Omane Boamah: "Mahama is transforming the economy"

Read Comments Comments (94)

• cha 9 years ago

False and liying promises- NDC must go now

• KB,London. 9 years ago

Even when people are crying and suffering, NDC keeps lying about investments and projects only they know where to find them. NDC says they have done a lot of projects, where are they? how much has been spent on such projects? ...

• The 9 years ago

.Did you not promise us "A BETTER GHANA", before we voted for you? What better have you done since coming to power. Infact if you have done any thing better it is only in negative areas;

1. Stealing

2. Corruption

3. ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

MAHAMA&co(NDC as a whole)TAKEs ALL GHANAIANS FOR BIG LIVING FOOLS,if not they won't TALK TO FOOL.God punish you all-AMEN!

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Continue lying to the good people of Ghana. Time will definitely tell.

• KOFI 9 years ago

YES HE IS. WE LOVE JM

• man of God 9 years ago

wo maame tw3, wo y3 kwasia paaaa

• KOFI 9 years ago

NO GANJA, COCAINE DWARF

• Mamachi! 9 years ago

Mahama is transforming the economy in Omane Boamah's pocket

• Visinary 9 years ago

VISIONARY IS THE LEADER WHO THINKS OF THE WHOLE COUNTRY'S ECONOMIC GROWTH INTO THE FUTURE.
    A great leader thinks 100's of years to come.
    Please can you witness the good leadership ?
    This president is not doing any 9 days w ...

• FOLAKE 9 years ago

He has increased the national debt stock from GHS9B in 2009 to GHS70Billion in 2014 October. He, hi brothers, and friends are stealing all our money. The total cost of inflated projects even shows that the have stolen USD23 B ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

We want to see the impacts, NOW. Not inn2016 or after. tell your boss mahama to make changes that will impact the economy,.NOW! Idiot. If he is too dumb he should ask me for help.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Do we believe you, the BABY WITH THE SHARP TEETH, or KWABENA ADJEI, your party chairman, assuming we can't think for ourselves?

KWABENA ADJEI SAID HIS PARTY HAS FAILED. THERE IS THEREFORE NO USE KEEPING A CLUELESS, VISIONL ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Is this how you stimulate and transform the economy? With sugar, rice,.poultry and veggies? FOOLS! Kokontey Politicians! Muahahahahaaaaaaa gyimifuo macho!

• The 9 years ago

Did you not promise us "A BETTER GHANA", before we voted for you? What better have you done since coming to power. Infact if you have done any thing better it is only in negative areas;

1. Stealing

2. Corruption

3. D ...

• SOJOURNER BRUISED 9 years ago

IT BEATS MY IMAGINATION. HOW DOES A PRIMITIVE, LOCOMOTIVE SOCIETY HACKED INTO SOPHISTICATED SYSTEMS OF THE CIVILIZED.

This goes with the folks stories of Ghana,Africa call Ananse stories. Kwaku Ananse the worldly wise trie ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

We all know that Mahama and his government are retrogressing our economy so what are you sayin Omane Boamah?Only fools like you Omane Boamah will say this.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

He pointed to all the facts readily available to buttress his narrative, but it's rather you and your ilk that are still refusing to go check it out. Oh, how I wise Kufuor had told such a beautiful story during his eight abys ...

• Allotey 9 years ago

If we're making as much progress as this corrupt thief wants Ghanaians to believe we're making, Ghanaians will feel it. We don't need to be told we're better off by ndc morons. We'll feel it and see with our naked eyes when w ...

Haven't you felt and seen the progress brewing yet, Mr. Patapaa? Well, maybe your faraway in the US could be the hindrance to such a great observation being experienced by a lot down south. Hoped the dumsor could be tackled s ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WICKED MAN WITH NO REGARD FOR THE POOR

• Aikins 9 years ago

Omane Boamah mention one sensible persons name in mahama's cabinet who can transorm economy apart from corruption. As for mahama himself the least said about him the better

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

How much is Omane paid to lie and praise Mahama?

• Akos 9 years ago

This primate looking minister need a good slap in the face for insulting our intelligence.

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

God is with Him...insha allah he shall deliver

• Musooo...Volta Region 9 years ago

Look at this Kwasia Yakubu. Pepeni Abua. ....

• man of God 9 years ago

kwasia, i am a teacher at komenda. did i hear foolish boamah saying komenda sugar factory has been comenced. NDC liars mmm. come nd see whats hapening here in komenda

• waste to mankind. 9 years ago

Fool, think twice or u don't have what they call brains. People like u are the reason Ghana is going through alot of hardship.

• SERWAA 9 years ago

GREAT. U MUST BLOW YOUR OWN HORN LOUD

• ghanaba 9 years ago

Where is the SENCHIE repor. The most useless thieves currupt party and president ever in ghana.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

WHO KILLED ATTA

• Kwabena 9 years ago

To revamp you and your other members of government's pocket you mean.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS ARE DRIFTING OUR NATION IN REVERSE.

BACKWARDS EVER, FORWARD NEVER.

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

Yes, we know he is transforming the economy but for the worst. We can all feel it. Simple self-employed artisans are losing the jobs because they can't have electricity to run their businesses. Maham is indeed transforming th ...

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Yes ...... into the ground beneath our feet.

• we 9 years ago

trash trash and more trash

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Is Omane Boamah "high" on some substance? We must be ashamed of ourselves for importing chemicalised-perfumed rice to eat. What has happened to our own naturally perfumed Nzema-rice? Omane Boamah is truly sick in the head lik ...

• Long-Suffering Ghanaian 9 years ago

The only people who notice this transformation of Ghana's economy are the NDC praise singers and propagandists, such as this hopeless Omane Boamah! Cutting sods are not evidence of transformation. The Suhum stretch of the Acc ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKOFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016. YES "MAHAMA IS TRANSFORMIN THE ECONOMY" GO TO NZEMA AND AHANTA AND SEE.

Kwasia ....travel and See what we call development. ..Akasi Abua u board plane before. U are one of the people whose vote is stollen with Gh 50 by these criminal gangs NDC

• Me dat 9 years ago

Musoo volta region. y do u insult in twi.. u r not a voltarian. we dont insult pepeni.. sick guy

• Daavi 9 years ago

Omane Boamah now an errand boy in order to get favour of Mahama. Issues that do not have anything to do with his Ministry of expertise are relayed by him. He has his eyes on a higher position. The guy who doesn't have any exp ...

• Kofi Adu Bediako,Germany 9 years ago

Please do not take Ghanians to be fools and stupid.Ghana has becoming a nation with Ministers who are still at school.Look at our health system, school feeding programme,and going to IMF:Give me a break.Should they rig the 20 ...

• joe 9 years ago

Anomdwa, no body feel it, talkative party, and leader mahama, nation is not ruled with talking and promises but action. You are doome

• Abigi 9 years ago

With IMF cleaning government payroll and EU suspending payments of budget supplements. China cancelling your loan agreements, gold and oil prices sinking, what are the options left for Mahama? Mahama will have to transform th ...

• BA 9 years ago

This my question can't we Ghanaian manufacture our own goods and service in our country .?
    The whole country is Courrept so nobody thinks for the country and let alone the better or the improvement the life of people
    God ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Mahama is performing magic if you are on the receiving side of the booty. Thieves.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Yes it's true

• Ato Asare 9 years ago

Oh! Indeed Mahama is transforming the economy alright.... FOR THE WORSE!!!!

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS ONLY TRANSFORMING THE ECONOMY OF HIS BROTHER, HIS WIFE, HIS MANY CHILDREN, HIS NDC PARTY, AND OF COURSE HIMSELF.

WE SHALL ALL SWIM IN THE QUAGMIRE!

• DUMBASS MAMAHA 9 years ago

THE MOST STUPID STATEMENT SO FAR FROM THE STEALING BRIGADE

• anonymos 9 years ago

Poor Ghanaians, they always listen to lies, which economy is transforming? A doctor without portfolio.

• DUNAMIS 9 years ago

he now looks like Paa Kwesi his vice

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Another foolish talk. Nobody have invited Mahama to transform Ghana's economy. For goodness sake clean -up this ridiculous trashy which is ugly and in no way contribute to the development of this nation. At least by now ev ...

Nobody have employed Mahama's administration to transform our one-way import leading economy, huh? So then, tell me mate, what is actually Mahama's job as a president of this country of ours?

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

He stole it in the of name his NDC just as jjrawlings stole from Dr.Limman in the name of PNDC. A nation is administrated by men of thoughts not by men of actions . The policy of transformation of a country's economy comes ...

What are some of these unnecessary regulations that are against the will of the people you are so confidently preaching about?

What is the sense in all what this stupid minister is saying. Fooldish Dr go and work in the hospital and let your pension money be seized....fool

• Pratt Jnr 9 years ago

Economic transformation indeed!!!!!!!! with Dumsor and Dumsor, High prices of Fuel, high cost of Utilities all over the Place coupled with consistent gargantual corruptions left right and Center.

• papa kofit 9 years ago

No useless and disgraced goverment will surpass Mahama and NDC in the history of Ghana.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

(1)Revamping the Komenda Sugar Factory is a repetition of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's wasteful socialism experiment.It will suffer the same fate of neglect and pilfering with the length of time.
    My take on it is COMPLETE PRIVATIZA ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Transforming the economy for himself and his appointees, we the ordinary Ghanaians are yet to see any transformation in the economy.

• wuofei 9 years ago

Revamping ony3gbemi! Election year is around the corner. People should listening to these politicians. They have nothing good to offer the country

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC just talk the talk but they don't walk the walk. This is a government that has drawn the nation into taters, yet they keep bragging what they are going to do by 2016 when we are talking of 2014. What a useless government ...

• Santino 9 years ago

Transforming the economy for your pockets, Omane Boamah. Ghanaians are awake and refuse to be misled by propaganda. Mtcheeeww!

• Bashiru manhyia Sauth Nasara codinato 9 years ago

Transforming Ndc pockets right

• Babylon 9 years ago

The like of Dr Omane must know better and stop the hooligan attitude of always condoning with the government. Ghanaians know better now. Doctor, I'm really ashamed of you- bow your head in shame!! Every institution of governm ...

• happy 9 years ago

omane boama...mahama is transforming your mother

• KOMLA TULASI 9 years ago

oMANE, YOU ARE ALWAYS PAID TO SHOWER PRAISES ON YOUR CORRUPT AND ICOMPETENT GOVERNMENT. PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN PLACED AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS BECAUSE YOU ARE STUPID AND ARE PAID WITH STATE MONEY TO BE A POLITICAL SYCOPHANT. ...

• abanga 9 years ago

of course we are not blind but can clearly see how he's transforming Ghana from grace to grass

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY IN GHANA YOU WILL HEAR SUCH DEFINITION OF A TRANSFORMATION FROM A GYIMINIII DOCTOR!!!!

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

These NDC crooks are so brazen with their lies unsuspecting Ghanaians could be easily hoodwinked......what is transformational about an economy that is shrinking every successive year ?

• Pk 9 years ago

When I hear komenda sugar factory been part of these fake people's achievement, I laugh....A whole factory costing $35.5 million in total, ur paying only $1.5 million n the Indians r paying the rest..then u come out to shout ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Governments the world over rather create the necessary macroeconmic enviroment for companies to set up and run factories.....It seems Dumb Mahama does not know about this basic function of govt !

• Nana Poku, NYC. 9 years ago

What would we call this?. Sychophancy and intellectual dishonesty?. This guy is a disgrace to his clan living on a different planet.

• Nana Poku, NYC. 9 years ago

What would we call this?. Sychophancy and intellectual dishonesty?. This guy is a disgrace to his clan living on a different planet. Go back to your highly esteemed profession. You don't belong here.

• Onyansani 9 years ago

Poor Omane Boamah, the gong gong beater of the government. Is this what you went to study at the Medical School? A complete waste of human resources and the taxpayers money.

• Norsaid 9 years ago

Any time i read trashy comments like these abt the Prez, compared with what he is actually doing on the ground, i bcome happy. Again considering the fact that most Ghanaians are corrupt to the bone, then the Prez must be dest ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

NOT MOVING.THESE WORTHLESS ARE W/OUT SHAME.AFRI GYAN WILL STEAL
    THE ELECTION FOR THEM. ONLY CUT SEE NATION WILL BE RULE BY SUCH KINDS MMOA MMA.

• Obrefo 9 years ago

What an idiot! Is this how an economy is transformed? Higher taxes, higher cost of fuel, higher cost of borrowing, higher treasury bill rate, higher government debt, lack of loans for the private companies, unnecessary holida ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Shut up!! and enjoy your loot, idiot!! I know the impassable road to your home town. Kwasea.....

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Listen to that fool who is working for the devil agent. Omane Boama is a educated fool.

• mr amin 9 years ago

No economy will strive under a weak currency. ghc3+ to $1 is still high. ndc is in compitent vote them out.

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Which doctor is this Omane Boamah? He is he living in space, always defending "yentie obiara" president. Which economy is getting better? Please, let us know. Sometimes, it's better to keep quiet than.....

• Yaw 9 years ago

How's he doing this? I can't see!

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

Is Omane-Boamah out of his mind? He must be insane.

• Marcus 9 years ago

I wish these people were living in Nigeria

• Nana Kwabena. Tema 9 years ago

I say to you again Dr Omane Boamah that you will be more useful to Ghana serving in a hospital than abandoning your stetescope only to reduce yourself to the level of a propaganda secretary. Please wise up.

• BRAINS 9 years ago

100% CORRECT, ALL AND EVERYTHING IN GHANA BEAR WITNESS TO THIS TESTAMENT. I CAN SWEAR BY THE POCKETS OF NDC STEWARDS THAT THIS IS A TRUE FACT AND THAT WE ARE GOING TO BEG TO BE ABLE TO EAT UNLESS ALL WORKERS LEAVE THE CITIES ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Omane Boamah should be ashamed of himself.A job of a propagandists lies is all what his doctorate degree could do to get paid to be in the good books of the President. Shame !

• nana in Texas 9 years ago

Omani boamah, you are nothing but a fool

• SULEYMAN DAWUD, OBUASI. 9 years ago

My heart beat when some npp members open their mouth. lnsults has not done the party any good. Also referring to northeners as 'pepefo" has been the reason for the party"s poor show in the north & among most northerners in th ...