Revealed: Nayele Ametefeh was arrested on 7th trip

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

He is going to be embarassed very soon.

• Taflatse 9 years ago

That trip was definitely not the lady's first. She's used the VIP lounge everytine she's flown out of Kotoka.

This whole Alhaji Dawood thing is a fairytale being used to cover-up for the real culprits who are far higher pl ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Yes; bro. I knew the Dawood story was a cover up and distraction the very first day the story was published. How could Dawood knowing everything he knew travel from Nigeria where he was safe to Ghana where he knew he would be ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

There is no report anywhere neither was it published anywhere that the ruling Govt denied the cocaine busted girl used the VVIP.

What the ruling Govt refuted was DAILY GUIDES FABRICATED STORY of the busted cocaine girl giv ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

JUST CHECK THE SOURCE OF THIS ARTCILE. THE DAILY GUIDE IS OWNED BY FREDDIE BLAY, THE CURRENT VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE NPP. HE WAS ONCE AN EXECUTIVES OF THE CPP. HE JUMPED SHIPS AFTER PROMISES FROM AKUFO AND FIGHTS FOR THE LEA ...

• ADUM 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.CALL NOW FOR

QUICK EMPLOYMENT.

020 430 76 ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

LET KOLA, LONDON PROPER SAY WHATEVER 'IT' LIKES...THE BRITISH AUTHORITIES WILL DO WHAT THEY WILL DO. AND THEY WILL NOT BE AFFECTED BY ANY NDC PROPAGANDA...TWEAA KAI...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Akronfo3 fekuo NDC Nyame na atwea mo ka!

• Ndebugri, USA 9 years ago

..... NDC party = N = Nationals, D = Doing, C = Cocaine.

NDC = Nationals Doing Cocaine party

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yes, a foreign power, the UK, is firmly involved in this case all the way to "Makalanta" and as such no amount of your daily bullshit including your mouthpiece mushroom media houses dotted across the country can change a thin ...

• Mabel 9 years ago

Those arrested are only scapegoats! The real brains behind Nayele Ametefe are John & Ibrahim Mahama and the NDC! Ghanaians must brace themselves for more details from the names and information on Nayele's three mobile phones! ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You are more ignorant than the Editor and the reporter of the DAILY GARBAGE.
    American or the British are not stupid,they don't arrest people just because a suspect has that individual's phone number,that is not enough to arr ...

• Andrews 9 years ago

Well said, Corney, it is so interesting to read from all replies. Know ye that the truth is only one. People are joining pieces together. They may not come out for people like you to insult. The truth when it comes out then w ...

• O. Y B 9 years ago

Please just tell the story as it is.We all heard Victor Smith he sent some officials from the High Commission to the arrested cocain carrier. Why are you trying to defend this. Please think Ghana first before NDC or anything ...

Senior Met Police officer held on suspicion of drug dealing
    A senior Metropolitan Police officer has been arrested on suspicion dealing Class A drugs in south-west London.

The chief inspector was detained in Wandsworth Ro ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What is your point,you think when they say he was arrested on suspicion means they don't have any evidence,do you really live in London?

Waste of resources.

• yaa 9 years ago

AND?

• CANO 9 years ago

Ndc is a "Monaa tuo" party or party full of rapists.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is the kingpin and most powerful drug cartel in Ghana.Daily come clean.

..... NDC party = Nationals Doing Cocaine party

• Don 9 years ago

ENGLISH PRISONS ARE GOOD ENOUGH TO STABILIZED INMATES.CHECK DETAILS FOR WHERE RUBY ANGEL COCAINE IS HELP;
    HMP & YOI Bronzefield is a modern purpose built prison for women which opened in June 2004. It performs the function o ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

You've not shown a connection between drug queen Ruby Adu-Gyamfi and mahama, yet you're making noise about him coming clean. Did you make the same noise about Kufuor coming clean when NPP Member of Parliament Eric Amoateng wa ...

• Mick 9 years ago

Daily Garbage again we are tired with this nonsense. Ghanaian have enough information to which party is drug party. So you can not that.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

NDC is denying this girl and the question is under what government did all her trips take place? Her phone records will expose some top government officials and we are waiting to hear the names of those people. We should all ...

• QUEEN 9 years ago

OOOOOHHH YES !!! I TRUST UK AND US INVESTIGATORS.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The same way you NPP guys made noise about a diplomatic passport only to have your wild claims refuted by the British High Commissioner to Ghana, when you suddenly demanded he stay out of Ghanaian affairs.

• wee Nana Addo 9 years ago

THIS DAFT TOILET PAPER DAILY GUIDE SHOULD COME UP WITH INTELLIGENT AND EDUCATIVE NEWS AND STOP THIS NONSENSE STUPID IDOIT FOOLISH NPP PROPAGANDA, SO THERE NO INTELLIGENT BRAIN AMONG THEM?

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

The Daily Guide is evil and intellectually dishonest. It is plainly making morally bankrupt efforts to take the heat of its collaborators. The truth is already in the public domain and no attempts to repeat lies will transfo ...

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

Such a pretty woman rotting in jail? Couldn't the parents advice her to get married to a rich man and have children and enjoy family life? How many men has her activities destroyed? There are so many questions that can be ask ...

Cocaine baroness arrest should not divide the nation into once again political & tribal lines.
    Someone in my Office commented she's Ga or Ewe but got confused when I asked if Adu-Gyamfi, Tawaih & Appiah are not more of Akan. ...

• sence 9 years ago

THIS DAILY GUIDE RUBBISH PAPER. can you guys look for something sensible to put in your paper. We already know who you are and fed up with your gabbage

• Moses 9 years ago

Why can't this be made a national issue instead of this twisting and misleading journalism. How can Ghana get rid of the drug problem when leave the substantive issue and keep on diverting attention away from the criminals. S ...

• Aminatu 9 years ago

This paper is full of garbage and itz only the stupid people who buy it.

• GNTC 9 years ago

Inside dumso Ghana.

• Yaro 9 years ago

Aminatu so u read a paper bought by stupid people? Then u r the most stupid of all.

• Obournana 9 years ago

"But for her stupidity in removing and rearranging the cocaine on board the flight, she would have got away with it, the source noted". Does this implies Kweku Baako and his group are expects in cocaine smuggling? Daily Guide ...

• CANO 9 years ago

Shut up, you dumb illiterate, Experts or Expects?

• Stoway 9 years ago

The Americans flew to interrogate her; was she holding American passport? When the Ghanaian commisioner to UK sends officials to interrogate her then you conclude the officials are involved instead of praising government. Re ...

• Jo 9 years ago

as if we all attended the Rwalings school of brainwashing, if Dawood met the woman for only three weeks and became friends, who and what power does Dawood wile to allow her use the VIP lounge and also which car drove her on t ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Who is now being ignorant and brainwashed?

• AMA 9 years ago

I think they are investigating this case.

• Kumah 9 years ago

Nonsense!

• NANA C 9 years ago

All this statement are rubbish

• QUEEN 9 years ago

THIS IS YOUR OPINION.IT IS A VERY, VERY CRITICAL ISSUE BUT NOT RUBBISH.

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

Hmm. As3m s3b3.

• Anaaba, Bawku 9 years ago

We the northern bigmen in the party are ready to kick the Ewes out as we are doing to jj and take control of the party.A payback to what jj did to Limann.

• IMHO 9 years ago

Stay away from tribal politics and stick to issues. You see, If the issue is lack of water or corruption, then ones we deal with this issue, we move on. Tribe is a permanent thing so ones you go there all issues become perm ...

• JB Kyekyrebonsam 9 years ago

"Other sources also indicated that she was driven onto the tarmac to board the flight and same treatment awaited her at Heathrow...."

Do Daily Guide editors think that Kotoka is like Heathrow?

Which sources indicated ...

• yaa 9 years ago

Somebody will say "For where" Heathrow is in the UK. She may get that "menim obi woho" treatment at KOTOKA not at HEATHROW

• Martin 9 years ago

The sooner Ghanaians realize that any article written by Daily Guide should be treated as entertainment the better. The contents of this article have no news value or factual basis, but written as some trashy news one will fi ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

It looks like Daily Guide is trying to make us believe that people who take bribe take it to the Flag Staff House. In case a person subverts the state Daily Guide will tell us that the president order him to subvert the state ...

• Benjamin Peason 9 years ago

Rubbish okay. You think Ghana is for you.

• chamcham 9 years ago

The protocol at the VIPP and their connections with the government should come clean. Their "sins" and their dirty games will be exposed in no time.
    CORRUPTION GALORE!!!

• RPG 9 years ago

It would be recalled that, the global drug trade of this NDC drug baroness gained significant ascendancy right after the NDC gov't was sworn in, indeed, after 2009 as put out there and in the public domain.
    It would be recal ...

• Mr OPARE 9 years ago

Does the Goverment visit all busted drug dealers.? Because I know a few who will also appreciate a visit from the high ones

• olu 9 years ago

If NDC can pay the lady 3mn USD to keep quite, why will the party send the same woman to sell cocaine wealth only 3mn USD?. I think somebody was not wearing his thinking cup when he was leveling the allegation.

• NDC EXPOSED 9 years ago

The total value of the coke ie 10.5kgs carried by the woman alone was said to be about $5million dollars.
    She had 2 other drug mules each carrying 5kg's making a total of 10kgs.
    The total consignment that the NDC woman an ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

And what was the value of NPP Member of Parliament Eric Amoateng's drug haul to the USA where he was arrested an spent ten years in a USA prison?

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

No I think your cap is rather off your head.know why? Cause the Coke had a value of $5 million.the six previous trips also yielded millions so paying only $3 million to cover-up big names is standard Mafiosi practice.ask your ...

• K. Twum 9 years ago

And how did only Kennedy Agyepong come about to know the government has promised her $3m? Did the girl call him to tell him that? It seems he knows too much in this case to involved. What happened to the pictures he was dared ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

From the behaviour and pronuncements of the NDC government officials both home and abroad sepecially,ministers,it has come clear that,the Government is implicated in Nayele cocaine scandal which has dented the credibility of ...

• nii 9 years ago

Wen will we say the truth at all, can u ppl prove or gv evidence to Wat u r saying

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 9 years ago

Daily Guide,what is this nonsense reportage,,,gutter ,,gutter ,,nonsense..

• amoah 9 years ago

if the story is here authentic, then i am sure our country is really rotten

top people , big cocaine business

...... NDC = Nationals Doing Cocaine

• NOBODY 9 years ago

When NPP Member of Parliament appeared in court in the USA for his arraignment, he was asked by the Prosecutor:
    "Mr. Amoateng, what political party do you belong to in Ghana, since you stated earlier that you're a Member of ...

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

I HAVE EVERY BELIEVE THAT THE UK GOVERNMENT WILL NOT COVER UP ANY PERSON IN THIS,THE BLAME GAME HAS GONE FOR TOO LONG.Qs.:were there changes @the VVIP lounge after NPP?Is Alhaji Dawood has anything connections with IBRAHIM?is ...

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

if i were JM i will resign.under kufour when there were issues concerning Richard Anane and Malik kufuor made them resign for investigation to go on.i believe @the end of this JM will not be arrested by interpol or uk authori ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

"A week after her arrest, Ghana's High Commission­er to UK, Emmanuel Victor Smith, said he was dis­patching embassy staff to interrogate Ruby in prison and many questioned the wisdom in visiting a person who the government ...

• Edward Chicago guy 9 years ago

God Ga people using akan names

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

If we are not careful, Daily Guide and its employees will collapse this country.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

What about Bature, informer and Kwasi Pratt the CIA ? all for NDC.

• Ernest 9 years ago

The editor Gina Blay must have gone naked. This mischievous insinuating garbage is an affront to the media landscape in Ghana. Unfortunately, the majority of the consuming public have gone gullible encouraging the survival of ...

• Atikopo#6 9 years ago

Terribly useless write-up!!

What a waste!!

• Agyakwaku 9 years ago

Who doesn't know Nayele was on the errand of the NDC. Why NDC interest since she is not a Ghanaian? How come she had access to the VVIP?

• QUEEN 9 years ago

THE "FOOL" SAM GEORGE NEEDS TO READ THIS.'Alhaji Dawood, originator of 'Zongo For Mahama' group, which canvassed votes for the President in 2012'

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

Her cup has overflown and be graciously allowed to face the right direction of judgement(everyday for thief man one day for watchman)She is a woman who responds possitively to any approach by men even if they are twins(emotuo ...

• Drobo 9 years ago

I wish we had so many Ghanaians like you. I like your spirit. Dont ever change, you are the kind of guy Ghana needs in order to make a change. That frafra boy is truly a devil. He thinks Ghana is his family business. How come ...

• Bill 9 years ago

It's embarrassing how Ghanaians can be this stupid. If a British had murdered a million Ghanaians in Ghana, the British high commission in Ghana would still have given that British person counsellor assistant. You Asantes are ...

• Bill 9 years ago

This is written fro idiots

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

Did she use the VVIP or the VIP? Daily Guide come again. Which is which. Bunch of hypocritical good for nothing pleps. God will expose you b4 long. these wouldn't pull any votes for the short man.

• tim 9 years ago

So called Mabel can u swear you have evidence that Mahama and Ibrahim are behind? Can u also agree that if u don't have evidence lightening should strike u dead now?

• Adam 9 years ago

Politics unlike soccer you don't create scoring chances, you wait for clear opportunities, Look at the way our brothers on the other side are try soo hard to forcibly associate the NDC with the Cocaine lady. Even if you sign ...

• Kobena 9 years ago

Patience brothers and sisters. If the US DEA are working with their UK counterparts, be assured that at the right time the real drug barons in Ghana will be served. Just let them finish decrypting her phone. One by one the UK ...

• O. Y B 9 years ago

Even the biggest idiot in the world we live in will never argue that the NDC government has no hands in this cocain saga. From the topmost to down the bottom officials at the seat of government are involved.

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

TWEAAA

• Yaa 9 years ago

Once a bunch of crooks with a taste for drugs, always a bunch of crooks with a taste for drugs. NDC cannot deny its past, its present and its non-future. The roots of the NONSENSE DUMSOR COCAINE party are in crime and drugs. ...

• Amadu 9 years ago

JUST INJECT HER WITH ALL THE COCAINE SHE WAS CARRYING. IF SHE WAS READY TO GIVE THESE DRUGS TO PEOPLE, THEN THEY SHOULD INJECT HER SLOWLY IN UK. AFTER SHE CAN BE DEPORTED TO GHANA AS AN ADDICT TO ENJOY HER EVIL MONEY.

• Drobo 9 years ago

My Dear stupid children of Ghana, can i just say that the GREAT USA and THE GREAT BRITAIN will get to the bottom of this nonsense. This two great nations understand the word accountability. Unlike Ghana where Woyome can swind ...

• Drobo 9 years ago

CAN I just say the word stupid children is meant to refer to our politicians who have a very childlike IQ. Thank you.

• PAPA GAGA 9 years ago

ENTI GHANA PAA NA EEGU NANIM ASE SEI? EI !HOW ARWE BEING PERCEIVED NOW ? RUBY AND AMOATENG AND THEIR ACCOMPLICES HAVE REALLY DISGRACED THIS COUNTRY. I PRAY THAT NONE OF THEM LIVES LONG TO ENJOY THIS DISGRACEFUL AND ILL- GOT ...

• Drobo 9 years ago

PAPA GAGA, dont be stupid, I bet you are one of the TB Joshua followers!!! Idiot. You blame the carriers? what about our useless president who allows the vip lounge to be used as a Drug route?? You will foolishly say he wasnt ...

• Yaro 9 years ago

Once upon a time when the late president mills will go to vvip n raise his hands up n say search me. What has changed now? Hypocrisy st the highest level. A nigerian having so much power at the place where our presidents pass ...

• Oheneba Baby Smart 9 years ago

Kennedy Ohene Agyepong, have you forgotten your days driving taxi and selling and dealing in DRUGS at Coop City, Bronx? Shut the fuck up and know your facts before you say shit!

• eddie forson 9 years ago

she hold an Austria passport which means she is an Austria citizen so how did she got a Ghanaian diplomatic passport which was issued only by the Ghana ndc government to diplomats?is she a diplomat?

• K. Ackerman 9 years ago

"The British security agents reportedly seized Ruby's three phones and sources said when she was arrested, she made frantic phone calls to a leading NDC government appointee in Accra for an intervention."

Daily Guide, this ...

• rescue 9 years ago

npp the big brother in cocaine affairs. The same people, same political school, same degree in cocaine affairs.