Oil alone can’t develop Ghana; research too counts – Veep

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Agonaba 11 years ago

What about Saudi ?

• ASEM 11 years ago

HMMM,...MR SWARGA U DEY...? INVISIBLE VICE PRESIDENTR..

• OYIWA 11 years ago

Not untill NDC pacify the blood they shed (SMC 1 and 2)to form their party,the ghost of Acheampong will haunt the party till the masses take action against them

• DABENDA 11 years ago

CAN THE RESEARCH WORK WHILE THE LEADERS ARE NOT INOVATIVE? WE NEED LEADERS WHO THINK TO SUPPORT PROGRESS; THOSE WHO HAVE THE NATION AT HEART INSTEAD OF THEIR DIRTY POCKETS AT HEART. SELFISH DOGS.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 11 years ago

Book: "Dead Aid" by Dambisa Moyo
    Every economist, African leader, finance minister must read this book!
    Book: "why nations fail": an abundance of natural resources is a national curse!
    These nations with natural resource w ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

This particular idiot, called Amissah
    Arthur Bekoe, when to bed has not got awake and he is still sleeping.

He is a dead goat, when did OIL come to being in our country Amissas Arthur, and at the time there were no OIL sw ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

We think Saudi, Lybia and some Oil producing countries are highly economically stable, NDC Veep what are
    you talking about?

• Mawufemor - Sogakope 11 years ago

Intact all voltarians everywhere should rise up and take back our party from these greedy bastards northerners. Now they are taking all the post in the party . Please let us rose up before its too late NDC is our party

• Fu-Chu 11 years ago

What areas of researching is he speaking too. Researching alone does not develop a country. We must research areas and issues which will lead to income/revenue generation.

• Chabba 11 years ago

Of course, what Amissah Arthur is true in the sense that they have sold the oilfields to foreign interests and pocketed the money, thieves! These kleptocrats came to power purposely b/c of the oil discovered by the NPP govern ...

• Robert Okine 11 years ago

With the stealing MINDSET of Ghanaian politicians nothing can develop Ghana.Veep,you have missed the point.

• K-Julor 11 years ago

Veep is right that we can not develop from oil sales. The truth is there is oil in our country but it is not for us period. Agriculture is 100% for our development and that is what government should focus on.

• Asempa 11 years ago

Another fool, another conman. Nice try Amissah. I see where you are coming from. If Ghanaians can forget about their oil money then you and your fucking NDC friends will have abundance of it. mahama has been pulling this dirt ...

• Mawuko 11 years ago

Man we voltarians cannot see your work at all, we will volt you out of power coming 2016 because NDC come into power to destroyed the economic by paying Gh50,000 rental allowance to MPs . We Ewes will pay back by massively ...

• Military Man 11 years ago

Always speaking from both sides of his mouth.

Wouldn't trust him if my life depended on it.

Clueless morons walking the corridors of power and stealing everything they can lay their hands and eyes on.

They have stifl ...

• Kojo Addo 11 years ago

Just another useless vice leader. all Ghanaian leaders know is talking and pretending like they are smart - doing just lip-servicing. We need leaders that lead by example and don't just talk, but are critical thinkers, with ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Always government is committed this government is committed that without seeing anything anywhere. Who is telling you that the nation would advance by this meagre oil it is producing? All you doofus should park yourselves som ...

• Carlos 11 years ago

Doctor Mensah Otabil has on several occasions advised this NDC government on adding value to the raw we produce. But because of the yentieobiaa phenomenon this is where we find ourselves as a country. Mr Vice President this ...

• Joshua m. Sekyi 11 years ago

l agree with the fact that, oil alone cannot help the country Ghana to fully develope in his ability and capabilities, neither will reseachers and their researches will do, but i think apart from having all this things, we pr ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

What has happened to SADA? U are just making noise. Just wait for the action people come. You thieves cannot do anything.

• God Bless Ghana 11 years ago

Ooooh my God this Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur is really disappointed me, you want to tell as today that oil cannot develop Ghana? Wow Wow what shame, just go to Dubai and see shame on you Mr. sooo call Vice Preside ...

• Tekonline.org 11 years ago

Considering Bioscience alone, there are many important research topics that must be funded. Below are just a few topics in Science, Engineering, and Education -- actually a drop in the bucket, considering the scope of importa ...

• Sam 11 years ago

I nominate you for the VP or even P's post. What about that?

• francis kwarteng 11 years ago

Tekonline.org,

Good points.

My only hope is that this excellent idea from the VP does not become another pipe dream.

I have written extensively on what the VP is proposing. No doubt it is a good idea. You will agree ...

• Pastor 11 years ago

Why are you found of postig,bragging and raising yourself as if you know everything better?

Unfortunately when you post you arti les either no forumer comment on it or the little that comment do it with a negative input.

• Kofi 11 years ago

What a breather! And not a single line of insult or blame. This is where we need to invest.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

The government keeps fooling the citizens that we need to transform our economy from a lower middle income to an upper middle income status. With widespread poverty in Ghana, more people living in filth and squalor, poor educ ...

• Soothsayer 11 years ago

Most politicians have their speeches written for them to read. After reading are they responsible for the facts of the speech. No! They are surprised when they are reminded later that they said those things. We need to change ...

• mickey 11 years ago

We can not develop unless we put human beings in governance. For now we only have a bunch of fools!

• HUMANISM 11 years ago

What contribution can a gay-man/husband provide ?

He is porous.

• mr amin 11 years ago

vice u said the depreciation of the cedi is good for the economy but cedi fall sent u to IMF. incompitent people in govt. pls vote them out. what has happen to previous research, weast of money. u allow mugabi to insult us. h ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

No one has made any claim for this clueless dufus to be making this counter argument.

Spare us this useless talk that even a todler knows

• Soothsayer 11 years ago

The developed countries are not using magic to get better. They use what God has given to all humanity. Hard work, honesty and dedication to the general cause of the society. What have we black done with
    These free gifts ...

• ooh ghana 11 years ago

stop the insults u fools

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

Get real mister president, just as i agreed with you, you have completely missed the point. The criminals who have no brains to contribute to the economy will always think about the oil, the 'black gold' for quick fix as long ...

• donrules 11 years ago

the only research that I think will be necessary is to let an incorruptible foreigner to come and audit how u spent our revenues for the pass six year. the amount u have embezzled alone could have transformed Ghana into a dev ...

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 11 years ago

NDC FOOOOOOLS,KWASEA MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA IS A FOOOL BIG CORRUPT,COCAINE DILLERS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME TO LWASEA GYIMI GYIMI MAJAMA COCAINE DRUG DILLER ...

• kbd 11 years ago

Has anybody attempted to set aside money or create a fund for research in the Suame Magazine mechanical complex to give it a recognition as an industrial and technological outfit capable of producing something? What sort of r ...

• abba 11 years ago

OIL ALONE CAN'T DEVELOP GHANA WHILE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• MELON 11 years ago

Heei heii-veep,DONT LOOK FAR to see how Pres.KUFFOUR turn the ECONOMY INTO A MIDDLE CLASS INCOME LEVEL without even de OIL-right.and saddly i didnt vote for him. FOOLISH MAN-VEEP, What sort of reseach do u look for again?