Fuel prices reduced by 10%

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Haram Boku 10 years ago

gov still unfair

• Asiedu 10 years ago

Even if fuel was made free, it will not be good enough for you lazy bums, good for nothing idiotic morons who will never find anything good about anything, because you don't want to work for anything

• NANA Ø !! GHA SWEET 10 years ago

Barrel is not $67 as stated, is 56 from last week, these guys are taking Ghanaians for stupid rough ride.

• Helen 10 years ago

You didn't listen to the latest BBC News?

• NANA Ø !! GHA SWEET 10 years ago

Business Live: 30 December 2014 - BBC News BBC? - 1 day ago

Brent crude oil falls below $57 per barrel

UK Last Updated: 31 December 2014 00:42 ...

================

The oil price is so bad that the North Sea oil compan ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

I AM A HALF BREED PRODUCT OF RAPE FROM TACORADI. I AM A HALF GHANAIAN AND HALF...??? (I DON'T KNOW MY FATHER). I WAS TOLD THAT HE WAS A REFUGEE RAPIST WHO RAPED MY ASHAWO MAMA AT AGBOGLOSHIE SLUM ACCRA. THAT IS WHY I AM SO C ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

SO ROMANO WITH HIS BIG MOUTH IS NOT A FULL BLOODED GHANAIAN? WONDER SHALL NEVER END. WHAT A REAL BASTARD INDEED.

• Mallam Adamu 10 years ago

Hehehe walahi.

• facts 10 years ago

What have ghanaians done to merit all this? One might say for voting for the wrong people into power. Another would also say for the wrongs of the Atuguba and the likes for their wrong judgement. But it all comes to one fact ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• petint 10 years ago

The fuel prices can be reduced further. The stakeholders in the fuel market in Ghana are unfair to Ghanaians.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago

The reduction of oil is meant to punish Russia and these oil dependent nations to adopting new,.environmentally friendly sources of energy. Now, oil is the backbone of the world economy. The future will be dependent on electr ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Evenif it is $67 per barrel, there is a reduction of 33%. Why should the government reduce it by only 10%? What is it doing with the 23%? "Asem Sebe".

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• TAR 10 years ago

Do not always say Ghanians, Just say I because some of us know better than you this unkind politicians. Please stop deceiving yourselves with the title Ghanians it will shake some of us we have seen the Good work of the presi ...

• Naaba kugri 10 years ago

56 $ and your father ship transport it here for free ? unreasonable people, go get it for free

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING P ...

• Koo Dwomo 10 years ago

The 10% reduction in fuel price in Ghana by the NDC government is an insult and naked robbery. Petrol prices across the globe has been reduced by at least 30%. Why only 10% for the impoverished Ghanaian? This is graft and a c ...

• kp norgan 10 years ago

Kwasia kwa

• KWAKU SARFO KANTANKA 10 years ago

please are u living in the states or Ghana? Put a stop to that unhealthy comments ok? that's his view so what's urs too.

• Oh Ama Ghana! 10 years ago

Who is lazy? The person who works his butt to earn a living, or the one who sits in his office to rub his fellow Ghanaians. Do you equate 40% reduction to 10% reduction? Only thieves behave in this manner. Don't you agree?

• k kwakye 10 years ago

Ei Asiedu ???? didn't know you are so ignorant of every you do in life....

• Lazy Asiedu 10 years ago

if you are not lazy yourself calculate the percentage reduction to see your government is not normal.You talk anyhow without sense.

• KK 10 years ago

Do you call ghanaian women carrying their babies on their backs under the scorching sun struggling to find their daily bread laxy people? The devil will deal with you for making that stupid comment about Ghanains.

• SUNKWA 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE LAST PARAGRAPH OF THIS PIECE MEANT TO ACHIEVE? SUGGEST THAT THE NPA IS ACTING AGAINST THE POSITION OF THE GOVERNMENT?
    SUCH OPENLY PARTISAN JOURNALISM IS NOT THE WAY A YOUNG MEDIA CHANNEL CAN WIN CREDIBILITY. PLEA ...

• This as prez. 10 years ago

This useless pig call mahama what will 10 per do when it haa gone down by 40 per fool.

• Asiedu 10 years ago

Your smelly pig mother is the useless one for giving birth to a idiot like you.

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

I agree with you. His attitude tells any brain worker that THIS idiot suffers from low-self esteem: He cannot differ without insults!!

• de boss 10 years ago

asiedu or wat evr u cald urself,it seems u don't hv vision.u are vry stupid for defending de gv.u are dose greedy Bustard dat rawlings was talkn abt.looking at dis situation gh.is goin through n u are still insisting gh.is gu ...

• muhammed 10 years ago

your mother n father are all pigs not mahama

• David 10 years ago

Why insult the President. You can never be a President of this country

• JB 10 years ago

Your dead mother and wife are turning in their mass grave with your negativity.
    You useless pig as your name depicts.

• Efo Paapa 10 years ago

This clearly shows how backward you are. Read the 4th law of Moses and you'll be ashamed of insulting the elderly. Shame on YOU.

• HE IS THE PRESIDENT 10 years ago

It is your father languishing in the village bare footed is the pig. All your decendants will see evil through out their lives. Is he the one managing the petrol prices Nonesence

• Kwaku Ananse 10 years ago

Never in the history of Ghana has any govt reduced fuel prices, no matter the reduction on the world market. For the information of the naysayers NO COUNTRY IN THE WORLD HAVE REDUCED FUEL PRICES IN LIGHT OF THE REDUCTION ON T ...

• Nariman kwaku 10 years ago

I know you don't live in the USA... or is USA not a country?

• Foreigner 10 years ago

Kwaku Ananse

Simply put...you are wrong.

Countries in the west have a free market with respect to oil. The fuel prices can go up and down by a few cents each day. I travelled to the US this weekend and have seen price ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Prices fluctuate by the day!!

• Oke Nkpi 10 years ago

Massa, you are lying. I am a an NDC for life and nothing can change my mind to vete for another party. I live in north dakota. When moved to the place in November, gasoline was being sold at $2.56/gl. As at yesterday, it w ...

• YA - USA 10 years ago

That is the problem in Ghana. Prices of goods and services will not be affected by this reduction but an increase in fuel prices affect prices of goods and services. We all as Ghanaians should be truthful in our dealings.

• Lostee 10 years ago

How can you say that. Have you travelled to every corner of the globe? Come to UK. Petrol used to be about £1.30 a litre this time last year. It is now £1.10 which tells you that some countries do reduce fuel prices. Stop b ...

• nii moi 10 years ago

Pls not last year but a mouth or two ago. Thanks

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Interesting price information from Lostee. £1.1 a liter translates to Ghc5.5 a liter. Whereas the price in Ghana is Ghc3.36 a liter. Fuel is cheap in Ghana after all. Hmmm

• kujo 10 years ago

Your analysis is something ooo
    Do you also know £6.50 per hour job is also equivalent to one week job in Ghana. I mean minimum wage.? Because minimum wage in ghana is GHC 5 a day.which is equivalent to £1 for the whole day ...

• KB 10 years ago

The Brits have reliable and affordable subways to take them from point A to point B and back. The reduce gases to the atmosphere, they justifiably charge ghc5.5 per liter. Wrt Ghanaians, dumsor-dumsor has made ghc3.36 per l ...

• Village Food. 10 years ago

Kwaku Ananse get your facts straight before u come to comment,US has reduces prices of gas,I always tell my friends the black race is stupid and useless,we Africans are killing each other and we blame the white for it.The whi ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 10 years ago

Kwaku Ananse, what has race got to do with this? Stupid and useless?
    It's lack of good governance & the citizens abdication of their power for accountability.And never forget every country deserves the government it gets!

• RPG 10 years ago

Don't speak ignorantly and expose your unintelligence and your lack of appreciation for honest, principled and functional systems operating in other jurisdictions, which you know absolutely nothing about.
    Even commonsense s ...

• kp norgan 10 years ago

Massa be quiet,do not show ur ignorance

• John Say 10 years ago

why displaying your ignorance openly, my brother. I can tell you this has happened several times, unless you are too small or do not read wide enough. This Christmas period, fuel prices were reduced in just near by Togo. Abaa ...

• Daniel Frimpong 10 years ago

Kwaaku Ananse, your name portrays your ignorance. I live in Charleston South Carolina. Last year and the beginning of this year, the average price was $3.40 per gallon but now it is $2.18 per gallon. The reduction is about 35 ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

I don't think you have left your village in the Volta Region. Hence this stupid statement.

• kujo 10 years ago

Kwaku kweku kweku

Not true

• SCRAP NPA 10 years ago

The NPA is not functioning and needs to be scrapped. With fuel prices having fallen on the world market by over 50%, and the NPA reducing fuel prices locally by 10%, shows clearly, the NPA does not understand it's function an ...

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

The 50% fall on the world market is about crude oil, unlike the 10% reduction in the price of Ghana's petrol which is refined. The two are not the same as Author; SCRAP NPA, would like us believe. Also, in the UK petrol pump ...

• Ntekuma 10 years ago

Please do a thorough check before making such inferences/remarks. The second part of your remarks is TOTALLY FALSE. Check prices in the U.S before and after the reduction on the world market and you will see that your inferen ...

• BEN USA. 10 years ago

I live in the states, and I can boldly say, prices are reduced astronomically any time fuel prices go down. Man, if you don't know, don't say it or even deceive the public just because of politics. You are a big liar

• Amadu, Tamale 10 years ago

10% is not enough

• JB 10 years ago

You want it for free?? We have to save some money so that we can continue to provide free education to Norther Ghanaians. a program still being implemented I believe since Nkrumah's era.

• BBJ 10 years ago

Automatic Adjustment means a 50% drop in crude oil prices must trigger a 50% drop in fuel prices and not 10% one month after the drop in Crude oil prices. Only yesterday, Moses Asaga was in the news telling GHANAIANS that the ...

• ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

he is a son of a dog

• holy 10 years ago

Am sorry to say kwaku ansah doesnt knw what is actually goin on in this world. You better keep mute for selfless people to talk wai

• Sam 10 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• KWAME TAWIAH 10 years ago

This is an insult to our nationality as Ghanians. 10% for what? We all live to see this stupid NDC in 2016.

• KWASI 10 years ago

10% IS NOT SUFFICENT THE PETRO PRICE MUST GO DOWN TO AT LEAST 30% TO REFLECT WORLD PRICES WE ARE STILL THE HIGHEST PRICE PETRO COST IN THIS ENTIRE WORLD

• Helen 10 years ago

You openly tell lies!

• SCRAP NPA 10 years ago

The NPA clearly is a dysfunctional organization, does not seem to know what it is about and needs to be scrapped, because it is increasingly turning out to be a huge drain on the taxpayer.
    What went into that 10% reduction, ...

• muhamed al qa 10 years ago

it is dummy like you that are to blame here in ghana

• MENSA 10 years ago

WE PAY THE HIEST PETRO PRICES IN THE WORLD WE ARE GETTING RIPP OFF BIG TIME

• JERRY 10 years ago

our petro prices are the higest in the world we demand further reduction immd

• Norsaid 10 years ago

I'm comforted to hear that this is a balanced position between paying our debts and giving us a relief. My understanding is that there is still a percentage for paying our debts.
    Personally, I wanted us to be bold and clear ...

• koonimo 10 years ago

The Christian Council of Ghana (CCG)should seek the support of the International Community in and outside Ghana to force the EC and Government to use 2015 to implement all the necessary electoral reforms with the full partici ...

• Naaba kugri 10 years ago

Even Ghanaians can not force EC you seem ignorant. What's full in your head is just grandpa akuffo addo to be president that's all, well god is not forced to do any ones bidding , anyway god willing NDC shall lead. God bles ...

• fiction 10 years ago

useless govern wat can 10percent reduction do to alleviate de suffering of ghanaians dis evil govern has put people thro god ll punish moses asaga n his devil president

• ********* 10 years ago

This robbery ought to stop! Was the so called subsidy not funded from the public purse?
    Was parliament aware of the so called debt being incurred by the petroleum authority? Hmmmmm. Asem Wo m'ano

• k.boateng london 10 years ago

not enough.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Where in the world is Tsatsu Tsikata and his Bulk oil tycoons buying oil at $67 per barrel?

• Frank Teddy Washington 10 years ago

Although we welcome the idea, however, it's too late for the ruling party to get the trust of the pple back. Enough is enough, come 2016, the pple will definitely show them the exit door.

• David 10 years ago

You dont decide for other ghanaians. u will still lose 2016

• KWAME-BELGIUM 10 years ago

Everything NDC is not good for Ghana.

• Auntie Sakatuu 10 years ago

This Mahama's NDC government cannot be trusted in anything they say. It is election in Ghana soon, and they need to milk the people as much as they to support their election campaign.
    2015 they promise it would be better, no ...

• K47 10 years ago

LEARN AND STOP THE DIRTY POLITICS.EVIL PEOPLE.HALF A BREAD IS BETTER THAN NOTHING.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 10 years ago

There was this TRO-TRO driver who inscribed on his bus, "GHANA IS HARD".
    The police arrested him for that so he changed the message to IT'S HARD
    and was caught again. When the police ce asked , what is hard, he couldn't exp ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 10 years ago

GOVTS. ARE RUN BY HUMAN BEINGS, WE MUST PRAISE THEM WHEN THEY START TO LISTEN TO OUR PLIGHT AND DO THE RIGHT THING BIT BY BIT. POLITICIANS YOU ARE DESTROYING THE VERY MORAL FIBRES OF THE SOCIETY, PEOPLE ARE GETTING TO BE MORE ...

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

40% world reduction of crude oil and 10% fuel reduction by ndc shameless crooks parading as politicians

• abfi 10 years ago

Big Deal. Useless government

• peaceful citizen 10 years ago

Kasabanta is a bogus PRO, You must decide firmly before coming to speak, Not today this and tomorrow that. In any case the the reduction is not the true reflection of the world market price.NPA should come again. Remember you ...

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

These ndc fools don't care about you because come elections they know they can bribe and rig their way through

• David 10 years ago

Your problem is that you have not accepted your electoral loss in 2012. Sorry. You will still lose in 2016

• Kofi USA 10 years ago

Believe me, if the barrel of patroleum was free on the world market, the Mahama gov will find a reason to sell petro to the citizen. For once, be fair to the nation. Hmmm!

• Joe 10 years ago

If a barrel of petroleum was free on the world market doesn't mean it will be free to be shipped to Ghana. Revise your basic economic principles.

• KWAME TAWIAH 10 years ago

Without any increment on the International market and Finance Minister just slap Ghanians with another hooping 17% recently when reading the 2015 budget? How can you announce 10% after almost 50% reduction? The NDC govt does ...

• FACT 10 years ago

Fuel prices at the current rate reduction of 10% by the NPA, is a complete travesty, not when crude prices have fallen by over 50% on the world market and it is projected to fall even further.
    Clearly, the Mahama NDC gov't's ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

How can they justify just a 10% decrease. Should be at least 40%. Gas prices in the Midwest, where I live , is now $1.77 a gallon and incomes are much higher than Ghana. This is cheating.

• CATAPULT 10 years ago

It is looting.

• Astros 10 years ago

God bless you for speaking the truth

• obiba jk 10 years ago

Sometimes we behave in such corrupt manner that it is sickening. It would appear that the NPA is in cahoots wiyh their cronies who import oil to give them a windfall when prices rise and to protect them when they fall as it i ...

• David 10 years ago

Wrong decision. Prices will not change. not in Ghana. You cant please a vicious opposition

• Mike frm Ho. 10 years ago

The camping against NDC to be voted out in 201must start now. This is wickedness.

• Dominic 10 years ago

pop is good

• David 10 years ago

Wrong move by NPA. Prices will not come down

• YA - USA 10 years ago

Will prices of goods and services be affected by this reduction? That is the main issue and I think the reduction is not relevant, unless traders will reduce their prices. How is this reduction going to affect the ordinary m ...

• Hard Listeners 10 years ago

Why not keep the prices up still like you said? Whatever the situation, we will never forget or let Ghanaians forget what we have been through this 2014 by this indescribable NDC govt.

• David 10 years ago

Your buy and sell traders will not reduce prices if commodities even if prices are reduced by 100%. You and your ethnic folks are greedy selfish and vicious. Reduction in the fuel prices w is wrong. Prices dont come down in G ...

• MUMU VOTERS 10 years ago

We live in the continent of greedy bastards, stupid headless of states, and ignorants masses. So since the price of crude drop, who is eating the profit, the government or the importers?

• David 10 years ago

Haba

• nii 10 years ago

If Kwame -Belgium says everything ndc is not good for Ghanaians then I think you have insulted the over five million voters who voted for them. This is why they will punish your npp in 2016

• Joe 10 years ago

This reduction is just a drop in the bucket and it an insult to th people of Ghana. The reduction should have been drastic.

• CATAPULT 10 years ago

A mere token...

• adanko 10 years ago

When nap comes to power it will make sure prices are reduced to levels that will bring relief to suffering Ghanaians. Remember what mills told k four? What are we seeing now mahama ndc?????

• CATAPULT 10 years ago

When thievery rules, the nation collapses. 10% reduction for what? When the price has fallen by over 50%. This same looters will quickly blame external factors such as increase in crude oil prices for their incompetence in ma ...

• Abankwah Jef 10 years ago

31 December 2014 Last updated at 13:24 Share this pageDelicious Digg Facebook reddit StumbleUpon Twitter Email Print New year petrol price cuts by three UK supermarkets
    Sainsbury's, Tesco and Asda say they will reduce petr ...

• Abankwah Jef 10 years ago

113.7p = GBP1.137 = GHC5.685 per litre. This means 1gallon (4.5li) sells for GHC25.582!!. DO YOU PREFER THIS PRICE WHAT IS BEING PROPOSED BY NPA?

• Jojo 10 years ago

Still high----10% indeed; I guess the high cost of fuel prices in the country is a decoy way of taxing the citizens by the gov't. Shameeeeeeeeeeee

• Aandy 10 years ago

Why always insult? Instead for us to find out how ghana can be developed.We are behind all countries in Africa interms of infastructre and so many things.guys, we are future leaders, let us concider our words

• kujo 10 years ago

Around £0.12

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 10 years ago

This is rather very unfortunate on the part of N D C administration.
    NPA made whole World believe that the petroleum sector was being guided by the automatic adjustments systems to regulate petroleum prices downwards or upw ...

• Ben 10 years ago

here in South africa the fuel prices have reduced dramatically since November. We are waiting for a big deecline on the 7 Jan 2015.Governments should not apply models of incresing when the world price goes up and short change ...

• Concern Citizen 10 years ago

Nothing will good in the eye of the NPP as far as This administration is concern. Even the Advent an water project, the Atuabo gas project, circle interchange etc all were finished by the NPP how much more 10% decrease in fue ...

• Anthony 10 years ago

Oil price moved from just around 110 USD to just below 60 USD per barrel. the mathematicians must do the popular calculator calculations and see how much it has droppped.

• Concern Citizen 10 years ago

Nothing will be good in the eye of the NPP as far as This administration is concern. Even the Adentan water project, the Atuabo gas project, circle interchange etc all were finished by the NPP how much more 10% decrease in fu ...

• ninja 10 years ago

At long last!

• One Ghana 10 years ago

NDC only came to sreal , to kill and to destroy......yet you will get some few with sharp teeth to defend their fellow robbers.

• Kipo Sulemana 10 years ago

I don't know what this takes ghanaians for. I believe they think every ghanaian is as gullible as majority of their voters.How do they expect ghanaians to appreciate this? fuel price on the world market has been fallen steadi ...

• to be 10 years ago

dont insult 1another about govnace lets beg dos in power to fix e eco

• love peace 10 years ago

wooow God bless the NDC government. Another Good move!!

• agosta 10 years ago

Would we see a reduction on transport fare as well

• Mr I dust adamant 10 years ago

Am surprise by the government of the day how could they called them self as social Democrats have fail the people of this country to me ghanaians should have wait and see if the world price goes up if government will increase ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

The price of fuel should be reduced and not 10 percent

• Twist 10 years ago

Bad Governance

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

these NDC fools are taking us for a ride! we will show them where real power lies coming 2016. why didnt the talkative mahama talk about this issue?
    so he selects (picks and choose which issue to comment) so this Mahama guy ...

• Fleafe W. Bright 10 years ago

pls it is unethical and unghanaianic to rain insults on a fellow simply because of his or her humble comment. let there be respect and tolerance for one another.

• Fleafe W. Bright 10 years ago

it is known everywhere in the county, even our culture teaches us to esteem elders. y do u let your wherefrom to be insulted. from ur family level to············

• NKD 10 years ago

Hurling insults will never solve the problem. Insulting the President on this medium should be stopped inasmuch as counter insults is not a step in the right direction. We shall all be judged accordingly, any of u who support ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

THIS BULLSHIT CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA.GOD SAVE GHANA

• alhus 10 years ago

Cash and carry system must be reinstituted on dis omc companies 2 save the country frm these day light robbers.

• Leadwort Darko 10 years ago

Dear fellow Ghanaian,
    I was at soutoum Total Petrol Station near Mambo Spot to buy petrol, I realised that the prices are the same. There was no 10% per cent reduction.

When I enquired about why the price is the same, I ...