Pockets are dry, utility bills high – Mrs Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (117)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ENTWI 9 years ago

NANA,COME TO UK AND SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE,NOT ONLY GHANA.THIS IS NOT POLITIC MATTER OOOO.

• Rash Bo @ London 9 years ago

FOR ALL JJ'S RULE IT WAS THIS WOMAN WHO GAVE HIM SENSE,

• facts 9 years ago

RAWLINGS FAILED GHANAIANS MORE THAN ANY OTHER HEAD OF STATE.He made sure nobody else could steal but his cohorts.Yet he claims he is holier than thou.

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

HAS SHE GOT LEPROSY?

• THE WISE MAN OF AFRICA 9 years ago

Thank for you for the comments, this president is a thieve very big one but our God is in control his days are been counting, I am a member of NDC and I regret by doing so.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reckl ...

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

This donkey face woman is preaching to Ghanaians about hardships in the present goverenment? Wow, wonders shall never stoop. Where was she when Ghana suffered miserably under JJ's rule? Or is she running out of money that is ...

• DOLLAR VS BIBLE 9 years ago

YOU CAN'T COMMENT WITHOUT INSULTING ? NANA RAWLINGS IS VERY BEAUTIFUL WOMAN LOOK AT HER AGE ? NANA IS TELLING THE TRUTH THE CURRENT GHANA SITUATION IS VERY BAD IF COMPARE TO THE PREVIOUS ADMINISTRATION .

• Ogunde Obafemi 9 years ago

Na who cause am yaawo? Nobi you and your husband start the chain reaction?

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

When your husband was STEALING aeroplane seats for use in your house what did you tell him? When he was selling factories that DR KWAME NKRUMAH used his brains to build foolishly, what did you tell him? When you were asked ho ...

• harry 9 years ago

But from JJs time to mills,k4 and now our pockets have never been full.I have neva expierence it since i was born.Even pple left to nigeria partly becos in ur husbands regime things were so hard, so what is this pretendance a ...

• dewgt 9 years ago

I wonder why all past leader in Ghana with their wives and some ministers think that they were doing better with money full in our pockets. They were also doing so bad as they think the current government is doing but they pr ...

• KBK 9 years ago

ENTWI nothing is wrong in uk unless u hv not got yr papers right u wil get something to do don't compare uk to ghana sorry u hv got it wrong

• KBK 9 years ago

ENTWI u ar lazy that is why u ar comparing uk to ghana Why don't u go an stay ghana an still in uk lazy man.

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 9 years ago

For those foreigners without appropriate papers the situation is always hard. I wonder why you have the nerve to compare Ghana and UK. When was the last time you slept in the dark in the UK? Or woke up and the tap was withou ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Never ever compare UK to Ghana. Even if you don't have papers to work you may still have someone to provide you food and shelter but in Ghana where will you go? Let us look unto these group of people. Tailors, Barbers, hairdr ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Yes, he doesn't know what he is talkin about

• harry 9 years ago

The more u oppose the ndc the more popular to are.Its bcos of ur greediness that is why u wanted to push mills out but pple voted for mills 2 prove that they dont agree with u.Ur husband

• John Opapu Mahama 9 years ago

Entwi, what is happening in UK?

• DB 9 years ago

Entwi, don't talk nonsense, you have light in the UK, water every day 365 days in a year, that alone is better than Ghana. You are probably an illegal immigrant that is why you are still hustling.

• NDC GURU 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE No. 1 THIEF

• nana asanti ba 9 years ago

OLD SOLDIER. u just don't know what u are talking about. people like you are ignorant about this country and it history.

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

Come to Eastern Region u will see the most useless voters in Ghana they always vote for NPP they voted 4 Kufuor for 12 years he did nothing 4 them

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Thanks, Old soldier, these people are evils they always forget abt the existence of the creator (God), they will punish fr Killing Uncle Atta to starving the innocent the ghanaian child whom God has been blessed as a ghanaia ...

• Tina 9 years ago

First bring back the judgement debt money you took fraudulently. You are considered GREEDY by many Ghanaians

• SIMON 9 years ago

IT A SHAME GHANAIANS CONTINUE TO TOLERATE CORRUPT INDIVIDUALS SUCH AS KONADU RAWLINGS, MAHAMA RAWLINGS WITH SUCH NONSE EVERYDAY. NSAWAM CANARY RAWLINGS GAVE TO KONADU WHILES RAWLINGS WAS KILLING AND PROSECUTED OTHERS PERSUE A ...

• sam 9 years ago

Move ahead, we talking about current issues,and you complaining about the past?no wonder the politicians are always laughing to the bank. You fool

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

Frankly, I do not think she is greedy. She is rather bold and talks the truth. God bless her and wisdom her to return to NDC.We need her badly!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

In the name of 31st women you use fictious deals to accumulate wealth and also looted government coffers now you are saying no money in the pockets,utulity bills and on.SHUT UP JEZEEBEL

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

Power drunk shameless woman. Who will vote for you to come and kill innocent people?
    What A Nation?

• DADDY LAW 9 years ago

this woman is a big disgrace to our dear nation. She should shut up her mouth and clear off.

• Michigan 9 years ago

Confess for all the money and property you stole or illegally acquired during your husband's reign before uttering any suggestions.

• Ugly Allotey Jacobs 9 years ago

God bless you continue to tell the truth. Fire burn all the greedy bustards with sharp teeth

• Dr. Ezanator Rawlings 9 years ago

mama do you remember we no go sit down make them cheat us era? yes when Daddy killed businesses and also killed hard working ghanaians because he was jealous of rich people and that is the result of today.mama keep shut your ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

NANA WOYE BUE LET THE NDC ROUGH BOYS AND STUPID POLITICIANS ABUSE YOU AND THEY WILL NOW.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Keep campaigning for npp. They will surely jail you when they happen to win the next election. Remember your case was discontinued and not done with. The bird that calls for rain will surely be the looser because it house h ...

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Learn to be patriotic. What is wrong if she is jailed for committing crime against Ghana? What about you? Do you understand the consequences of corruption and mismanagement. I bet you still don't realize the harm Mahama and h ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

He/she knows that mrs konadu has committed a crime but he/she is trying to protect her just because she belongs to his/her party. Can You see how some Ghanaians think? Can this help a nation to grow?

• Joel Osteen Blessing Manu 9 years ago

Some people are adversaries of the''truth '' they just hate it.Mama thanks for the truth ,God richly bless you.Merry Christmas

• Kofi Ahenkora 9 years ago

Oil is now 99c in the developing countries why is it so high in Ghana?

• kk 9 years ago

Ghana needs more rosds to be comstructed not just repairing the old ones, they need to stop putting up a lot of trafic light but get a better freeway and good exits constructed ease the traffic,

• wazzup 9 years ago

Can this woman SHUT the fuck UP! !!!!

• STEVOOOO... 9 years ago

the fruits of the June 4th tree sown by jj are now clear for all to see.......they are only THIEVES.....from ATTAMILLS the moronic hypocrite.....through the thieves like betty mould, nation ODRO.......NDC lawyers......etc etc ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Useless talk. When has Ghana been good that everybody is not feeling hardship? You make noise as if during the PNDC and NDC one was perfect. Stop the nonsense because you can never become president in Ghana. Jealousy will kil ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

Mrs Rawlings is indeed a bitter woman. Ever since she was humiliated in her challenge against the late Mills in NDC's primaries to elect the party's presidential candidate for the 2012 election, she has never been the same. I ...

• osei 9 years ago

You stole all the money to buy GIHOC. What money did you leave? Forgotten it was during you and your husband tenure that recorded most stealing of government funds through DIC. The cold stores of SFC, Catering Rest Houses. An ...

• kofi 9 years ago

www.klasikradio.net 7124328458

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

You and your husband started spreading the seeds of poverty in Ghana. Why have you kept billions of dollars in a Swiss account?
    Please return the money to Ghana, and indeed, people would have some money in their pockets. ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

Madam, if you as a person wants us to think that you are talking for the poor give all that you took from the poor to make you rich to fight in the courts over shares.
    Don't think that all of us are fools like those who fol ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

There is the story of a preacher who got up one Sunday ...
    ... and announced to his congregation: "I have good news and bad news. The good news is, we have enough money to pay for our new building program. The bad news is, i ...

• DADDY LAW 9 years ago

What is wrong with this barracks woman? Does she have any respect for Ghanaians at all? Because she has no respect for the husband. She should shut up her mouth.

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

when Ivor Greenstreet made similar statement at NDC congress grounds the so called presidential communication consultant Sam George and other government communication team were nearly shallow this man nd what about this stat ...

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

the truth real hurts

• Bobby 9 years ago

Are you deceiving ghanaians? Are you also suffering? Don't you have electricity and water 24hrs a day being provided by the government because of your husband? Please lady, don't disturbe us. We are fed up with your antics. A ...

• ADE 9 years ago

Where is your wedding ring? You are no more married? A big disgrace to the Rawlingsis family

• BEN 9 years ago

Mrs Rawlings pontificating what? She should tell Ghanaians how rich she is today and compare her wealth with those her husband killed for amassing wealth. After that honest exercise, Ghanaians will then have the sympathy to l ...

• ob 9 years ago

How can you compare UK to ghana. I have been in Italy for the past eight years, free health care,free education until diploma, eight years without lightoff

• ob 9 years ago

How can you compare UK to ghana. I have been in Italy for the past eight years, free health care,free education until diploma, eight years without lightoff

• ADE 9 years ago

The husband could not buy pepsodent. She could not get one meal a day.At tech she was wearing bend down and pick. look at her now! Those she and the husband killed should come back and see whether their killing was justified. ...

• Eric 9 years ago

When did she become the mouthpiece of Our Homeland Ghana? Did she not hear us cry when her julo husband was wrecking Ghana? Why did she break away from the NDC? Is it not to form her own party so as to continue what her hub c ...

• fact 9 years ago

jealousy is evil

• Kay 9 years ago

Jezebel

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

she is a bastard

• maslarry 9 years ago

Infact i havent seen any sense in what u said ..u only want to be heard jezebel...ndc is now better without u...u can go to hell..ashawo

• joe 9 years ago

is very funny to see how ndc react to the truth. Nana what goes around comes around.Is to late now

• OBey 9 years ago

Hard work fills the pockets

• WHAT DID YOU DO IN 19 YEARS?? 9 years ago

JUST KEEP QUIET. YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND SET US BACK 50 YEARS. KILLED PEOPLE FOR NOTHING!!

• the truth 9 years ago

But i would like her to bring up a plan on how we can manage and improve things. I feel like most Gh politicians know the problems we face but they dont know how to resolve them.

• yakub 9 years ago

Kunadu wat is your problem? Live NDC alon

• Kofi/USA 9 years ago

2014 and Ghanaians are still listening to these fools.

• Yeboah Francis. 9 years ago

Is true there is hardship but you n your husband didn't you steal small money.

• Nana 9 years ago

A prostitute like,what did you do to help Ghana during your reign with your bustard husband???Leave us in peace.

• south africa 9 years ago

This woman has already enriched herself with poor Ghanaians first before. She now take a u turn to blame government of not doing well?

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

SHE IS MAKING A LOT OF SENSE TO ME AND SHE IS HONEST ABOUT HER OBSERVATIONS, SHE IS MATURED NOW. I WILL SUPPORT HER IF SHE DECIDES TO CONTEST FOR THE TOP JOB.

• Joseph Takyi 9 years ago

well said Nana

• ONE DAY 9 years ago

you are 100% right God richly bless u

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Its clear Konadu Agyeman has no new message for Ghanaians just like his partner Nana Addo of NPP. None of the things she mentioned are new to Ghanaians plus its clear the president is dealing with them all. She should just sh ...

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

I wonder if the monies they stock pile during their rule got finished and all have to bark like dogs to be heard!

• Churchill 9 years ago

Has the state money she loot got finish and she started complaing or she just fooling Ghanaian or what ?

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Oh, you? Konadu, you are just like Nana. Both of you are expired, and need refresher programmes to keep you alive.

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

You talk too much. .You are a good woman just stay in the kitchen that is where you belong to

• Yaw 9 years ago

In Ghana we enjoy creating new projects while several others are not completed. The BUSIEST road in Ghana is the Accra - Kumasi road. If that project is not completed, why start the Eastern Corridor project, for example?

• jack Toronto 9 years ago

She will be better without her husband

• Prof. Rev. Judgement 9 years ago

Wife of a killer and coup maker. Stupid tell us how much you and him are wealth. Your time is finished.Rawlings made me and my family lose all our money. I was slap seriously by his men. Please give us a break stupid greedy w ...

• TOGBUI AZAZO, Tefle 9 years ago

Who listens to this idiot of a First Lady? Who told he'd our pockets were "wet" when she and her husband shamelessly emptied the national coffers to buy jacuzzis and plush homes ? How about the Nsawam cannery she stole? What ...

• KWAME TEYE 9 years ago

Well done Mrs Rawlings, perhaps when you points things out to them as former first lady, they will hear. They are the only people enjoying now at the expense of the country's majority.

• kokoti 9 years ago

frastrated old lady and a thief

• THEWHO 9 years ago

if u did advice ur husband year ago we wont be where we are. all started there kk

• King Kong 9 years ago

She's right. I hope that Mahama will listen

• Kojo 9 years ago

Bitterness has taken over this woman's conscience. Bitterness kills.

• paulky 9 years ago

U hv said it all.i know the president will not listing.....but rather thinking about 2016.what a president.

• Kamal 9 years ago

Nana is mentally sick i will be very glad if she visit medical office

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Nothing but the truth

• Kamal 9 years ago

Pocket re dry since ur criminal husband regime

• Law speaks 9 years ago

You can't be aware of your own madness.

• Betty Achiya 9 years ago

We prefer freedom and justice under NDC to property grabbing democracy under a mafia infested party.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The Government has never said everything is fine. On the contrary, the Government has always insisted that there are challenges and that they working around the clock to improve the situation so that everyone will be okay

• muller 9 years ago

shut up you , fraudster. you are the most corrupt Ghanaian woman in our life time. multi millionaire. you shall never rule Ghana again. your husbands revolution made you what you are. have you paid for the state companies yo ...

• ADE 9 years ago

Stop misrepresenting yourself to th public. as muller

• CONSIDER 9 years ago

Konadu, your strong personality especially how you dance, can't help it! Anytime you are in Ladera Hights, zipcode 900-- let me know. JJ no fears, just let you know Nana is hot!

• Omanba 9 years ago

If Konadu Agyemang Rawlings has seen the light, then it behoves her to help Ghanaians remove Pres. MAHAMA government. It is not fit to rule the nation.

At the ned of every tunnel, there is light. Join hands with Ghanaians ...

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Konadu,it's not only in Ghana ; it's everywhere so stop your nonsense. There are more panhandlers in the US more than Ghana. Stop your silly noise. Infact you're one person I wouldn't like to talk about issues bordering on th ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA,NOBLE ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; MOMENT OF TRUTH; -"THE WORKERS OF INIQUITY" BY GREED- VISITED GLOBAL MAN-MADE "JACOB'S TROUBLE" UPON HUMANITY AND THE NATIONS OF THE WO ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

You talk too much. .You are a good woman just stay in the kitchen that is where you belong to

• Colegate 9 years ago

Nana u are now loaded financially more than your age group,u also have connection in Ghana and the world at large.Why don't u use the resources at your disposal to help the nation as a whole.As a hard worker and a middle clas ...

• PETER AGGREY,CAPE COAST 9 years ago

KONADU,SHUT UP OO.YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF.YOU HELPED TO CREATE SUCH A SITUATION SO SHUT UP.

• THY KINGDOM COME 9 years ago

WE THANK GOD THAT THE NDC PEOPLE ARE NOW SAYING THAT THE HARDSHIP STARTED FROM THEIR SO CALLED FOUNDER AND ALL LOOTED GHANA MONEY HMMMMM GHANIANS ARE LISTENING. GOD BLESS NPP

• Warlord 9 years ago

Madam I support u very seriously very abt statment u give is very good,De government is not trying at all

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

ASSSSHOOOLE MAHAMA AND FAMILYS ARE ALL FOOOLS,IDIOST,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT,COCAINE DRUGERS SNIFFERS,BECOS MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER JUST TO COLLAPSING,SINKING,CORRUPT GHANIANS,FOOOLISH MAN MAHAMA SIAD HE CHOP ALL THE MONEY AN ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISHED MAHAMA,LORDINA,IBRAHIM AND MOST NDC BABY WITH BIG TEETH ND CO ONE BY ONE,ALL THIS MAFIAMS ARE RICH MOST GHANIANS ARE POOR,2016 MAHAMA NDC WILL AND MUST GOOOO,PERIOD FOOOOOLS

• Atooo 9 years ago

Who in this country has said everything is fine. Things that we have not done as a nation is what has brought us here. Did kufuor add a megawatt of power to the grid? Did kufuor give Adentan water? Travel and see utility bill ...

• Amoateng 9 years ago

Shame all this will make make to be come president .Don't you that nobody take you serious anymore? pretender

• James k o. 9 years ago

madam when u and was in did u share money to Ghanaians during Christmas festivities? u people came and sold Ghana among urselves and let us with poverty and today what are u telling us. do u think God is at sleep He saw whate ...

• James k o. 9 years ago

master do u know and we don't know? tell us. this woman and the husband sold our properties among themselves. And what are u telling us.

• shaka 9 years ago

The spirit of greed still dwells in this rotten piece of shit bitch.every one knows your pockets are bursting at the seems so spate us the double talk and shut the fuck up you and akrantiee face owusu benpah you uys will NEVE ...

• BOY 9 years ago

Wen water is more expensive den petrol.NANA MAHAMA NEEDS U