World Cup probe member Anokye-Darko exposed

Read Comments Comments (48)

• SOJOURNER BRUISED 9 years ago

gHANA HAS NOTHING TO ACHIEVE GLOBALLY TO FEEL PROUD OF HERSELF,EXCEPT SOCCER AND WE MESS WITH IT TOO. sHAMEFUL PEOPLE.

wE WANT GLORY,YET NOT READ TO BE DELIGENT ABOUT IT.

• moyo 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is not the right man for GFA and the kind of disgrace the guy has brought to the Ghanaians is overwhelming. What is Nunu's interest? Is it about the country or he is pursuing a personal vendetta against some NDC mem ...

• KY 9 years ago

bow down your head in shame. your party NDC is the most useless party in africa. the days of reconinh is in the horizing

• DAVI 9 years ago

OYIWA!"INDEED EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING ON NOW,WE(NDC)STARTED IT IN 2009".THE NDC CAN MESS UP ALL THE INSITUTIONS IN GHANA BUT PLEASE LIVE OUR FOOTBALL ALONE,BECAUSE IT'S THE ONLY SPORTS THAT UNITIE US AS A NATIONS.UNTILL YAW BOA ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Please don't divert attention from the criminality of the GFA officials in not able to account for state funds. Mr. Anokye has not stolen any money. So what is thus nonsense story at. We are not fools.

• Anatu 9 years ago

Indeed, we are not fools. Who paid and how much did they pay the writer to put up this story? leave members of the committee alone and cry your own cry. Live well, work hard and no one will complain. Just don't take a baby's ...

• emml 9 years ago

SO, what's the point here? That there is no need to investigate what happened in Brazil? Or people linked with the NDC should not be part of the commission? Is the sitting of the commission not public? Everyone sees their sit ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

There is a need to investigate what happened, but it should be by an independent persons and not by somebody who has an interest for its failure. His interest should have been declared to avoid any conflict.

• ROGUE- LAWYER 9 years ago

The president of the republic of ghana -who had the final determination of the commissions report is a NDC leader,mAHA aYARIGA AS THE SPORT MINISTER IS ALSO PART OF ndc PARTY.
    The owner of the blackstars which is the govern ...

• Tmt 9 years ago

I can tell from these allegations that the GFA knows they have something hidding from Ghanaians. I plead with all Ghanaians to be very smart not to let anyone from the GFA redirect their focus. The truth must be revealed irre ...

• Ibrahim marwan 9 years ago

So how does this story expose kofi anokye? That kofi took part in the rot at brasil? That kofi benefitted from the co-efficient? That for 9 years of kwesi's reign, the blackstars which kwesi has being making money from has se ...

• wilson 9 years ago

These stupid ndc supporters think ghanaians are
    fools and without brains.Anything bad happens
    and the raise their displeasure npp is to blame.I dont blame them is jj rawlings.that Bastard a
    prostitute son who brought all t ...

• paa Joe 9 years ago

Look this party was formed to destroy the nation Ghana! God will punish all those who are stealing national assets

• Yaw 9 years ago

We will not be fooled by detractors. Nyantekyi is behind this move

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 9 years ago

GUTTER JOURNALISM,DAILY GUIDE,GO AWAY WITH YOUR RUBBISH...

• Allotey 9 years ago

You're allowing yourself to be sidetracked by your dislike for daily guide. Get back on track. People engaged in dirty gargantuan conspiracies & plots are being exposed before our very eyes. Focus on the confessions. NDC is a ...

• Vampire Group unveiled 9 years ago

I'm not surprised that Nii Lante Vandepuiye , Kojo Bonsu,Kojo Twum Boafo are in this sadistic vampires group. They will fail and ready on the road to hell to be forgotten forever

• kutsii 9 years ago

Nyantakyi disbursed state funds without corresponding signatures or memos and you see nothing wrong with that ? What a toke that u are. I will be surprised if Nyantakyi is not jailed. what nonsense of a coefficient !!!!!

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Please stop hunting and come and attack your English master,Kutsil

• Kay 9 years ago

You see how dangerous Nyantakyi is? This is a communist tactics to undermine the commissions report but it wont hold. We still believe and have FULL confidence in the commission and we the youth will rise up and kill those GF ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

I respect Foh Amoaning for his level headedness, intelligence and smartness. If Nyantakyi is able to outwit him on issues of law in the disbursements of state funds and go scot free, then I will be most surprised and disapp ...

• Kay 9 years ago

kuffuors legacy nyantakyi

• Hala 9 years ago

Nyantekyi will be used as NPP parallel government agent number one

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We want you to attack Kutsil,your English master..

• Turbulence 9 years ago

A case of conflict of interest but the thief that owns a Premier division club and is also the GFA President is not a conflict of interest?

• Uncle 9 years ago

This is another diabolical and diversionary tactics of Nyantakyi and tribes men at the FA who thought the GFA is their ancestral property and that they alone deserve to control it.
    FA President, The Blacks Star Team Manager, ...

• Lost hope 9 years ago

Stupid do u expect ur tribes men instead. You ewes think u are the only Ghanaians and that every thing good must come to u. Why are u so greedy like that?

• SALINSA 9 years ago

nyantakyi will always put a rumour out there to appear as if some are against him in order to whip resentments against them, then draw sympathy.
    nyantakyi is so good surrounding himself with yes people and smartly distancin ...

• Basabasa 9 years ago

The guy is beyond a criminal...he is talking Gh folks for a ride

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

What has this revelation got to do with what transpired at Brazil WC where tax payers money has been shared coefficiently and wasted at the hands of Nyantakyi and co ??? After all this GFA is just killing Ghana football and i ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

AGENDA 2014 OF THESE VAGABONDS INTENTIONALLY WITHELD THE APPEARANCE FEE TO CREATE DISSAFFECTION FOR THE FA AND ALSO SENT SOMEONE TO WHISPER INTO AKWESI APPIAH THAT KEVIN PRINCE INSULTED HIM IN GERMANY.. DOES KWESI APPIAH UN ...

• director 9 years ago

Every day something is ongoing in Ghana but even when cases get to Court the so called justices wd take bride n cover it so what is the whole sense of even revealing stuffs without penalty or proven guilty. Even election peti ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

My broda! I share your anxiety because everything is murky in Ghana. Imagine that some case files just vanish into thin air! Here, justice belongs to the highest bidder. It's so easy to get away with crime that those who're i ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Know what? This is just another NDC move to make sure the report does not see the light of day. Ibrahim Mahama collected more than value of the cash he transported to Brazil. Anyone remember the SIB report that implicated the ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

What's being revealed about the Presidential Commission is very interesting indeed. It comesthough at no surprise to some of us. Until we keep the dirty hands of politics off sports, and until we keep our state institutions i ...

• papa kofit 9 years ago

NDC ,a name in Ghana history.

• kweku 9 years ago

This NDC party is evil and cursed that is why whatever they touch ends up in shambles. They are always plotting evil seeking who to destroy.

• kutsii 9 years ago

How do u then describe the tumbling down from the stage of Akuffo Addo at the final rally in Kumasi ? Humpty Dumpty. The stage broke into pieces and his spectacle and dentures removed. That was abomination.

• Joy lamptey 9 years ago

Kofi Anokye is known for causing confusion at everywhere he goes. From merchant bank and now to royal bank. I'm glad he has been exposed!

• alw 9 years ago

I dont think so Royal Bank is doing extremely well - is Nyantekyi that is the fucking bloody confusionist

• Nokwar 9 years ago

The commitee's work is based on evidence or facts so this reasoning is bankrupt!

There are 3 people on the committee so even if one is biased it doesn't hurt.

Let the facts/evidence be available in black and white and w ...

• Rass Gbonyo 9 years ago

Here we

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE OBJECTIVE OF THIS ARTICLE? NDC WANTS TO SACRIFICE KWESI NYANTAKYI WITH PUBLIC SUPPORT? WHAT A CRAZY OF PARTY AND GOVERNMENT OF NOVICES AND BLOCK-HEADS!

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I've always expressed misgivings about the WC-2014 commission set up by John Mahama's NDC gov't when it's obvious that the downfall of our squad in Brazil stems to the fact that gov't wanted to toy with the payment of the Bla ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

This article is prepostrous. Very soon nobody can do any work without being called NDC or NPP. Refrees, match commissioners will be told they are NDC so conflict of inerest. Lecturers cannot mark any script belonging to NPP c ...

• ASAMOAH FORSON 9 years ago

Thanks a lot. I told you that when is coming is doing .more are about to come out.

• KOMLA TULASI 9 years ago

THIS is characteristic of `JJ rawlings persona during the Limann regine when he had clandestine meetings at UG Ford Foundation flats in Legon with his protegies including Kwesi Botchway, E.T. Mensah, the Tsikatas which led to ...

• Adam 9 years ago

What is the Commission doing about this guy's utterances? This is a complete defamation, the guy is trying to undermine the work of the commission.