Big shocks expected as Ghana name AFCON squad today

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Kojo Quayson- Dynamite Fm Tarkwa 9 years ago

DONSAH, KENY TETE, FRANK ACHEAMPONG, CHIBSAH, EBENZER ASSIFUAH, CLIFORD ABOAGYE NEED TO BE DRAFTED INTO THE BLACK STARS-
    AVRAM GRANT MUST LOOK MORE

• Anokwale 9 years ago

As far as I see it there will be no real shock in the starting line up.
    GK: Razak
    LB: Baba CB: Mensah CB: Awal RB: Afful
    LW: Dede CM: Rabiu CM: Badu RW: Wakaso
    FW: Gyan FW: Jordan

The only starters at risk are Jord ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

A guru is anyone who had seen it all, gurus like Prof S'Berta, POW, Slimzay, Governor KojoLee Diamond forever, Rasheeddom and Co would not be shock of anything all we care is for Avram Grant to earn his salary by winning Ebo ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Thank you my brother. By the way,if these corrupt journalist don't stop their gangrenous activities, it will very difficult for black stars to win any cup. It seems they go about collecting money from some players to do som ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Muahahahaaaaaaaaa
    Grant will be looking for a way to Comot from Equatorial Guinea as soon as possible becos he can't deal with the weather and humidity over there.

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

Don't we have more important things than this BS to talk about? Let's redirect our passion to fighting corruption instead.

• Lolo 9 years ago

I was just about to ask if Ghanains eat and breathe only soccer.. What about sanitation and the rest of activities?

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

GHANA WAS BEING TAUNTED AS THE FASTEST GROWING ECONOMY IN THE WORLD BY WESTERN NATIONS DURING KUFFOUR'S REIGN, SO WHAT HAPPENED?

• µµ¶~ 9 years ago

Sanitation will be okay if old practices such as shutting on the beach is abolished in Accra.

• DalADam 9 years ago

3RD WORL STANDARD OF LIVING IN GHANA MISUREY AND PAIN ALL OVER UNDER MAHAMA AND ALL YOU GUYS CARE IS FOOTBALL? HOW ABOUT HOW YOU GOING TO FEED YOUR KIDS NEXT WEEK?

• Eben 9 years ago

I will roast a pair of soccer boots for them.If you are waiting for the corrupted NDC to better your lot then you have a long wait ahead of you.

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Every talent counts by Avram Grant is a step in a right direction to make him excel

• Gomozo 9 years ago

I hope Mahatman Otoo is included

• Slim 9 years ago

What are we going to do with a striker who moves in slow motion?

• James Arthur 9 years ago

The coach told you this? why can't you just wait for the list? Liar liar.

• zee 9 years ago

Stop giving fake information out n wait for d list dat will blow ur mind. Writing this does not make u d fastest informa

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Better. As for the three old horses, they shd be trained as donkeys to pull kioks as it happens to old horses in Accra who cannot run a race. Nonsense

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Even just one of the trio is more rich and happy than your whole family. Think about the dumsor, koobi and Kaneshie trotro that you and your family line up in 40 degree sun to board everyday.

• SARAH, OSU 9 years ago

KUTSII,I REMEMBER U BY YOUR "HOT KENKEY, HOT . . ." IF THERE EVER WAS A GHWEB AWARD FOR "MOST STUPID READER", YOU WOULD WIN HANDS DOWN, EVERY YEAR. WITH A LITTLE EFFORT, U'LL BEAT GHFUO TO WIN THE AWARD FOR GOOD!

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Better. As for the three old horses, they shd be trained as donkeys to pull kioks as it happens to old horses in Accra who cannot run a race. Nonsense

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

What the hell is John Boye doing in the squad? The guy is useless. Is GFA imposing him on the coach?

• el negro 9 years ago

Can't we reason???
    Always stupid talks, Ghana is falling apart all we know is Essien,kpb,muntari,

• mensa 9 years ago

GRANT MUST DEFY GFA AND CALL HISSIN ,PRINCE AND MOUNTRY OTHERWISE WE WILL LOSE BADLY THESE ARE CONSIDER SOME OF THE BEST PLAYERS IN THE WORLD IT IS TIME FOR FORGIVE AND FORGET IF WE WANT TO HAVE ANY CHANCE

• Kai 9 years ago

Like they say every house has a mensa,I wonder which village lost their idiot

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Enough of these old and indisciplined players. Time for a new generation of dedicated players to take over. Your name speaks volumes.

• kojo 9 years ago

stop this hate let bigon be bigon and bring the boys to join in so we have a chance to win o

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

FRANK ACHEAMPONG IS WAY BETTER ON THE LEFT FLANK. WA HA HAPPIN'?

• Uncle 9 years ago

The GFA must leave Grant alone to do what he knows best. Interfering with player selection into the Black Stars as done during Kwasi Appiah time must end now. Why is the Fa members behaving like God/Allah who must be worship ...

• anyomi 9 years ago

LET HIM CHOOSE HIS TEAM HE KNOWS BETTER THEN YOU ALL WHAT IS A GOOD PLAYER

• peejones 9 years ago

I simply do not understand why some people are still calling for the inclusion of those 3 amigos in the BS squad. Even in their prime what cup did they win for mother Ghana? If they couldn't do it in their prime what can the ...

• sedemdotse@tellthem.ho.voltarian 9 years ago

instead of me spending my time on this blackstars by discussing their issues i would rather go on the street in my area n fill the potholes in order to to prevent any sort of road accidents cos giving ur life in support of th ...

• pat 9 years ago

We need Frank achampong

• JK 9 years ago

'Today' is already over. So where is the squad?

• Anokwale 9 years ago

This is a sign of shaky coaching. If you are that good, make a strong statement and name a 23 man squad early and get them training.

• kwame mensah 9 years ago

Those influencing the new coach must put a stop to it.b.cos the three players have not done anything to the new coach.so how on earth should he drop the three players.if Grant want to win matches then l will advice him to cal ...

• M.D 9 years ago

ghana will be knockout at group stage GFA officials are criminals.

• concern man 9 years ago

I think the new coach needs to be his own man and select the best eleven players at all times. He should ignore GFA and make his own selection. He who fail as a coach if he continues to listen to those crooks in the GFA

• ebbah 9 years ago

The coach were given the job to do we wish any player as the coach think is good for plans he can use him this three players expose the corruption in fa please gfa leave the coach alone let him work

• ebbah 9 years ago

The coach must be strong on his words if not he will fall cuz these so-called gfa will never give him chance to excel the must unserstand that his best on the field are the best players he will use. coach think

• fisko 9 years ago

Are u guys coach's? Why don't u shut a hell up and leave the coach to do his own job. Forget about Muntari, Essien and Boateng. They not gonna change anything.

• ROCKSON MANU 9 years ago

I HOPE THE COACH SHOULD CALL MUTARI,ESSEN ND KELVIN B'COS THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING WRONG ACCORDING TO THE COMMISSION SET UP

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

This is good because we have to think more into the future.. We have to know that we can't only depend in this guy.. Yes they good players but what if they are too old to play for Ghana that means we don't have a good subtitu ...

• Kpodovia Edem 9 years ago

Lets us( ghanaian)leave the new coach alone to make his choices of who to use for the tournament and who not to use.lts this unreasonable interferences that is pulling ghana back.

• amayo ahmed 9 years ago

Tanda captain its good to give chance to young stars