Mahama commends Obama for lifting Cuba sanctions

Read Comments Comments (37)

• The mask 9 years ago

About 32 years ago the Nigerian government thanked educated and non-educated Ghanaians living in Nigeria for their services and asked them to leave. Ghanaians were sacked. Nigerians remind themselves daily of that event by ca ...

• lolo akua 9 years ago

Can Mahama command Obama?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

Commend as in praise or speak favorably about.Look before you leap.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Yes, Mahama can command Obama. Mahama gave the command for Obama to lift the sanctions against Cuba. Then he C-O-M-M-E-N-D-E-D Obama for acting on his C-O-M-M-A-N-D.

• SOMEBODY 9 years ago

HAAAAAAAA, WELL SAID, NOBODY!

• Crazy man for hire. 9 years ago

The Mask seems to love his silly write-up so much so that he is not prepared to put it aside. What can we expect of a being who spends a life time writing what he thinks, in his guts, is the best ever. It's the case of a blin ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

the best President in Ghana

• FIX DUMSOR NOW ? 9 years ago

YOU ARE IDIOT AND USELESS - MAHAMA DARE TO HAVE MR. OBAMA DIRECT NUMBER . MAY BE HIS OFFICE NUMBER U ARE NOTORIOUS EWE OF ALL TIME - YOU DON'T EVEN FIT IN EWE TRIBE .

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• HAN 9 years ago

IT SEEMS NPP PAPER KNOWS WHO KILLED EVERY PUBLIC FIGURE. THEY SHOULD TELL US WHO KILLED KOTOKA DURING THE 1966 COUP APPARENTLY TO WRESTLE POWE.R FROM KOTOKA.

• DUMSOR FOREVER 9 years ago

STUPID DUMSOR, WHO THE FUCK TOLD YOU ugly akufo addo IS EWE?

U ARE NOTORIOUS ASHANTI OF ALL TIME - YOU DON'T EVEN FIT IN ASHANTI TRIBE .

TUUTUU BA. KWASEA!

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Kwasia mind your business
    pepenii aboa

• EIII 9 years ago

You are really the KWASIA ten times.To tell your President that.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Yes!paa kojo is an ignorant fool!It is one thing disagreeing with your president, and another thing exhibiting your crass ignorance and lack of knowledge of logical reasoning, by pouring out vitriolic and uncivilized insults ...

• cha 9 years ago

What value will it bring Ghana - with the normalisation of relationships between U.S and Cuba. This govt do not have their priority together. Trying to create an impression that they are working

Normalization of relationship between U.S and Cuba will defuse the mutual suspicion that exists between friends of Cuba who have relationships with U.S.
    It will also promote a more homogeneous trade and other beneficial acti ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

It is like a madman saying he should be allowed to fly a plane. Corruption under you is worse than any other government in the world. You empty headed visionless fool.

You uneducated fools who waste your time abroad must utilise the opportunities available there to improve your skewed perspectives, by improving your intellectual skills!!

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

That is why the NPP will never get power in Ghana again.You are just fools.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

The ball was in the court of America to reset its diplomatic relations with Cuba.Cuba would never have begged America to normalize relations with it.America should realize that its policy of coercive international politics a ...

KWABENA,I agree with your political analysis!The world is now a global village enjoying an atmosphere of mutual friendship and interdependence,except the Arabian extremists who are not interested in life.
    America must exhibi ...

• Eddie 9 years ago

Our govt should first read up before commenting. Not much has been done yet; the only tangible thing that has taken place is exchange of prisoners. There's the intent to expand on this into a more normal relations but a stron ...

• K BOATENG 9 years ago

well done obama

• Kodjo 9 years ago

You are a fool. Our president represents ALL of us Ghanaians at home and abroad. Calling him a thief reflects on all of us, TWAT!!!

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

What about Kuffuor and his bunch of NPP thieves who stole state lands and houses and appropriated them to themslves?

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

There's fire outbreak in your shanty town , Ghana), threatening life and property and instead of calling the Fire Service to put out the fire you're gloating about the little drips of water leaking in the kitchen of a wealthy ...

• .... 9 years ago

who will listen to you.

• Kk3 9 years ago

• FIX DUMSOR NOW ? 9 years ago

GHANA POLITIC IS SO FUNNY AND THEY THINK THEY KNOW BUT THEY DON'T KNOW .

• Santino 9 years ago

Mr Prez I don't think that Obama needs your opinion on this...neither does he need your commendation. Solve our internal problems.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I'm glad because Nations must be talking to each other. That obligation is even more higher for the bigger ones because they are the most endowed and more is expected from them

• Nay. Ametefeh 9 years ago

Dzi wo fie dumsor dumsor asem and quit comments on faraway USA_Cuba relations.

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Dramani, mind your own business.

• Boss USA 9 years ago

Bad reportage, useless journalism

• Vivi van Buek 9 years ago

Commendation is not enough
    The statement should have gone deep enough to tell us the long term dynamics of how Ghana wuld benefit , if there is any

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

THINK ABOUT HOW YOU CAN GOVERN WELL IN GHANA, THIEF, AT THE TIME CRUDE PRICES ARE DOWN FUEL PRICES IN GHANA ARE GOING UP. IMAGINE THAT HOW CAN SOMEONE LIKE JOHN MAHAMA EVEN RAISES HIS MOUTH TO TALK ABOUT OTHERS WHILE YOU CAN' ...