President Mahama spends 2nd anniversary on cocoa farm

Read Comments Comments (29)

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

May God bless you.

• Gray 9 years ago

Give me water

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Gray, you did good. This man, just like Attah Mills know that, they are really non achievers on their own. Dog-like-humility which blinds the ordinary Ghanaian is what they use to fool us. Two years anniversary of corruption, ...

• Visinary 9 years ago

I salute you Mr President for that remarkable move and excellent leadership.
    In our society today 95% of our youngstars don't even want to hear the name Farm or village.
    all heading towards the city centers. Guess what? Am ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What is wrong with what he did,is he not the only one after Rawlings to have went that far in almost remote area like Sienchen to visit cocoa farmers?
    If you know where Sienchem is you will not write trash here.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Who cares? You can even go under the sea. Can this bring solutions to your courrpt Government? Big shame. Leakage everywhere.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago

visionless incompetent Mahamah

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana should be careful of Bawumiah. If he wins with Bawumiah he will not rule for more than 2 months Because Bawumiah will finish the poor old man and take over. His village is well known for African electronic. And when that ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo will surfer another heavy blow 2016.

• Edem 9 years ago

Dumsor is Artifically created by the NDC government to win votes in 2016. This is a strategy adopted to created unnecessary hardship for Ghanaians and win votes in 2016 by saying they (NDC government has solved the dumsor). ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Did the president weed with his bare fingers? I can assure you that there are a lot of young guys who are ready to go into farming (crop and animal), if they get the inputs!A proactive attention must be given to this high inc ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he knws it

• Tibaa 9 years ago

This is nothing but a disgusting political theatrics. What did you give to farmers in Eastern region during the most recent farmers' day?: rolls of TOILET PAPER. For you to act as if you care is plain hypocrisy, indeed crimin ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

The Number one thing Ghana leaders FEAR and HATE the most is when Ghanians become highly-educated and independent. Most Developing and Developed Countries are making heavy capital investments in Math,Science and Engineering.M ...

• isa 9 years ago

kwasea ku4 with his face like a lost monkey did not go that far. these same ashanti idiots who insult mahama never saw any wrong with the stupidity of their pepeni-ashanti kwasia ku4.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

You may not like Kufuor but give credit where it is due. During his time he implemented good policies that resulted in Ghana yielding 1 million meyric tons of cocoa in 2010. Since then our yield hass been declining significan ...

• Randy UK 9 years ago

Pure hipocracy you have nor even pay coacoa farmers.

• Randy UK 9 years ago

Isa may God or Allah forgive you.This hatred will not help you.

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -HAPPY (2)ANNIVERSARY TO -GHANA! HAPPY (2)ANNIVERSARY TO -'JOSHUA'- THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA; HIS EXCELLENCY -'JOHN' DRAMANI MAHAMA! BL ...

• Nii PWD 9 years ago

LYRICS...if you wanna make the world a better place,take a look at yourself and then make a change...am gonna make a change,for once in my life,as l see the kids in the street with little to eat, and who am l to be blind,pret ...

• Yaw Antwi Berchie 9 years ago

Does this guy think at all? What the heck were u doing in the farm. If u want go n farm, relinquish the seat to those who can manage the economy ok. These frequent bull shits are getting over board. We are fed up with ur pret ...

• adanko 9 years ago

JUST TRYING TO SHOW OFF NOTHING! AFTER THE POMPOUS MILITARY GUARD IN FRONT OF THE JUBILEE HOUSE AND BLOCKING TRAFFIC!!!

• Ewe nation. 9 years ago

Good job Mahama for going there to guard our cocoa wealth that the greedy ashantis came here to loot from us.Let this ugly greedy ashanti tribe know that our nation's wealth is for the welfare of Ewes,Gas,Gonjas and Mamprusis

• Kofi Nimako 9 years ago

That is not helping the payment of the three years bonus. Pay the farmers and stop this gimmick. GOD BLESS GHANA

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Useless n brainless people will vote for NDC with teniiii abo leader

• KK LONDON 9 years ago

IS BETTER PREZ MAHAMA TO ASK HIS BROTHERS TO START FARMING THAT WILL BE GOOD EXAMPLE.

• paks 9 years ago

Azaar nkuaaa.....create jobs for the citizenry.

• Takpole 9 years ago

mr president, what you have done will not encourage any youth into farming.we will rather be ''kayoyo''. check other farmers n you will see how poor they are due to poor policy.have you find out frm other farmers that your fr ...