I’m disappointed - KKD’s lawyer Bediatuo

Read Comments Comments (130)

• KK.( Hamburg ) 10 years ago

I hope they will jail Woyome and stop harassing KKD

• DOGON YARO 10 years ago

Ghana judges jailing minor offenders but state looters like WOYOME is still free

• wow 10 years ago

The last time I checked rape is not a minor offence.The poor girl has been traumatized and have to live with this for the rest of her life. The guy has stooped very low - just look at where it happened --(A hotel Wash room.Pl ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

10 Girls Raped In Ghana Daily
    Source:The Finder
    February 6, 2013

Hardly a day goes by without a report on a child defilement case in the media, and according to child rights groups working on the issue, at least 10 girl ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU ROMANO FOR DISGRACING EXPOSING GHANA DIRTY SHAME TO THE WORLD.

• TKN 10 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS, CONTEMNOR.

• TEACH HIM SOME LESSON 10 years ago

This idiot decided to rape or in his sense consensual sex with a girl 30yrs his junior. Let him rot in jail.

• Lawyer Nyamekye 10 years ago

Hahahaha, if the victim were Asante Bediato's daughter would he be arguing this way? He must with all apologies stop defending KKD, because he slept with her daughter's age.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The law they say has no respect for a person the good book take it one step ahead "Do not show partiality in judging; hear both small and great alike. Do not be afraid of anyone, for judgment belongs to God. Bring me any case ...

• TKN 10 years ago

THAT BEDIATUO KIND OF LAWYER ASSOCIATED WITH KKD's CASE ALONE TELLS HOW BAD KKD IS. THAT LAWYER IS A DAIBOLICAL, LUCIFER IN HUMAN FORM. THEY WILL JAIL KKD COS OF THIS EVIL BEHIND HIM. USELESS CLOWN ON TOP.

• UK KKD 10 years ago

Ever heard of Jimmy Savile? Like KKD he was a celebrated media personality. Unlike KKD he is dead now! But the similarities remain stark. After his death many women came forward with harrowing stories of sexual abuse at his h ...

• King locks 10 years ago

Weren't u boasting u don't care about anything els. Your client will rot in jail for abusing his position and taking advantage of innocent girls. Everyday for thiefman one day for owner

• Kojo Amponsah 10 years ago

Dogon Yaro,accusations of rape is a serious issue which according to the laws of Ghana,does not offer any discretion for bail.The minor offenders you might be thinking of,were convicted.Woyome's case is still in court.You are ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

Please don't trivialize rape. It is an unfortunate thing to happen to any woman. Please the the law decide.

• kkd happy new year 10 years ago

your kkd will spend new year in jail

• Oburonewewu 10 years ago

It reminds me of my teenage years when we watch our parents' age group stop their cars, dump all our pretty girls in there, as we watch the car disappear into the shadows with tears in our eyes.
    They bring them back holding ...

• Atta Kakra....TN 10 years ago

You are so on point, though funny!

• Dzigaman 10 years ago

Oh my gosh you've opened my old wounds.One pretty mate of mine whoi had as my number one target was driven away in a car by one of my Dad's friends. I nearly lost my mind. My Mum also thought i had started smoking weed becaus ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 10 years ago

Oburonewewu, you are making me laugh like a fool...lol. Guess what? The picture you are painting existed long ago when we were young men in the 60s. That brings back bad memories when our girls dumped us because some BIG MAN ...

• VIRuS 10 years ago

Hahaha, I luv your stuff. keep it up oburonewewu.

• koti yed3...... 10 years ago

Charlie you are too much. I agree with you 1oo%

• joeitaliano 10 years ago

You a big fool both you and your kind to compare this case .

• Allotey 10 years ago

This us alleged rape n people are talking about woyome. What has wayome got to do with this. Why are people so stupid. U want want associate politics with everything why

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

THIS ECCENTRIC LAWYER CALLED BEDIATUO IS THE CAUSE OF KKD'S INABILITY TO GET BAIL. HOW CAN A BARRISTER WHO'S WORK BORDERS ON CLIENT CONFIDENTIALITY GO TO THE MEDIA AND SAY HIS CLIENT HAS INFORMED HIM HE HAD CONSENSUAL SEX WIT ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago

KK.( Hamburg ), you seem to forget that every crime is punishable. This news is not about Woyome or what you want to call it. This news is about your brother who had raped a teenager. The police is not harassing KKD. Can you ...

• AWAALAHH 10 years ago

AM VERY, VERY SAD AND ASHAME FOR KKD. HE IS UNIQUE. A SMART AND FINE GHANAIAN AND INTERNATIONAL SUBJECT. BUT PLS WE SHOULD RESPECT A WOMAN A BIT.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

The sad thing about this story is that they're are many more men out there doing the same think but think they are too smart to be caught. To them I say, ur time go come! Ka shen ko duro...

• nagasty 10 years ago

Massa,kkd should b left alone,she deserves it

That girl was prostitue and kid pick her up and after sex he DIDNT pay the exact amount she requested that's why she reported him

• Joe Small 10 years ago

Shame on you Dogon - the younger women are no more going to take the nonsense that shameless bastards of your ilk have been forcing on them. Believe me, this is just the beginning of things yet to come. When someone rapes you ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

KKD only wanted to pay 5cedis + a drink, even though the girl said 50cedis.

• Adjei Nketiah,USA 10 years ago

You are talking nonsense Dogon Yaro.You are speculating as you were not there.Please grow up and start thinking like a rational adult.

• No nonsense 10 years ago

Saaa. . U talking as if u eat shot. .how would you know she is a prostitute...kwasiaaa ebe ur mum n ur sisters who are prostitute...nxt tym think before u talk

GHANA,wh corrupt pple like WYOME is free and jailing minor offenders ????????

• Allotey 10 years ago

Rape is minor offense? When someone rapes ur mother or sister then say it's a minor offense. I can't believe there r stupid people like that in Ghana

• KOLIKO 10 years ago

what woyome has got to do with this?

• Kojo 10 years ago

Masa talk ur matter. And stop bring tribalism in your statement.

• NPP FANATIC 10 years ago

KK HAMBURG AND D YARO ARE HIGH ON CHEAP DRUGS. WHY DON'T THEY FIRST CALL FOR HEADS OF THIEVES LIKE K4 KRONFOR AND AKUFFO ADDO???!!! THEY'RE HAPPY SHITTING IN THEIR DOUBLE STANDARDS!!! KEEP MAKING ALL THE STUPID-ASS NOISE, IT ...

• kkp 10 years ago

That is the mark of an OTANI

• apuuut))) 10 years ago

In most cultures, a 19-year old is not a minor, and needs no legal protection. If it was not consensual, then you have a point. But if the 19-year old consented, there is no law broken. The morality of an older guy taking adv ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago

Prevention is better than cure. This is simply a made up story to revive kkd' floundering career and personality. What is the track record of kkd in this regard? How did this chick find her way to a hotel bathroom of.kkd in ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Only idiotic mind people like you would make such a comment unless you are rapist too. Did you ever consider that maybe KKD had used his "rich and famous" to keep people quiet. Mike Tyson's rape case comes to mind It idiotic ...

• wisdom 10 years ago

Words are beginning to replace each other on this platform. "Bathroom" is likely to be associated with the hotel bedroom. "Washroom" is more likely to be associated with a public place at the hotel, say the lobby or bar or re ...

• mike 10 years ago

shut the f

• king 10 years ago

KDD MUST GROW UP

• wasake 10 years ago

Stupid Lawyer.

• shaggy 10 years ago

Wasake... woy3 kwasia... aboa ba

• kudjo 10 years ago

Am not suprised she is a fante, most them are oppotunist

• Akonapow 10 years ago

Hey whatever you call yourself what has tribe got to do with this? If she is a Fante is she not a human being? What opportunity has KKD got to Offer her that her family cannot give her. Her mother is a very successful busines ...

• kudjo 10 years ago

Look at another fante opportunist calling its self Akonapow

• Otazi 10 years ago

Fantse Akonapow, tell us more! You say her mother is a successful businesswoman. And who is her father? What does he do? And where does she come from and which part of town does she live in? What does Effe herself do? Do you ...

Kwasia use your head. What her mother and father do and where they live has nothing to do with the fact that she said she's been raped. U are scared because u might be a rapist urself

• Patrick Essilfie 10 years ago

Who is this stupid person talking about Fantes as opportunist, here is a 49years old man who lured a 19year old girl to a hotel bathroom only after meeting her that very night and had sex with her whether with her consent or ...

• kwaku addai 10 years ago

nana asante bedituo is part of occupyghana that want our laws to work. what does the law says concerning rape? he should complaining and allow the law to work irrespective of the person's position or status in society.

• Maame 10 years ago

They only want the law to work if it's against someone else. Lawyers who don't believe in the law

• kwaku addai 10 years ago

'stop'

• Nana 10 years ago

KKD why washroom?Bro,honestly,u went too far.

• 19years, big cunt!!! 10 years ago

Some rivarly is behind this case.This girl, ne tw3 apae dadadadadada looooong time!

• KWASI 10 years ago

YOU DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPEN THERE DO YOU ?HAVE YOU BEEN THERE WHEN IT HAPPENED?

• king 10 years ago

WHY TAKE 19 YRS OLD GIRL TO HOTEL?
    KDD MUST RESPECT HIM SELF
    I AM 49 YRS OLD BUT IWILL NOT DO THAT
    19YRS IS LIKE MY DAUGHTER
    KDD IS A BIG FOOL

• Tony 10 years ago

Following a man to his house or to any location does not mean you have consented for the man to have sex or make sexual advances

• wow 10 years ago

what a wow. Happy new new KKD

• Kwaku 10 years ago

KKD should fire Bediatuo period.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

KKD should fire Bediatuo period.

• Yeboah Francis. 10 years ago

Is sad, that small thing like snail will kill most of us(men) especially when alcohol is involved .

• king 10 years ago

WE ARE STUPID

Hey fool tonga is good when the girl consent. If she says no it means no. Don't even touch her. If u touch her inappropriately without her consent it is considered rape. U people are sitting in ur villages thinking u can just ...

• big adams 10 years ago

these old man are the reasons why when we propose to these young ladies they don't accept as because they are spoiling them with money infact kkd must face the law no comment

• Nana 10 years ago

Shameful act. If he was confident, he'd go for a decent matured woman. A man at 50 going for a 19year old your child's age. Pathetic. I hope he enjoys all the mosquitoes at the airport police station. Go and dress and show yo ...

• BBCy 10 years ago

You are big fool.Do you call rape a minor offence?Do you know the psycologica effect on the victim.
    Wagyimi papa.
    Having said that,KKD should be ashamed of himself for calling out a consensual sex.Would he be happy if someo ...

• vut 10 years ago

just give him 10 years

• gloria usa 10 years ago

arm robbers are granted bail why can't
    you grant him bail

• kobby 10 years ago

Let us work this out..............49-19=30.The difference is clear. He should have known better.

• king 10 years ago

IS HER DAUGHTER

• Dela 10 years ago

kdd try to secure another legal team ooo as for this NPP lawyers they will send you to jail ooo. did you remember Ken kuranchie? ok. dis lawyer guys will wear big coat with empty arguments.

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

going for cheap lawyers means going to prison. KKD your lawyer knows nothing. the law is not in fashion. wo lawyer no abon

• Yankee 10 years ago

Fabricated story. Why washroom ,when the man booked and paid for the hotel bill? Besides by implied referrance to the law, the lady would not accompany the man to no other place but a hotel, if she had not preconsented to sex ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Hei Yankee; if a woman follows you to your hotel room, it does not mean she has "peconsented to sex," okay ! Wake up to the 21st century of woman rights -- they rule.

• Naa 10 years ago

Aaaaa did she not no it was a hotel room? My people e lady I know her very well she is one of them aaaa Efua why r u disgraceing urslef

• Abena Serwah Akoto 10 years ago

Although am woman that does not permit me to condemn KKD but I mist face the facts. In my opinion, the said girl in question is hiding something from the truth. She did not cry for help when KKD was forcing her?, took some dr ...

• AKORABS 10 years ago

Abena, I somehow share your opinion on this incident. The other girls were sitting just outside the adjoining door and she could not attract their attention or even walked back into the hotel room to join them, even in torn c ...

• JB Mann 10 years ago

'If a man plays with a dog, the dog will lick the mans mouth.'

The fact is, why should a man of such personality invite such a girl into his room at all?

I lived six months in a hotel in Ghana, and not on one instance d ...

• polisman 10 years ago

kwaw kese is exchanging

• Tony 10 years ago

Lawyer Bediatu ,wait for your 19 years daughter to be raped in restroom for u to go and defend the rapist. Stupid lawyers like u will derail our justice system

• Jj 10 years ago

Koliko can't even spell Ashanti's
    IDIOT.

• Michael 10 years ago

so did the other two people in the bedroom hear any form of struggling or noise in the washroom? am just asking ooooo or they went death and blind at time the two were in the washroom?

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 10 years ago

HEY, BEDIATUO, WHY? YOU THINK WE ARE COMING TO EAT OMUTUO WITH PUSSYMEAT SOUP? NONSENSE. THIS IS REAL FUCK MATTER WE ARE TALKING ABOUT. KKD FUCK THE GIRL.HE FUCK AM WITH DOUBLE EDGED FUCK. KKD FUCK AM WELL, WELL. KDD FUCKED ...

• Cash 10 years ago

KKD is a rapist. He might have enjoyed forcing himself on her. Now, is the time for him to pay for his silly action. It is indeed a lesson for those men who are users of women. Time will surely catch up with them all just li ...

• Ghanaba USA 10 years ago

KKD, how can you stoop that low a man of your stature during this Era of ebola, aids and STD's. I thought you knew better after your flamboyant lifestyle. Let cut KKD some slack he contributed tremendously to broadcasting, mu ...

• CHAI 10 years ago

The KKD guy from all the stories coming out of the woodworks shows he likes hanging around teenage programs. What's with that????

• KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago

All these NPP lawyers always want to re-write the laws of Ghana.

• kokote 10 years ago

It's so sad that morality has loose it value and importance in our society.why should a hard and long achievement in KKD's career suffer from such a cheap act.I feel for my dear friend but it's a lesson to all men.let's not j ...

• fred 10 years ago

ARE WE NOT TIRED OF THESE RADIO LAWYERS WHO ALWAYS HAVE AN OPINION ON EVERY COURT CASE AND SEEMS TO KNOW BETTER THAN OUR LEARNED JUDGES. WHAT DID SAMSON NOT SAY DURING THE SWEARING IN OF THE SPEAKER IN THE ABSENT OF PRESIDENT ...

• nana1 10 years ago

ooooo bra kwasi

• tk 10 years ago

Did doctor gave the report that it was rape then way not grant bail

• truth 10 years ago

things. Woyome case still pending. How can Ghana champion itself as a democratic state. No wonder Rawlings bullied himself through the system & innocent judges were MURDERED.

• Esi Wood 10 years ago

Gays listen if is the washroom then its' not a rape they both agreed to it thank you and also KKD needs to be bail out before investigation lawyers.

• Bush Doctor I 10 years ago

Esi, how can you write such horrible English? Ebei madam !!!

• k kwakye 10 years ago

So the Politicians gave the money to W....me. Now we can really understand...

• emmanuel Davidson...u.s.a. 10 years ago

A movie" Sean devereax" was been shot at the tema harbour in ghana several years back and he was an m.c or a presenter...this movie was about Liberia...and it was been sponsored by an international organization. Tee shirts we ...

• emmanuel Davidson...u.s.a. 10 years ago

Point of correction .
    I wasn't surprise when I head about this allegation on him...was what I meant to say.

• sansan 10 years ago

KKD koteboto, madi madi, ene mane mane na anam.

• Adashie Ashitey 10 years ago

A couple of minute ago u are not in troblem but know u see u are in troblem

• kojo 10 years ago

There's Another sexual predator out there called NOEL he is based in London nowadays he raped my ex girlfriend and the is traumatised up till now.God will catch all of you one by on

• Maame 10 years ago

Noel who??

• Opanin Koo Kwakye 10 years ago

Mr. KKD, see how a 19-year old girl has shamed you. Now your career and respect is on the line. It must be a lesson to those men who leave their wives and do funny things with other women. Your cup will one day be full.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Rape should be operationally defined

• Kelly 10 years ago

The media in Ghana are not being fair to we the readers, rape is involved between two people why are we hearing from the other part but from the other? Lets be fair. KKD says it was a consensual deal period. So where is the g ...

• araba 10 years ago

KKD you have really disgrace TEMA people... how can u do that. He know he cant do that in the UK...

• Kofi Adu Bediako 10 years ago

It is strange that armed robbers are granted bail,escape and cause more harm,before they are arrested.our laws are confusing with NLC;SMC;PNDC; all these military rule exist in the system.No wonder the judges are confused.Th ...

• nigger 10 years ago

sexual assaut is when sex committed without consent with the partner.it could be when force or coece or any induce method applied for the victim to comply. And victim is not minor under statory law.and rape when sex occured b ...

• Abrewanana 10 years ago

The fashion icon/the Finest watsoeva, d law must work! This shd tel u guyz abt wat some of us go tru frm d wrkplc 2 d church...useless celebs!!! Mtcheeeew

• Sad pindick 10 years ago

And you will continue to be disappointed, you small prick , fake small

• mtadpdja 10 years ago

Wo be ti wo Piiiga. Under the law even your wife can get you incarcerated for rape and its not a bailable offence. Play safe don't marry under Ordinance law. Akan customary law....

• Zongoman 10 years ago

You've just started a huge debate between my wife and i. i asked her if she's ever gone out with one of his father's age group when she was a teenager and all hell has broken loose.
    She's now laughing now after reading your ...

• mike U S A 10 years ago

I'm 28 years and I don't wonna have a relationship with any women below 24; how a 49 years old like kkd do this? If this men is jailed his next target will be her own daughter fool

• Masha 10 years ago

If you would not go in for a lady you are more than 4 yrs older than, that is your choice. His case is not about the age of the lady but the alleged rape so age is immaterial here as he is more than 18 years. Only her consent ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

he reserve four years imprisement

• bathroom posse 10 years ago

KKD IS "GUILTY UNTIL PROVEN INNOCENT" CHECK OUT HIS LAWYERS NAME. HE MIGHT AS WELL CONFESS ASAP.

• Guv 10 years ago

I thought as much. I think his name is BEDZITUUN.

• ONIPA NUA 10 years ago

KKD DID NOTHING. THE GIRL IS A PROSTITUTE.SHE MET HIM, SAW HIS CLOTHING AND LIKED IT, SHE THOUGHT HMM RICH GUY, GIMME SOME OF DAT AND KKD DIDNT HESITATE. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. SMALL GIRLS FOLLOWING SUGAR DADDIES. LEAVE ...

• mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Nana addo's wisdom will live long in the minds of men.

• don 10 years ago

Why didnt she shout. Her cousins were in the suite. They could have heard her shout. May be KKD promised her some money and later decided not to honour it.

• Dan Duruwah 10 years ago

Lawyer Bedituo, Go and eat your TUO

• lizzy 10 years ago

Awwww what a world i really respected kkD what all went wrong for him to be disgraced like this?

• k the h 10 years ago

examine the girl's mobile phone records. there must be recordings of her conversations with her friends before and after the sex act. i smell rat

• kk 10 years ago

So u sure dis lady loves u? Hmmm nsem piiii

• ellinash 10 years ago

Im 30 but when i reported a relative who forced himself on me some 18 years ago, he is currently facing charges. In ghana it would have been a foolish case. I had to bear the trauma all these years! I cant stand men. And its ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

KKD,you disrespected the 19yrs old young woman by your choice of place,room(hotel washroom), and Style(goatee-aponkye kwesi-atta style
    Shame !
    This KKD episode should serve as a deterrent to the men in the Country whom sti ...

• mike 10 years ago

Men of high position should know that they are not above the laws of the land hence married men have to be careful