It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requirement when recruiting lecturers into a tertiary institution? Is it a masters degree or a PhD with a course in education??
P ...
Does he know the growth rate in Germany , Japan, UK
He may be ignorant; might not know the growth rates in these countries but these countries have not mismanaged their respective economies as to go to the IMF.
"IMF helping Ghana clear ghost names"
what a shame!!
IMF should publish all the ghost names.
Most of them are corrupt NPP fool soldiers.
NPP leaders are always silent over the mass organized NDC attacks verbal or physical. Just consider the number of NDC leaders that are raining various attacks on Nana Addo for his humble submissions to Mahama- alarming. These ...
From Mahama to the bottom of the foot soldiers from NDC party are all idiots. If you think that Ghana's economy is good then you are an animal. Do you think that your propaganda can save you again? Fools all of you will die h ...
Mahama should tell Ghanaians what caused Mills death n close the mouth of the dogs in NDC around him
If the government did not want anybody to talk about the exorbitant cost of the interchange, it should have come clean from the beginning; from the bidding process to the award of the contract.
If you have an open bidding ...
Almost 6 years in power you are still blaming NPP.
Book: "Dead Aid" by Dambisa Moyo
Every economist, African leader, finance minister must read this book!
Book: "why nations fail": an abundance of natural resources is a national curse!
These nations with natural resource w ...
The give away Ghana's OIL by Kufuor to his partners in crime, otherwise called, the EO Group, the mother of all Ghana's economical difficulties, thus, giving rise to Mugabe of Zimbabwe, the chance in STICKING it hard to Ghana ...
WHY DONT YOU TRY TO DO YOUR JOB AND REPRESENT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA RATHER THEN TRY TO JUSTIFY MAHAMA DESTRUCTION OF GHANA AND FAILURE OF HIS VOODOO ECONOMY POLICYS ?
Kwasiato, stick to Twi if you can't spell another naive person talking here....
AUTHOR: KOFI ************
hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...
Ofienipah just learned a new word, 'arrant'.
Make sure you use it well to attack your opponents.
In the UK the price of petrol has fallen 16% this year, in Germany it has been 40%. In Ghana it has risen 45%(?) while the price of crude oil has fallen by 40 this year alone. The services and manufacturing sectors have been ...
You know that the price of crude oil has fallen, why the government increases price of oil instead of reducing it. All because of ndc greedy. The party wants money for campaign 2012. All will end. When ndc falls it will not r ...
Your Minister is comparing Ghana to Togo and you are asking whether somebody knows the growth rate in Germany.So now you want to compare Ghana's growth rate to that of Germany and say Ghana is doing better economically isn't, ...
They can reply all that they want. To Ato Forson, a partisan politician, Ghana's economy is doing well, perhaps the best in the world. Yet the misery of the ordinary person persists.
As long as u are not with npp, anything u say can't be taken, what is this country coming to??
Why don't you tell us, tribalistic buffoon?
If you're not so ignorant and know even a smattering of basic economics about economic growth, you wouldn't compare the growth rate of Ghana's economy to those of UK, Japan, Germany etc. A developing country should grow fast ...
How can we grow faster if we depend on these same countries for growth. Remember that growth does not occur in isolation. It is not selling or producing cocoa at the quantity you want and sell at the price you want.
YOU CANNOT REASON SO SHUT UP!
I believe he knows. For your attention the UK economy has not perform well above 4% since 2008. ghana outperform far better in the year running up 2008. Ghana is falling apart period. something dramatic has to happen
I think Nana needs to go back to School to unterstand why Ghana needed the imf
Daddy or whatever ur name is. None of ur families r educated than Nana Addo. Respect ok asshole
Prince? hahaha Why calling yourself? Why still fooling yourself ? How long do need to respect ur mom's final word and stop calling yourself prince? give her some time to decide on who ur biological father is
Prince Massa. ASk Akuffo Addo if he has ever got a certificate in any school in his life.
Please educated Daddy, tell us why Ghana needs IMF.
"President Mahama, who is Chair of the Economic Community of West African States, (ECOWAS) noted that Kenya, as the largest ECONOMY in East Africa, and Ghana, as the second largest ECONOMY in West Africa" UNQUOTE.
Let the doomsday apostle understand that if he wants to rule oman Ghana the he must change his ways. No amount of negative utterances would bring this methuselah to power.. Kwame Nkrumah was right in incarcerating these bunch ...
kWAME,if Ato Baah Forson's projections of Ghana's economic growth are accurate then why do we need IMF to bail us out?
To rid the names of people like you who don't work but get every from the patrols of various institutions. Criminals and lazy union leaders don't want IMF because of change of attitudes and behaviours.
GHANA'S ECONOMY BACAUSE WE MUST COMPARE IT TO OUR NEIGHBOUR COUNTRIES, SAID THE IDIOT Ato Baah Forson:
Ghana’s economy is not on a calamitous decline, Deputy Finance Minister Cassiel Ato Baah Forson has replied the Flagb ...
Ookk...plz vis my blog...iamladydoris.blogspot.com
Who feeds Akuffo Addo with these political talks? Ghana is now a middle income state so all the freebies and the HIPC grants that NPP enjoyed and didn't account for are not there anymore. xAkuffo Addo should learn how to rese ...
Politicians are gamesters and tricksters. I feel sorry for those who fall to them as prey.
I love it when Ghanians call them self middle income country. The poorest countries in the world earn on avarage around 500 usd a year. Ghanians earn at most around 3000 usd a year on avarage while the richest countries like ...
pls do u understand what is meant by middle income country? idiot.
Ato Forson the country has not done badly if you are an NDC and smuggline cocaine or corrupting. As for the rest of us we are suffering from economic pains.
Tanks for drawing his attention to the bare facts!
A confused and desparate Akufo-Addo will say anything to mischaracterize his political opponent going into the elections. Akufo-Addo hardly has any proof to back his wild claims. This is partly why Akufo-Addo has managed to ...
WHERE IS THE BEEF!
Mr. Minister, Na figures we go chop?
Oh Nana. Why all this big empty English? It's a shame you don't hold an Oxford Diploma. What is the average growth rate of Africa, W Africa and globally? You guys didn't even like Alihu when he was in your party got lack of ...
GHANA'S CHALLENGES ARE GOVERNING FOOLS WHO DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THEIR OWN COUNTRY.
Its all because there are too many fools in Ghana.Any fool could bve made a Minister.NDC havent got the talented people to govern.Team b players.Mediocre from head to toe
Any fool can become a minister in Ghana.
Unbelievably pathetic. The country is now a disaster!!! Crumbling infrastructure, scandals, unmanageable debt, disease, dirt and filth, an international laughing stock....... the cedi is one of the worst currency performer ...
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTAHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
u idiot ndc man why tells lies like this stupid
An economy does not run propaganda, make up numbers, stories and lies.
A fetus will even feel that Ghana's economy is in toilet
This P/NDC criminal syndicate of a govt full of foools and criminals has run Ghana agr ...
THIS ANALYSIS BY ATO FORSON IS SO DUMB. YOU DON'T MEASURE YOUR STRENGTH BY COMAPRING YOURSELF TO THE WEAKEST. NDC IS JUST FULL OF IGNORANT FOOLS WHO HAVE NO CLUE ON HOW TO TAKE THE COUNTRY ON THE PATH OF PROSPERITY. EXCUSE, E ...
EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. IF GHANA'S ECONOMY IS GOOD THEN WHY 'IMF'?.
Both Akufo Addo and Ato Baah Forson must give incontrovertible evidences of their claims.
Discerning Ghanaians are anxious to read and digest them.
You are already in a pit. What more evidence do you need to prove that you have been entrapped.
Who has entrapped me, my friend?
Please tell me so that I reply.
YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU TALKING ABOUT.
SHAME.
If growth rate is a measure of econy,s growth why are Africans migrating in their numbers to Europe, North America and all over the world.Mr Minister , we are not doing well period. Why are the pwople in Volta demonstrating/ ...
What is an economic decline? A country that has gone to IMF for credit and cannot provide data on its own economy to the lender, however, the lender is helping to generate proper data to base their financial rent on. If not i ...
ATO FORSON IS DISGRACE - HE NEEDS TO COMPARE GHANA TO SOUTH KOREA , HOLLAND ASOND BELGIUM . GHANA HAS MORE MINERALS GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL AND COCOA THAN TOGO , LEBERIA , BENIN , BURKINA FASO , MALI AND IVORY COAST YET THOSE M ...
You have free fuel, housing, car, servants, drivers, etc.
ATO FORSON IS DISGRACE - HE NEEDS TO COMPARE GHANA TO SOUTH KOREA , HOLLAND , BELGIUM . GHANA HAS MORE MINERALS GOLD, DIAMOND, OIL AND COCOA THAN TOGO , LEBERIA , BENIN , BURKINA FASO , MALI AND IVORY COAST YET THOSE MENTI ...
THIS IS VERY USELESS TALK BY THIS FORSON MAN. ARE YOU PEOPLE HAPPY WITH THE MESS YOU HAVE PLUNGED THE NATION INTO> STEALING EVERYWHERE, BORROWING EVERYWHERE, DEBTS EVERYWHERE.
It is an exercise in mediocrity to compare performance of the economy with others rather than our own past performance and potential
Why should Ghana compare itself with its neighbors? We are talking about the economy declining in Ghana. Have you ever heard countries like the United States comparing itself with Mexico or Cuba? This is complete nonsense and ...
World price of fuel has fallen drastically. why hasn't your govt that you say is doing very well,not reduced fuel price for Ghanaian. Mahama govt is the worst Ghana had independence period.he does know what to do.we wioll vot ...
Ato Please,please, get lost with your nonsense.
U will always worship that foolish shadow prez of yours
It is really laughable and interesting the direction Ghana is heading right now, what does the Folson knows? Another Sam Nettey! Hehehe becareful bcos looks like another coup de tat will be in the air soon.
IN MANY COUNTERIRES WITH TRAITS OF MORE THAT 50- YEARS ; THE PEOPLE WHO TEND TO SUPOERVISE OR INTO POLITICS ARE PEOPLE WHO WELL EXPEIRNCE IN THEIR FIELD HAVE WORKED FORMANY YEARS AND KNOW ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT ; Y ...
Why are politicians doing this to the nation ghana? The gov't to be frank is not doing well lookin at the way the economy is being managed, the is a lot of corruption going on, which is woring a lot of ghanaians, however, the ...
Ato please get your facts cross checked. How can Ghana have reserves that can barely sustain it for only two weeks. Ghana went into HIPC-2005/06 to have its debts cancelled and started afresh. How come we are now on our knees ...
NDC the patapaa is too much....let the masses judge your perfomance and not yourselves
Ah, Ato Forson you also called yourself a finance minister? What do you know about finance. Any way I don't blame you because in a city where all the people are blind the one eye man is the king there. Foolish and foolish aga ...
Please Sir, may I know the percentage that Ghana have in the oil production?
After getting your minister pay and allowance .
And majority wallow in abject poverty you got mouth to spill out rubbish
This idiot went to the most deprived university in UK. The worse uni in the whole UK. If he's good enough as he thinks, this university would employ him as a lecture or something else, it does not happen. Now this fool is run ...
So how do workers strike for their dividens, their pension ? Can you imagine? How do domestic commodities gets to its highest prices? Not forgetting the suicides ! the armed robberies ! The highest inflations , never before ...
It is Kojo T who is rather ignorant and needs educating.Big economies like UK,Japan,Germany,hardly grow in leaps and bounds.A percentage growth in any of these economies is more than 50% growth in an emerging economy like Gha ...
Kojo T I want us to share this. No insult pls. I studied development economics in uk and I learnt that the developing countries will continue to grow at a faster rate whilst the developed countries growth rate will slow till ...
ATO IS INDEED A FOOD AND ONLY NEEDS DIGESTION BEFORE ITS NUTRIENTS CAN BE UTILISED. WHY SHD HE COMPARE GHANA TO OTHER POOR COUNTRY WHO HAVE NO ENDOWMENT FACTOR:that is NATURAL RESERVES. WHICH COUNTRY IN THE WORLD HAS SUCH DIF ...
this stomac polition will say and do anything to justify ghana failure
he better shot up rather then utter nonsense
Ato Baah woye KWASEA you don't know what you are talking about ASSHOLE
No wonder Ghana is in such a mess.There is no doubt that Ghana is being managed by pea-brain president and ministers.Content and happy when the economy is shrinking annually and justifying it based on sub-saharan standard !
If you want to compare yourself to sub-Saharan Africa; if sub-Saharan Africa is your inspiration, then take comfort! Good luck with that.
When will the bigotry of low expectations stop? When can we aim high and reach for t ...
So how on earth can this man be made a deputy minister of finance? Howwww? So we should measure our progress with our neighbors? What stupidity is this?
So what financial advice can this man give to the President to succeed ...
COMPARING GHANA TO FAILING COUNTRIES IN AFRICA SUGGEST THIS GANG OF THIEVES AR TRULY NOT FIT TO RULE GHANA!!
WE ARE A COUNTRY OF LIVING PEOPLE. ONLY YOU AND YOUR COHORTS DO NOT KNOW THAT PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND THE COUNTRY IS GOING BACKWARDS. BY THE TIME YOU KNOW , I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT GHANIANS WILL SURELY VOTE NDC OUT OF OFFICE. ...
Ato Forson shut the fucking up. What do you know about economics and finance. No wonder Ghana is not going anywhere. Putting square pegs in round holes
The bug called "propaganda" is at work in every NDC member so telling or admitting the truth is virtually non existent. Ooooh Kwakuvi NDC nu ka ejoo?
Cites problems in isolation of the economies that every country operate with; and never recommends solution range. Shame to politics and those who crave to lead with lies.
Only this crook no nothing NDC see Ghana as one of the best in Africa one percent growth in Germany will create 2 million Jobs in Ghana 8.8 percent will put Ghana in Dumsur dumdum
It's disheartening to note how the NDC will always lie to Ghanaians when people try to talk about Ghana's declining economy. Dr. Bawumia and other economic expects have all warned the gov't about Ghana's declining economy, ye ...
Sorry folks....experts, is what I intended not expect....
Thanx for your patience. I guess it's all part of the "apoh" esp. when they NDC won't stop their crazy lies.
the evidence are clear. everyone can see. dumsor, poor roads, economic hardships, collapse of all social interventions, demonstrations, corruption , cedi depreciation,etc.
Ago Gordon lacks the reasoning sense to reply the trot stated. If successive years are worse than preceeding years on a constant basis then Ghana is on a calamitous decline period.
Still, people follow ndc in Ghana?may God have mercy on them.
THEN WHY IMF, IF GHANA IS NOT ON CALAMITOUS DECLINE.
Dont compare us with our neighbours ,but our competetors in grobal markets
Who is this stupid fool? So any body can occupy any position in Ghana? God have mercy
When will fucken people like this Ato Forson tell the truth?
Isn't it nonsense for you to waste your time and come out shamelessly to sing praises about Ghana's sinking economy? Think about your children's future.
The problem with these growth figures is that, the economic growth in the country is not inclusive and if we are not carefully it will not be sustainable as well. If a few Ghanaians are having good living standards as a res ...
This is one of the most uninspirational response I have ever heard. He is argument is like saying "every one around me is getting Ebola so it is ok for us to get it too" I rest my case
Development is about self discovery. We should not compare ourselves to our neighbors, we should compare ourselves to ourselves and we will be able to measure progress. We need to compare ourselves to the year in retrospect. ...
" l dont think the country is a calumitous decline'.ATO FORSON
It shows the minister is not sure of himself.
Ato you will soon tell the truth, you will be exposed to an extend that you can not defend yourself. The earlier you tell the truth the better for you and NDC. Mind you, Nana was right.
Some kind of economist,that is why we have reached this far.
We are talking about what prevails in Ghana and not what prevails in the neighboring countries. If our neighbors want their economy to be bad that is up to them Figures % of growth) means nothing if it is not reflecting in th ...
It's about time that we stand-up to the "All die-be-die" damaging politics this clown is peddling out there. President Mahama is out there servicing debts that your bunch accumulated, yet you have the nerves to keep peddling ...
G20 country SOUTH AFRICA is going through massive power shortag for the past three month. Coming next six, nine months is going to be worse.
Let build our great nation ( Ghana ), there's nowhere cool in this world.
We want that fraudster A to in London to answer to the Ghanaian community he fraudulent took their money.
Again we want him to answer our feeder road contractors
I do agree that Ghana economy has declined since Mahama took office.If you look at the statistics that Mr Forson gave,it's clear that 2012 had a better growth rate than 2013 and 2014,something that the government must see to ...
Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
Call 0244523451
Obviously, Ato Forson sees the consistent year-on-year decline in growth with projected 2015 growth rate of less than 4%, as an excellent achievement.
Clearly, it brings to the fore, the very important characteristic of exce ...
So if your neighbours are doing worse than you, even as you are failing, then you need not worry? It's like: We all failed the exam, but, because I got a few more marks than Kofi & Ato, I need NOT worry. Right, Mr. Baah Fors ...
Ato Forson must visit different places in the country as Akufo Addo has done to acquant himself with things on the ground
If basic neccessities of life like clean water electricityetc. are not easily accessible again as it ...
You this small boys paa deeee you belefull so go on blowing that on ghana and a day is clossing inn by his grace amen
Do the neighborhood countries have the resources Ghana has? and in population wise and land are we the same? And what NDC guys are saying doesn't add up economically but I thank God that Ghanaians are wise enough to different ...
Kojo t should shut up,I don't think he knows wat he is talking about.stupid !!!
Please leave this Evil Dwarf alone. Desperado has set in coupled with ganger excesses
Ato forson should stop talking,no matter what he will explain to ghanaian,s 2016 n.d.c will leave ghanians forever n ever amiin.
Who is speaking the truth, Nana or Bawumia?
Akuffo Addo is a very funny person. A country building 2 interchanges back to back, airport, hospitals, roads, etc is doing what? His party was in office 8 yeara nothing happened at the ksi airport. Today planes can take off ...
Mediocrity is the standard in an idiotocracy.