Sam George’s appointment unknown to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (89)

• CHA 9 years ago

No way- NDC must go and will lose in 2016

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING PRA ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This is one of the most confused governments in the world: cannot tell who works for the president and who doesn't.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This overfed buffoon wants to eat more ?

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

If you have an imperial presidential system that has a crowd of presidential staffers and hundreds of communication officers without job description and doing nothing, such discrepancies will not be uncommon. The looser in ou ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

NDC bunch of criminals led by corrupt
    Dramani Mahama because Mahama is such a hopeless idiot, he does not even know
    people that he is working with.

Every NDC bunch of crooks are Presidential Staffer, the NDC foot soldier ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

The fact that your party forms a government does not mean you can appoint baboons like sam goerge to responsible positions. Looking into his face, one can see sam george as inexperienced in life, talk is to him only a sound i ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Aboa funu sam George needs to slim else he will die very soon.

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

Zorro
    Nowhere under this sun will a head of an institution know of the appointment of each and every member of staff. Even with ordinary members of staff you might not be aware of another staff member even months or years on ...

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING P ...

• Awurade Kasa 9 years ago

Sam George is not a GHOST WORKER but an UNKNOWN STAFFER. The payroll needs to be cleaned to same the people of a Ghana some money.
    My best New Year gift will be Sam George's name out of the payroll.
    The Govt is a JOKER.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• PETER AGGREY,CAPE COAST 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BUFFOON.MAYBE YOU AS IGNORANT AS AN ASS.YOUR THIEF OF A MASTER KUFUOR AND HIS 88 THIEVES ROBBED GHANA BLIND.WERE YOU DEAF?DIDN'T YOY HEAR HIM SAY CORRUPTION IS FROM ADAM?NA WHO CAUSE AM.MAHAMA IS DOING WELL CLEANING ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Shit carrier like you, you will loose
    your breath prematurely, as we are
    entering the year 2015, you will never see your end, and no happiness will be
    with you, 2015 will remain sadness in
    your home at all times. Lighteni ...

• ST. SIMON 9 years ago

ARE THERE GHOST WORKERS AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE?

• Foresight 9 years ago

As usual,

Tweaa DCE

Afiriyie Ankrah

• David 9 years ago

Because you have never voted NDC
    NDC stays because I will vote NDC like I always do. The reasons we vote NDC is to keep NPP out of power and nothing has changed

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

That boy Sam George respects nobody. Time to send some 'boys' to his house and smash his knee caps with a hammer, as punishment for making fun of a wheelchair-bound person.

• Kwame Wayo 9 years ago

I believe Sam George might have learnt a lesson from the recent happenings. Go, Sam, go and sin no more.

• Kwesi Bono 9 years ago

Good riddance. Another idiotic moron parading as a communications expert who thinks communication is about insulting people

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

I can not believe that my alma mater churned out this buffoon. I hope he eas not a conti resident. He behaves like a Katangese.

• Idi Amin Dada 9 years ago

He was a Non-Re...

• Moses 9 years ago

Respect yourself and check your comments about the Legend - Katanga.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Self appointed staffers their end time is coming. Expecially inexperience sam okuzeto and fifi quety.

• Adwoa Henewah 9 years ago

This is a hoax, Stan Dogbe's M.O. when they feel a little heat on their ass, they plant stupid sack/resignation hoax stories to fool people.

This country is a mess with these clueless people surrounding the president who ...

• STEVE. 9 years ago

In my opinion, his appointment seems to be one of those "GHOST APPOINTMENTS" on a salary.

• Soomui 9 years ago

If indeed it s true that this SOB has resigned, all we can say is, good riddance to bad rubbish.

• kofi 9 years ago

He is one good idiot the party cannot dispense with. I guess he is heading for an ambassadorial position.

• Angel 9 years ago

If the president was unaware about George's appointment, why's he still there? Is Ghana running a jungle government where people do whatever pleases them?

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

This reminds me of when Atta the Mortuary Man appointed a Commissioner of Customs and Excise and when the appointee went to take his position, Kofi Awoornor had already asked someone to occupy the position as Commissioner. W ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE NDC PARTY does NOT RESPECT anybody in Ghana. They have (1) NO RESPECT FOR THE CLERGY, (2) NO RESPECT FOR WOMEN AND (3) NO RESPECT FOR THE PHYSICALLY CHALLANGED.

VOTE THEM OUT FOR CALLING FOR A LAW TO STONE WOMEN.

• Affordable 9 years ago

The head of Chief Of Staff must roll with regards to this catastrophe. He ought to sanction all appointments in connivance with the first gentleman of the land. His ignorance or negligence has brought dragged the presidency i ...

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

And his appointment was even unknown to his BOSS.NO WONDER the Aministration waited for the IMF to clear its GHOST NAMES.AND now the POOR DOG would have to face his COURT CASE ALONE.A good lesson to the other DOGs.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

I hope we would be spared more rabid NDC canines as the obese leader of the pack bites the dust, tail between filthy legs.

• Chakachaka,Washington DC 9 years ago

No need to call you by any name. We wish you well.If a lunatic picks your clothing whiles having your bath, you don't chase him naked........

• AGYA BA 9 years ago

NDC Choooboe, Time is up to listen to IMF to clear the bloated pay roll system, is their #1 victim this stupid (anogbesi)Sam Kwasea Nettey George? we are waiting to see.

• Kweku Afriyie-Addo 9 years ago

Come to usa here.greensteen is more respected than u.big fat fat that u need to exercise.that man in us has his parking, government him ssi.u.uhv to pay money to lose weight.

• Oh Ama Ghana! 9 years ago

This is a camouflage, Sam George's name will be on the ghost names, employees earning salary for doing no work. IMF consultants should get the payroll for the presidents office.

• Abigi 9 years ago

This BOY is having a kidney problem, his internal organs are not functioning properly: "edema 6" boy. It is about time he checks to the hospital for blood test. He should later check into a psychiatric ward for his brain to b ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 9 years ago

It looks like this report is all about rumors rumors and rumors. Ghanaweb, please get your facts right before getting back to the public.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Ghana's 1992 Constitution and the NDC party are two things holding the country down.Ghanaians must jettison both for the country to make real progress and development !

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Good comment, bro. When that day comes we'll sing the"Good Riddance" Redemption Song for ever.
    The 1992 Constitution is a major setback because it was not written with the sovereign Ghana nation in mind but the protection ...

The constitution was drawn by a so-called consultative assembly hand-picked by the government and not the people's representatives through a constituent assembly. Groups like 31DWM had 10 representatives and I wonder who they ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Ghana's 1992 Constitution was foisted on us by a crude dictator.The excessive power given to the president is nothing short of lunacy.We must go for the British Parliamentary System without delay.....if only we want progress ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Why do we have to always copy the White man's systems? Are we devoid of the capacity for original thinking? Maybe it's the nature of our educational system

• Kofi usa 9 years ago

That boy is foolish guy who doesn't no anything. Let leave him alone.

• BRAA 9 years ago

JUST AN ARROGANT BUSTARD.BROUGHT UP BY INDISCIPLAINED PARENTS.

• Peter Okyere 9 years ago

GHANA MONEY IS IN STUPID FOOLS POCKET.STAN DOG(BE)THE RAPIST NOW KNOWs THIS "CHOCHOONO" isn't prez staffer.GOD SAVES GHANA

• ntampe NY USA 9 years ago

THERE IS AN AFRICAN SAYING THAT GOES LIKE THIS; THE TAIL OF A SNAKE ALWAYS FOLLOWS THE HEAD;IT APPEARS LIKE THIS MAN SAM GEORGE IS BEING USED AS A SACRIFICIAL LAMB BY THE PRESIDENT AND HIS MAFIA RUNNING GHANA. YOU MAY RECALL ...

• Ghanaba USA 9 years ago

Just look at him like one of the characters from the planet of the apes. No wonder he is a presidential staffer for the ruling NDC. My advice to the president is to get rid of all these morons before he can be successful

• JH New York 9 years ago

Even those involved in proven Corruptions have not resigned.So why should you resign,huh,Sam George ?
    Have the courage.Don't resign.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

THIS IS HOW THE COUNTRY WORKS. A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE BEING PAID WITH THE TAX PAYERS MONEY AND NOBODY KNOWS WHAT THEY DO. THIS IS GHANA FOR YOU. PEOPLE ARE STEALING TAX PAYERS MONEY AND IT IS A SHAME.

• Chakachaka,Washington DC 9 years ago

I strongly disagree with you all for the way Sam's comment has been twisted to hurt the physically challenged. Sam was speaking English and the use of "elevation" to make Ivor see the good works of NDC was right,and need not ...

• MR BAD 9 years ago

Ooo hmmmmm , when the foolish speak.

• MAAME , BIG APPLE 9 years ago

That is why ndc is at a mess and unattractive.If arrogance, uncultured, uncouth and primitive talking is capabilities that npp must envy then sorry , you live in a jungle.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

You missed the point. For purposes of being misunderstood and misinterpreted he should have known that it was politically incorrect to use that language knowing the man was in a wheelchair. This kind of mistake was due ...

• KWAME B 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT IS IT NOT OKAY WITH YOU AFTER FOOLING AS TO BE COME WHAT YOU ARE TODAY, YOU THINK AFTER DANCING THAT STUPID KING,I DO NOT BLAME YOU,IF YOU HAVE SOMEONE LIKE THAT GUY YOUR THAT IS WHAT THAT YOU WILL GET WHICH OF N ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

What a shame. Mahama knew him until he messed up and then he didn't know him.

• NANDOM MAN 9 years ago

WHY DOES NDC ALWAYS WANT TO PLEASE THE NPP. EVERYBODY IN GHANA HEARD WHAT IVOR SAID IN KUMASI. IVOR HIMSELF KNEW WHAT HE WAS SAYING HE WOULD GET THE REACTION FROM THE NDC. SO,SAM GEORGE IS NOT THE PROBLEM BUT IVOR GREENSTREET ...

• ZIBLIMZIBLIM 9 years ago

ALL AKAN HATERS ARE SUFFERING DAILY AS AKANS CONTINUE TO PROSPER BUTUBUTUBUTU......SAM GEORGE'S BEHAVIOUR ALL STEMS FROM THE DEEP ANTI AKANISM AND AKAN-HATRED THAT IS EATING THE E T MENSAHS, VANDERPUYES, ETC ETC UP SO DEEPLY ...

• small world 9 years ago

This stupid baby-faced dick head???

• PETER AGGREY,CAPE COAST 9 years ago

S3 ASA BUT 3NNSAAE.SAM,THEY FEAR YOU THAT'S WHY THEY ARE HAPPY TO SEE YOUR BACK.SOLDIER ON,BRO,SOLDIER ON.

• Francis Asumadu 9 years ago

Sam appointment was unknown to the president how come San thank the president and the NDC for his appointment after his resignation whiles this two body did not no his appointment

• nzema kotoko ni ba 9 years ago

Is greenstreet able to walk to places and see ongoing devt in the country.black is black lets move on as a nation

• ZIBLIMZIBLIM 9 years ago

SAM GEORGE'S BEHAVIOUR ALL STEMS FROM THE DEEP ANTI AKANISM AND AKAN-HATRED THAT IS EATING THE E T MENSAHS, VANDERPUYES, ETC ETC UP SO DEEPLY LIKE CANCER.....THESE PEOPLE ARE DYING FROM THEIR OWN ENVY AND JEALOUSY OF AKANS BU ...

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

The question is who did really appoint him??????????????????

• Obaa 9 years ago

Sam George is just a fat pig

• kenneth v.kunfaa 9 years ago

by their fruits we shall know them,the gently sam needs grooming not a high position like a presidential staffer.This a mockery of the presidentcy.god save ghana

• Onipa nua 9 years ago

This can only happen in Africa especially ghana. Insulting a disable person in Europe your carrier will come to an end. God have mercy

• Akumasi 9 years ago

w

• Ataa 9 years ago

so which is which? If the President did not know about his appointment what business did he have tendering his resignation to the Prez and Chief of Staff? Journalists should credit readers with some small sense. Do these jour ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

If SG's appointment is truly unknown to the president then this says an awful lot about the plague of pervasive slothfulness and incompetence in this administration. The Mahama administration may have already secured a perman ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

What did sam do wrong. The cripple accuse the president and his vice for corruption whiteout proof and believes that's his truth and right to say and all of you npp stooges support him, what's wrong with some of us saying t ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

Such and other useless appointments account in part for the huge public wage bill that this nation is grappling with. We pay people who have never worked successfully anywhere after university to come and insult their elders ...

With such idiots walking the corridors of power, how can our nation move forward. I have always said that governance is not for children or matured idiots. Governance is serious business. We allow such stupid boys to rule a c ...

• Kbee 9 years ago

I pitty this Sam George boy. It does appear that he speaks from his tommy instead of his head. An over zealous dedicated idiot who has no respect for the elderly. If your end is at hand .......u even insult the physically cha ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Hahaahahaha. This pig is likely to spend next year in hell with demons.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Idiotic Sam George, his resignation was long overdue. He was nothing but a square peg in a round hole. His resignation would benefit the NDC immensely.

• olu 9 years ago

Lies.Sam is the face of ndc.we surppoted his reply to the evil criple for his insult on ndc.

• Wind of Change 9 years ago

I AM SAD TO SEE MR PREZ JUMPING ON THE NERVES OF SAM GEORGE AND SAM GEORGE WASHING OFF HIS HANDS FROM A PARTY HE HAS HELPED TO BUILD. JOHN DRAMANI IS PART OF NDC AND IS NEVER NDC IN TOTALITY. MANY WRONG COMING TO FORCE SAM GE ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

If all corrupt officials would act like Sam George Ayittey and resign from their positions when adverse findings are found against them,I hope the country will save a lot of money from our bloated employment system.

• Asoreba 9 years ago

What do you expect? Many people in Government are there just to "day-rape" Ghana. They do not contribute to the development of the country in any way. They are there because it's pay back time for the Government in power.

• dan 9 years ago

Sam George and other leeches fleecing the ghanaian tax payers. A ghost name on presidential payroll

• joe 9 years ago

No wounded NDC party they can change black to white any time

• joe 9 years ago

How NDC government

• Kanawu 9 years ago

I do not understand why kids like this George Nettey are allowed to go on TV and talk nonsense an insult people like Nana Akufu Addo on TV .Who does he think he is? Where are his parents when he behaves like that? May God be ...

• David 9 years ago

Is this not the paper that publish pix of an innocent girl as rape victim.
    What is credible about this story? Let the courts decide and stop this nonsense

• Johngreen 9 years ago

Ghanaians talk. Let the young rest. He did not disable the Cpp man. The man is disabled and so nobody should comment on what he says. Is that what we are saying?