Mahama: Airlifting $3m to Black Stars was bad for Ghana's image

Read Comments Comments (74)

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

And moves on!

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

He wants a strong character like Denzel Washington to play him so he can hide his crass incompetence and disgraceful ass and use the film for propaganda as well.

Look, I will suggest Agya Koo for him, for his nothing more ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Not for this irresponsible decision of yours. It will be a D movie

• SE 9 years ago

THE MAN LOVES GHANA; BUT CORRUPTION WILL NOT ALLOW HIS GOOD WORKS TO BE PROTRAIT:

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• A CHANCE 4 U. 9 years ago

COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.CALL NOW FOR

020 430 7627
    032 202 6506

• Aikins 9 years ago

Tell me one good thing you have done for Ghana since you became president. For Denzel Washington to play a fool like you mahama Iam sorry he wont. Have you apologised to we Ghanaians? No because then you will be opologising e ...

• FA 9 years ago

A COUNTRY WITHOUT KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WISE LEADERSHIP SUFFER .YOU FIRST DEFENDED THIS BIZARRE THING WHICH WAS ANOTHER MEANS TO ROB THE STATE . IS MORE THAN THE 3M I CHALLENGE YOU JM .SAVE US BY RESIGNING .DENZEL DON'T

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Despite the uproar in the camp, why could the president judge the decision to fly funds as plain stupid and that this was not going to do Ghana's image any good? This is an image decision that decent families take at home eve ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

A question that might be asked is, are we born for mistakes always? It is above my thinking that always we refuse to think to take prevention measures before acting and if it ends bad, we come out to apologize and go scot fre ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Why Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power? If not, then you are weak, very weak!
    Muntari, kpb, essien, kwarasay must all request this: Until Nyantakyi resigns, we will continue to s ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I'd rather stick to Mahama's preferred choice of Denzel to act the president's part in the movie. Denzel is a super actor who will act the part so well that the President would be badly smeared and traumatized for a very long ...

Muntari went to his hotel and brought a gun and pulled it on the fa members and said " tell me where mlses is or else I will blow ur heads off and no.one will get their bonuses". The john boye said "chale, moses run go in roo ...

• I Boateng, New York 9 years ago

The actor will act as a dumb president so it doesn't matter who plays the president. He's going to play a dummy African president.

• The 9 years ago

We warned Ghanaians not to elect this idiotic tanii President. He wants Denzel Washington to play him in a movie? What a dumb brain we have for a President.

• BE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOOD BUT CORRUPTION IS DRAGGING HIS FEETS DOWN

Akrobeto.to play moses Armah

• EB 9 years ago

He did not loot the nation's coffers ...... he did not amass wealth ....... and he did not buy houses and businesses abroad or in Ghana ... THAT WAS THE MAN KWAME NKRUMAH, THE FIRST PRESIDENT OF GHANA !!!!!

• Ekua 9 years ago

Let's move ahead and stop this Nkrumah this, Rawlings that, Kuffour this.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

What makes Mahama a good president. What is the duty of a president and governance?

Good leaders use commonsense first!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

A good Leader accepts his failures and
    resigns with dignity and credibility.

How many times has Dramani Mahama and his NDC crooks has done something and won or done it well since they forced
    themselves over to the majori ...

• Nnndd 9 years ago

If to ERR is human how any presidents will we have in the course of 8 years? Why not use a bit of your brains instead of emotions and politics?

• potohpotoh 9 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE is a no brainer. Don't waste your time. He is a PNDC operative and a stuch NDC member at least a friend to JJ....bastards!!!

• adanko 9 years ago

Too many stupid and disgraceful failures under this regime. It shows a clear sign of ignorance in good governance

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 encase u need yellow n white Gold wedding n engagement Rings.....also search us on facebook/samojewellery or samojewellery.blog.com for more pictures...for more pictures...

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

We need each and every region Mahama is not a president of the north Mahama is a president from the north Mahama is the PRESIDENT OF GHANA ?

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

We thank God the answer is YES !!!! MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

If you know it is bad, why do it? Or you are not in control?

• yanks 9 years ago

cocaine transactions is even worse

• Eunice 9 years ago

This is racism you know?

• kk 9 years ago

president Mahama, it's good you have realised your mistake and admitted it. However, you waited too long to admit it, and why did you not admit it to the people of Ghana, but chose to admit to international media. Ghanaians d ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

By admitting it on international media is a sign of dumbness. Mahama is clueless. He wished to be in the movie but....

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

..and why are you exposing your ignorance on this international forum(ghanaweb)yourself by calling a democratically elected president, dummy? Doesn't make sense.

• Papahuhu Malewa 9 years ago

The president and his team or NDC government have never taken good decisions of their own.Even what the npp left for them to continue, they have'n been able to put to good use. To mention a few, Oil, Bui dam school feeding pr ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

So Danzell Washington playing Mahama will make Mahama feel good? What a vain ass hole.

• Nana yaw sunshine 9 years ago

My worry is that poor Kwasi Appiah had to suffer for that. He has been sacrificed for it

• K Owusu. 9 years ago

Common sense should have prevailed.We don't need any recondation.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Only lesson be learnt ..what the corrupt official misuse state funds ..causing financial loss the the people of Ghana ,..I guess with mahama the solution let the corrupt men go free ...

But kojo steals a tuber of yam we ja ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama airlifted $3 million to Brazil for #1.5 million. Why did the Commossion to even question anyone about this. Why isn't this an issue for sports fans in Ghana? Mahama and his stealing Brigade have effective shut ...

• SBB 9 years ago

My soul bleeds and my spirits sag within me as I see our dear nation being led into socio-
    economic destruction.

• Boss 9 years ago

You are corrupt, incompetent and a disgrace to Ghanaians.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

I read the comments for laughs but I must admit, Ghana has more clowns than I thought.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Each and everyone knows better than the other guy.

• adanko 9 years ago

NDC has embarrassed ghanaians in too many ways under mahama. Enough is enough. We should never make the mistake again to give them another chance

• Solomon 9 years ago

Mahama must b charged for causing financial lose to the state. Is a shame

• agada 9 years ago

WHO INSTRUCTED THE AIRLIFTING? WHAT WERE THE ADVISERS WE USE TAXPAYERS MONI TO PAY DOING WHN THE ISSUE CAME UP? EVEN A MAKOLA WOMAN O RISK AYALSIS BBFOR INVSTING IN ANY THINGS SH BUYS TO SLL!!! U AR SPEAKING AS IF TH TH ...

• JACK 9 years ago

WHO AUTHORIZED THE AIRLIFTING OF THE MONEY ???

• yussif 9 years ago

denzel to add all n d c people to the movies

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

Did we go or did we come?

• akwaai 9 years ago

ofui

• why would u mind? 9 years ago

U thought the presidency was for jokers.......joking president.

• Louis,Mankranso 9 years ago

Why should Ghanaians preferred John Mahama to Nana Akuffo Addo? And all who supported his candidature are to be blamed.

• obour 9 years ago

infact, ghana n ghanaians are very funny papa. he's complaining that black stars airlifted money to brazil is bad for ghana's image. hmmmmmmm. na who authorized that to happened.

• Nana Nenyi 9 years ago

Look at Mahama. Because you are corrupt the NDC appointees are just following your steps so just keep quite

• Alex 9 years ago

Now judge yourselves how idiots African leaders are. He would be happy if Denzel play him in the movie for more disgrace. This tells it all, the sort idiot and incompetent person we voted to handle our state affairs. Well don ...

• son of sons 9 years ago

am just lol, hmmmm God have mercy

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

This can only happen under NDC and John Mahama's watch.

• Yaw Asu-Asare 9 years ago

That episode is good reason to keep Muntari out of the Black Stars completely.

We have made another mistake by appointing a foreign coach for the Black Stars. Can we do anything better?

• apaska 9 years ago

This shameless imbecile thinks it is funny.During your useless and clueless era this country's image is at it's lowest ebb.Think far! U nincompoop!

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Surprisingly Nyantakyi,the most intelligent person in Ghana,describes the Appearance Fees as a loan from the government.
    How can the money be a loan? You don't put pressure and threaten a government you are collecting a loan ...

• iowa 9 years ago

You've always supervised corrupt acts and pretend asif you are solving the problem the create loot and share symdrome.....get down Ghana is not your property did we vote you to allow thieves to dupe GH and stop them aftreward ...

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHA,WOMANIZER,ATOPAHENE,CORRUPT,JUJU,EVIL,KILLER,COCAINE MAHAMA KWASEA LOOK AT HIS FACE,OFUI

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 9 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,HUUUUUUUUUU,MAHAMA FAILED GHANA AND GHANIANS,HE MUST GOOOO PERIOD

• iowa 9 years ago

Impeach yourself....where is minister choooooooboi.....chobo ankrah

• DAILY GUDIE 9 years ago

GHANA'S IS NOW A LAUGHING STOCK IN THE WORLD AND ANYTIME THE WORLD CUP IS HELD, GHANA WILL BE REMEMBERED FOR THE JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC DECISION TO AIRLIFT US$3 MILLION TO BRAZIL. OH GHANA, HOW DID YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO FALL THI ...

• Issa NR 9 years ago

JOHN BULL

• Angel 9 years ago

he accepts his failures as a human being!

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

75% of our local food come from the north, the north must be respected

• candy 9 years ago

I wish the international community stop giving aid to your gov't. Corruption is too much. Your are destroying everything.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA, YOU ARE ALWAYS WRONG SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM. THERE IS NO SINGLE POLICY OF YOUR THAT HAS BEEN HELPFUL TO GHANA.

• Onyansani 9 years ago

And you crowned this stupidity with a lie about 300 facing prosecution for corruption? Oh Mr Mahama.

• MEELON 9 years ago

....was BAD for GHANAs image,BUT what has been GOOD since u took over? U hv ONLY CONFIRMED CORRUPT.USELESS ADMINITRATION.

• apaska 9 years ago

Even Mugabe is taunting Ghana now!ehi na yetii ye?where did we literally go wrong?shambles everywhere.