Rawlings had a good vision for Ghana – Obed Asamoah

Read Comments Comments (70)

• DUNAMIS 9 years ago

good vision indeed..he took over and did not have a clue what to do..then changed his spots and stole, murdered and raped Ghana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• exile james 9 years ago

Ebo God bless you for your input

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

This Obed guy does not even make sense. Most of the issues we have today stem from the 19 useless years of JJ.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Rawlings and his men used communist platform and the plight of Ghanaians to preach and ascend to power. After the coup, he turned around and demolished communism completely in Ghana leaving his beloved Cuban-style communist d ...

• EUSBIO 9 years ago

THE LESS SAID ABOUT RAWLINGS THE BETTER. THIS MAN IS A GREEDY INDIVIDUAL WHO IS ENVIOUS OF ANYONE WHO IS SUCCESSFUL

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Research has shown that critics who criticizes about a situation will themselves do worse than the one they are critiquing had they are offered opportunity to be in the same shoes as their subjects. Rawlings might have good i ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Those who are 35 years old or less were born in 1979 or after and saw nothing or very little of "The New Ghana Order" created by a megalomaniac, Jeremiah John Rawlings, except whatever they have been told or read from whateve ...

• moshie 9 years ago

this guy threw you out from ndc and you you form new party, ei politics

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Nsawan Cannery, GNTC buildings, Cantonments lands,

• Abongo 9 years ago

Did you ask Akufo Addo where our Drill Ship is? Dam fool

• June 4th 9 years ago

One day, a generation will arise in Ghana who would see wrong for what it is. Until then, I guess we will have to do with the likes of some of the contributors here, including yourself. No offence implied but that is the real ...

• appiah 9 years ago

The vision was to make himself, Obed Asamoah, P.V. Obeng, Ato Ahwoi and other hypocrites and nation wreckers multi-millioniers while the nation becomes broke with no schools, no clean water, no power, no health facilities, an ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

... and what happened since he had nineteen years to do that, and his party six years; a total of 25 years out of Ghana's 57 years? This is where we are, with the VISIONLESS AND CLUELESS still mismanaging.

• Otoo, the One and Only 9 years ago

Rawlings, Unlike brain-dead tribalistic, ethnocentric bastards who look at peoples tribes before making judgements and appointments, Rawlings closes his eyes to such nonsense. He supported Mills when we all knew that. Hold cr ...

Listen to this hypocrite!
    ''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT'' - John Mahama.
    He said this to his kinsmen. How does it sound to you, Otoo? DON'T PUSH THINGS YOU ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Dunamis, know ye not that Rawlings added more than 500 megawatts of energy to our National grid ? Show me how many megawatts Kufuor added and also Busia. Do u now see. where the ' dumsor ' originated ? Indicate also the HOS ...

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

Peace and unity will elude these Dankwa / Busia confraternity until they begin to show respect to their opponents by using decent language to express their opinions. All they can do is to chirp! chirp !chirp ! talk !talk ! ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

Oh yakubu l believe that all what you have said is sheer STUPIDITIES as you clearly stated are seriously SICK AND THAT YOU NEED URGENT HELP.What do you know about Ghana'S history? l know that you are jj rawshit jss pupil t ...

• yes 9 years ago

It is true Obed. You are an honest man. You say the truth.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

OBED YOUR DECENT MAN,NEXT TIME YOU GET MY SUPPORT.

• Papa Abouchie 9 years ago

Rawlings joined and organized June 4th and 31st coups respectively to enrich himself, his tribal men and other friends. Most of his men who were lecturers are now filthy rich like himself

• we 9 years ago

like you around him!

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Dr. Asamoa, May i ask what prevented him from executing those plans in all these twenty years? He served the longest term as the nation's leader ever. was it the selling out of the nation's assets to his friends and relative ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

J.J. Rawlings is not a leader ask anyone who knows more about the manhood of people in the military. J.J. Rawlings and his band of military officers who took over in Ghana did so because they had guns, unchecked power to kill ...

• tuy 9 years ago

How can illiterate murderer like Rawlings have a vision for Ghana. Rawlings lacked the intellectual capacity to think. It was unfortunate that we had him for twenty years. Rawlings has embittered so many of his countrymen by ...

• Nkrumah Dankati 9 years ago

Yes, JJ had a vision for Ghana after 19 yrs in power for murdering,and killing citizens of Ghana to enrich himself and his tribal countrymen like Obed Asamoah.JJ the murderer!

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

Rawlins had the chance to impose himself by force for19years on ghanaians.what prevented him from implementing that good vision?you are one of the intellectual dishonest people helped him to mess up the country.the only thing ...

• Otoo, the One and Only 9 years ago

Unlike brain-dead tribalistic, ethnocentric bastards who look at peoples tribes before making judgements and appointments, Rawlings closes his eyes to such nonsense. He supported Mills when we all knew that. Hold crash the pa ...

People of Ghana, Just listen to this hypocrite!

''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT'' - John Mahama.
    He said this to his kinsmen. How does it sound to you, Oto ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

"GOOD VISION" ONLY REALISABLE THROUGH BLOODLETTING. NAIVE, ILL-THOUGHT OUT, CHILDISH IDEAS OF GOOD INTENTION ACCURATELTY DESCRIBES RAWLINGS INTENTIONS. THE BOY HAD NO VISION AND IS STILL DELUDED BY ILLUSION OF VISDOM.

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

So it is Rawlings who chooses both the President and the Vice President. Is this democracy? This is evidence that the NDC has questionable democratic credentials. They don't believe or practise democracy even in the party.

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

What vision?

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Obed Asamoah was right.Mills lacked the qualities of a leader and he failed as one.It is pathetic that Rawlings chose someone like Mills over Obed Asamoah.In the end it was bad.One bad decision led to many disasters.Poor Ghan ...

• Rawlings boy 9 years ago

Rawlings has no vision. what prevented him from executing is vision during is 20 years rule?

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

And what vision was that. A murderous individual who viewed himself as the center of the universe.Thought and still thinks he knows all. A man who plundered the nation assets for himself, his family and cronies.A man who rein ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Rawlings has a VISION of corruption free society? Obeddii, please let us have some peace of mind. Rawlings the most corrupt of all Ghanaians, the man who trained Mahama, Mills, Ablakwa, Fifi Kwetey, Koku, Kwasi Pratt not to t ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

To those Ghanaians with the brain of a fly , take note that ex President Rawlings that you guys freely condemn , insult and curse could have clinged to power till death or could looted the national coffers and left the countr ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Afrifa was the first military leader ever in Africa to hand over to a constitutional democratically elected government, Afrifa is also a Ghanaian. LEARN your facts before exposing your emptiness. Who is Rawlings? A useless dr ...

• MEELON 9 years ago

...could have clinged to power till death SO WHY DID HE GIVE UP after 25 yrs of murdering & looting? At least ACHEAMPONG initiated operation feed urself,and RAWLINGS? IS HE NOT AFRAID OF HIS LIFE NOW AFTER LOOTING & MURDERING ...

• SAMANSAMAN 9 years ago

WHAT SORT OF VISION AGAIN AFTER WHOOPING 25 GOOD YEARS IN POWER? U FOOLISH ASAMOAH! U ARE DAMN USELESS & BLIND AS UR BOSS JJ. LOOK OBED,WE GHANAIANS NEED PEACE-OK.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

But you were lucky to escape from certain death at your last NDC Congress prior to your leaving the Party.
    The country knows you were also as corrupt as the NDC hierarchy.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Rawlings "vision" (never a vision for Ghana) was to find a way out the poverty in which he found himself. Yeah, he (Rawlings) is now worth more that $80 million, according to estimates. That was a big jump from crediting yoke ...

• Kofi Thomas, Tema 9 years ago

Obed, you were of the the plan to rob Ghanaians. You changed currency several time and hid millions of money in your sleeping mattress. You were part of the plan to kill all wealthy people in ghana and public servants above t ...

• BERNARD 9 years ago

Rawlings trusted Dr. Obed Asamoah to the extent he was both Attorney General and Foreign Minister at the same time. No doubt, he became if not one of the longest Attorney General's in Ghana's history.

Dr. Asamoah to be si ...

• Kofi Thomas, Tema 9 years ago

It is a fact that Rawlings is a Togelese and not a Ghanaian. This imposter has come to control Ghanaians with your help. Wait! If history is right then remember what happened to Ivan The Terrible an imposter from Poland who s ...

• AbraBo ye HARD 9 years ago

AND OBED ASAMOAH was the man sending THE MILLIONGS TO SWITZERLAND. RAWLINGS was then afraid to travel, so this IDIOT OBED as an EWE foreign minister HAD THE UPPER HAND TO LOOT & SHARE WITH RAWLINGS- no wonder he keeps praisin ...

• BRO- DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -AND OTUMFUO DANCED WITH PREZ MAHAMA! YEA, HUMANITY; -AND KING DAVID DANCED TILL HIS CLOTHES FELL OFF! SELAH. HUMANITY; WHAT SH ...

• Poku 9 years ago

He will be hard to replace

• Kwakye 9 years ago

Best President since Nkrumah..no question about that. He was the person Ghana needed at the time he came.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Obed asamoah is a coward ! Oh yes a loose who will legitimate idoits simply because they have a gun. Your outcast mentor robbed this nation under the guns with commandos for 2 decades And during all those years he coul ...

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

NONSENSICAL NONSENSE. WHO IS MORE CORRUPT THAN RAWLINGS HIMSELF? IF HIS PARTY WAS BUILT SOLIDLY ON CORRUPT-FREE FOUNDATION, GHANA WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING HIGH RATE OF CORRUPTION AT THIS TIME AND MOST IMPORTANTLY WITH ...

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE JUST HYPOCRITES. WE ALL KNOW THERE IS NOTHING LIKE DEMOCRACY IN THE RAWLINGS' DICTIONARY. THE MAN IS A DICTATOR AND WE ALL KNOW IT. EVEN THE WRITER OF THIS BOOK IS A HYPOCRITE.

I'm glad ,my cup of low minded scumbags fit a lot of people who have just written after me. Yes ! Affrifa handed over ! What did he try to do when his puppet government was overthrown ? That is where Rawlings comes in. Rawlin ...

• yourself 9 years ago

Have you forgotten the millions of cash missing from under your bed, later declared allegedly stolen by your bodyguards? How could The Chairman relate well to such a party treasurer?

• FACT 9 years ago

The good vision for Ghana that Obed Yao Asamoah is saying Rawlings had for Ghana has borne fruit and Ghanaians are witnessing that "good vision".
    You don't create a zealous looting and thieving political cult and call it goo ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

What vision? The wasteful socialist exploits can NEVER enrich Ghana.
    Only capitalism can.
    The searchlight to find a solution to the corruption in Ghana should start with Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's propagation of socialism in Ghana ...

• kWAKU Asamoah 9 years ago

Ghanaians should stop idolizing this criminal, that is the former President Jerry John AWLINGS

Thank God ! People who can hardly get round the clock electric power can charge their cell phones and have enough power to write stupid and incoherent things about their leaders . Morons!!

• makmakamkamaaa 9 years ago

yes rawlings vision was what you played complacency at--killing AKANS-ROBBING AKANS OF THEIR LIVLIHOODS-stealing Ghana's assets and hiding some in Brazil....and Togoland.

Obed Asamoah what nonsense are you talking about? ...

• makmakamkamaaa 9 years ago

Idiot I hope you can read this posting..I SAY YOU ARE STUPID BEYOND DESCRIPTION!!!

• Mankind 9 years ago

And what happened with the: roads hospitals, schools, electricity etc.? After his 20 year rule, Ghana is 200 years behind in everything, except the few of you talking nonsense!! The vision was good for your pocket only, fool ...

• We the people 9 years ago

And it took 19years what did he have to show for? You mamu of a man.where did u get those millions found in your fridge. Fridge is ur bank an educated man? Get a life p le ase.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

After 19 years of ruling Ghanaians ? He was good in stealing other countries programs but he lacks wisdom to implement them , national infrastructure amenities which one after 19 years doesn't have issues , roads, water, scho ...

• Peter P 9 years ago

And what was rawlings' vision for Ghana? To fill his pocket and his stomach with loot from the Ghana treasury? Look at rawlings' pics from his afrc mad days to his pics now. See how pregnant he has become? if you ask me, he i ...

• Kwakye 9 years ago

If that story with Rawlings is as simple as told by StarrFm, Obed please come back. The family never breaks. Take a cue from Kwesi Botchwey. Best regards.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Yes,Rawings chose the late president Mills because he thought he could dictate to him and control him at will.But that proved to be wrong and Rawlings ended up being a destructive critic of president Mills.I am sure Rawlings ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WHEN,HE HAVE BEEN A LEADER FOR MANEY YEARS

• Seko 9 years ago

What is he talking about, Rawlings was himself very corrupt. His wife is currently in Court fighting over a 15% stake in GREEL diverstiture. You can also mention Nsawam cannery and many other buildings and businesses belongin ...

• GODISKING 9 years ago

YOU OBED ASAMOAH WAS A DICTATOR AND THREW ABOUT YOUR WAIT SO MUCH.YOU ALLOWED PEOPLE WHO WERE CORRUPT AROND YOUR WAIST TOO MUCH.YOU SEEMED TO HAVE CHERISHED THEM HENCE MAKING PEOPLE TO DOUBT YOUR INTERGRITY.