Busia was never a democrat nor visionary leader – Akosa

Read Comments Comments (148)

• PATU 9 years ago

Busia also did not rape the house help on the matrimonial bed

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Akosa, you late father,DC Akosah was not and not a visionary leader

• Sethoo 9 years ago

The only solution to Ghana's problem for now is to exterminate every Ghanaian who is more than 40yrs.The Akosa's generation is the bane of Ama Ghana,always giving us distorted history.

• MR TRUTH 9 years ago

Start the over 40 years extemination killing with your father and your mother!!!!

• Sylvester 9 years ago

Nkrumah introduce dictatorship, one-party state, President for life without a Vice and life imrisonment for political opponents into Africa. And this evil is still prevalent in Africa. See what is happening in the Gambia. Nkr ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Busia was a saboteur, traitor and a nation wrecker. His evil ways are still the cornerstone of the NPP fraternity. His motto was my way or the Highway.

Since when is the word TERRORIST synonymous to a DEMOCRAT? In the warp ...

• Jake 9 years ago

Thank you oh!. The truth hurts so bad, shame would not let them accept a righteous analysis, so they resort to INSULTS and INSULTS the only lingo they are brought up with.

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Oh yes,you dare not even talk about their mistakes,you will be hunged even as a son....

• YAW AGBADO 9 years ago

Nana Ansah, I really love reading your poses on this forum. Your language, facts and analysis are just superb. You easily disarm and effectively make your attackers impotent with your simple logic and intelligence.
    History t ...

• RAVISHING-07 9 years ago

NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA HAS ANY UP PP NPP LEADER DEMONSTRATED VISION AND LEADERSHIP. THAT WORTHLESS EDUCATED-ILLITERATE AGYEPONG IS IN DENIAL THAT BUSIA WAS AN INEFFECTIVE PRESIDENT, AND THAT SHORTISH AND UGLY EDWARD AK ...

• Bonso 9 years ago

how many people did Busia kill or imprison or exiled in his lifetime, Nana Ansah?

• EBO KOBINA 9 years ago

BUSIA WAS SENT BY THE IMPERIALIST TO COME AND LEAD GHANA , JUST TO DISTROY THE OAU, NOW THE AFRICAN UNION. THE ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER WAS THE COVER UP FOR THE IMPERIALIST AGENDA TO TOTALLY DISTROY NKRUMAH'S AFRICAN UNITY . H ...

• A.P. 9 years ago

He was a murderous, merciless terrorist whose bombing campaign took the lives of innocent children and civilians. He raped Ghana by deliberately - against even the advise of UN development experts - Nkrumah's economic plan fo ...

• Visinary 9 years ago

SO THE NPP TODAY IS A GROUP OF TERRORIST TRYING TO OCCUPIED OUR GOVERNMBUSIA WAS A TERRORIST PERIOD.
    DEMOCRATES COMES TOGETHER AND SHARE THEIR VIEWS AND LISTEN TO OTHER IDEAS.
    Do you call ALL DIE BE DIE A DEMOCRACY?
    YOU CA ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Busia left Ghana for the fear of forced Detention and Culture of Silence under Dr.Kwame Nkrumah CPP Gov't.K.A.Busia left Ghana to set Ghanaians Free from Dr.Nkrumah's Arbitraily Rule.Those who were born between 1979 and 1991 ...

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

NDC is way different to CPP and NPP are nicodamuses. You lie bad, the youth can not be deceived again.

Is that why Nana Addo wants to make education free or if I may reveal the truth, propaganda and corrupting future kids ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

NAME ANY OF MY COMMENTS WHICH IS LIE,I AM NOT PERFECT SO PLEASE COLLECT ME.(1)LATE P.V.OBENG WAS BORN CPP MEMBER?TRUE OR FALES.(2)LATE PREZ.JOHN ATTA MILLIS WAS CPP MEMBER?TURE OR FORCE?(3)THE PLAM WINE TAPPER WAS A CPP MEMBE ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Yes, we must all thank the late Prof Kofi Abrefa Busia for the sound DEMOCRACY HE INSTITUTED IN THE COUNTRY during his short spell as a Prime Minister.

It is these Democratic principles coupled with others like the Centre ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Bro,you've said it all and done perfectly well too.
    You know all the history very well.
    This professor is being bias,hypocrite.
    Who brought FREEDOM OF SPEECH once more,to Ghanaians,that NKRUMAH took from us?

HIS NAME IS ...

• Robert Okine 9 years ago

How can you describe Busia as the man who instituted sound Democracy in Ghana when he had no regard for the independence of the judiciary.Apparently,Francis Quainoo and Kwabena Agyepong never heard about the SALLAH case.These ...

• Robert Okine 9 years ago

that hypocrite called BUSIA

• Franco 9 years ago

Did Busia have any regard for the JUDICIARY? How can you idiots on Ghanaweb defend that ignorant "baby" called Kwabena Agyepong and state that Busia was a democrat,when he did not even acknowledge the SEPARATION OF POWERS.How ...

• k,no problem,a 9 years ago

I think there should be a programme sponsored by government to bring together some good people of Ghana together to go into our history bring out proven facts ,records from authentic sources,you can get a lot from Britain, ar ...

• facts 9 years ago

Let Akosa learn that the overthrow of Busia was the most unpopular coup in ghana. Acheampong just wanted to re- introduce the Nkrumahist ideologies which had reduced ghana to a poor and loans dependent country. Consider how m ...

• Patapaa 9 years ago

Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life president. He was neither carin ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Please let us land the matter softly or we shall not end it well. The CIA had orchestrated the coup of 1966 which toppled Nkrumah. Fact. The NLC had shoe-horned Busia into power via the Centre for Civic Education which gave h ...

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

I WOULD HAVE IMAGINED THAT A GOOD UNIVERSITY PROFESSOR WOULD AT LEAST BE OBJECTIVE IN HIS UTTERANCES. AM AT A TOTAL LOSS, AND WONDER WHAT AKOSA WOULD TELL HIS STUDENTS ABOUT PROFESSOR KOFI ABREFA BUSIA. MR. AKOSA, DO CHECK YO ...

Abaa y3 de Takyi no...3no a na y3 de b3 bo akuffo addo 2016....coup starters npp fathers,never accept election defeats,npp fathers....opposed to Ghana development, Akosombo dam,Tema Motoway, Ghana Atomic energy, started by np ...

• focus 9 years ago

Stupid and evil person, ehh don't you start the extermination with yourself.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The leaders of NPP like to point fingers at Nkrumah and call him communist and dictator, yet in truth, every Busia/ Danquah group has portrayed the very characteristics they like to associate with others.

1. They treat and ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

The only defeat they did not protest, I believe was when they were divided, Victor faction against the Paa Willie-Ofori Atta faction when Dr. Limann, sneaked and won.

They were then fighting themselves and did not have the ...

That abongo bongo boy, Rawlings was looking over waiting to deal with anyone of them that dared.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

...what about that? Ghana Politics saw the beginning of ethnocentrism in the politics of Ghana.

Busia started Political ethnocentrism in Ghana when he became so bigotry that his own majority Parliamentarian sought for his ...

• HANS 9 years ago

BUSIA WAS A TERRORIST WHO CONSPIRED WITH THE CIA TO CAUSE MAYHEM IN GHANA CULMINATING IN THE VIOLENT REMOVAL OF NKKRUMAH FROM POWER. BUSIA (AND JB DANQUAH) WERE ON THE PAYROLL OF THE CIA. BUSIA ARROGANTLY STOOD AGAINST THE DE ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Busia's entire life and studies in Britain were paid for by the whole country--the best scholarship one can ever have. During the struggle for independence, Busia went to Britain and told the British Gov't not to grant indepe ...

Interesting! I am really learning something new today.Where were you all this while.You people should come out and educate Ghanaians more on this issues.We need our history back in our public schools....God bless you...dude!

• Abubakar 9 years ago

Well said Sir

He is the only prez to award himself a 66,000 pounds gold chain.....still at his possession?...we need to retrieve that from him now.....

• Mawusi Dake 9 years ago

Prof. Akosa, you are sitting on the national development planning commission collecting salary and all kinds of allowances, and freebies at the expense of starving Ghanaians. What have you got to show for the huge expenditure ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

What on earth is the leaders of the NPP talking about? Busia embraced Apartheid South Africa and Felix Houphueot-Boigny, both horrible regimes. Is that the honesty Agyepong is talking about?

NPP should present better candi ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Compare Houphueot Boigny's Ivory Coast to Nkrumah's Ghana, motherfucker. Ghana is getting nowhere because there are a lot of idiots of your calibre who refuse to use their brains to do something positive for the country. Your ...

• k,no problem,a 9 years ago

What are you saying . After houphey what happened to cote d ivoire ? When Ghanaians were doing things by themselves the Ivorians were nowhere.It is the likes of Busia and the stupidity of Ghanaians in general that is given us ...

• moshie 9 years ago

i don't think so. what did kwame nkrumah did for our nation? putting intelligent people in detection just to get fame in Africa, sending our money to egypt, ethopia,many other africa countries to unite africa. let me asked so ...

• Adwoa Obeng 9 years ago

Prof, what about you? What have done for this country so far. Just distorting history and following a party that might never resurface as a ruling party. You live on past glory. Wake-up and move with the current trend.

• Arnold 9 years ago

Nkrumah's sole vision was to be the President for Africa for life without a Vice. To achieve his diabolical aim he gave the Presidents of Guinea and Mali 10 million pounds each as bribe while Ghanaians lived in squalor, ahnty ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

I thought there was issue we were discussing. Leave the man alone and say what you think about what Agyepong had said. History is not being distorted here. Gentlemen are expressing their sincerely held views on our history. W ...

• Never Again 9 years ago

Agyapong, asukor anoma, was not even conceived when Busia was in power. So he is not credible. He is only echoing some distorted hand me down stories with a straight face.
    Busia reled from 1966 till his overthrow. During ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

My friend,don't distort history here.
    Busia ruled from 1969 not 1966 and the CPP the only party allowed by Nkrumah to rule the country was banned by the National Liberation Council that overthrew Nkrumah not Busia.

What w ...

• ag 9 years ago

I think you're not being honest with yourself

• AKORABS 9 years ago

I think Kwaben Agyapong is as credible in his views as Akosa is in his own. History is read as there my twenty year old is reading ancient Greek history. And on the point of history, may I correct the fact of Busia's rule. Th ...

• Fact Finder 9 years ago

Busia was the defacto prime minister during the NLC regime. Akosa lived through this period. Agyapong was not even crawling then. His account does not jive with the facts on the ground.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

We are talking about history,a written one of course which has nothing like de facto president anybody can be telling us today.
    Busia was not running any show at that time,not even behind,and there is nothing in our history ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp must blame themselves for bringing back the same rotten tomatoes into the Market. Nana Akanfuo Binaddo will never bring back Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves into power. 

• Abaji 9 years ago

Your mother

• Tufguy 9 years ago

Who did that? Please educate me.

• Kingsley Amo 9 years ago

VERY TYPICAL OF HIM; SELF-OPINIATED, SELF-REIGHTEOUS, RIGID AND IDEOLOGICAL. YES, THAT IS AKOSA FOR YOU.

• Ebo Hagan 9 years ago

No more Nkrumaism, CPP, dictaorship, one-party state or Young Pioneers.In the next election CPP will get only .01%. Even Kwame Nkrumah's own son Sekou Nkrumah is ashamed of CPP and described it as a sunken ship

• HONESTY 9 years ago

APARTHEID South Africa was worse than Ghana's dictatorship under Nkrumah and yet, Busia made friends with them and loved that system and her leaders. Check the true history not the propaganda.

• kaspa 9 years ago

BUSIA WAS A TALKING MORE DO LESS LIKE NANA ADDO

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

TWO THIEVES PLUS A THIRD ONE, KUFUOR.

• Tina 9 years ago

Busia sold Ghana to the western countries and that was the beginning of our suffering.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Busia sold what to who? If so, what is preventing you from taking it back?

• Kwaku Tee 9 years ago

Pastor Otabil has charmed all NDC followers including their leader John Mahama from thinking,they can't use their brains anymore.

• Akwasi Prempeh 9 years ago

P/NDC and NPP Are Anti-organized Labour

The P/NDC and NPP are essentially two sides of the same coin – and the value is the same: anti-labour movement and the destruction of the capacity-building process the CPP administ ...

• Akwasi Prempeh 9 years ago

The Busia-Danquah-Dombo tradition is anti-democratic and violent

The NPP prouds itself as a chip of the block of the Busia-Danquah-Dombo (BDD) tradition. What NPP does not tell Ghanaians is that this tradition is anti-demo ...

• Hanado 9 years ago

Book paaaa Akwesi..thanks

• KKO 9 years ago

How old were you in 1972, 10? What did your "DC Kwakye" father do with his opportunity? Married fifteen wives and produced fifty children, a burden on Oman Ghana? What did you also achieve at Korle Bu apart from publishing ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Are you sure you know what you are talking about in terms of who Prof Akosah's father is? Anyway Akosah is from Mampong in the Ashanti Region and his father was DC Akosah and not Kwakye from Akyem Oda.

• KKO 9 years ago

You sure did not catch my pun, did you?

• Fiction 9 years ago

Indeed busia was a bad leader n I dnt even think people shld talk abt him period

• jt 9 years ago

Akosa, don't worry Ghanaians today know much more than Agyapong or whatever u call it. It is the no. one reason why Akufu can not be prz. It is going to be another reason for npp not expanding.

• morgan 9 years ago

tnx Dr Akosa for the info.kwabena is fun of doing this dirty PR.

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

If Busa was not a democrat , what about your Kwame Nkrumah ?

• Boat new york usa 9 years ago

If Busia was not a democrat what about your dads cpp party.Let me tell you ghana is suffering because of people like you . You people hate the truth cpp my foot.acursed party

• Clement.USA 9 years ago

Akosa should shut up.

• Bawumia beter than Nana 9 years ago

The 'no court' prime minister who never championed the cause of the blackman except his own tribe a democrat and a visionary leader? OK that is why he is the African of the Millenium by the assessment of the NPPians!!!

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Prof Badu is 18 years behind the times Kwabena Agyepong describes.

• chief 9 years ago

The matter of the fact is :is the anniversary important? What can it be its impact on any ordinary Ghanaian by just reading unnecessary speeches to them? If NPP wants GHanaians to take them as a serious political party then t ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

COMMON KWABENA!!, RECORD SHOWS THAT MR BUSIA (FORGET THE ACCOLADES HIS SLAVE MASTERS GAVE HIM AS A PROFESSOR) TO KEEP THEIR STRING ON HIM STRONG,
    REMEMBER HE THOUGHT GHANA WAS NOT RIPE FOR INDEPENDENCE, HE NEEDED A PSYCHO!! ...

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

PROF AKOSA PLEASE FOR ONCE SPEAK THE TRUTH ABOUT UR IMAGINARY ENEMIES. WHY DO U HATE EVERYONE EXCEPT KWAME NKRUMAH WHO WAS A TYRANT? MOST OF THE COMMENTS U MAKE ABOUT UR OPPONENTS DO NOT BEFIT UR STATUS AS A PROFESSOR. TWEAAA ...

• KOBOLO 9 years ago

I don't see all that brouhaha's for. This is a prime minister who built a wall from labadi to palladium to cover up the houses because we were receiving a foreign guests and did not want them to see the state of the capital w ...

• JACK 9 years ago

Prof. Akosa successfully punched a deep hole in Agyepong's claim. A job well done.

• Antwi 9 years ago

Akosa tell them. This npp bigots think we're fools. Democrat my foot. Never accept defeat n all kind of arson in this country.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

The same reasons for the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah were the same reasons that motivated the overthrow of the Busia regime. Those who criticise other people as Busia did, without bothering to assign good reasons eventually en ...

• YB 9 years ago

TA

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

WHERE THIS IDIOT PROF COMING FROM?.ARE YOUR SURE OF WHAT YOU ARE SPEWING OUT.YOU COULDN'T EXPLAINED VIVIDLY WHAT MAKES BUSIA UNDEMOCRATIC.CAN YOU CALL YOUR DICTATOR NKRUMAH A DEMOCRAT?.WHERE IS YOUR SENSE STAY WHERE YOU ARE A ...

• chief 9 years ago

You must read it again and you will see the reason why Dr says so. Or u can get a good reader to interpret it to you.

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

YOU ARE A GOOD READER YOU CAN INTERPRET IT TO ME WHAT THIS SO CALLED PROF HAVE SAID.YOU CAN IGNORE MY STATEMENT OR LIKE IT,IT IS UP TO YOU.HE IS A STUPID PROFESSOR!!!.MOMONE CHIEF!!!.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

ABAAH YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY. HAVING READ THE COMMENTS BY THIS PROF, MY HUMBLE CONCLUSION IS SIMPLY THIS: THE PROF. DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE WORD DEMOCRAT, PERIOD. I DOUBT HOW HE WILL DESCRIBE HIS "hero" NKRUMAH. HE IS JUST A FO ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

We need studies on Busia to rid Ghanaians of political falsehoods

• CITIZEN VIGILANTE 9 years ago

Why do we waste our precious time over such comments, what do we have to do within this period.
    Gentlemen, please come out with developing ideas rather than comparing the dead. Please.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

PROF AKOSA, YOU ARE FAKE, DO YOU UNDERSTAND DEMOCRACY AT ALL? A ONE-WAY THINKING PROF INDEED WHO WOULD RATHER CALL NKRUMAH A DEMOCRAT. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN HOW NKRUMAH KILLED HIS OPPONENTS? AN IDIOT LIKE YOU CALLING YOURSELF A ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Some of his policies were good. Rural development,productive and efficient military were not bad policies

• A.P. 9 years ago

What rural development? Nkrumah had a visionary seven-year development plan that would have transformed Ghana into an economic powerhouse in Africa just like Korea, Malaysia etc in Asia. Whatever "cockroach" development progr ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

He never killed anybody. You are all missing the point.

• yaw dan 9 years ago

When will ghanaian so called leaders will stop talking about the past and work hard to solve the problems we have in the country. Today kwame nkrumah, tomorrow another. They all dead and gone. It's foolish to keep talking abo ...

• Nana K 9 years ago

It is a grave mistake for anyone to describe Busia as democratic.boycoting parliament,setting aside supreme court orders, instigating violent attacks on political opponents,how can such a leader be described democratic. damn ...

• tim yalley 9 years ago

current generations of Ghana should not allow the busia-danquah tradition deceive them into believing that Kwame Nkrumah was a bad man. the youth of today should endeavour to do research into who were Kwame Nkrumah and Abrefa ...

• tim yalley 9 years ago

when Kwame Nkrumah tried to unite Ghanaians as one people with a common destiny, Abrefa Busia and his tradition cherished and encouraged tribalism in the country. when in the eyes of Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory, all Ghana ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

I was Professor Akosa would have given us a more concrete facts but his shallow arguments does not help the case. Anyway the Professor himself is not democratic either.

Have you heard of a democrat who opposes and defies the decisions of a court of justice that actually sworn him into power.
    It is said, show me your friend and I will show you your character. Tell us, who or which countrie ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 9 years ago

If you care to know, Busia was not a democrat. Ask me why. He didn't accept a court ruling on one Mr. Sallah and declared, "No court...". He and his chronies didn't made laws to ban the CPP from competing in elections. He ...

• Koku 9 years ago

Thank you , Mr Akosa tell them more.

• Cliff 9 years ago

CPP was like the NAZI party of Germany so totalitarian. Nkrumah was a ditator like Maumar Gadafi, Adolf Hitler, Yaya Jammeh of Gambia, Pol Pot and Iddi Amin all of who killed thier opponents.

• NOBODY WANTS NDC TO WIN 9 years ago

THIS DR'S FACE EVEN SHOWS HIS EXTREME STUPIDITY AND FOOLISHNESS....VERY STUPID INDEED.....

• ag 9 years ago

What criminal offense did busia commit

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Let this ignorant and narrow-minded fool called AGYEPONG shut up.He was not even born in the Nkrumah era.It is sad most of the people who were not born in the Nkrumah era now rely on distorted stories instead of doing their o ...

• ag 9 years ago

Nkrumah rather sold Ghana

• ernest kwarteng 9 years ago

This Akosa guy talks as if he is an angel•You were given the Barclays Bank facility to run and what was the result•You always try to destroy whoever belongs to UP all because of the overthrow of your Fathers government b ...

• Wiseman 9 years ago

It is very important for that ignorant fool called Kwabena Agyepong who was a baby during the Busia regime,to note and memorise the following facts about that hypocrite called BUSIA.

1.BUSIA OPPOSED GHANA'S INDEPENDENCE
    2 ...

• JAMES 9 years ago

It is a fact Busia masterminded a series of bomb explosions in Ghana with CIA and BRITISH INTELLIGENCE when he was in exile.He returned from exile to brag about it.

• JAMES 9 years ago

Why waste your time arguing with this shallow-minded Agyepong who was a baby during the the Busia regime.

• Frank Appiah 9 years ago

Prof.Akosah don't waste your time responding to the comments of ignorant fools.

A punch

• oppong london 9 years ago

nkrumah was a traitor ,autocrat,dictator n power hungry person,a president who never has vice,he has wanted to rule forever like sekou toure in guinea,mugabe of zimbabwe.

• Kelton 9 years ago

WHO WANTS TO KNOW WHAT? WE WANT TO KNOW OUR DESTINY IN ECOMICS OF THE DAY,WHO TO HELP US OUT OF THIS "NDC-ECO-MESS"right.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

Prof.May God bless abundantly for your side.

• Abubakar 9 years ago

Well said proffessor, and we northerners will never forget humiliation done to us our fathers and the dubious confiscation of their properties especially the Ashanti region

• MAME AFUA 9 years ago

Stop this lie your father was an illegal immigrant, never a northerner. How could Busia from the Brong Ahafo couldn't differentiate between an illegal immigrant and a northerner? Ask your father how he was able to come back t ...

• MAME AFUA 9 years ago

Akosah, sometimes respect yourself a little bit. You talk too much like you are the Metuselah of Ghana, how old were you when Ghana started politics? How old were you when your father was the DCE of Mampong? And how could you ...

• Visinary 9 years ago

BUSIA WAS A TERRORIST PERIOD.
    DEMOCRATES COMES TOGETHER AND SHARE THEIR VIEWS AND LISTEN TO OTHER IDEAS.
    YOU CAN BOMB A COUNTRY AND CAUSE MAYHEM AND BE JUSTIFIED AS A DEMOCRATE.
    THAT IS A DEMOCRATE IN NPP WAYS
    The same th ...

• OSEI KOFI KASOA 9 years ago

Nkwame Nkrumah was a fetish priest,but people like you prof Akosah still worship him give us a break.

• Jake 9 years ago

so you still believe, the kankan nyame story. you must be a FOOL

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Which democrat and honest Ghana's leader chose to make friends with that regime? Let's see how you NPP die hards answer this conundrum of a question.

• Truth 9 years ago

You are still here help DEVELOP Ghana. 21st century and still this type of CRAP back & forth.

If not for the statement and implied critique of Nkrumah made by Agyepong yesterday.

Busia was no angel although he might have meant well. If the NPP's current leadership learn from Kufuor, trust me, these angry rebuts wi ...

• KBI 9 years ago

Do you know what south african blacks,dolng to their fellow blacks from other countries?now they got independence.
    Dont talk about somethimgs you dont know

What are they doing that has not been done in Libya, Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Congo or if I may list, England and the French, America and UK, Germany and France etc.

What the hell do you know about history. Just shut up ...

• Loar Tennison 9 years ago

In terms of democratic ideals,he was way ahead of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah whose PDA sent many into their graves prematurely and turned many males into females.

Tell us, what is wrong with been a female?
    Nkrumah's PDA's was his flaw and done out of fear for his life.

At least, Nkrumah even admitted his flaws while alive and not like your pious leaders, then and now.

• HAWA 9 years ago

SELFISH AKOSA WHO HAS SOLD HIS CONSCIENCE TO THE WIND

• Mawusi Akyie 9 years ago

Agyepong how old were u when Busia came to power. Go back and read.

• Jojo 9 years ago

ALL THESE PRAISES AND ARGUMENTS ARE ALL IRRELEVANT AND BELONG TO THE PAST.

TIME FOR US TO SECURE THE FUTURE OF GHANA WITH INNOVATIVE NEW THINKING THAT WILL ACCELERATE INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT, ECONOMIC GROWTH,EMPLOYMENT, ...

• YB 9 years ago

This my kind of stuff

• Kobby Mensah 9 years ago

you just want to seek attention with this mediocre statement and explanation. you cannot get to where that man got to, shame on you. was Nkrumah your mentor a democrat?

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Busia was not,Nkrumah was not,Kotoka was not bla bla blah...What are you people of today doing???This is the question. Please give us a break !!!

• Kojo 9 years ago

Busia was a tyrant. Do you forgot the famous saying “no court no court” This was when busia lost a court case. Which democrat would say “no court no court” after losing a case in court. Why did he not appeal the cou ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

I think we've heard enough of this history.Please let's forget about Nkrumah,Busia and co.They belong to
    history.The question is,what hope do we have in this present government?Why do we always interested in history when our ...

• kkb 9 years ago

Since 1957, we still pay homage to fly by night professors.Who dare you to assess Busia? That's why we continue to feel proud about the banana republic.Nonsense.

• DR GRANT 9 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS ALSO NOT VISIONARY ALL WHAT HE DID WERE THE WORK OF J.B DANQUAH AND THE UGCC MEMBERS. IF NKRUMAH WOULD HAVE LISTEN TO THE FIVE MEMBERS OF THE BIG SIX GHANA WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN LIKE WHAT WE ARE EXPIRENCING TO ...

• kakabo 9 years ago

Yes Busia never slept with his maid servant for his wife to divorce him. Kwasia to

• MAKAMAKAMA 9 years ago

Akosa were you in Ghnaa under Busia? Think you suffering from amnesia

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Bisia boycotted the parliament because of KWAME NKRUMAH'S TACTICALLY MOVES:

DICTATORSHIP.

I support BUSIA,MORE THAN:
    1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
    FOR HIS ACTION.

A co ...

• bokassa 9 years ago

you are too negative these days

• sumangru 9 years ago

I agree with you. he was a coup plotter and a coward. he would never had won election if cpp was not banned. a coward and a british pupit(doggy)

9dogg

• OPPONG from ADA 9 years ago

Prof what about your rape case. Rape is no joke

• ASANTE 9 years ago

HOW CAN SOMEONE BE DEMOCRATIC IF HE OVERTHROW SOMEONE TO BECOME PRIME MINISTER. UP PP NPP NONE OF THEM IS DEMOCRAT

I have learnt something today...afterall the Danquah/Busia family started coup in Ghana,not Rawlings.And this is not the first time of not accepting defeat in an election...oh i see.My question is,after they overthrown Dr. Os ...