“Dumsor will be banished forever in 2015” – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (85)

• GQ 9 years ago

Promises??? smh

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

I though we are in a new year and these people would revise their way of doing things and discard their penchant to issue vague promises. They told us they would eliminate all schools under trees before the close of 2012, one ...

• facts 9 years ago

We are tired of Mahama and his empty promises. He gets up and talks unguarded . It looks like he does not listen to advice. Ghana pays the presidential staffers for nothing. His next promise I guess will be " I will bring hea ...

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

This guy is talking rubbish again. Only fools will believe his crap trap.

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT TOLD US THAT HE WILL NOT PROMISE GHANAIANS AGAIN. WHY AGAIN. DO YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO TRUST YOU? HMMMMMMM

• BAM 9 years ago

NDC AND NPP POLITICIANS ARE CORRUPT AND LOOTING THE RESOURCES OF THE COUNTRY. GHANA IS MOOVING BACKWARD FOREVER

• Yoosi 9 years ago

I thought this man said he was not going to promise the nation again!!!!!!

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

He promised to pull out before ejaculating to most of the women he banged. He didn't keep his promise and that is why he had several children out side his marriage.

• Hawa Ho 9 years ago

Why give a political speech from a church sanctuary?

• REVEALED 9 years ago

The most 'promising' but least achieving prez ever. Oh Allah, Where did we go wrong!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Amen oooooo, President Mahama come to stay as our leader for EVER. Second Dr. KWAME NKRUMAH.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

How dare you compare Mahama or anyone else to the great, honest visionary Dr Kwame Nkrumah

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Amen oooooo, President Mahama come to stay as our leader for EVER. Second Dr. KWAME NKRUMAH.

• jaga 9 years ago

what did NPP do for Adenta and environs water problem in their 8 years....cant you see water is flowing now.
    NPP are nation wreckers....

• me 9 years ago

Oh Please spare us this lie

• Military Man 9 years ago

Starting the new year with empty promises like before.

Always talking but actually saying nothing because his words are as hollow as they can be.

A clueless and confused president suffering from a "lost child" syndrom ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

When will this dog stop making empty promises? I believe his father was a liar and he learnt how to tell lies from childhood so he cannot stop it. He has many children from many women and only men with lying tongues achieve t ...

• COS.....TORONTO CANADA. 9 years ago

Please watch your mouth he is not a dog OK he a real human being the image of God never talk like that to your leader is against the word of Almighty God.

• ... 9 years ago

He might be your fucking leader, not mine. Idiot.

• ... 9 years ago

• //// 9 years ago

And what are you going to do about it?

• ... 9 years ago

• Kanga 9 years ago

Can this guy learn to keep his mouth shut, and stop the promises?, Mahama please shut up.

• Tukpleza 9 years ago

Prophecy? Hmmmmm!! Mahama, be careful, as a while back, false prophets were killed. We do not want that to happen to you, so please withdraw that prophecy. If you meant it as a joke, then know that you are not funny at all

• kofi yaro 9 years ago

Poor journalism.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA AGAIN,TWEAAAAAAAA NONSES EMPTY TALK AGAIN,OH MAHAMA DONR FEEL SHAME

• the truth 9 years ago

how long is Ghana dumsor issue? how many years does it take to construct Kumasi to Accra road? how long does it take to pave streets? instead of leaving in dirt roads which causes respiratory diseases. SHAME ON NPP AND NDC

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Though the government can be commended for doing the best to provide electricity for the nation, it could be blamed for directing all its attention to one area of development - energy. There are other areas like, roads and ra ...

Please never use that word to insult anyone in your life again because is sin that will lead you to where you don't want (Mathew 5 vrs 21 down)

• Emma usa 9 years ago

vain promises

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Though the government can be commended for doing the best to provide electricity for the nation, it could be blamed for directing all its attention to one area of development - energy. There are other areas like, roads and ra ...

• Commander 9 years ago

i know but it will return after 2016

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

• Emma usa 9 years ago

vain promises

• SANKARIWA 9 years ago

You Mahama again? Why can't you stop your never delivered promises and find a solution to the ailing economy. Stop the talking and never fuliled promises and consentrate on fixing the economy to get out Ghanains from crises. ...

• Emma usa 9 years ago

vain promises

• Kanga 9 years ago

Shut up, lier, this is the reason why you have hundred bastard children. Mahama is a born lier, not a comminicator.

• Emma usa 9 years ago

vain promises

Hello Mr AKWASI IN EUROPE.
    Please could you show some respect to Mr president he is the image of God not dog ok I hope you pray to God don't you?

• Emma usa 9 years ago

vain promises

• SANKARIWA 9 years ago

You Mahama again? Why can't you stop your never delivered promises and find a solution to the ailing economy. Stop the talking and never fuliled promises and consentrate on fixing the economy to get out Ghanains from crises. ...

• Kanga 9 years ago

Shut up, lier, this is the reason why you have hundred bastard children. Mahama is a born lier, not a comminicator.

• Emma usa 9 years ago

vain promises

• Emma usa 9 years ago

vain promises

• paks 9 years ago

This man again and vague promises he cant keep.

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

• SANKARIWA 9 years ago

• paks 9 years ago

This man again and vague promises he cant keep.

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

• Kanga 9 years ago

• fiction 9 years ago

the biggest liar in ghana nw shut up with ur lies being de president das nt mean u r de most intelligent person it was afari djan who impose u on ghanaians so stop behaving as u are de most wises person in ghana idiot

• norvienyo 9 years ago

Npp fools insulting our prez

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Am surprised President Mahama is always subjecting himself to PUBLIC CONDEMNATION with making needles promises.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

MR MAHAMA YOU ARE VERY RESPECFUL TO ME AND MANY GHANAIANS BUT PLEASE DONT PROMISE ANYMORE BUT ALWAYS KEEP SECRETS AND BRING HUGE SUPRISES AND I BELIEVE GOD WILL LET YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE FOR SURE. GOD BLESS YOU AND LET ALL MI ...

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

SHAME ONTO YOU MAHAMA,COLLAPS,SINKING,GHANA,TWEAAAA GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA,STILL YOU DONT CARE,BECOS WO NTIE OBIAAAA,YOOOO SOON YOUR TIME WILL SOON COME 2016 FOR GHANIANS TO SHOW YOU WHERE THE PEPER IS KWASEPANII LIKE ...

• Sena 9 years ago

He is beginning to move fast

• M.D 9 years ago

Oh mr prez stop making promising is too much.

• kojo 9 years ago

Will this guy shut the fuck up?. We're tured of all these mere empty promises.

• Sosu 9 years ago

President Mahama is what we need in these bleak moments.After all if the commander loses faith and hope, the soldiers will not be able to fight the enemy.Even a coward who looks straight into the eyes of his or her mentor is ...

• Maryjane Tetteh 9 years ago

Shut up and perform!

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

Read the statement carefully:
    The President said it is his intention to banish dumsor..........

the key word we are looking at here is 'INTENTION'

INTENTIONS CAN GO WRONG.

BUT THE PRESIDENT WILL NEVER LEARN?

• Volta chief 9 years ago

am in dumsor as am talking now now now

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

HOW COME JOHN MAHAMA NEVER MAKES ANY PROMISE TO DEAL WITH THE RAMPANT AND RUN AWAY, BLATANT CORRUPTION UNDER HIS OWN NOSE IN THE NDC GOVERNMENT?????????????? HE CANNOT MAKE THE PROMISE TO BANISH CORRUPTION BECAUSE HE IS NECK ...

• Koo 9 years ago

I thinked they said nap did nothing about the power in ghana

• agyeman 9 years ago

Who takes you serious in Ghana?

• Akyea 9 years ago

So you deliberately made us to suffer to give us electricity in 2015 for votes next year. It shall not work this time. You told as Ghanaians have short memories but we shall remember.

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

Your government took Ghana back.... Your government did not inherit all these national challenges and problems....you created them through stealing and mismanagement. The best thing to do is to humble yourself, apologize to G ...

• fiction 9 years ago

lies lies lies lies lies lies lies lies lies lies lies lies dis guy will neva stop lying to ghanaians idiot

• KKD Jr 9 years ago

More lies.

• Atsu Kpodo 9 years ago

eeeh this mahama has started giving mere promises this new year oooo

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Do we have the capacity already or what?Is it a political strategy or what?I think technically,it's possible if we bring in more thermal power plants.I would like the govt to publish detailed projects on dumsur.Thank you.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Is easy said than done. Why are you always promising Mr President? Is better for you to keep quiet than talking and promising. How many times we had heard you said this same thing again and again and nothing happens. So give ...

• fiction 9 years ago

Is easy said dan done jakpa son ghanaians are tired of ur unfulfil prms n we are nt ready to listen to ur stupid prms useless n idiot pepeni president indeed u v proven to de wholly country dat northerns can neva rule wel in ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Please mr president is advisable to stop selling power to other part of Africa whiles we are not having enough to carry on our daily activities as Ghanaian please I suggest we stop or reduce it to help our local industries to ...

• WHEN 9 years ago

In banishing dumsor forever in 2015, can Ghanaians be given specifics as to exactly when in 2015 it would be banished forever, so it can be monitored, evaluated, measured and assessed for the banishment? In which month, on wh ...

• Texas 9 years ago

Womaaame twem Wil be banished 4rever. Kwasia like dat.