANA.

• kobby kay 9 years ago

In your era euro bond was used to pay salaries of workers, you dont see anything with that, you are a big fool ,

• Bawumeow 9 years ago

There are several ways you can tie your numbers without asking the gov't to provide you the Eurobond detail ie Bawumia is not a number cruncher person. I'm afraid you can't lead.

• yoo 9 years ago

Bawumia is a fool ,when did we start given details in the papers to clarify issues,npp never on earth did tht for 8yrs after they stole the eurobond ....kwasia am advising him concentrate on his marriage affairs since his wif ...

• opoku Elijah 9 years ago

what a man we have in this country? God bless you and continue to expose them.

• barnabas 9 years ago

the minister is still confusing ghanaians the more

• kobby 9 years ago

Its a pity that ignorant ndc supporters are here insulting bawumia. Most of these ndc twerps do not even know wat an eurobond is but they will spew insults at an honourable man who is trying his best to save this countrys ass

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

DOC BAWUMIA THE GREAT,GOD BLESS YOU OOOO,WE SALUTE YOU,CRIMINALS NDC HARE THE TRUTH,FOOOOOOOOLS

• Whatever 9 years ago

The other time the dep. minister for Finance pointed to the portions of the budget which contains the details of the Euro bond money use and made reference to the prospectus. Has Bawumia read the prospectus and the details o ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Aooo, aooo, NDC gov't is in the news again! These Nation wreckers should get out of town before it is too late! They can only hope that their corruption and lies won't be noticed. NDC will lie until thy kingdom come! What ...

• truth 9 years ago

NDC government chop the money. Thieves . They must all be jailed

• Ademimomo 9 years ago

The headache of npp is that Ghana is being developed for the benefit of Ghanaians. Prior to the 2000 elections when rawlings was wiring the whole nation for electricity and constructing roads their campaign message was ...