Mahama: Ghana’s Ebola escape is God’s handiwork

Read Comments Comments (32)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo. 

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

This is the year we shall not only talk but post here proofs of corruption and evil agenda of Mahama , his brothers and his muslim clique mafia. Yes we have the evidence , tapes and pictures though we would rather the next go ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I am a half breed Ghanaian BASTARD from Tacoradi, with phd mentality and my biological father was a refugee RAPIST from .....? (Sorry I don't know my father), that is why I'm soooo CONFUSED.

I am an ALIEN in Ghana. After ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

SO ROMANO WITH HIS BIG MOUTH IS NOT A FULL BLOODED GHANAIAN? WONDER SHALL NEVER END. WHAT A REAL BASTARD INDEED.

• Idi Amin Dada 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT CALLING HUGH ITSELF ROMANO IS A NIGERIAN. STUPID NIGERIAN FOOL. KWASIA!

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

The ebola crisis is not over and for a president to be that complacent is very dangerous and stupid...what do you expect the uneducated ghanaians to do if the president has such an attitude to ebola...every one should let the ...

• Gen Sec NDC 9 years ago

Mr Preisdent where is the evidence

• duke 9 years ago

VERY SOON MAHAMA THE PRESIDENT WILL TELL GHANAIANS GYEEDA, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, CP PARTNERS, SUBAH, SADA, GFA ARE ALL GOD'S HANDIWORK

What a stupid comment for a head of state to make; when did God and how did God tell yo ...

• paapa 9 years ago

good comment

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Is this president for real? Does he know what goes on in the rural areas and parts of Accra and kumasi? How can he be so sure that the virus will not plague Ghana. What medical defenses are available in Ghana?This president i ...

• Okess 9 years ago

Ok. Now Fix our hospitals.

• Dr Yahaya Fuseni 9 years ago

It is fear of dying. That is Ghanaian way of life. We fear death more than any country on this planet. That is the reason. Cholera yes but not Ebola. The two are different Mr Mahama. Let your chief Medical Adviser explain

• fiction 9 years ago

Yes u are right bcus god knows very wel dat we v clueless leader dat is why he favoure ghana wid ebola bcus common chorela under ur rule u can nt even tackle it hw much more abt ebola u are nt even ashame of urself as de most ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mahamah should just shut his mouth trying to cocoon himself in God's garb to hide his failures.

Ivory Coast is next to Liberia and more than other 40 African countries out of the 52 African countries are ebola free so Ghan ...

• Cano 9 years ago

A President who opens his mouth and say anything without thinking. Is he telling us God doesn't care about those countries that have the ebola disease?

Your policies resulted in more than hundred people dying of common cho ...

• Kb 9 years ago

I think Ghana is still free because Cote d' Ivoire and others are very strict on surveillance, security, etc. Ghana with it's laissez-faire attitude may fail. Just look at what CHOLERA did.

• POPE D. 9 years ago

The Archbishop says God told him that Ebola was coming to Ghana in October - November 2014 or in January - February 2015. How can God contradict Himself ???

• CHARITY AGBEBLEWU 9 years ago

Mr. President, You're absolutely right in saying that it was God's divine intervention, yes we were on our knees interceding not only for Ghana by the rest of the continent. Praise God!

• Osofo 9 years ago

What a piece of shit. I can now confirm that this president is stupid. The Ebola crisis is still ongoing. Does he want to tell us that God brought HIV to Ghana? We are doomed if we have fools like this as president.

• Awuradebasa 9 years ago

KWASEA .
    that means there's no God in Liberia.Sierra Leone and Guinea???
    Say something SENSIBLE

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

We agree!

This is not a "SENSIBLE" statement from the leader of a Nation!

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Rather pathetic for 2015!

A sad case of abrogation of vision and leadership at the start of 2015.

To wallow in the false belief of "divine intervention" while scientists and a few dedicated countries utilized, and cont ...

• kk 9 years ago

I don't know what's wrong with tis people making tis kind of comtributions,at least the president acknowleage God. It's God that save Ghana from Ebola that is the fact, because we not better than those who got it

• Angel 9 years ago

Naughty Mahama, what about the cholera outbreak?

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Mr prez stop the crap

• mobydick 9 years ago

Are you saying Mr. PRESIDENT that God has abandoned these countries?

• GUY 9 years ago

OH FUFF OFF MAHAMA! USELESS PRESIDENT!
    WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE DONE IF EBOLA HAD AFFLICTED GHANA?

YOU WOULD HAVE JUST LOOKED ON SHEEPISHLY LIKE A MUMU JUST LIKE YOU'VE LOOKED ON OVER THE YEARS FOR PURC PETROLEUM AND UTILITY P ...

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 9 years ago

now that the HQ of the UN Ebols mission is in Ghana, and staff of the said mission is travelling between the Ebla effected countries and Accra, we should expect Ebola in Ghana very very soon.
    I find it extremely difficult t ...

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

It is true that we must give credit to God for the escape. We must continuously acknowledge God and pray without ceasing.

• Kb 9 years ago

Cholera is comedies compared to the real boss, EBOLA!!

• NOBODY 9 years ago

If Ghana's Ebola escape is God's handiwork, will you state that the Ebola epidermic in Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea is also the handiwork of God? If not, then whose handiwork is it? A President should zip his mouth if he ...