Mahama kicks off New Year with a trip to Brazil

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Joe Nane 9 years ago

Business as usual

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO MY FANS AND FRIENDS

• Kofi, Ketu 9 years ago

There has been shortage of cocaine in Ghana so going for top up. Time will tell Mr President.

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

That money being wasted can definitely
    eliminate some schools under trees you know. Absolutely unnecessary trip. Misplaced priorities and poor judgement.

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

ALREADY??!!! 2015 WILL BE AS PAINFUL FOR YOU SABOTEURS AS 2014 WAS...AS FOR COCAINE, UNTIL NPP COMES BACK, THERE WILL ALWAYS BE A SHORTAGE!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

ENERGY, CORRUPTION, WATER
    If the government can attempt to find solutions to these 3 issues. Things will be better. Instead, they borrow the funds and steal. Jail or even death is a must!
    Book: "Dead Aid" by Dambisa Moyo

• MENSA 9 years ago

ALL THIS TRIPS DO NOTHING WE RATHER USE THE TRAVEL MONEY SPEND ON ISSUES AND PROBLEMS OF GHANA

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Ur DAD will never be appointed^Hire to wash Nana Addo ' s toilet.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Most African leaders have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow recklessly and spend their way foolishly into ano ...

• Kofi Akuffo 9 years ago

you are so stupid to give comment like this to your president and be careful.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo. 

• wisdom 9 years ago

That is where he got his $100 million from. He should go and show his appreciation. Corrupt president.

• daladam 9 years ago

THE TRAVEL IS THE JOB OF FOREIGN MINISTERS NOT HEAD OF STATE IN ALL THE WORLD LEADERS DEAL WITH INTERNAL ISSUES OF THE COUNTRY AND THEIR FORIGEN MINISTERS ARE THE ONES THAT TRAVEL HEAD OF STATE ONLY TRAVEL AFTER A DEAL WAS AG ...

• Musa Abudu 9 years ago

Some of the ignorant comments we post are very repulsive. Even people who can't tell A from B in government are giving 'expert' advice.

• hamed al qaq 9 years ago

mr daladam above is just telling the truth as it is not as expert but as a fact and truth is never repulsive
    lies are

• Ik, accra new town 9 years ago

you are displaying ignorance by thinking you know the difference between A and B in government and others don't. you think your thoughts are superior. one of the qualities of a good leader is to listen to what his or her su ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

He is meetiing The Columbian cocain dealers in Brazil. Animals will never beg for food but African worthless leaders will strip naked with their spouses go on their knees naked and beg white men for food and cash.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

He thinks his travels and associations would earn him any recognition. People around the world know about your deep involvement of corruption and electoral fraud.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

You are not a native of Akyem!Your disrespect for authority, arrogance and ruthless hatred know no bounds!!Your extreme aggressive outbursts may be a depressive or schizophrenic mental disorder you may not be aware of. See a ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

This corrupt and wicked president deserves no respect. We can't go a single week without some form of corruption being reported. Brazil is a rather sensitive . country because that cost atta Milla his life. If you remember it ...

• agya 9 years ago

you asking for respect for people who are stealing a nations fortunes? which planet do you live on? When it gets unbearable, insults will be childs play…spend the last of the handouts.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Business as usual,the globe throttling Mungo Park of a President did not change to new feathers for the new year.

He has turned the Presidential jet into a trotro. This President cannot sit in Ghana for a week.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Sarpong the truth must be told you make my day.Global trotting is what they know and do nothing about the economic

• info HOUSE 9 years ago

can JDM easily break KUFOUR's wide travelling record...????

• P K Papaapa 9 years ago

Nobody will leave his job to calculate the number of travels like they did to Prez Kufour

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

good luck and safe journey Mr President. Bring something good back for Ghana.

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

We have all the good things in Ghana. Our problem is attitude and mismanagement. What else do we need from countries that we are better endowed than?

• mike 9 years ago

this is a very stupid trip u should leave it to yr foreigh minister did she come to yr inaugration how many world leaders are going not much stay at home and deal with ghana problems

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

mike the communication expert? Are you aware of the cultural,economic and ideological bonds of friendship between the two countries ?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

He asked a simple question, did she come to Mahama's inauguration and you are talking about cultural economic and ideological bonds.

Do you know how much it will cost the country to fuel the Presidential plane and fly him ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Mahamma just surfs the net to see where there is a presidential swearing in and he just flies there to party. What a shame. Does he know how much it cost to fly a jet for even an hour. The money wasted on this useless trip c ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Npp Ghana hater! Your Kufuor took Ghana HIPIC and went everywhere begging for money. He even built HIPIC KVIP toilets. Shameless Npp nation wrecker! Skin pain will kill you.

• ATUGUBA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A ROTTEN TOMATOS, MAHAMA IS A LA3 BOY, WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE?

• KK LONDON 9 years ago

My DOG atuguba behave well
    I forget to give you a bone when I fed you
    and you've starting bucking
    stop insulting nana Addo.

• kkp 9 years ago

You are having a time of of live, God is watching

• info HOUSE 9 years ago

this would have been a sweet moment for coup d'ete in some countries.lucky for GHANA for understanding/knowing the effects of coups.

• Kk 9 years ago

Mahama ,look we no all you tricks' you have open a company in Brazil and this company is forseing a lot of contracts in Ghana ..Hmmmm NDC

• ZIBLIMZIBLIM 9 years ago

THIS MAN JOHN MAHAMA DOES NOT EVEN KNOW THAT HIS PEOPLE IN THE NORTH ARE POOR AND NEED REAL HELP ECONOMICALLY....HE CAN ONLY HELP HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND DO GLOBE TROTTING.....

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

You and your npp clowns want nothing gud for Ghana. Jeslous npp. BRAVO MR. PRESIDENT

• Ghana 9 years ago

Kwasia, what good will come out of this useless travel,you piece of crap.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

BRING GOOD IDEAS HOME. AKOFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• ATUGUBA 9 years ago

GOD BLESS NANA ADDO, WE NEED ANYANSAFOAAAAAA LIKE HIM BUT NOT BEAUTIFUL LA3 BOY.

• SULEMANA NAFIU 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING OF NANA ADDO

• Antwi 9 years ago

Will vote JM come 2016 period because am a pepeni like him. Ghanaian are decent pple n will vote for no tribal party to favor only one tribe.

• Musa Daminama 9 years ago

Even if you go to Mars or Jupiter, you are still a leader of thieves & looters. Go and bring more loans and share with you crooked bunch. Nothing last foe ever

• shakamora 9 years ago

Amey3 hu president

• SULEMANA NAFIU 9 years ago

MAY YOU COME SAFELY AND RESCUE THE COUNTRY OF ITS DIFFICULTIES

• Ofui 9 years ago

Kwasea

• Fuseini Hamza Nambe 9 years ago

Really Ghana is facing difficulties because the man soon call Mr president and ministers can not rule the country. because they are corrupt

• adanko 9 years ago

THE MAN IS JUST DEAF AND DUMB AND DOES NOT CARE BCOS HE KNOWS THESE ARE HIS LAST DAYS

• shakuu 9 years ago

I think is the time for we the citizens to realise that we should always said the truth regardless to our party.but I think is a good idea since it will strenghten our relation with them

• shakuu 9 years ago

most of the people who just comment doesn't like anything good for the country instead of you saying what will benefit the country you are criticizing some of the leaders.all what we should be aiming at is those things that w ...

• Agyepong 9 years ago

Kwasea, don't believe what Mahama & Co say, go and see the posh houses they have built, posh cars they drive and dollars they are spending on girlfriend, wives, etc Have you bother to ask yourself where are all these money co ...

• Fuseni 9 years ago

I am an NDC supporter and voted for NDC but we must admit, Late Mills , Mahama & Ministers have really let us down. No more comment. Forf the first time I want to see what Nana Addo can do?

• fiction 9 years ago

the useless president has started whn we wanna talk abt his numerous travel he would turn to rain insult on us again idiot

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he knws that

• don tema 9 years ago

mahama will not return from brazil his body will not be found.

• BARIMA 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID.WHY CANT YOU PPL STOP SPEWING NONSENSE ON THE NET

• Concerned 9 years ago

Nana is not the son of jakpa but of God so your plans wouldn't work

• Alah 9 years ago

Yes Mr. President, get your appearance fees.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I don't object to this trip as long as on his return he can show us tangible benefits and not empty rhetoric

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

we are counting the number of trips he will be making this very yr prez

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Don't go looking for a job to do. Be waiting for a president by god willing that will never be

No resting, we won't relax until we make sure the ugly tribalism elephant is pushed into the far BUSH. Nana Akanfuo Binaddo will test the presidency in Ghana.

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo will NEVER TEST THE PRESIDENCY IN MY COUNTRY GHANA.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Presidents are ordained it can not be Obtain by force, president are choosing by god, can not be gotten by all die be die, none can force us to vote for any one with an ulterior motives, a word to a wise, we the pepenies are ...

• Kom 9 years ago

So who killed Mills to become president?

• nurse 9 years ago

Please president we are begging you to release our allowances cos we're suffering paaaaaaa..... Some of us can't even pay our school fees for next semester

• CHARLES 9 years ago

419 PRESIDENT SAKAWA AND CAFE DOUPING PRESIDENT. HE GOING AFTER BRAZIL ASHAWO LADIES.

• We Said It 9 years ago

Just around a year ago, when an aircraft carrying huge quantities of Ghana Pure Gold was impounded in the Middle East, the President flew there the following day "on an official visit". When Ruby Ametefe was arrested in Londo ...

• YAW BRONX 9 years ago

THAT IS ALL HE KNOWS USELESS PEPENI FOOL..

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

our president should watch out this year.

• fiction 9 years ago

May god let dis useless president neva return back home he shld be crush by de plane he is travelling on idiot

• Justice 9 years ago

y dnt u liv dis one for ur foreighn minister. aaaaah nw yr start wth traveln.

• UB40 9 years ago

Such is the Leader we need.

• Patrick 9 years ago

Toilet cleaner Sarpong go to hell.

• ibrahim 9 years ago

God siad if you took tith friend or rich friend he or her can show u the same way.Brazil people are poor more than any country.you see becuase of cocain.ndc are folish leder always.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

Waste of GHANA MONEY.MR PRESIDENT !

• AS COMETH AS DOETH 9 years ago

Please was the President invired?

• AS COMETH AS DOETH 9 years ago

Was the President invited at all?

• Eva 9 years ago

Ahbaa what's wrong for his traveling

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This polyclinic needs basic supplies such as blood pressure monitors yet this fool of a president will waste not less than $20,000 on this useless trip. African leaders, wake up, wake up!!

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

SO 2015 IS GONNA BE THE SAME SHIT. WE HAVE VOTE FOR THE RIGHT PRESIDENT. MR PROMISES, TRAVELER, DUMSOR DUMSOR.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

WHAT A WASTE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY ON GLOBAL TROTTING, I ASK?

• kkk 9 years ago

BACK TO SENDER

• obuor 9 years ago

Infact the president has no tym for his people.He s just wasting de little we hav.why s he kilin us softly lyk dis? Ohbeta ghana! Mmmm

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

If Mahama is serious, he will learn more about development and governance in Brazil, than from Qatar, a country he last visited.

• Noah 9 years ago

What a useless President we have
    What a mess he will cause
    So strange his decisions that
    There is little he can do

• Fuseini Hamza Nambe 9 years ago

why Mr president. can't you seat in Ghana for good one mouth? what is the use of the minister of foreign affirce, Mr president is good you should tell the people Ghana that the country is short of cocaine, so you want to go a ...

• Mario Joge Beglogio 9 years ago

Was there the need for this trip?
    After accusing Prez Kufour of frivolous travelling one would have expected John Mahama (& Atta-Mills before him) to cut down drastically on foreign travels. They rather turned out to be ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mahama has planted an old THIEF in Brazil as Ghanas Ambassador in that country. So Mahama goes there from time to time, to share the booty they have stolen from Ghanas cofers!!!

And of course, when an African man gets boo ...

• MAHAMAH AMOKUAH 9 years ago

THAT ASS HOLE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS NOT EVEN AMONG THE INVITEES OF WORLD LEADERS. HE IS ONLY INVITING HIMSELF AS A FRIEND OF BRAZIL. WHAT IS THIS KIND OF STUPIDITY OF AFRICAN LEADERS. YOU CAN NOT SIT IN YOUR RESPECTIVE NATION ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

It seems globe-trotting is the main plans and agenda of this President, in place of lack of prudent economic measures.Or, is he simply fascinated by the red carpet treatment.I see him walked Chest-out whenever he's on the red ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

OH MAHAMA ALWAYS TRIP IS USELESS,ASSSSSHOOOLE,KWASEA TRIP

• TUKPLEZA 9 years ago

Another unnecessary trip; further waste of our money. I hope he is not going as a representative of GFA, taking 3 million Dollars with him as a bonus for attending the ceremony of someone in her second term.